Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Overall Rating

41-51 of 51 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Powell

June 16, 2016

Neutral but beautiful... do not let the negative rules fool you!

Most of the negative reviews here are about price and other things that don't have anything to do with the actual sound of the EQ. For those who are saying this is not different than other "transparent" EQs, I just have a hard time believing that they are listening in the most critical ways. This is one of the only EQs I know use where I never fear degrading the signal or altering it beyond my intention. I would never consider running a mix through the Cambridge EQ, for instance... not a chance, and wouldn't use it for critical vocals. With the Oxford, I am not afraid to run a whole mix through it, and that is saying a lot. I am never hesitant to use it...... it is very smooth and never adds harshness or mud.

D. Shaw

November 6, 2015

OXFORD EQ - Very Close to the Original

After moving my studio and family down here to Austin and faced with having to mix and edit projects "In Da Box" until studio construction is completed, I needed an EQ on every channel like on my Sony R100's. I was very pleased to find out that the Sonnex Oxford EQ was able to duplicate the original. Before purchase I demoed the Oxford, Manly MP and the Dangerous BAX. I found that I was able to get much more low freq and low mid detailing with the Oxford. And the plugin count lets you use lots of the them, also its very musical, you'll notice that even 15db boosts and cuts won't cause ringing or other artifacts. It's also easy to overlap top or bottom shelves with a parametric. There's a reason Oxford EQ is loved and the plugin is as well!

T. Setter

September 24, 2015

Where are the other 4 reviews?

The Oxford page shows that there are 9 "one star" reviews for this EQ. I can only find 5 and am very curious abut the others. Where are the other 4 reviews?

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Simply great

This EQ is simply great! Fantastic, smooth and super musical on leadvocals. I really love it! This still is one of the best sounding EQs for vocals out there.

S. Ivarsson

June 27, 2015

Good but faulty in my case

I think it's worth the price, but it gives a really annoying PEW sound every time I start it.

This sound effect seems to be rare so you probably shouldn't let that spook you.

Can you help me out UAD?

5/5 plugin, just... this sound... every time I press play...

K. Nesheim

March 6, 2015

Sonnox Oxford eq

This was my go to eq for years on the TC powercore platform. I've been using other eq's for about 9 years.
I bought it today after using it in demo mode on a project, with my Apollo quads. Instant gratification and feels like home.
Great sounding eq, thanks

C. (buck)

October 7, 2014

Very Nice!

This a Sonnox there it is there you have it. I own quite a few of the plug in's they offer, and this one is spot on . I wish you guys would handle more of em in the UAD platform

M. Popoola

July 5, 2014

GREAT IN UAD PLATFORM

One thing people need to know is that the investment into UAD platform is bcos of their plugs and DSP. even if Sonnox also have this plugin. The fact that I do not have to use my computer power is why I am buying this plugin. I also want it to be either exactly like Sonnox's or better. Same goes for say bx digital V2 or other plugins that were originally made by other companies. This is why even though I have the Waves API Bundle, I still bought the UAD API versions.

I am also looking forward to UAD making versions of izotopes Ozone and Alloy, so that I can use the UAD version with both my Apollo and Octo card for power when I mix or master.

With all that said, the Oxford EQ is an excellent and transparent plugin, I highly recommend it.

B. Schulz

March 16, 2014

The best analytic eq

For me this is the best analytic eq. It has no colouring effect on the sound, but it is perfect to filter out disturbing frequencies without changing the entire sound. For this purpose it is even better suited than the cambridge eq.

L. Kasprzyk

December 3, 2013

best parametric eq

no discussion needed. very comfortable and fast way to get the sound you want

D. Shkuro

October 4, 2012

Transparent and very musical eq!

Must have! That what you need for your DAW,not expensive then original Sony Console (;

41-51 of 51 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3