Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 62 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Darmody

March 15, 2013

responsive

Fast to get what you want from eq ""this is it"" with a b comparison Brain works being over the top for a channel strip and this being the sweet-spot you can just get to that un involved Sonnoxs oxford eq is good . What really is the Swiss army knife eq constraints of host software there ain,t a good choice for not wanting scope and oxford has that most would choose mabe brainworks over most choices channel strip is not going make process that much easier than just going for the eq max g being faithful one way best way is sort of academic until you have gone to some experimentation variances and some of them work great with Sonnoxs oxford because it user friendly .

D. Griffith

January 18, 2013

A true Desert Island Plug-in

This is a truly great plug-in! It is always #1 or #2 on those "Desert Island" EQ plug-in lists. I don't understand the less than perfect reviews some has given it, which are not based on the sound and performance of the plug-in itself but because Sonnox sells the exact same plug-in.

Since I don't own any Sonnox bundles, it does not get much better than this. The UAD version is a few dollars cheaper than the stand-alone Sonnox Native instance, I had a small discount coupon which lowered the price even more, it takes advantage of my UAD DSP power, & I have been told the interface feels a tad better.

I was very partial to the UAD Cambridge EQ graphical display, This has all that with famous Sonnox sound. Great a addition!

G. Craveiro

January 11, 2013

oxford^

I cannot use it because there isn´t an dll on my Powered Plug In Folder... I have to wait for your new Software Update.. 6.4 is not working with oxford...

Guido Craveiro

U. Borjesson

November 20, 2012

Clean and smooth

I need an EQ that change what I need to change but with no artifacts and colorizations, as I use like the Pultec, Trident, Helios, when I need character and Cambridge for surgery:-)

I now have the Oxford, to grab, and I do that very often as a Pro sound and mastering engineer.

(One star away from full poll, as it is not 100% comp with Wavelab)

Thanx UA

J. Miguel

November 9, 2012

not worth it

If you have the Cambridge why on earth would you get this plugin. The Cambridge is amazing but for a decent prize of 150, but to pay 300 for this Oxford Plug-in. A total rip off. Doesn´t offer any AMAZING differences. If it cost 150 like the Cambridge ... then it would be like either Pizza Hut or Domino Pizza, but for 300 ... no way. Not worth the price.

D. Shkuro

October 4, 2012

Transparent and very musical eq!

Must have! That what you need for your DAW,not expensive then original Sony Console (;

J. Perno

October 1, 2012

Oxford EQ

The Oxford EQ is the EXACT algorithm as the Sonnox version. After speaking with the East Coast regional manager of UA, I learned that UA didn't market this plugin to people that already own the Sonnox version. This is for people that don't already have the plugin but prefer to have the UAD card handle the DSP processing. It's all a matter of personal preference. And for those of you who think the Cambridge EQ is the same thing, you are mistaken. The Cambridge EQ was UA's best crack at the Oxford type EQ before they had license to sell the real version. The Oxford EQ is the EXACT sonnox authorized version which also comes with 4 different EQ types which the Cambridge doesn't offer.

T. Spirka

September 30, 2012

Happy to see more plugins on UAD

With Apollo you can track or monitor through this amazing eq, can't you? So why not to compare it's price to the TDM version? 300 UAD and 350 TDM? 50 less for not having the GML :) Found also much more enjoyable using the uad interface...

L. Hughes

September 11, 2012

Amazing EQ but...

This is an absolutely amazing EQ. I own the native version and use it all the time, however I really don't see how the $299 cost for the UA version can be justified. Being a Logic user, I would almost be tempted to buy it anyway if this version included the GML option but it does not.

One point I think is worth mentioning - other users have posted that they don't see why UAD have released this. The reason is this is a third party plugin developed by Sonnox with probably little to no input from UAD. I totally get the point of it, but not at this price and definitely not without GML.

G. Kurtz

September 9, 2012

very good

Oxford Native $200
Oxford TDM - AAX $350
Oxford Ua $299

The price is HIGH, i agree, but shoulndt be a surprise to anyone... I think in the future there will be an Oxford bundle at a better price....
Upgrade from cambridge would be cool also, but i dont think they can do this, once sonnox must agree with something like that, and they wont.

This is exactly the same code as native version. A very good eq! Much like cambridge, but not the same, they are different....

Why GML is not an option? Very bad....

K. Dcosta

August 30, 2012

WOW! Clean machine

Why do people only think of themselves and whats in front of them only. There are other people out there with less processing power that would welcome this on the UAD-2 Platform.
And guess what some people also are migrating from the old tc cards etc to one UA platform so would love to have all their old dsp'd original plugs on the UA instead.

However $299 LOL is a valid to comment on the high price, especially in this economic climate with less credit at hand to dive in :(

I nearly have all the UA plugs too and just am waiting for this and a couple more others to give up the tc ghost :)

G. Yacobacci

August 29, 2012

Nothing To Write Home About

First, I love UAD products and always get excited when new ones come out, unfortunately I have to wait for the next product to get excited........As previously stated the native sonnox version is the same and actually sounds a little better in my opinion. Demo the product and A/B the two before you purchase. I cant wait for V6.4

J. Sosa

August 21, 2012

not recomended

I''m sorry guy''s, but this plugin is to expensive, considering you can do the same with the Cambrige EQ. I have the cambrige EQ so why do i have to buy this one??

J. Kirkpatrick

August 18, 2012

Don't go there if.....

you have:

Cambridge EQ

Native Sonnox

As already discussed, WAY overpriced and no better than what's already out there.

UA - come on guys, how about something we can't get elsewhere? Oh....and at a decent price. I have 70%+ of all your plugins but I fear the pricing as of late is forcing me away. That + the fact that you can't use a Satellite as extra realtime processing on Apollo.

Overall - need to try harder to get more of my dollars.

J. Schwab

August 17, 2012

great example for usability

I don't want to judge the quality of the filters or the price of the plugin, but at least the sonnox programmers show that today's standards for usability can be accomplished on the UAD-platform:

- undo/redo buttons
- numeric values shown all the time (if you prefer to)
- holding the shift button allows very fine adjustments of these values
- an option menue to adjust the workflow to your needs

A. Levin

August 13, 2012

I try to set the same settings in UA plugin, and in original Sonnox Eq (from Elite bundle). I record the result, and then revert the phase. The result is - ABSOLUTE SILENCE!!
It means, that it's absolutely the same code!!
Not necessary to buy this plug if you have original from Sonnox.

The only thing, that UA Eq looks a little bit better :))

S. Hurtow

August 12, 2012

This is where I would usually get all excited about the latest addition to the UAD-2 Plug-In family. Universal Audio has been incredibly consistent with mesmerizing my mixing ears, and I would have to say that I am very proud to have quite a nice and hefty collection of UAD-2 Plug-Ins cozily nestled in my Meter & Control Panel.

This time however, I did not feel tempted to hit the "BUY" button after downloading V6.3 and giving the Sonnox Oxford EQ Plug-In the 14-Day Trial. It's been 7 days and I would have to sadly report that I cannot share that same excitement I once experienced. I am aware of the number of new features on board, however at the end of the day, it's just another EQ.

How about an old valve mic preamp plug-in next time?

D. Hrivnak

August 12, 2012

If you think you might like to purchase this plug-in, save yourself both money and regret by buying the Cambridge EQ instead. If you already own the Cambridge EQ, be glad that you do, and ignore this odd misstep in a long line of great products by Universal Audio.

D. Piscina

August 8, 2012

I agree. The native Sonnox EQ sounds as good, if not better. And for around $500 you get the EQ, Dynamics, Limiter, etc. UA charges $300 for the EQ alone?!

I am not sure why UA would want to release this plugin. If it was a free [or inexpensive] upgrade from the Cambridge, it would make sense.

I was expecting UA's next EQ release to be API. Maybe in the future. But please don't charge $300 for one EQ!

I. Pinkhas

August 5, 2012

Maybe it's inherited from TC Electronic PowerCore?

41-60 of 62 Results