Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

421-440 of 454 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Mccormack

May 15, 2012

The manley massive passive is a very responsive unit. I feel as though I have only scratched the surface of what it is capable of. I have applied it on stereo tracks to ad a sheen of brightness, or to give a bit of polish and depth to my stereo buss and it does this very well. I have bounced my tracks with and without the massive passive and the difference is huge. I also love the presets as it got me started and I can usually find what I am looking for in a preset. Ver happy

R. Sousa

April 26, 2012

another product that I bought, I was very happy with the performace, congratulations UAD recommend thanks. ryldo

S. Vanderploeg

April 21, 2012

This thing sets the standard for what a plugin can do and sound like. It takes some power to run it, but buying a UAD2 is worth it just for this plugin alone. Amazing.

V. Gillert

December 16, 2011

best plugin made by UAD yet. hands down. can`t go without it anymore

C. King

September 28, 2011

This is by far the best damn EQ! Since I don't have the deep pockets to own the hardware I feel empowered to own the emulation...which completely ROCKS.

T. Blanton

July 15, 2011

WOW! This Massive Passive Rocks Like The Hardware.
Remember Voltage Is What You Hear Perfect Job UA.Peace!

F. Russ

July 4, 2011

Worth the price of admission to the world of UAD2. Its nice that there is a regular and mastering version. Priceless sonics and quality.

J. Schoell

June 27, 2011

Awsome - the glue that binds a mix together & makes it sparkle!

R. Romano

June 23, 2011

With the Massive Passive EQ you can produce great vocal nuances or enhancements in mastering. The sound of this plug-in is unique, very open and musical.

M. Lameiro

June 23, 2011

In my opinion the best emulation of UA. www.mdbaudio.com

D. Jounou

June 22, 2011

Great sound, easy use. Good idea the 2 versions for mastering.

C. Eichinger

June 21, 2011

WOW...theres nothing like this in the digital world, love it on accustic drums and vocals, really beefs sh+# up

K. Abbatiello

June 20, 2011

Cannot believe how good this eq is. Perfect for the 2 bus; mastering; or any bus track that needs some sweetening...

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

good caracter give that phat sound, it is totally diferent form other eq plugins, seems that you could now let the hardware passed by.

F. Losier

June 20, 2011

One of the best EQ plug-in on the market, never tried the original but this plug-in add a lot of nice coloration

J. Vawter

June 19, 2011

The perfect EQ. A true masterpiece. Amazing high end sheen (makes you say, OMG this is digital?!?), delicious mids, beefy lows. Tons of control, and switches easily from broad strokes to precise tweaks. Somewhat unique interface takes some getting used to. Very heavy DSP user, but worth it. Transparent filters. Impossible to make it sound bad. A steal at double the price.

V. Chourot

June 18, 2011

A must have... I often use it in the master chain of my daw.

T. Hillhouse

June 18, 2011

Truly an amazing eq. Very clean, and can be pushed hard without signal degradation. I know--it's pricey. But worth it.

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

I do not know the hardware but the plug is super efficient. The only limit is me, as often ua

S. Smith

June 17, 2011

Any time I think I'm finished with EQing, if I haven't already got this in the mastering chain, I'll slip one it, and whoa! In three shakes, I've got something MUCH better than I had without it. Doesn't matter what's in the chain already. It's almost always an improvement.

On some material (tambourines, cymbals and other "white noise" percussion instruments, as well as strings bow sound, etc.), there's something the Manley does to those sounds that is VERY unique and recognizable. I know it when I hear it in other people's work, and I like it more times than not!

It's something I never want to be without again, and I don't think it would ever have come about in plug-in form if it hadn't been for UA. Thanks, EveAnna and Hutch, for the original design (and for helping get the plug-in right), and thanks, UA for bringing it to us in the software domain!

421-440 of 454 Results