Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 523 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

July 12, 2016

Just perfect

A Must have !! No need to speak about it. Juste one of the best eq on earth

F. Lundberg

July 12, 2016

Manley EQ

Fantastic EQ that is really musically. I love it!

a. akkerman

July 6, 2016

Another Great plug in from UA!!!!

Another Great plug in from UA!!!! Really like the pin point control!

K. Salter

July 5, 2016

pleasantly surprised

I have only used this for a few weeks now but am glad I bought the plugin. Great in the mastering process for just adding a hair or removing a hair from certain freq's in the mix. I think this is going to be a very usefull tool going forward.

Kevin

L. Salazar

July 4, 2016

Great Plugin

Love this plugin on Master Bus, I use this plugin to add some clarity on the highs which is really good at without exaggerating. Love it!

S. Kim

June 30, 2016

its my first Manley

its my first Manley ~!

I didn't use real one but I think this is enough for me

UAD User

June 30, 2016

Manley

This eq does something even when bypassed! It adds a sense of sitting and slight color to an overall mix. Then if you choose to engage the eq,,it sounds wonderful. I often go between this eq and the Chandler for an overall mix color or clarity. I really dig what UAD has done,,no hype just great emulations and products!!

C. Soto

June 30, 2016

Like nothing else

This plugin simply sounds amazing. It is a must have. It's not for every source, but when it fits, it sounds incredible.

J. Johnson II

June 27, 2016

Quality Is Wonderful

If I was going to tell anyone to buy one UAD plugin, this would be the one I say you must buy. I love to use this on the mix buss. I also love using it for mastering. Those mix buss and mastering is what you will hear most with this plugin, but I prefer using the regular model for vocals as well. You can really sculpt the sound you want on vocals with the Massive Passive in my opinion. Demo it you will love it!

w. wan

June 25, 2016

The sound quality is very good.

Sound is very clear, it is worth having

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

You will not regret this purchase !

After I tried the demo I was hooked !
I've never been lucky enough to use the HW version so I was unsure what Inwoukd think of the Massive Passive.
Now I wonder how mixed without it ! It's always on my 2 bus !

F. Bartolone

June 19, 2016

Quite impressed!

Very musical. Clean with that high end sparkle. Beautiful plug-in.

J. Barrios Requena

June 19, 2016

Essential tool! Amazing sound

I got this plugin after seeing a tutorial video from Mick Guzausky. He was using it on the mix bus and I was amazed at the results. Now I have it as a standard on my mix bus and the result is astounding, it polishes the mix on a magical way. Highly recommended to balance the bottom end, clean up around 180Hz and give shine to the high end.

C. Mayr

June 16, 2016

Massive Passive

especially for Mastering my absolutely favorit. One of the smoothest EQ's I ever heard. No Mixing-or Masteringsessions without the Massive Passive !

V. Attanasio

June 15, 2016

Manley Massive Passive EQ

Its one of the best emulation plugin in the world. It sound almost like the hardware. Tanks to UA for this.

M. Fraser

June 3, 2016

MUST HAVE - DSP INTENSIVE THOUGH

As stated in title. You want an EQ, then you need this in your arsenal- tone great.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

Parallel Eq

There is a legend that Manley MP is a different Eq, from the project, electronic until the sound it gives us.
I never used the hardware version, but this plugins is really special comparing to others I have. It's very easy to add color, brightness and air to the Mix and Master.
I like the way it works and the way it sounds.
Legends are legends, not by chance.

J. Cohn

May 19, 2016

Thick, Deep, Clean

This is a stellar example of why I use UAD plugins - a vastly superior sounding EQ, very unique things can be done with it. First off, the Master version has very nice LP and HP filters that I use to 'control space' on top and bottom end. Very clean and nice character shapes to the slopes.

Naturally the best thing about it are its very smooth, wide and varied Q for shaping or guiding the sound. Gain on each frequency has a lot of weight to it, lots of thick and deep punch, can do wonders removing muddiness or hashness too. Very well rounded and suitable for a range of material, always go to it for taking sound to a deeper level & on masters for subtle embellishments. DSP on the heavy side but worth it with this beast. One of my favourites!

UAD User

May 6, 2016

Great EQ!!!

The Massive Passive is an awesome eq for adding subtle or broad strokes to individual instruments or whole mixes. It has a great top end. The only issue at all is it uses a lot of dsp.

c. Mitchell

April 21, 2016

Im not a mastering engineer but this eq made my final master sound professional

Very heavy on DSP using my Apollo twin I can only run one more uad plugins in my session. With that being said I use the mastering EQ which by simply dropping it on the track made more symbols and hi-hats very crisp and clean

181-200 of 523 Results