Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

421-440 of 461 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Kurtenbach

June 15, 2012

Really love the Massive Passive!! I'm using it on every Mix and esp Master!! It adds some beautiful air but most important: Gaining the mids gives your tracks kind of body, makes them come out much more. Just like the hardware version I've been working with frequently. Only claim: Needs a lot of the DSP power! Would love to use it on almost every single (stem mastering-) track but unfortunately you can't run more than two or three with a normal UAD satelitte DUO.

T. Lockett

June 14, 2012

A friend of mine has a Massive Passive EQ in his studio, so I was a familiar with how it sounded, I am really impressed at how good this plugin sounds, the best part of having this plug is that I can use it on more than just once, the music I record is mainly jazz, so I now use this as my "go to" EQ on drum OH, acoustic piano, or acoustic bass, hell, this sounds good on anything, it is so musical, and it NEVER sounds harsh, it is amazing how you can sculpt the sound if you want with this EQ, I would recommend you at least demo the plug for yourself, once you get use to it's controls and how they relate to one another, I'm confident you'll like it

I. Kljajic

June 5, 2012

My my after the Massive Passive is the best eq plug-in in the world. I have a lot of eq plug-ins from Waves, Spl, ssl duende but I can say that I was able to achieve with this plug-in for best results. Of course, this helps a plug-in does not matter if man does not know how man deals with it. But I did not take long until I found out it was this stuff makes everything. It is highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a very very high quality plug-in EQ. Thank you Universal Audio! (sorry for my bad English)

P. Karis

June 4, 2012

Really impressive plugin of a legendary piece of gear. Warm, responsive, musical, and very useful! Use it all the time!

R. Patel

June 1, 2012

Wow...the most amazing software EQ ever. I own a API 5500 for my outboard mixing and mastering tasks, but was always lusting for an alternative smooth yet big sounding EQ for polishing my finished mixes inside the box. I tried the demo, and instantly felt that this is a must have plug-in. The EQ curves are so smooth, and the low end can be boosted forever. The 27khz band is super sweet. This EQ makes mixes sound bigger, wider and smoother. UAD must have really captured the warmth of those tubes and the EQ curves. If UA ever re-do the Pultec, it's going to sound incredible, if this Massive Passive is anything to go by. This is a must have if you are serious about ITB mixing and mastering. Expensive, but worth it.

J. Kokemor

May 29, 2012

Brilliant! This is the best mastering eq Universal Audio has for sale---period! It does everything great. The tube sound is very apparent----no harshness at all! Have tried most of the presets and with some minor tweaking, have been able to polish off great sounding mixes. It does draw quite a bit more DSP than I'd like, but......that sound!

I. Lansen

May 22, 2012

The Manley Massive Passive is a very musical eq, it works on most signals, especially on vocals. I like the option that you can both cut and boost. It sounds wonderfull both at moderate and extreme settings, the sound never goes harsh.
I think this is going to be my first choice when it comes to using an eq-plug-in from now on.

V. Mccormack

May 15, 2012

The manley massive passive is a very responsive unit. I feel as though I have only scratched the surface of what it is capable of. I have applied it on stereo tracks to ad a sheen of brightness, or to give a bit of polish and depth to my stereo buss and it does this very well. I have bounced my tracks with and without the massive passive and the difference is huge. I also love the presets as it got me started and I can usually find what I am looking for in a preset. Ver happy

R. Sousa

April 26, 2012

another product that I bought, I was very happy with the performace, congratulations UAD recommend thanks. ryldo

S. Vanderploeg

April 21, 2012

This thing sets the standard for what a plugin can do and sound like. It takes some power to run it, but buying a UAD2 is worth it just for this plugin alone. Amazing.

V. Gillert

December 16, 2011

best plugin made by UAD yet. hands down. can`t go without it anymore

C. King

September 28, 2011

This is by far the best damn EQ! Since I don't have the deep pockets to own the hardware I feel empowered to own the emulation...which completely ROCKS.

T. Blanton

July 15, 2011

WOW! This Massive Passive Rocks Like The Hardware.
Remember Voltage Is What You Hear Perfect Job UA.Peace!

F. Russ

July 4, 2011

Worth the price of admission to the world of UAD2. Its nice that there is a regular and mastering version. Priceless sonics and quality.

J. Schoell

June 27, 2011

Awsome - the glue that binds a mix together & makes it sparkle!

R. Romano

June 23, 2011

With the Massive Passive EQ you can produce great vocal nuances or enhancements in mastering. The sound of this plug-in is unique, very open and musical.

M. Lameiro

June 23, 2011

In my opinion the best emulation of UA. www.mdbaudio.com

D. Jounou

June 22, 2011

Great sound, easy use. Good idea the 2 versions for mastering.

C. Eichinger

June 21, 2011

WOW...theres nothing like this in the digital world, love it on accustic drums and vocals, really beefs sh+# up

K. Abbatiello

June 20, 2011

Cannot believe how good this eq is. Perfect for the 2 bus; mastering; or any bus track that needs some sweetening...

421-440 of 461 Results