Precision Buss Compressor

Precision Buss Compressor

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 90 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Sadat

March 13, 2016

Excellent Buss Compressor

The best Buss Compressor that I've ever used.

B. Klukovic

March 5, 2016

Transparent Bus Compression for these who don´t need colour on the buss

I bought it since I had a coupon left and always wanted it because of the transparency and the filter. Also owning a couple of free and paid buss comps from another vendors, this one does also a very good job and I like the accuracy and simple interface of the comp. IMHO I would buy it again if it wouldn´t be in my collection, so just grab when the prices are dropping and feel good with a nice and transparent compressor. Did I say transparent? Yes, TRANSPARENT!

Comp of my choice.

Greets

E. Burnett

February 19, 2016

Truly a premium product - transparent and flexible!

There are obviously alot of options when it comes to UAD2 plugins for bus compression. I went through them all and in the end the Precision won me over for the majority of bus compression needs. Why? For me, I want to stack buses transparently and apply a "coloured" compressor/eq to the mixes. This compressor is significantly transparent - it just does what you tell it to do, keeping transients squashed without really affecting the perceived sound too much. The mix control is extremely useful as mentioned elsewhere. Great job UAD!

m. Steimer

February 16, 2016

Glue machine and more


It's a glue machine ! and for this job I prefer Precision Bus than any other SSL 4K emulation.
Of course it has is own sonic character and it can't be the perfect Bus compressor in all situations.
Most of the times Manley VariMU and/or Fairchild 670 are sitting in my 2Bus because they are better working for the kind of music I'm working on ( 50/60/70 inspirated songs )
But there is always a job for UAD P-Bus elsewhere : DrumBus, Percussions, LowRange stem....., guitars stem.....

A serious tool , definitly

D. Legendre

December 10, 2015

Transparent buss compressor

I've got couple of compressor that I use for 2 bus purposes. But this this one is the one I go to for clean transparent compression.
Thumbs up . Thanks UA.

V. Attanasio

October 16, 2015

Precision Buss Compression

It sound very nice and clean. I use it on every bus,Drums,guitars,violins and also it is perfect on the mastering.
I love it......

P. Lordo

October 5, 2015

Killer Compressor

I am extremely pleased with this bus Compressor. Totally rocks with just about any genre of music. Highly recommended.

UAD User

September 12, 2015

The Most Transparent Buss Compressor ever!!!

I love this compressor. I've been a professional mastering engineer specializing in film soundtracks for a number of years. I start using the UA precision limiter and EQ a few months ago when I got my apollo 16. Sometimes I have master a CD where I'm combining old hits from the 70's etc with new material that is already over-compressed by the time I get it. It can be difficult to get those old tracks as loud as this new material without changing the original character of the sound. My goto chain for this is now Precision Buss compressor on 2/1 ratio 50/50 mix into Precision EQ into Precision Limiter. It's the Bomb! I can get those tracks loud enough with no perceivable change in the character of the sound.
Chas Ferry

f. bilir

February 21, 2015

harika

Mastering zincirinde birçok buss compressor denedim ve en isi bu kullanıcak en iyi buss compressor son derece transparan şeffaf

R. Maloney

December 13, 2014

This thing is Great!

This thing is amazing! Works very well on vocal and guitar busses. Really helps glue things together in the mix.

C. Birkedal

December 11, 2014

Very usefull buss compressor

I find this buss compressor very usefull when gluing things together. A lot of options and still very simple. Gotta love this buss comp.

D. E-clyps

September 16, 2014

This has become a solid go-to in my arsenal of bus comps!

I tried the demo first and was full convinced to grab this plug, and couldn't be more pleased. Perfect for drums and vocal busses, and what makes this stand out is the ability to adjustable low end frequencies to let the kicks sneak through.

On drums this is an awesome tool, especially if you work in dance and urban music where you need your drums to really pop out in the mix yet still have controlled compression to tame all you're throwing at it.

Can't say enough good things about this Buss Compressor, love it.

P. Bogdanovic

August 22, 2014

Precision Buss Compressor

The right thing! From now on, an indispensable tool of my mix chain. Extremely transparent, clean and very usable.
Compressor for each recommendation.

P. Gomes

April 18, 2014

Precision Buss Compressor

Whenever the subject - "Buss Compressor" - is approached, the SSL 4000 compressor comes up. I have the SSL duende mini with the Channel Strip and the Buss Compressor and I like better the UAD Precision Buss Compressor because it sounds more transparent and have more options. The low end filter and the mix knobs were great ideas ...

... This is not just a Buss Compressor is a swiss army knife of compression that can be used on any type of material.

Paulo Gomes - Portugal

D. Emmanuel

January 14, 2014

Precision Buss Compressor Plug-in

The Precision Buss Compressor Plug-in, is a one of a kind, that compensates all needed limiter and compression in a controlling a mastering or an individual instrument.
It is one that I found that does what it is design to do, plus.
A great plug-in.

A. Kasher

January 10, 2014

The best of the best

awesome bus compressor !

i really love it and use it on all my bus/groups.
amazing on drum bus , super transparent and clean.

love the built in parallel compression option with the mix knob and the filter section for reducing sensitivity of the compressor to the low frequencies,just genius.

Ariel Kasher.
music producer,mix engineer,recording engineer.

R. Mckean

January 9, 2014

Orthodontist's golf bag

It reminds me of a rabbit hewing my socks when I'm not at home.

V. Bonev

December 15, 2013

MIX BUS!

I'm still learning the Funtions and knobs on this device but ,just dumbing down and using presets for a quicfix, does nice results. I also like the fact that you can mix in the compressed signal , which basically achieves parrellel compression without creating a addition aux bus!

A. Kamali

November 30, 2013

Great Buss Compressor

Very good buss compressor , love the wet/dry mix function. Thanks UA !

A. Sutton

September 21, 2013

Best Bus Compressor

I compared this to the SSL Bus Compressor and this is more transparent and maintains the quality of the audio better than the SSL.

Try for yourself and see.

If you want to hear a mix where this was used on the master, check out www.reverbnation.com/rialety. "Steppin Out" track.

21-40 of 90 Results