Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

81-100 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Gmeiner

March 14, 2016

cool plug

Great to make a mix wide open without loosing pressure!!

R. Farren

February 26, 2016

Very Useful, Adds dimension lost from vca compressors

Vca compressors, which provide excellent glue to mixes often shrink mixes somewhat. This plugin is an elegant solution to recovering the width and depth lost. In conjunction with a few select outboard pieces this can really bring a song to life. I haven't had the issue with drums that others have in terms on phasing or delays. I wonder if some of the people hearing this are having latency issues. Or perhaps, I haven't pushed it to the max yet.

A. Khan

February 10, 2016

The Missing Link

Well I won't lie i was kinda skeptical at first cuz as Bob Katz said"it's not a reverb,neither an imager"than what is it?

So i demoed it...Opened my recently mixed track in DAW and the mastering chain i used was

Manley Massive Passive
Precision K Stereo
Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor
Ampex ATR 102

Kept K stereo disabeled and worked my way down the chain adjusting everything to taste until i was happy with the way it was sounding
then i enabled K stereo and set recovery at 1.5 ,enabled M/S gain and set Side to 2 and there you have it...the other dimension which is really hard to achieve otherwise.

K. Scragg

February 10, 2016

Brilliant

I find this plugin remarkable. If you're at that stage in a mix where your balance sounds good but you're lacking that extra space and width that other mixes seem to get, just drop this over the mix bus. Works brilliantly on vocal groups too. All the presets are brilliant and it's ending up on every mix and master I'm now working on.

K. Moody

January 1, 2016

Its just another effect...but needed!

You can do the same thing with some other plugins, but this plugin makes it easy. I would say its comparable to the wack waves "One Knob effect.

For me to spend money on it...it had to make a noticeble difference, and it does.

R. Sprong

December 17, 2015

That finishing touch on your mix/master

A great plugin
Use it when mastering or on the 2-bus when your mix is done.
Apply it wise, subtile and hardly audible. It can give you that last 2% extra on your project.

K. pentecost

September 1, 2015

K Stereo Sonic Bliss

The K- Stereo is exactly what i was looking for. The "Big" preset, under katzman totally opens up the mix. All of a sudden the different tracks have room to breathe, and the track just sounds more expensive. One of the best plugins Ive purchased from UAD, which is saying a lot.

K. Péter

August 11, 2015

Not bad, not bad!

I don't know how it works but it works, since I have it I allways try to put somewhere in the mastering chain and it is allways better with it than without it.
Nothing big, but I think it fixes my mistakes in the stereo field without causing further problems :)

UAD User

April 13, 2015

AAA plug in ...

A must for individual track enhancement or to give your whole mix the depth and clarity. great for scoring short movies speeches music etc... too many benefits to list 5 stars.....

E. Zambrano

April 2, 2015

Precision K

This is one of the best tool I found to open space in my masters , this is simply a must have, great price and incredible results. I love it.

E. Zambrano

April 2, 2015

Precision K

This is one of the best tool I found to open space in my masters , this is simply a must have, great price and incredible results. I love it.

B. Arkkelin

January 20, 2015

It won me over fast

I overlooked the K-Stereo plugin at first, but once I demoed it, I purchased it immediately. It is listed as a mastering plugin, but it is not limited to that. I definitely find places for it during mixing as well. Nothing else out there adds that stereo sound to a track as well as the K-Stereo!! Thanks UA!!

D. Hoon

January 14, 2015

good stereo image

very good.

i dont know english. but i can only things...is good

B. Brito

January 12, 2015

Muito Bom!!!

O Som cresce na master... recomendado.
Éra o que estava faltando nas minhas mixagens... sou fã da UAD.

B. Brito

January 12, 2015

Muito Bom!!!

O Som cresce na master... recomendado.
Éra o que estava faltando nas minhas mixagens... sou fã da UAD.

C. King

December 12, 2014

Impressed

I am pretty impressed with this plug. Generally speaking most 'widening' plugs create some sonically scary issues with the audio source however this plug does a very nice job of retaining the source.

I've applied this to many tracks in my mixes and am quite pleased with the results!

K. Newton

December 4, 2014

Fab Bit of mastering genius

Subtle but unique plugin. Like nothing I've used before and I've used pretty much every plug known to man !

M. Ape

November 1, 2014

Addictive (Adictivo)

Almost magical, it's hard to do without. But, then you have to use it sparingly.

Casi mágico, es difícil prescindir de él. Pero claro, hay que utilizarlo con moderación.

M. Navia

September 4, 2014

Great!

Great plug-in !, I use it almost always. Not only gets the environment, it also gives an expansion to the stereo image very particular not found in other plug-in

B. Nikfar

July 16, 2014

Subtle but great for the mix

Really like this, sometimes its very hard to hear what its doing but it helps separate the sounds it to there own space..
Its definitely made a difference in my mixes and was worth $100 for sure.

81-100 of 180 Results