Precision Buss Compressor

Precision Buss Compressor

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Works great!

I love this comp in a pinch!

D. Silantyev

November 1, 2017

The compressor is a workhorse!

Now the mixing is not done without his participation :) Very good compressor. One of my favorites.

T. Rin

July 3, 2017

PBC makes me fell Amazing..

Put it on the first slot, makes me fell good. I love it.......

P. Sancier

January 9, 2017

Precision buss compressor

I was looking for a nice compressor, easy to use with great presets.. i found it and it joined my precision collection ... new baby at home <3

D. Carson

November 13, 2016

2 Bus Magic

This is living on my 2 bus right now. The filter control is a great addition to leave the low-end intact, while being able to get the bounce just right on the whole mix with the other controls. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to add polish to their final mixes.

U. Kim

July 13, 2016

Buss is Boss!!!

New surgeon for my busses. That's TIGHT!!! Right Now I'm dreaming about Neve 33609 (be sure to buy soon), but this one saving my mixes really cool! On some buses tires works better than other members of the dynamics family.

L. Kendrick

July 12, 2016

Excellent Stereo Buss compressor

I use this plug in on the stereo outs.. Does exactly what I want it to do without killing the mix.... super flexible.. I would definitely recommend the product... I got it on sale and have been extremely pleased with the performance..

W. Brierre

June 14, 2016

Precision Buss Compressor

Fantastic and musical stereo compressor. Great for the stereo buss and a perfect alternative to the SSL stereo buss compressor. The cool difference is that the Precision Buss Compressor has a filter on it so you can compress your mix without crush the bottom end. A necessary mix tool.

J. Cohn

May 19, 2016

Flexible and largely transparent compressor

I have enjoyed lots of good uses for this compressor:

Firstly, its fairly transparent and doesnt colour in its compression, so its reliable to just tuck transients or as people say 'glue' elements better together.

Perhaps more importantly, I love the release flexibility on it. Because of the decent attack range and particularly release options I use this compressor on certain tracks that I want to sustain the sound through longer release times. Add to that the mix knob and HP filter, very flexible!

Its also an excellent and useful choice on a master bus to play with your incoming input and output gain control since it has generous gain knobs and good metering to go with it. Super flexible, super convenient.

UAD User

March 14, 2016

Really good

I like this one. It doesn't add much (if not: any) color to the sound, it just compresses in a very accurate but musical way.
I use it for subtle compression on sums and the master but also on single signals if i just want to reduce dynamics and nothing else.
No cons.

A. Sadat

March 13, 2016

Excellent Buss Compressor

The best Buss Compressor that I've ever used.

B. Klukovic

March 5, 2016

Transparent Bus Compression for these who don´t need colour on the buss

I bought it since I had a coupon left and always wanted it because of the transparency and the filter. Also owning a couple of free and paid buss comps from another vendors, this one does also a very good job and I like the accuracy and simple interface of the comp. IMHO I would buy it again if it wouldn´t be in my collection, so just grab when the prices are dropping and feel good with a nice and transparent compressor. Did I say transparent? Yes, TRANSPARENT!

Comp of my choice.

Greets

E. Burnett

February 19, 2016

Truly a premium product - transparent and flexible!

There are obviously alot of options when it comes to UAD2 plugins for bus compression. I went through them all and in the end the Precision won me over for the majority of bus compression needs. Why? For me, I want to stack buses transparently and apply a "coloured" compressor/eq to the mixes. This compressor is significantly transparent - it just does what you tell it to do, keeping transients squashed without really affecting the perceived sound too much. The mix control is extremely useful as mentioned elsewhere. Great job UAD!

m. Steimer

February 16, 2016

Glue machine and more


It's a glue machine ! and for this job I prefer Precision Bus than any other SSL 4K emulation.
Of course it has is own sonic character and it can't be the perfect Bus compressor in all situations.
Most of the times Manley VariMU and/or Fairchild 670 are sitting in my 2Bus because they are better working for the kind of music I'm working on ( 50/60/70 inspirated songs )
But there is always a job for UAD P-Bus elsewhere : DrumBus, Percussions, LowRange stem....., guitars stem.....

A serious tool , definitly

D. Legendre

December 10, 2015

Transparent buss compressor

I've got couple of compressor that I use for 2 bus purposes. But this this one is the one I go to for clean transparent compression.
Thumbs up . Thanks UA.

V. Attanasio

October 16, 2015

Precision Buss Compression

It sound very nice and clean. I use it on every bus,Drums,guitars,violins and also it is perfect on the mastering.
I love it......

P. Lordo

October 5, 2015

Killer Compressor

I am extremely pleased with this bus Compressor. Totally rocks with just about any genre of music. Highly recommended.

UAD User

September 12, 2015

The Most Transparent Buss Compressor ever!!!

I love this compressor. I've been a professional mastering engineer specializing in film soundtracks for a number of years. I start using the UA precision limiter and EQ a few months ago when I got my apollo 16. Sometimes I have master a CD where I'm combining old hits from the 70's etc with new material that is already over-compressed by the time I get it. It can be difficult to get those old tracks as loud as this new material without changing the original character of the sound. My goto chain for this is now Precision Buss compressor on 2/1 ratio 50/50 mix into Precision EQ into Precision Limiter. It's the Bomb! I can get those tracks loud enough with no perceivable change in the character of the sound.
Chas Ferry

f. bilir

February 21, 2015

harika

Mastering zincirinde birçok buss compressor denedim ve en isi bu kullanıcak en iyi buss compressor son derece transparan şeffaf

R. Maloney

December 13, 2014

This thing is Great!

This thing is amazing! Works very well on vocal and guitar busses. Really helps glue things together in the mix.

21-40 of 88 Results