Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 92 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Gasparini

January 10, 2016

Couldn't emulate NSEQ-2 on any other EQ plugin

Gentle NSEQ-2's curves give a polish HiFi quality to final mixes and busses that I couldn't reach with no other plugin from my set. Warmer bass spreaded on tube mode, tighter definition on FET, NSEQ-2 has transparency effectiveness and superior sense of finish, I believe, difficult to find anywhere else. As soon as I started using the demo I realized that there was no way I would miss that kind lush quality NSEQ-2 gives to your music.

t. aksur

December 17, 2015

Millennia is the best

I love Millennia, i used hardware one then this software is very equal sound. Millenia s sound very transparent. i use it every instruments

d. ralph

October 20, 2015

versatile yet simple to use

Really great eq I tend to use across the final mix, subtle but at times still bags of character. I use the plugin alliance native version but it's exactly the same so the review for that applies here.

L. Kasjaniuk

August 12, 2015

Best eq.....

Very clearly arranged eq, easy to use, it is now my favorite eq on the sum, UAD version sounds better since version native, I checked :)

S. McLendon

April 10, 2015

Vocals Secret Weapon!

I absolutely LOVE this EQ on every vocal I've recorded!
If you don't have it, BUY IT NOW!
It adds an intangible Vocal quality and very Tangible warmth that I couldn't get from anything else!
ENJOY! Worth every dime!

R. Sandor

April 7, 2015

excellent sound

excellent sound, great for acoustic guitars and master BUSS

D. Gillis

November 27, 2014

Great EQ!!!

I own the real hardware version of this EQ and it's strength lies in the realm of manipulating frequencies usefully in a crystal clear and tactile delivery. Excellent fine tuning and accuracy with or without colouring the signal. The guys at Millennia Media have always been very helpful even to a luddite like myself. If they say the plug-in sounds the same, I gotta believe them.
The only shitty thing is the promo video... the background music. Nothing to me is more annoying than hearing background music when someone is talking. UAD is supposed to be promoting the science of conquering sonic challenges utilizing the skill-set of aural discernment and focus. Clutter sucks – you should know this.

D. Powell

November 6, 2014

great EQ, really perfect highs

I remember the first time I heard Millennia hardware in action... I learned something about color and warmth in that moment. What has more color or warmth than the accurately captured sound of an instrument in a room? Don't get me wrong, I love a lot of "warm" sounding audio gear, and consider many pieces of gear that give things that vibe as instruments in themselves. But Millennia has a knack for somehow improving things in a very neutral and subtle way. This EQ is no exception. I tired the demo when mastering a project that needed more highs. Within a few minutes of using the plug I had dialed in exactly what I needed, and the project instantly sounded finished and perfect, just enhanced, not altered. I recommend it highly...

D. Powell

November 6, 2014

great EQ, really perfect highs

I remember the first time I heard Millennia hardware in action... I learned something about color and warmth in that moment. What has more color or warmth than the accurately captured sound of an instrument in a room? Don't get me wrong, I love a lot of "warm" sounding audio gear, and consider many pieces of gear that give things that vibe as instruments in themselves. But Millennia has a knack for somehow improving things in a very neutral and subtle way. This EQ is no exception. I tired the demo when mastering a project that needed more highs. Within a few minutes of using the plug I had dialed in exactly what I needed, and the project instantly sounded finished and perfect, just enhanced, not altered. I recommend it highly...

S. Berujanyan

November 4, 2014

Millennia NSEQ-2

UAD Millennia NSEQ-2 is really good. I love the high and high midband on this, great on vocals going into a fatso.

C. E

September 11, 2014

This is real.

UAD Millennia NSEQ-2 is really good.
Sweet Highs and add roundness likes Hardware.
Sound is Awesome!!
I like it.

M. Cooke

July 26, 2014

Go to EQ for any application

Great all around EQ. Performs very similar to the hardware version. M/S feature is an added bonus.

A. Schinoff

July 22, 2014

wow! I can believe how it´s sounds!

I have a lot Eqs, but this is the one! Great on Pianos, Vocals, and Master buss, just try it and prepare the money...
Thanks UAD!

D. Carter

June 17, 2014

Love It

The only negative thing I can write about this Eq is I wish it had hi and lo pass filters. Other than that this thing is smokin. The best overall Eq I use and I have some good ones. The MS feature is awesome as well. For making wide, fresh, fat sounding mixes look no further.

D. Van

June 16, 2014

For Mastering and More!!!

On the main bus it gives you that polished sound. You get that mid-side option which makes a classic mastering tool! I always try to sneak it in on the main vocal track as well when I need big and round with a nice presence. It somehow gives that 'quality'! Just try it and you'll find many uses for it :-)

D. Tartar

May 20, 2014

High Brow

I'm demo-ing this eq right now and was pleased the moment I began auditioning it. I mix the audio for the Pure Momentum Network so I'm doing everything from music to telephone calls and trying to glue it all together in a pleasing way. I'm a huge Manley Massive Passive fan and have never used anything from Millenia period. I know they are an ultra respected manufacturer but it's difficult to hear everything until Universal Audio got into the game. 2 things that caught my attention after hearing it was the ability to adjust the gain of the hi and low pass filters which allows for meticulous sculpting of the first and last octaves. The eq itself has a silky smoothness in tube mode and a little extra punch in solid mode.

J. Kehm

May 15, 2014

A great EQ

Clean and sexy with easy M/S magic. Love it. I also love the interface.

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

great eq

I love the high and high midband on this, great on vocals going into a fatso.

J. Bacon

April 26, 2014

Superb EQ

This EQ is simply wonderful for mastering.

I mainly record classical piano, and it is a life's work to get it right. The artistic process starts in the pianist's touch and interpretive vision, coupled with the composer's original aspirations, then this interacts with the piano, the care and prep of the piano, the mics and the mic pres..... their placement.... the words of the producer... the adjustments made after test recordings.....it goes on and on.

When the pianist does well, and all other things being equal... this is the EQUALIZER I grab for.

It glues the sound together, it is smooth, musical, and just classic-sounding. It's totally usable, and adds fairy dust.

Big thanks to those who found a way to make this possible.

K. Udemba

April 9, 2014

AWESOME

The best Eq I've ever used, hands down. Wish it showed the value being boosted

41-60 of 92 Results