Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

141-160 of 194 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Bendall

September 15, 2013

K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Genius

Goodness knows how this works but it is one of those pieces of equipment or software that is magic.

I've used it so many times on mixes now that I've actually come to rely heavily on it. It's absolutely fabulous for adding space and transparency to piano, Fender Rhodes, some of those rather annoying "stereo" synth sounds and orchestral ambience.

I've very recently used this plug-in on an orchestral and vocal album to wonderful effect, as well as on various film titles and progressive electronic music.

This piece of fantastic software is as I titled above, genius.

Thank you UAD for this and so many other beautiful tools.

K. Vrijsen

September 8, 2013

If you want depth in your mixes !!

If you want depth in your mixes this is a truly great plugin. Recomended ..

S. Cooley

August 28, 2013

puts the space back in

I have found that the K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In helps greatly to restore depth and space to the recorded image, in my mixes and mastering files sent to me.
It has become a go to for all my work. The special sauce to top it off, every time.

J. Hamilton

August 9, 2013

Use this a LOT

This has become one of my favorite plugins. I will use it just to twist the tone of the room mics into place on a mix of material I did not track... or even put it across a whole drum stem or clean guitar stem or backing vocal stereo stem just to push it out past the boxes a little... GREAT plugin. THIS is what plugins should be: extensions of complex processing that has always existed, but now breaks new ground by being packaged perfectly.

Z. Ou

August 7, 2013

Must have!

To make real sound image, ocean way is my left hand, this one is my right hand. A must have tool to working.

A. Brady

August 6, 2013

Great finishing touch.

This plugin is great for anyone recording in a dry room like me. I hear no phase issues and the eq really lets you pinpoint the good stuff and eliminate the side effects. The subtle side effect that I noticed was a fast slapback delay above 10k. Kind of like bouncing a basketball in an indoor court. Cut the eq above 10k and it's gone. Bob Katz is a great engineer and his puritan attitude towards audio is sometimes needed to pull us all back in our seats.

Over all conclusion: Great, subtle, transparent plugin that makes everything shine a little bit more without sounding hyped.

M. Kartashev

July 14, 2013

This is a secret weapon (:

This one is a real gem on certain buss...
it makes things wide and deep in a unique way and makes me be able to enhance a mix in a unique way!

i haven't found it effective on the master buss because i feel it effect the transients to much
but on individual chanels like pads its a gem!

M. Kartashev

July 14, 2013

This is a secret weapon (:

This one is a real gem on certain buss...
it makes things wide and deep in a unique way and makes me be able to enhance a mix in a unique way!

i haven't found it effective on the master buss because i feel it effect the transients to much
but on individual chanels like pads its a gem!

M. Voss

July 12, 2013

k stereo

this tool...really lifts it uo...makes the rooms readable and gives u the extra stereo spread you always desired...cool tool

P. Denheyer

June 20, 2013

Excellent!

The K-Stereo Ambience Recovery plug in is used on all my electric and steel guitar tracks, adding that space and dimension. Works nicely on voice too. One of my essentials for sure when putting a mix together.

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

The perfect present!

Stereo expansion is useful for me, he asked me to mix like a divine intervention, I love this plugin, to be used in each mix! I love him!

R. Kulikov

May 19, 2013

Amazing!

This is amazing! The way it adds life and ambience to any source, track or stem is just wonderful! It sounds so natural without a hint it was processed. Really handy tool to restore non perfect ad convertion as well

K. Sabounchi

May 14, 2013

K-stereo Ambience recovery

It is the perfect pug-in for adding width without distorting the wave.
My mixes changed drastically after using the K-stereo.
The tracks are more defined and stereo enhanced.

C. Sammarco

May 12, 2013

K-Stereo

This plug in adds great depth to your mixes without destroying the stereo image. The Mid Side processing is phenominal as it allows me to adjust mixes that were not pre-mastered properly. Overall, very sweet sounding.

J. Scheldt

April 28, 2013

A can't do without plugin!

A can't do without plugin!

Put it on the master channel and widen your stereo souldfile.
It's the best wider effect plugin that I have ever known. It does not lose any middle and treble like all the others do. It just gets wider and thereby fatter.

G. Brooker

April 22, 2013

on busses

For vocal, drum overheads, stereo guitar buss. Not using for mastering but as a pre-master enhancer on busses. Makes a difference. We tried the demo and felt it worth purchasing.

Y. Kawahara

April 15, 2013

Precision K-Stereo

Precision K-Stereo Plug-In is very nice Plug-In. I think this will get the change of good sound.

M. Tierney

April 15, 2013

K-Stereo

The K-Stereo Ambience Recovery is a really great mastering tool. It sounds so much more natural than a regular stereo imager or an M/S encoder. It works especially well when mastering or on a drum aux send.

A. Francesquetto

April 13, 2013

wonderful, Perfec, given power to many mixes and sounds

Perfect, then I used this plugin many things were much better, my life has given power to many mixes and sounds wonderful.

I. Johansson

April 12, 2013

BK's baby

Almost bought the Hw unit when it came out.
Was super happy when UAD emulated the plugin.
But the biggest smile was when using it in the
Mastering chain. :-) It rocks major !!!

141-160 of 194 Results