Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

421-437 of 437 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Hillhouse

June 18, 2011

Truly an amazing eq. Very clean, and can be pushed hard without signal degradation. I know--it's pricey. But worth it.

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

I do not know the hardware but the plug is super efficient. The only limit is me, as often ua

S. Smith

June 17, 2011

Any time I think I'm finished with EQing, if I haven't already got this in the mastering chain, I'll slip one it, and whoa! In three shakes, I've got something MUCH better than I had without it. Doesn't matter what's in the chain already. It's almost always an improvement.

On some material (tambourines, cymbals and other "white noise" percussion instruments, as well as strings bow sound, etc.), there's something the Manley does to those sounds that is VERY unique and recognizable. I know it when I hear it in other people's work, and I like it more times than not!

It's something I never want to be without again, and I don't think it would ever have come about in plug-in form if it hadn't been for UA. Thanks, EveAnna and Hutch, for the original design (and for helping get the plug-in right), and thanks, UA for bringing it to us in the software domain!

C. Drouin

June 17, 2011

Great sound and clean sound, simple to use. A most !

T. Kakihara

June 17, 2011

This Plug-In is very important my mastering.
My mastering doesn't consist if this is not.

J. Schoell

June 17, 2011

Out-freaking-standing sound - the glue i use to hold the final mix in place AND make it sparkle on top AND thump on the bottom! I cannot rave enough about this eq plug-in - there must be SOME artifacts when boosting frequencies - but I have yet to hear anything I disliked when doing so (to do so though, is uncommon/last resort in my case).
Only thing I dislike, is the solo/laptop's limitation to just one stereo incidence of this plug-in. I look forward to going to a quad satellite system when I can.

C. Birkmann

June 17, 2011

Definitely a high-class Plug-In! Changes the sound very subtel, but always musical and with a precious tone.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

Excellent plugin! Sounds really good every time. My go to mastering EQ just gives the mix that extra bit of character

A. Gurel

June 17, 2011

Also I know hardware MP EQ. unbelievable but UAD version is most powerful. And I love audio charecteristics better then hardware.

J. Englund

June 17, 2011

This is the greatest gift to humanity since penicillin! I still can't believe that Manley allowed you guys to make it so accurate to the real thing....WTF?!!!!!

R. Cason

June 17, 2011

The 1st of 2 of my favorite UA plugins (the other is A800). I don't know what to tell you. The moment you insert it (without touching the settings), the mix sounds better. Well done.

H. Tichborne

June 16, 2011

I have never used a real Massive Passive... however after using this plug-in I definitely want one!

P. Fridell

June 16, 2011

Just fantastic and musicial. Very easy to make instruments or mixes just to sound better.
I whish it was not so DSP hungry, but... thats probably why it sounds so good

J. Newman

June 15, 2011

The Manley is the smoothest Eq I have every used. This plug goes on every master buss. I won't mix and master a song without it!

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Perfect
Perfect
It's just so good to use this.
Once you stop thinking you know what you're doing and read the manual it's amazing.
I really wasn't expecting it to make such a welcome difference to my mixes.
My Mastering engineer has the hardware, now I can preempt his job a bit just to see I'm in the ball park.
Cheers
Christopher

D. Roberts

May 29, 2010

Wow!!! Ok I haven't used the hardware equivalent, but if it's half as good as the UAD software version, then it's something pretty darn special. I thought I had to buy the software version, just to see what all the fuss has been about and quite frankly I'm absolutely floored by how good it really is. I just inserted in on the mix buss and ran some pre-recorded songs through it, to really get a feel for it and you know it's so responsive I started hearing things I never heard before in songs I had been listening to for years. You could with random turns of the knobs create entirely new sonic mixes of the same song. I got so into the session that, when my wife tapped me on the shoulder and frightened the bejesus out of me, I realised how it had just fried my pip.

Much love.

A. Colon

March 13, 2010

I've just finished mastering a demo mix with this and although I could complain about the amount of resource 1 instance of this plug in takes on my UAD2 Solo Card, the amount of detail and research UAD did working with Manley labs is evident!!! This is definitely going in my arsenal of plug ins for my UAD2 card. If you are into mastering get this. It takes getting used to as unlike other mastering EQs and plug ins....you can boost and cut at extreme levels that you normally would not do for mastering and get very pleasing results from this.

421-437 of 437 Results