Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 437 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Hull

November 3, 2015

Oh yes.

First thing I did: Threw the MP on a drum sub group that was lacking a little 'life'. Instantly made the track sound much more brighter and 'in your face'. Just what was required for the track. An awesome plug. Didn't give it 5 stars due to the DSP instance hit. But other than that, another fantastic EQ emulation from UA!

m. hunt

October 28, 2015

Love this plug

Very transparent but makes the music stand out. I highly recommend on mix us. Or summed Aux tracks.

D. Range

October 25, 2015

great great great

Im still new to Uad and so far every product I demo or buy is awesome I have fallen into the ad plug ins all my old plug ins are slowly getting pushed to the side

K. Packard

October 18, 2015

My Fave EQ

I'd have to say this is probably my favorite UAD eq plug to date...bumping some really solid old stand-bys. Wonderful mids!

k. kiyong

October 16, 2015

I falling in love

I'm good user~~~ manley is my good friend

L. Moorer

September 13, 2015

Great EQ

I love the sound of this EQ. It is very smooth on the top end and adds just the right amount of roundness and punch on the low end.

p. cerin

July 9, 2015

Magic plug in

I try the demo version and I make 10 masters in 2 hours. The sound is big and clarity.
I will buy it at the end of this month and thanks to Universal Audio for this magic Plug in.
Wonderful! The master is this!
Buy it!

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

A must have.

When you demo it, try putting in on mixes you've finished, and see how it shines.

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

A Classic!

Ah, the Massive Passive...a legend. One of the most intimidating looking plugins of all-time...but one you figure it out, it can work WONDERS in the mastering stage. The curves are so smooth on this thing - the low end heft, a distinctive midrange, and a silky high end. The cool thing about this is you can really push it and it always sounds musical. A must own!

s. kgr

June 3, 2015

Great EQ !!

Manley® Massive Passive EQ is Great EQ !!

Looks Good

Sounds Good

Very nice, specially for vocals and Bass and drums buss

J. Rutter

May 17, 2015

Super Sweet

Just Super Sweet, this EQ can be pushed and still sound awesome! Great word UA

G. Kovács

May 10, 2015

Great for mastering

I have never used the hardware unit, but UAD Massive Passive sounds just great. I am using it mostly for mastering, because unfortunately it takes a lot of DSP power (this is why I gave 4 stars only), but quality has a cost. Finally I can easily boost lows without getting muddy, and boost highs without getting harsh sounds. Great plugin overall.

m. lanzalaco

April 27, 2015

perfect for mastering

Solve all troubles from mastering iin my studio

S. Yanyali

April 17, 2015

musical and adds character

i just use it for mastering purposes on the master buss channel, easy to use and sounds musical even with extreme settings.

K. Hegyi

April 17, 2015

Can't go wrong with this!

Pultec on Steroids basically... That's the simplest term I can give you! This thing is absolutely amazing. The boost and cuts are soooooo smooth you have no idea. It feels so musical and natural that it's the best thing to have. I advise you to use this on the way in via the Apollo if you get a chance and have the DSP. It does wonders and you save on DSP later on!

Good luck!

10/10

T. You

March 31, 2015

This is the best equalizer

This is the best equalizer

B. Miranda

March 19, 2015

Great for everything

Anyone who says this plugin doesn't work is an inexperienced audio engineer. It took some time for me to get used to. It sounds so good. It changes the frequencies without making it obvious. I have used this on my master fader and for mastering. Worth the money. Love it. Great work UA!

O. Hartmann

February 6, 2015

Character?!

looking for some color on the master or drum bus? the mp is perfect for this! Especially in combination with the neve bus compressor it gives a great touch for techno that reminds me on some earlier detroit techno productions from famous artists.

F. H

January 29, 2015

In love

This Passive EQ is so so helpful during the mastering process in order to make pretty frequency in you mix, there are already several preset which give you the right path to start your treatment, and so you only need to adjust a little in order to give you a great final result. I use this one too on drum bus, sounds simply great !
Expensive but really make simple your life !

UAD User

January 25, 2015

I wanted to buy the hardware

I wanted to buy the hardware and someone told me to use UAD software.
I don't regret it, It's easier to use. And it do the Job. It's a transparent Eq but it can shape the sound to give him a character really unique. And you got the mastering version with it.

181-200 of 437 Results