Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 710 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. K

November 23, 2023

Does it pass the blindfold test against the hardware? Oh yes....

I used to regularly hire the actual hardware Massive Passive to finish my mixes back in early to mid 2000's ..... I know the original unit well. This emulation is ridiculously good and an accurate rendition of the original.... I called the original hardware the "silk machine" . This plug-in allows you to impart the same subtle luxurious definition in the low frequencies without overwhelming the mix, and a trademark gossamer sheen - "air" - around the top end. The "silk" metaphor especially applies to the magic this EQ imparts to vocals. Purchase with high expectations and you wont be disappointed.

N. Martens

November 22, 2023

Interesting understanding of customer orientation

UAD waits until you have bought a plugin for full price and sends you exactly one day later a loyality price offer for same plugin. I like their sense of humour :-D

A. Sanchez

November 22, 2023

Mix bus and master

Great on mix bus and for mastering

T. Fuxa

November 21, 2023

Why I waited?

I can not understand, why I waited so long wuth buying this beast. One of the best plugin from UAD

O. Seiffert

September 14, 2023

Manley Massive Passive EQ

Great transparency for mastering!

A. Kose

August 23, 2023

Very close to the hardware!

I have the real thing but this is a pretty good plug-in if you’re looking for that similar mojo. On some applications you can barely hear the difference!

It takes some getting used to but when you know this unit - it can be a tasty little tool. Very clean and a unique modern Pultec style Eq!

R. Amor

July 31, 2023

Great !!!

Me Encanta este EQ en el Master Bus , Muy Limpio y con Muchas Posibilidades...

J. Santos

July 25, 2023

Not Just Another EQ

I thought "do I really need another EQ?" After using one this I do! It's hard to make adjustments that sound bad, it's so smooth. What do I do with all my other eq's?

W. Manke

July 10, 2023

EQ Thank you!

It makes you sad when you turn this plugin off. I pair it with the Vari Mu for great at home "mastering"
It's really fun to push your sounds around with this eq, because it is never wrong, just different.

W. Manke

July 10, 2023

EQ Thank you!

It makes you sad when you turn this plugin off. I pair it with the Vari Mu for great at home "mastering"
It's really fun to push your sounds around with this eq, because it is never wrong, just different.

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

Worth every penny

I LOVE this eq its so musical and so smooth. It's basically the ultimate pultec. and that's pretty much what the hardware is supposed to be. when I get the budget for a real hardware unit I can still see myself using this in my mixes

E. ARRUDA

April 17, 2023

Indispensable tool for MixBus and master.

Great for fine-tuning mixBus and shaping Bus-tracks!

A. Portillo

April 4, 2023

Lovely

This EQ is smooth, transparent and subtle, as it should be. It is a mastering EQ. I am in love with this EQ mastering should be better with this state-of-the art device. I cannot do anything else but love it! you will too! I recommend it. As to whether it sounds similar to the hardware, I would not know, because I do not own or have ever worked on it. However, I know that this is one of the best EQs out there!

M. Grodzki

March 20, 2023

Fat!!

Mostly use it on the Master Chanel. Sounds true. I love the High Pass section. Souns really directly and clear. incredible. Worth every cent.

F. San Filippo

January 14, 2023

It's the only one

I tried to save some money on an unnamed company's Massive plugin, and it's good -- but it's not this. UA captures the sound of outboard gear really well.

T. MATSUMURA

January 14, 2023

make a miracle!!

This plugin is very important for my works!

i. ramos

January 14, 2023

A true sound candy

The closest emulation of Manley's massive passive that I've tried. I use it for both mastering and individual tracks

R. Dann

January 9, 2023

Good master eq

Good eq but hard to read some of the settings without a resizing option

A. Smith

January 4, 2023

A beast

A beast on the master channel.

R. Mangile

January 3, 2023

Great Passive Plugin

After trying the trial version I finally decided to buy it. Great Plugin

41-60 of 710 Results