Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 477 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Ivanoff

October 5, 2018

Great tube EQ!

This is Manley and that says it all! It makes sound soft, airy and silky, as is typical of Manley devices.

M. Martini

October 4, 2018

A must have!

This Eq does exactly what you want. Suitable for my orchestral sounds, and piano.
I can add clarity to any tracks and render each thing less or more crunchy, always with a "vintage flavour".

J. Langhoff

September 23, 2018

wauw ... just so hot !

Just so delicious ... really silky eq ... but .. it would be so nice if you could make it much bigger

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

If you dont know, now you know..

The best passive eq for everything, but its a must on my master bus!!

UAD User

July 20, 2018

Golden touch!

Beautifully sounding EQ! It gives the final, golden sprinkle on the master.
I use the master version and it always delivers a fresh breath of life to my productions.
I couldn't work without it now.
The mids and mid-highs come to live, the highs sound sparkly but not harsh.
Highly recommended!

S. Svishchev

July 10, 2018

Excellent emulation!!!

This equalizer adds brilliance and lightness to everything it touches. An invisible presence for something easy. Try this to understand all the possibilities of this successful plugin. I have been waiting for this purchase for a long time, I am very happy about it! And by the way very good emulation!

I suggest to look at the review in German on this topic in youtube, it's even interesting. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUs_hpT_sYY

E. Oooka

July 8, 2018

t is a pride of UAD!

I use it for mastering processing. Sound pressure changes with preset and simple fine adjustment. Do not expect change as much as any other EQ. I think that it is suitable for piano sound and jazzy sound in particular. I really want a real machine. It is a pride of UAD.

EISUKE OOOKA

J. Kitcher

June 27, 2018

Magical

I've not used it much for mixing yet, mainly mastering. While you have to be careful using MMP (because it does colour), it really can give a track that final 'wow' factor. I'm finding it to be less suitable for busy dance arrangements (prob more suitable in-the-mix), but for my ambient it takes my music from 'good' to 'great'.

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

smooth full

great unit.. really adds that something to the mix

I. Boom

June 18, 2018

Very fine

A very fine and smooth tool to shape and balance the frequencies. I'm looking forward to spend more time with it, there is a lot to discover!

I. Boom

June 18, 2018

Very fine

A very fine and smooth tool to shape and balance the frequencies. I'm looking forward to spend more time with it, there is a lot to discover!

j. Rodriguez

June 13, 2018

Good Stereo EQ

I used pretty much on every mix that I work in the box.
the definition's amazing with a nice top end.

K. Smith

June 8, 2018

Pretty good

but not amazing good. It's not as clear as I expected. I like for adding a bit of warm and tubey sounding bottom end on subgroup out main output, but that's about it. Boosting high frequencies is hit or miss, and midrange bands are–I haven't found a use for them yet. It definitely isn't as useful as their compressor is, which I really like.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Manley Massive Passive EQ

very good.
But I use DSP too much. That is a shame.

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta indispensable.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

s. riviere

April 26, 2018

Une tuerie totale !

Un son amazing!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

Very nice eq on output busses

Not so great on individual channels. Very warm and clear but not very powerful. Excellent for correction and refinement, one of the better high frequency bands of any software eq. One of these lives on the output of everything I do.

D. Wilson

April 4, 2018

Manley Massive Passive EQ Magic

I'm still new to the MMP EQ but have used it on the mix bus of several tracks. UA plugins are unique. They've managed to capture the analog sound of vintage gear and offer it to musicians using digital platforms. Thanks for the Manley magic.

41-60 of 477 Results