Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 504 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 9, 2016

Lexicon 224 DiVerb Plug-in

A professional product. Must have for serious studio work. Just shut up and get this for your DAW !!!!!!

UAD User

January 8, 2016

Lexicon 224

sounds really very very nice, good looking, UA done a good Job.

R. Zagiba

January 4, 2016

Lexicon 224

I have to say I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I think this will be my No.1 reverb for a loooong time :) has nice thickness and richness really makes mix wider and prettier.

G. Booker

December 29, 2015

Found the secret for drums and Percussion!!!!

In the 8o's I went to a studio in Asbury Park NJ for a session, They made my drums sound so huge and I fell in love with "that" sound, Granted I knew nothing about recording and engineering, 30 years later... I have my own studio and I'm in school for engineering and trying my best to learn how THAT sound was made!!!! After I went through the demo for the Lexicon 224 I realize that "it" was the exact copy of my drums, and Vox, and well everything on the mix. So I'm just gonna say it , and excuse my saying what everyone has already said. Just go for it, it has THE sound and will always be useful and a classic. Between this the EMT 140 and The Eventide you got rev. covered. Thanks Peace to all !!!!

R. Österlund

December 29, 2015

Among with...

...EMT 140, what more could you possible need?

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

Just Works.

Seems to slip nicely into the mix with relative ease. The manual was an important read, having never used the original hardware. This is easier to use than the relab 480L imho. It also sounds better to me. Bit pricey but it's good.

F. Homeier

December 28, 2015

Room Brilliance wanted? There it is!

It takes just a moment to realize how many possibilities this revert offers to your music. It has its own character and it doesn't sounds cheap. In fact I bought myself the waves H-Reverb and it can not compare to the lexicon no way. If you're happy with the logic space designer for example you don't know what this unit does.

T. Camp

December 28, 2015

The Best!!!!!!

I ran this through the tests. The reverb was at the bottom of my list of things to purchase. I mean, lets be honest, a reverb can be a boring purchase when you have a stock reverb and the LX480 that comes with the Slate bundle. I did some A/B testing and tried mixing with all of those. Within minutes of running this demo I ran to hit the purchase button. It offered so much depth and space to my tracks without feeling overprocessed and thin like the others. AMAZING JOB UAD!

V. Salvaggio

December 27, 2015

I love it!

I wanted it after I used the real one and the emulation did not disappoint

J. Dicke

December 26, 2015

One Of THE Classic Reverbs

Superb classic Reverb that´s not only well known from the 80ies, but also just great sounding for today plus extra-tweakability.

P. Cheeseman

December 25, 2015

Brilliant

Until I purchased an Octo Sattelite I was mixing in the box with stock pro tools plug ins, and getting a reasonable result. Now I am getting what I am hearing. I cut my teeth in a professional analogue studio over 30 years ago and we had a 480L as our main reverb and I fell in love with the sound. Until now I have never been happy with the dimension in my mixes and this gives me that professional Lexicon sound, that none of the plug ins I have used before gave me. I was using an Eventide reven outside the box to achieve a good result, this software version has blown that out of the after. Thank You UAD. and one last thing, I can run multiple instances of the reverb, who can afford to have 4 or more Lexicon reverbs in their home studio?

N. Dettenbach

December 23, 2015

the "standard" reverb...

Having the UAD lexicon low latency on an AUX of the Console offers highly professional working "in the box".
This reverb is a goto for typical world "standard" reverb sounds, means: i use it to get that very known lexicon reverb sounds out. While i'm own lexicons PCM bundle too, but the UAD plugin allows to run full quality lexicon reverb instances even in messy projects. Beside this this reverb offers THE well known and proven studio reverb sounds of the last decades without the hassle of A/D|DA conversion as presets / right at your fingertips. So even if you need "just a working reverb" instantly (i.e. in a project) this reverb will fit within seconds. If you need some more "special" reverb, you may take looks at the EMT or AMS.

G. Agudelo

December 21, 2015

Excellent reverb plugin

I used many reverb plugins and this (UAD Lexicon 224) is the one that has given more space to my mix, I felt that I realmete spatiality in the mix, I'm very glad I bought this plugin.

he usado muchos plug ins de reververacion y este (Lexicon 224 se UAD) es el que mas espacio le ha dado a mi mezcla, realmete senti que creo espacialidad en la mezcla, estoy muy contento de haber comprado este plugin

a. knight

December 21, 2015

Nothing Better!

Best sounding Reverb ever. Haven't had it long, but very sweet on a lot of stuff! Been wanting this for quite awhile and finally got it. Kick drum sounds really powerful and vocals are able to get a place in the mix like never before. I have a lot to learn, but I am sure I am going to like this plug in. It will be my go to Reverb!

M. Tuton

December 17, 2015

Good buy

The reverb is a great plug in. It's a good option to free up some space in the studio. To me it doesn't have the same depth sonically as the hardware. But, it's honestly a shockingly close replication.

J. Ossher

December 16, 2015

Youth and beauty

Ever since my first 'real' studio adventure, in a time far away, in a place called Paradise, I have yearned to hold a lexicon remote control in my hand. That strange white box, reminiscent of an off white storm trooper, boasting an 80's aesthetic that is truly unmistakable and tied to a hidden machine by a rats tail cable that promises a feeling of electricity, has always been an enigma and a holy grail of cavernous and beautiful sound. It can be both delicate and heavy handed, crunchy and sparkling and really can be the go to reverb for any application given the right usage. I'm but a performer and as such could not really hope to own the real thing, but, this software brings me oh so close. Any shortcomings pale in the face of its beauty!

m. ceko

December 9, 2015

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb Plug-In

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb Plug-In

c. yeorae

December 5, 2015

Cool Gool

Cool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool Gool

T. F

November 26, 2015

CLEAR

Feeling of the transparency matches a reverberation, and it doesn't become impure.
The mix isn't saturated, so it's saved.

C. BONAFE

November 25, 2015

Amazing

Thank you UAD team, you guys are the best!! This effects are supper. I've used the real one often. I love this effect. Sounds like the real thing! Wao..

181-200 of 504 Results