Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

121-128 of 128 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Julien

March 28, 2015

Game changer

I hated guitar simulation plugins before trying this collection. Simply beautiful. Very nice dynamic and beautiful saturation and sustain.
Must have.

h. austwick

March 23, 2015

Exceptional!

The Friedman collection is pricey, but the quality is undeniable, I think the BE-100 may well be the best amp sim I've encountered, and I have most.It's so organic and responsive, it just feels and sounds real.I've just sold a JMP50 I occasionally mic'd up to record, the BE-100 means I won't be missing it so much, the DS-40 is no slouch either and thanks to the 60% promo I didn't pay full price.
Great work Brainworx, but I have to say this blows bx_rockrack away completely and if that were were ever to reach these sort of standards I'd be inclined to use it more.

UAD User

March 20, 2015

noisy and barely useful

The online/YouTube demo had me convinced that I'd be buying these plugins but I found them to be nearly useless and when I did find one great tone, the noise was so bad I had to just give up on them. Through my vintage Tannoy monitors or all my headphones the problem was the same. Boomy bottom, boxy miss, and harsh top means a lot more EQing than I expected I would have to use. The IR chains are mostly useless as well. The ENGL Retro plug kills this thing by comparison.

P. Klassen

March 17, 2015

Amazing!

At first I thought it sounded a little boxy, but with a little eq it sounded like perfection! I've never used the actual real versions of these sims but I dig them for tracking and reamping. Well done Brainworks.

E. Halterman

March 15, 2015

Very good plugin for guitar amp modeling

Going forward the technology is getting close and closer to the real thing... at this point we are getting closer and with this Friedman plugin, we are indeed very close. Response time is great on the fly or afterward slapping it on a clean guitar and making it clean and open or gritty and dirty. MY favorite guitar amp sim plugin to date. Keep up the good work guys!

H. Hansson

March 14, 2015

Boomy and boxy...

The charachter from these are nice, but they are way too bassy, boomy and dull sounding. I haven't tried the real thing myself, but heard a lot of demos and I've never thought of them as sounding like this. Sorry, but not useful in my productions. Still, the Engl Retro sounds the best to my ears out of the amp sims UA has released.

S. Johannsen

March 13, 2015

Great guitar recording chain!

My Tele plugged into the Apollo, UA610B Unison preamp and Friedman BE100 in the insert. I have the brilliant guitar tone with zero latency I always dreamt about! Thank you UA!

B. Kahanek

March 6, 2015

Not much more to want for..

Along with the Chandler GAV19T and these Friedman plugs I've got all my DI guitar bases covered. I use these to track then reamp with live amplifiers to blend for final mix. The touch sensitivity is the best I've tried as it enables you to get the performance right. Bravo UA!

121-128 of 128 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7