Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

OX Amp Top Box

Overall Rating

21-40 of 190 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Gurrieri

October 5, 2023

Needs Update!!!

The machine works perfectly but UA should increase connectivity (USB, Bluetooth) and updates!!! More cabinet please and more IR of famous tracks/album/guitarists.

M. Bonucelli

October 4, 2023

DREAM BOX

The OX is an excellent, brilliant power attenuator that doesn't darken the amp's tone and it's a jaw-drop speaker simulator with smart features and beautiful graphics/controls on your external devices via wi-fi. Pleasant 60s-looking dream machine with solid assembly and very very nice software. I love this unit

M. Bonucelli

October 4, 2023

DREAM BOX

The OX is an excellent, brilliant power attenuator that doesn't darken the amp's tone and it's a jaw-drop speaker simulator with smart features and beautiful screen graphics/controls on your external devices via wi-fi. Pleasant 60s-looking dream machine, solid assembly with a very very nice software. I love this unit

a. kamal

September 19, 2023

Love it Love it

Like many user I am a professional guitar player with a nicely equipped studio where I work….got some nice hardware Tube-Tech,GML,Neve,UAD 610s,6176s etc….as well as a nice small Mike selection (M149,U67,KM84,M586 etc…)but my guitars played through my 64 Bassman head/Marshall JMP,96Diezel Blueface,Boogie,Fender Drev,Princeton,Prev ALL go through the OX!!!!!Beautiful and musical. Cannot rate it high enough. OK, I am completely in the UAD World with Apollo/Ultimate etc….but I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t like it. Also use the Dream 65 instead of my original Vintage Deluxe Reverb more and more.Well done!!!

S. Ceccarelli

September 18, 2023

great sounds but few cabinets.

beautiful sounds, it's time to add more cabinets.

J. Zethsen

September 11, 2023

More cabinets!

Very cool equipment! But I want to see updates more often and more cabinets!

C. Katches

September 5, 2023

NEEDS UPDATE

Another year gone by and no update. Bluetooth works 25% of time. I guess they just gave up on such an expensive investment on customers' part.

J. PERNIA

September 4, 2023

Wifi problems....

The conectivity options are insufficient. Only wifi... and dont work fine

S. Williams

September 4, 2023

Just what I needed to calm down my neighbors...

...but most of all - the right tool to get "that" sound... amazing box... again... well done UAD

G. Ormson

September 2, 2023

IMPRESSED

DOES MORE than attenuation - great addition to setting up my first recording room. Enjoying all the options for speaker/ amp /effects /simulations.
Also find the software user friendly so far.
Find the build quality supports the price tag which is expensive - but waited for my local music store sale and saved.

T. Szotak

August 16, 2023

Should’ve purchased this sooner.

About a year ago I purchased a Capitor X, it worked ok however the sound always seemed muddy attenuated. I finally stopped using it and sold it.
Purchased the Ox and I’ll never look back, the app can probably use an update but overall it works beautifully, well worth the extra coin imo.

J. Sallo

July 16, 2023

OX Amp Top Box

Like this a lot. It's great for low volume practise in an apartment.

T. Metzler

July 11, 2023

Great machine

Thanks for making this fine sounding and versatile Box.
It's not only very good to use it with an amp, it is also nice for reamping guitars.
Nice one
Theo

G. Boudrias

June 19, 2023

Awesome Product

The amp Box is amazing so far. Works great with my Apollo X Twin and also comes with a SPDIF connection that allows me to free those precious 2 XLR inputs.

The Ox Box works great with my Mesa Boogie and allows me to record guitars so much faster with the same results as if I was using my cab and microphone.

Great product

T. Mushen

June 17, 2023

Simply Amazing!

One of the first guitar emulations that really lives up. Feels natural and sounds really good.

S. Burilina

May 16, 2023

OX Amp Top Box

The best box.Thank you!!!

S. Burilina

May 16, 2023

OX Amp Top Box

The best box.Thank you!!!

H. Brett

April 19, 2023

Perfection !!

I’m definitely blown away on how usable this jewel is. Man it’s Smokin when tracking and playing live gigs. I built a 20K guitar rig with Bob Bradshaw back in the day and that was all high end studio gear. Being use to hearing the quality there’s no going back. Now I have a really sweet pedal board instead of the rack effects. I love it! Adding the OX BOX adds to my arsenal with flying colors.

Thanks for building this quality tool & for going above & beyond.

功. 佐藤

April 11, 2023

音は最高

UAD pluginでFender 55' DeluxeをLineにして、ラックプリアンプ(bognerやfryetteやsynergy)やペダルプリアンプ(KochやOrigin Effects)を投入した時と同じ様に、OXは歪みに食いついてきます
スモールアンプ(Mesa mark V:25やSuhr Pt-15)を所持しているとしたら、ノイズフリーで
かつ 大きな音量、最高の音色とルームリバーブを得る事が出来ます

G. Doran

April 1, 2023

Amazing!!!

This is probably the most useful tool for guitar recording. I have never felt this strongly

21-40 of 190 Results