Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 460 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Martin

March 2, 2016

Just like the real ones... inbox!

After opening an old session with the Massive passive, I've had the same feeling as working with the real beast! Amazingly satisfied

UAD User

March 1, 2016

WOW..

This is by far the best Mastering EQ i have seen so far !!! The High End sounds amazing...

S. Smersh

March 1, 2016

My new "go to" EQ

For those of us that will never even in a million years be able to afford the hardware version of this plugin, it is so worth every penny. Freakishly transparent and clearer than Lasik. Another UA win here.
Still waiting on higher image resolutions for UAD plugins for those of us with 5K screens. But as long as they sound good I'll keep dealing with the blurriness.

A. Adedwuon

February 27, 2016

Maybe it will be great if you like its sound

For me, I can't seem to find the sweet spot on this plug in Mastering. No experience with the Hardware it's supposed to be emulating but notices It's not harsh even at extreme settings. On the flip side, sometimes you want to hear a distinctive improvement of the audio being ran through the unit. Maybe one day, plugs will evolve and we can have something really magical that comes with warmth and sound-stage that good hardware provides.

J. Naprawa

February 22, 2016

The Best EQ Plugin I've Ever Heard

I'm currently mixing my band's first EP, and as a relatively new owner of an Apollo interface, I've been having fun trying out some of UA's plugins. I demoed this unit on a track that was pretty much done, but needed something to really add the final touch. I threw this on my sub-master buss and was absolutely blown away by the difference. It was like night and day, like someone taking the blanket off of my speakers, you've heard all the sayings before, but I'd never first hand experienced a product that delivered the result. Excellent unit for mix buss processing and mastering. Do your self a favor and buy this plugin!

B. Dunn

February 21, 2016

An "Elegant" Rescue

Elegant is not a word I use all the time, but I have to say, I had 8 original songs done and ready to go, but one needed some tweaking and I just couldn't live with it. So, I demo'd the Massive Passive to see what it would bring...inserted on the 2 buss and started at the "lifted" preset. My whole mix fell into place. It had clarity and character that was beyond what I was looking for. UGH, time to reboot up all 8 tunes and spread the love. Purchased the Massive Passive and it now sits in my 2 buss chain 4ever. Hard to describe the elegant clarity, full low end without boominess. It just sounds...expensive...and it probably should be considering the hardware is 4k+. Thanks UA and Manley...I'm an Apollo believer and all in with UA.

S. Tanner

February 7, 2016

Very impressive!


The Manley Massive Passive EQ is a very impressive EQ and also the Plug-In!

When you have learned the Massive Passive to operate properly, then you have a powerful tool to shape your sounds and so.

T. F

February 1, 2016

Sound is very good

Sound is very good. There is a peculiar aerial sense.

O. Ribeiro

January 24, 2016

AMAZING

Esse equalizador funciona como o de verdade, sutil e preciso, chega ser inacreditável

S. Jensen

January 18, 2016

Like you overview video said.....

I would find it hard (or impossible) to match this plugin. I also agree it would be hard to make this EQ sound bad. It is sooooo -smooooooth!

A. Crowley

January 15, 2016

Mix Beast

Well, I now an have an idea what black magic that goes on in the mastering suite ;)

The way the passive bands interact allows you to sculpt the mix in a way I've never experienced before. Even with overlapping bands at the same frequency at full gain, it still sounds rounded and maintains it's spacial detail.

Sure, I've never used a real one, so can't say how it compares to the hardware, but I'm blown away by the analog weight this provides.

This thing is an absolute beast and totally lives up to the hype.

S. Brown

January 2, 2016

The Bomb

Love this EQ makes a finished mix sound like magic! So amazing!

V. Salvaggio

December 27, 2015

Everything sounds great

No matter how bad the source audio is the massive passive fixes anything, it has become my default eq

R. Nord-Varhaug

December 20, 2015

Manley Massive passive

Love this on Bus and on Master. Gives the tracks that extra shine.
One negative is that it is very cpu hungry.

P. Orr

December 19, 2015

Amazing!

Within 30 minutes of demo'ing this I took the plunge and made the purchase!

I absolutely love how much character this can add to your sound, I find it works best on group channels and your master. I'd definitely reccomend this to anybody who wants to add more punch and fullness to there tracks.

K. Lee

December 13, 2015

Love this EQ

Gives that special sheen on my master bus. Just wish the controls were a little bigger to see! Hard looking at it on a 13" laptop
All in all a great EQ

P. BLIN

December 12, 2015

Fantastic EQ

It adds détails and clarity on tracks. It does great job on Master bus.

N. Franks

December 11, 2015

Perfect for my Mixbus!

I got this plug with 1 goal in mind and that was I wanted a good analog emu for my Mixbus. While there are plenty of eq's in my list that could achieve this none as unique and immediately as this. It allowed me to not over think like Eiosis Air Eq would and just shape a final output sound. My 2bus is emus all the way down so it has been perfect for that application. I will probably use for other tracks here and there but that's my take on it. I am budget producer and anything that gives unique and bang for buck I will take. It's also a pleasant plug to look at too!

S. Van Rooij

December 10, 2015

Massive EQ!

The results i get with this eq are insane, definitely my favorite mastering EQ!

s. kgr

December 2, 2015

GREAT MASTERING AND MIX EQ

During possessing, it's plugin I tend to use very much most- in.
Work can operate easily, and is early. MIx became easy by this favor. You can't leave any more.
It's often used for a drums.

181-200 of 460 Results