Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1981-2000 of 2055 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Weitschacher

November 15, 2012

very nice

maybe not 100% of the original but a lot of tape sound for little money

A. Ingle

November 11, 2012

The Glue on Every Track

The ATR-102 is the glue that sticks all of my mixes together. I end up using it on every song. This thing is amazing.

K. Coric

November 11, 2012

Simply increase Input Level and it sounds fat

Great for Mastering Purpose. Simple to use and Sounds Fat.

A. Castillo

November 9, 2012

THE PERFECT WEAPON

If there is one plug in i couldn't resist on purchasing its this bad boy. People complain its pricey but if you want quality you got to pay for it, otherwise we would all sound the same. MUST HAVE TOOL!!!

M. Gustafson

November 8, 2012

Depth and drive!

The extra punch, depth, and clarity of the Studer has helped bring the vibe back to my mixes. Finding the right bias, tape speed, and tape formula has sometimes even replaced the need for compression on instruments such as bass, kick and snare, and even overheads. What a wonderful tool.

A. Granados

November 5, 2012

Excelente.

Sirve para todo......................................

S. Overland

November 4, 2012

great plugin

really sounds good
I have several tape- plugins and this is a great one
really nice warmth

D. Compton

November 3, 2012

Instant class

I'm amazed at this thing. I've been running the settings at 30 ips and no noise and the solo acoustic guitar just jumps out of the speakers. Warm, classy, organic. Sounds like the real thing ... pretty incredible for a bunch of 1's and 0's.

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Tape or not....

Had a singer comment on how much better he liked his vocal track when I ran it through the 800. If a singer notices it sounds better then regardless of what it's emulating it must be doing something good.
Another UAD staple for my mixing sessions.

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Close enough for me

Don't have a hardware unit in the studio to do a direct comparison but it seems to bring back memories of what I remember it sounded like. Whether it's true to form or not I like what I hear it doing to my tracks and that's all the matters to me.......

E. Bennett

October 29, 2012

Great plugin

This is the top tape saturation plugin in my mind. It adds an amazing sheen to your mix in the mid range area. The presets are amazing, but it is fun to jump in and change the setting to your taste. It is hard to not over use this plugin. This is because there are so many place to use it! I find it makes my tracks sound richer and fatter like on drum and acoustic guitar buses and for vocal doubling and echo effects.

This is another winner UA .. great job! :)

L. Love

October 25, 2012

I see GEAT GREAT

It is really brilliant! There I am really convinced of the work of the engineers of Uad it is brilliant this thing(trick)! I find the sound of my days before(watches) cassette bands(strips) giant!!

R. Rigler

October 17, 2012

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In Review

Well... for all you analog haters out there [maybe not a lot of UA users], I dare you to try this and not LOVE IT!! It is like the glue that holds the mix together, that makes it sound human, natural. Another winner from UA...

thanks for bringing my old friend back to me!!

T. Latham

October 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

In my 25 yrs of record making I can count how many times I've truly been excited about a piece of gear and this ranks among them. Within 60 seconds I knew the fine people at UA nailed the ATR-102. It's as close to having an actual Ampex machine in your room as you'll get. I always looked forward to having my mixes played back on George Marino's ATR, especially if I mixed to a Studer. Everything just sounds better coming off of an ATR, and thanks to the code wizards at UA we all can enjoy the true musical sound of mixing down to an analog deck.

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Overall Great Tool

This is a dream come true for what I'm doing in the studio. Awesome vocal saturation, Great for a quick boost in color to bring out your track .. I Love this Plugin Thanks,,UAD

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

The final Mix down

This plugin is great for vocals,bass,drums,guitar,ect.... overall (Mastering) I used this Plugin on a lot of my final mixes...I love it Great job UAD.

B. Chiaravalle

October 16, 2012

Very useful

I had originally purchased the Studer plugin which I like for certain things. But to be honest sometimes I couldn't hear it doing all that much other than adding low end and warm up the mix overall. But I find with the Ampex ATR-102 I'm able to get so many different effects for parts and overall mixes. I use it on everything I record. Love it!

J. Dobrin

October 15, 2012

Studer A800 delivers amazing analog texture

I can't get enough tape! After purchasing the A800 tape emulator, I've been using it on everything: drum bus, vocals, guitars...even strapping it across the master for the "old school" feel on my tracks.

Most of my work is on post audio, but I've found numerous applications for the Studer plug-in for all styles of music. Completely authentic and with a killer bank of presets, the Studer A800 is a must have for anyone with a DAW setup looking to add warmth and character to their mixes.

Outstanding!!

JD

G. Sebastien

October 15, 2012

great

i own the ampex atr 102 for real and the plug
also i use the studer quite often to warm or tame lot of differents stuff
a great piece of software

N. Fernandes

October 15, 2012

Really cool

The effect of the Studer is subtle but it makes things gel better. Careful with the noise settings or you'll suddenly find yourself in hiss hell. It can also be used for some really cool creative effects. It was a great buy!

1981-2000 of 2055 Results