Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 95 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Uszyński

January 4, 2019

Very musical sound with limited functionality

The sound of this plugin is very musical, more than satisfying results achieved. Yet I wish the user interface was a little bit more... modern? Accessible? More bands needed, too! I believe that FabFilter Pro-Q was a true game changer (enjoying v3 now) and when it comes to mixing - this will be my definitive choice for a long time. The quality and versatility of it beats all mixing EQs I've ever used.

So, UAD people - make an effort and deliver something more versatile and precise in your library. Would love to see FabFilters for UAD one day, I know it's not easy for FabFilter people to re-write it. Sonnox will remain my secondary choice when getting short on native DSP power in my film mixes.

j. park

December 19, 2018

best EQ

clean, clean, clean! but expensive

J. Stuart

December 7, 2018

Superb, worth the money

I got this and immediately put it to use in so many areas. It's simply fantastic, I love it and I'm so glad I bought it. If you buy it with one of the bad package deals, it's a no brainer. My go to EQ. Superb.

M. Haramboure

November 13, 2018

Please make it resizeable!

Great sounding plugin, very easy to use, but too little GUI in my configuration for my poor eyes...

A. Geisler

July 14, 2018

One of the best digital EQ since a decade

For detailed equalisation the Oxford is a studio standard.
It has to be in your plugin folder!

D. PINCHEDEZ

June 19, 2018

My Oxford EQ

Thank you for giving us the oportunity to purchace such a good EQ, easy to set-up and goog sounding.
I take the oportunity to tell Universal Audio people in France, witch telephone number is listed on the U.A. site never answer as well as the message box on the same site on witch I left a message two weeks ago. No answer so far...
Please contact me ASAP
Denis: +33607758604 denis.pinchedez@sfr.fr

Best Regards

J. Callahan

May 25, 2018

Great Surgical EQ

I own the native version of this plugin (the code is the same in both). This is a great surgical eq with a very nice character. Don't be fooled by the negative reviews, most are just annoyed at UA for providing the official version after them having bought UA's unofficial Cambridge EQ.

K. Lučinskas

January 14, 2018

Very musical, always great results

This EQ sounds great even in extreme settings.

D. Kayumov

December 14, 2017

Puzzled by the low rating

Musical, powerful. Cambridge EQ is used now extremely seldom.

K. Smith

December 7, 2017

Clean, clear, and musical

Faithful to the Oxford console, it's a nice, useful eq on a lot of different things. I mostly use it for output because the top octave or seems a little sweeter than others when brightening a mix. The GUI looks cheap but the sound quality isn't.

m. linett

August 25, 2017

great to have it back

Great having this eq back .Thanks UA !

F. Lorenzen

July 3, 2017

Sehr gut

Der EQ ist am Anfang etwas unübersichtlich und verwirrend aber nach kurzer Arbeitszeit läufts .
Man kann sehr steil damit arbeiten, der Rest ist fast wie immer aufgebaut aber er klingt zudem sehr sehr gut.

e. hartwell

March 31, 2017

EQ's are critical

There are so many uses for simple EQ's. The Sonnox Oxford EQ is easy to use, its perfect for ear training instruments to frequency ranges, has a familiar look, and its simple. Having used the base digital eq for years, when I finally puled the trigger on the Oxford EQ, it was seamless transition.
I highly recommend!

L. Alin Gabriel

March 1, 2017

High end eq

High end sounding plugin. Good for everything. A little different than the native one. Null test UAD vs UAD : nulls at -144db, Native vs Native : nulls at -144db, UAD vs Native : nulls at -96db.

A. Crute

February 6, 2017

Flexible, accurate and musical

The Oxford EQ is about the best I’ve ever used - it always has been, all the way back to when a studio I worked at got it on their ProTools TDM rig when it was first released by Sony. (I never got it for my own TDM / HD rig - it was very pricey, especially with the GML option)

When I changed recently to the UA platform I was pleased to see Oxford EQ was available as a UAD plugin, but it was still pricey. I also noted some people saying UA’s Cambridge EQ was as good, so I gave that a try: Cambridge is a decent EQ, but I can’t agree with anyone who says it compares to the Oxford EQ - it just doesn’t! So I bought Oxford instead (although did wait for a good UA offer to come along!)

The Oxford EQ is astonishingly good - and still about the best I’ve ever used, hardware or software. It can range in action from clinical precision through to big broad-strokes, and at all times sounds sweet and "musical". The UAD version lacks the GML model, which is a shame, but there’s a very similar model in there so I don’t think I’ll miss it too much.

j. king

January 3, 2017

Amazingly good

This eq is excellent, it's very clean and precise on the audio on the mix, I am so happy and satisfied with it, my next eq is will be the neve 1073.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

5/5

Being on a HDX system, I love how I can save voices by placing the Sonnox EQ on the UAD Chips. The plugin itself is a very tight sounding EQ, great for gain reduction and boosts have body across the spectrum.

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

Sonnox - the name says it all

Simple yet powerful eq. I like the surgical capability and transparency on this plug....
Bit pricey.... make use of the UAD custom offers....

D. Powell

June 16, 2016

Neutral but beautiful... do not let the negative rules fool you!

Most of the negative reviews here are about price and other things that don't have anything to do with the actual sound of the EQ. For those who are saying this is not different than other "transparent" EQs, I just have a hard time believing that they are listening in the most critical ways. This is one of the only EQs I know use where I never fear degrading the signal or altering it beyond my intention. I would never consider running a mix through the Cambridge EQ, for instance... not a chance, and wouldn't use it for critical vocals. With the Oxford, I am not afraid to run a whole mix through it, and that is saying a lot. I am never hesitant to use it...... it is very smooth and never adds harshness or mud.

D. Shaw

November 6, 2015

OXFORD EQ - Very Close to the Original

After moving my studio and family down here to Austin and faced with having to mix and edit projects "In Da Box" until studio construction is completed, I needed an EQ on every channel like on my Sony R100's. I was very pleased to find out that the Sonnex Oxford EQ was able to duplicate the original. Before purchase I demoed the Oxford, Manly MP and the Dangerous BAX. I found that I was able to get much more low freq and low mid detailing with the Oxford. And the plugin count lets you use lots of the them, also its very musical, you'll notice that even 15db boosts and cuts won't cause ringing or other artifacts. It's also easy to overlap top or bottom shelves with a parametric. There's a reason Oxford EQ is loved and the plugin is as well!

41-60 of 95 Results