Moog® Multimode Filter Collection

Moog® Multimode Filter Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$199.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$199.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Multimode Filter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Ory

March 24, 2020

Easy going Filters

A great plugin to have in the toolbox. Amazing job to design and tweak sources, usefull in many situations !

A. Kolomvatsos

March 19, 2020

Warm silky sounds

great plugin to explore sounds on any instrument. Love it!

N. Villanueva

March 10, 2020

A Must Have!

The controls are very simple to figure out, it helps a lot if you already know abut the science of synthesizing and how signals work when shaping them. I own a Moog Sub 37 and this is phenomenal to use on any synthesizing signal, it makes me feel like I have the power of a Moog at the access of my DAW. Don't postpone and make sure you get this ASAP!

J. Eddington

March 3, 2020

Classic Moog

I have a Moog Grandmother and these filters make for some wild tones.

N. Dettenbach

February 18, 2020

nice emulation

I own the original Moog sub 37 plus the Moog Voyager and like to use their filters only too for creative mixing + sound design, but "just slapping them" onto a track / bus or more (including automation) is bit fiddely (and not mobile), takes further i/o + cabeling and the sub37 only offer mono path.

For the very most applications the emulation delivers "same" sound - it takes some more "edgy" experiments to get out at least a subtle different sound which "audible" from the original (at least for experts). For most applications in mixes it makes no real difference.

The (moog typical) tactile parameter resolution on original moog filters / knobs allows bit more "subtle" settings (at least feels so to me).

But at all a nice sounding plus reliable working product / tool.

S. Ra

January 28, 2020

Boutique moog filter sound

Beautifully reproduces Moog's filter sound
Easy to use and lots of useful features
Easy control of analog Moog filter sounds with Automation

Z. Wells

January 20, 2020

Excellent Sounds

Produced Moog like sounds. As a bonus, you get 2 versions Multimode and Multimode XL.

P. Woehl

January 7, 2020

This sounds great and fun to use!

You can really go nuts with the step sequencer but just the LFO’s and filters sound great

c. dean

January 2, 2020

Moog Filter

Positively an optimum analog realistic way to create that old school sound with a plug-in. Using the keys and running it through the filter gives me unlimited ways to find new sounds and rhythms.I love this plug-in

B. Schultz

December 28, 2019

Amazing tweaks in my House tracks with the filterknob from Moog

I have a Moog Synth with the amazing filterknob from Moog. These plugins have the same effect with the filterknob as the hardware. I use the filter in many tracks of my songs to make effects with the filter during the song. A must for making melody house tracks!
Cheers Bart Schultz (dj/producer)

J. Flugel

December 19, 2019

Amazing filter. I've had many and this is now my go-to.

Hardware 24db low pass filters have an inherent high-noise floor. Software synthesizer-derived (non-EQ) low pass filters (as well as other multimode filters) always to seem to lack something. This collection is my new favorite and my new go-to. I use it on just about everything. The two Voyager derived filters sound fantastic and have that vintage-slap and low-end punch that is so damn satisfying and fun to use. The newer XL filter in this collection is probably the most underrated plug-in ever. The motion sequencer is easy to use and handles filter automation better than just about anything else out there (including Ableton's own integrated quantized automation). It is 98% perfect and I would choose this over its analog counterparts any day! You get all the Moog LPF you want without the high noise inherent to the ladder transistor design. My only complaint is that the envelopes are difficult to dial in and don't quite "snap" like its hardware counterparts (either the MF-101 or any of the synths). I hope they never discontinue this and always give it its updates to keep it alive. Favorite plug in to use on any source.

C. Pineiro

November 25, 2019

Similar to the actual one.

Not sounding so deep as the original, but lovely.

B. Ashdown

October 23, 2019

I always wanted a Moog

I always wanted a Moog, and now I can have as many as my DSP card can handle!
Great to just add a filter to "stuff", drums, guitars, synths, get some automotation on there, its like having a midi controlled Moog! Fantastic!

M. Dekytspotter

October 18, 2019

Moog Mulimode Filter XL

Exenllent Auto-Filter...

J. Thompson

October 11, 2019

The Moog Filter is excellent!

A must have filter for processing synths, that is also great for various applications as well!

W. Baeyens

October 7, 2019

Love it!

It amazes me everyday in the studio, wanted this for a while and happy with the useful addition, whole in one.

M. Griffo

August 20, 2019

Incredible

This is so easy to use and wonderfully musical sounding. I love it

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Excellent

Nice filter and automates smoothly

B. McDade

July 15, 2019

Versatile and powerful

This is so much more than a filter tweaker, there is so much more. Powerfully mould and sculpt your sound and then animate it. Fabulous, so many creative possibilities all this and the Moog sound that changed the direction of synthesis. Brilliant

B. Schumacher

July 9, 2019

Must have for me

It‘s not 100% up to the Hardware but already sounds good and offers resonant highpass filtering, unlike the analogue originals. Would be great to have an option for cutoff CV input from DC coupled audio interfaces, though.

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8