Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

141-160 of 182 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Sabounchi

May 14, 2013

K-stereo Ambience recovery

It is the perfect pug-in for adding width without distorting the wave.
My mixes changed drastically after using the K-stereo.
The tracks are more defined and stereo enhanced.

C. Sammarco

May 12, 2013


This plug in adds great depth to your mixes without destroying the stereo image. The Mid Side processing is phenominal as it allows me to adjust mixes that were not pre-mastered properly. Overall, very sweet sounding.

J. Scheldt

April 28, 2013

A can't do without plugin!

A can't do without plugin!

Put it on the master channel and widen your stereo souldfile.
It's the best wider effect plugin that I have ever known. It does not lose any middle and treble like all the others do. It just gets wider and thereby fatter.

G. Brooker

April 22, 2013

on busses

For vocal, drum overheads, stereo guitar buss. Not using for mastering but as a pre-master enhancer on busses. Makes a difference. We tried the demo and felt it worth purchasing.

Y. Kawahara

April 15, 2013

Precision K-Stereo

Precision K-Stereo Plug-In is very nice Plug-In. I think this will get the change of good sound.

M. Tierney

April 15, 2013


The K-Stereo Ambience Recovery is a really great mastering tool. It sounds so much more natural than a regular stereo imager or an M/S encoder. It works especially well when mastering or on a drum aux send.

A. Francesquetto

April 13, 2013

wonderful, Perfec, given power to many mixes and sounds

Perfect, then I used this plugin many things were much better, my life has given power to many mixes and sounds wonderful.

I. Johansson

April 12, 2013

BK's baby

Almost bought the Hw unit when it came out.
Was super happy when UAD emulated the plugin.
But the biggest smile was when using it in the
Mastering chain. :-) It rocks major !!!

A. Visser

March 30, 2013

k-stereo for all!!!

this plugin is a wonderful tool for every (mastering) technician. it works easy and gives your mastering project just that professional sound. Do not expect additional reverb (like bob says in the video) or artificial sounds, this plugin let you hear things that there were before but you've never heard!
spread the k-stereo word!!!

B. Berkovic

March 28, 2013


Mr.Bob Katz,Thank you for such a great plugin,of course Uad team too,I am very satisfied with result,must have plugin.

J. Mascarenas

March 27, 2013

Amazing Final Touch

I love the K-Stereo. Pretty much on anything from musical instruments, vocals to the overall mix.

You have the ability to control EQ levels which is really nice.

The pre-sets are also wonderful to work from once you find the right one for what sound you are looking for.

If you are looking for that BIGGER FULLER Sound you can not go wrong with the K-Stereo and its magic touch.

B. Warner

March 24, 2013


This plug adds a subtle but noticeable stereo imaging boost. It makes my mixes seem more spatial and gives clarity to individual components in the mix by means of that spatial spread. Very cool....I use it on all my mixes.

J. Hammer

March 23, 2013

That missing link of Mo Better!

Just demo this plug and put it last on your master, put on your phones and listen to what the different presets do and you'll realize this plug is like nothing else you've got. To my ears it just makes my mixes Mo Better, a genius plug. When you start messing with the knobs you start hearing its potential to widen the stage or change the timbre of different instruments within the mix. Bang for buck this plug is a must have. Now I wanna go back to my recent mixes... It's that good!

F. Jordan

March 20, 2013

K-Stereo Plug-in

Ok... This is a great plug-in. I downloaded the demo and after 2 days I was sold on this plug-in. The stereo depth and widening effect is subtle but makes a world of difference. Thank UA and Bob Katz. This is a great plug-in

H. Nakanishi

March 20, 2013


It's great and amazing! Bob Katz is genius!!
It's easy to use with good presets.

C. Silva

March 18, 2013

Redimensioning Your Mix.

I recently tryed the K-Stereo on a film mix and I noticed that not only the ambience comes to life but the dimension obtained for the audio signal is realy amazing. Combining the K-Stereo with the Precision Limiter and the Poultec Pro, I reached to a desired plastic results more easy than ever before, with four or five steps a healthy audio signal jumped from a common shotgun mic texture to an acoustic 3D ambiance, that should not be too easier to reach without those tools. I also tried the Fairchild as an substitute for the Precision Limiter in order to get more specific control in the compression, which helped me with some issues of S/N.
One other thing about the K-Stereo was the natural sounding that tool provides leaving your imaginati

D. Emmanuel

March 9, 2013

K-Stereo Plug-in

This is a superb unit that opens a ambience of great sound quality.
It is a clean and clear plug-in needed for all forms of mastering.
It has all that is needed for great sound to be added to any and all types of recorded sound tracks.

T. Feiner

March 5, 2013

Bob's magic

I've had Bob mastering some of my music over the years, and I have to say it feels as if some of that magic he worked on the tracks - I now have readily available at my own hands. This plug very quickly turned into an indispensible tool for me once I got it. Whenever the mastering compression narrows the stereo impression on any of my mixes - and that happens all the time - this is the tool that makes it all ok again. Should've gotten it sooner.

T. Van

March 2, 2013


just bought it. Just tried it for a while.
YES this is my missing link!
Add master space and width, without adding reverbs or rooms.
The reverbs mostly drive trhe sound to the back..
Not so the K-stereo! it makes you look up and smile...

G. Starr

February 28, 2013

My favorite UAD plug

This one makes everything come together in the same room with natural sounding depth. A true gem here

141-160 of 182 Results