Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 712 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

U. Soto

June 12, 2024

IT'S A NO BRAINER! GOTTA GET IT!!!

I HAVE SO MANY EQs BUT THIS ONE JUST LIVES IN MY MIX BUSS. AMAZING TONE AND EASY TO USE. MANLEY PRODUCTS ARE HIGH QUALITY AND REALLY RECOMMEND THIS FOR THE MASTERING STAGE.

D. Black

June 3, 2024

The Manley Massive Passive sound

Great plug-in emulation of the Manley Massive Passive hardware. Easy to dial in the curve you want, easy on computer resources, audio improved just by adding a small boost to low and high shelves. Awesome!

R. DeSanti

May 5, 2024

GREAT MACHINE!

I love all the pre-sets, but I found this plugin VERY HEAVY on my CPU. I still use it but ONLY for special occasions. Sounds frickin GREAT! Wish I had the hardware version! This plug is PRIME for the Apollo or hardware UA interface. The native hog's my CPU. JS.

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

Sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

The sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

The sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

J. Makhaisingh

April 10, 2024

Beautiful sounding & very Elegant EQ

As an owner of the Massivo Mastering version, I can only say that this plug in is very very close to the real hardware unit. May a 10% less than the character of the hardware, but just really close in every character. The option to avoid the transformers by using the jack outs on the hardware unit I'm missing in the plugin. But at the end; This plugin is killer !!!
Mus admit, I just love it, its just easy to dial in on a bus or entire mix...a really game changer!

Jimmy

R. Vosbury

April 2, 2024

Great plugin

Great, musical, plugin, but it has a learning curve for newer engineers and mixers. Not a simple plugin, but sounds amazing.

P. Ferro

March 26, 2024

impressive!

I use it for vocal, really cool

L. Leonard

February 29, 2024

Creamy EQ

Creamy mastering EQ.
Good on drum buss as well.

T. VELLY

February 20, 2024

Very efficient and obvious improvement on my main Output Bus

Too many knobs for me maybe… But very efficient with useful presets that I immediately adopted on the Output Bus of my Cubase mixing Template !!

A. Zerbi

February 17, 2024

The last touch

I'm not making professional mixes, but I like my home recordings having a good sound. I sing and play acoustic and electric guitar. I like to spend my spare time experimenting and trying to reach a well balanced result. This equalization has a lot of options and good presets.

F. ZANELLI

February 2, 2024

A real Must-Have

This is the plugin that really gives you the extra step on your Mix/Master even when you think you're done. Amazing.

C. Bauer

February 2, 2024

Gorgeous Hi End

Love this EQ!!

t. fassbender

February 1, 2024

a beauty colouring tool

loving to boost frequencies with this one. using the EQ version on nearly all tracks, plus the Mastering version on my stereo-bus.

P. Nguyen

January 30, 2024

Use it in every mix

This plugin easily makes my track sound great. It includes boost/cut/leave out, which makes it very convenient to hear the impacts of every adjustment. Just turn the knobs and listen then adjust accordingly and you'll never ruin your mix.

T. Don

January 26, 2024

Manley MP EQ

I use it sometimes and always surprises me Thx!

A. Santana

January 18, 2024

santana

love eq my favorite

R. The New Age

January 15, 2024

Clean

I was debating if I needed this plugin for eq, and I’m glad I purchased it as it achieves a balance and clean sound that I haven’t been able to achieve with any of my other eq’s.

L. PATRICK

January 14, 2024

Cut and Boost

Very Musical. The cut and boost to different frequencies makes this plug-in work great on about anything you put it on. I have found myself bouncing back and forth between it and the Pultec EQ on almost every vocal I have processed lately. Nice tube vibe.

1-20 of 712 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36