Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

21-40 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Krassowski

February 13, 2013

I like it but just cant get it for mastering.

Before bashing me here just do this test for yourself:

Take your best set of headphones, put just a kick in one channel and the K-Ambience on the master channel of your DAW.

If you add the ambiente effect as the manual says at 0dB on the Ambience Gaiin Knob it will add a Delay in your sound.

Now turn the Effect off and voalaaa the Kick is perfect again.

Now turn the Effect on and say: Damm what happen to the sound, just looks like there are 2 kicks running out of sync because of a small delay.

On a mastering situation this will really destroy your track. Dont take me wrong i have a lot of UAD stuff. Amperex , Manley, FATSO, harrison, all them really blew me away on the 1st try but this one is really not for me.

M. Olsen

November 3, 2012

I am able to get better results on my own using Haas and M/S

Send to a bus.

Insert Voxengo Sound Delay (free) on the bus, change to dual mono mode, set left to 10ms and right to 15ms (also try the other way around in your mix).

Insert Voxengo MSED (free) next on the bus and mute the Mid signal.

Adjust bus fader to taste.


To me this sounded better.

R. Zagiba

November 11, 2015

Delay effect :(

Hi UAD,

I have bought this plugin, because it makes nice stereo ambience in mastering, but.... I have bought it and I found that kick in the track is DOUBLED! Why this?? Also it makes L/R disharmony. If I turn of RECOVER button, all playes good, but it doesnt play as I want it. i want to have recovery mode ON and I dont want to hear double delayed kick. The thing is, this is not appearing in each track, sometimes it sounds nice and without this delay. I have tryied EQ, to cut some frequencies but this kick was all the time double. Can you fix this somehow?? 200 eur for plugin which I almost cant use its not very fair. I have bought this for mastering, but my customers returns these tracks to me and I need to remaster them again...

S. Datskevich

December 26, 2013

number one!!!

is widely regarded as one of the most relevant for me to work on mastering plugins. I watched for a long time and experimented with this plugin. now bought. and none of the songs from my studio is complete without a K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In! Thanks Bob Katz!) UAD thanks!) believe in YOU! Happy New Year!

J. Rytlewski

December 28, 2012

O.M.G

This little beauty is magic you dont even know its there till you bypass it!
I call it ...........SPECIAL KAY

T. MacDonald

March 1, 2016

Dont buy this.

Wow what a waste of $199! It is totally useless to me. I bought it 2 days ago.....LOVED what it was doing to the ambience and sides....until my customer sent the master back to me and had me listen to it on headphones. When using the recovery (one of the best parts) it delays the signal slightly....and ruins all the percussion like everyone says. I should have read this before buying. Will UAD give my money back? This is useless to me. Thanks.

G. Piazza

November 1, 2012

Excellent process for mastering!

This is a unique processor, mostly useful for mastering.

I haven't tried the UAD version, but I've had the Algo... version for 4 years and use it on 50% of my Mastering jobs. Considering the great job UA does with their emulations and the price of the competition's version (about 5 x), this is a bargain.

The K makes mixes bigger, wider and fuller without adding a new reverb. It can really put a final sheen on a good mix, bringing it up another level. It also can adjust the Mid and Side levels.

That said, if the reverb in the mix is bad, the K will only enhance the bad reverb. It extracts and enhances already present ambience. You need good ambience to start with; then you will have a big smile on your face!

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

November 1, 2012

Amazing!

Damn, what a good processor Plug.
I could write, it makes your signal wider, deeper, brighter etc.
But words can't described it.
It's THE new monster from UAD.

S. Gilroy

May 23, 2014

Boring

Sonalksis stereo tools is just as good if not better. Another UAD senior citizens plugin. They are the leaders in this area.

I. Duarte

November 5, 2012

Still trying to learn how to use this

I just bought it as soon as it was out, but I am still learning how to use this.
It is a very transparent plug-in. You almost can't notice it's there, but the good thing is that when you mono it, it doesn't sound terrible like other stereo image plug-ins do.
I will rate it in the middle because maybe the problem is that I haven't figured out a good way to use this, but at least I will use it in my mono tracks to make them sound a little wider

H. Lemke

January 10, 2013

Not so good!

I have 90% from all universal UAD-2 Plug-ins. This plug in is not so good!
Horst Lemke, musicproducer, germany

m. keire

March 15, 2016

disappointed.

Wish I didn't buy it. Pretty disappointing. Far too subtle.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Indispensable

The indispensable existence which gives the depth in mastering.

E. Vee

October 19, 2015

Awesom

Gives me that extra little sparkle on my master.

N. Gomez

January 17, 2013

K-stereo

Excelente plug ins
Me gusta como abre los espacios y recupera los ambientes.
En mastering es una herramienta vital

P. Thurian

January 4, 2013

Unscheinbarer Held

Hatte echt gedacht das ich dieses Plug-In nicht brauche. In meiner Weihnachts-Produktion hatte ich es Testweise eingesetzt und versucht mit anderen Tricks den Effekt nachzubauen. Wenn dann der Mono-Check kam, brach nur der Sound beim K-Stereo Ambience Recorvery Plug-In nicht zusammen. Einfach unglaublich. Dieses Tool ist unverzichtbar.
Respekt !!! - ganz grosses Kino.

C. Seixal

December 13, 2012

100% effective K-STEREO

Without doubt the best regenerative atmosphere, very good job Universal Audio,

P. Paslack

December 12, 2012

Amazing

This plugin makes good mixes better. It makes everything more transparent than
before. I began to use it during mixing and mastering.

G. Guilloury

December 9, 2012

Excellent Plug-In que ce K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Vraiment excellent pour élargir la stéréo.... attention cependant à ne pas "en rajouter" ( comme tous les effets ! ) .... Les préselections de réglages sont à utiliser avec discernement faute de quoi l'image se fait alors moins précise !
Bref, un bel outil quasiment indispensable !

W. Geraldo

November 26, 2012

Loved it. Bob Katz knows it better !

I was quite curious about this release and didn't believe much of it but still had a try and then I was blown away by the results.

Thanks Mr Katz and Universal Audio.

21-40 of 180 Results