Precision Buss Compressor

Precision Buss Compressor

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. E-clyps

September 16, 2014

This has become a solid go-to in my arsenal of bus comps!

I tried the demo first and was full convinced to grab this plug, and couldn't be more pleased. Perfect for drums and vocal busses, and what makes this stand out is the ability to adjustable low end frequencies to let the kicks sneak through.

On drums this is an awesome tool, especially if you work in dance and urban music where you need your drums to really pop out in the mix yet still have controlled compression to tame all you're throwing at it.

Can't say enough good things about this Buss Compressor, love it.

D. Kane

March 12, 2013

A really nice Buss Compressor.

I've been using this on my main buss and it's been stellar. Very nice to have a mix control - very handy, indeed. I'm not using it for pumping or deep compression effects, just as a nice gentler 2:1 before the Limiter and it's fantastic! I've been able to achieve a nice balance of headroom and volume.

D. Wray

February 7, 2013

PRECISION BUSS COMP REVIEW

I can highly recommend the precision buss compressor, Its one of my favorite plug ins to use on drums. I make a lot of deep/house records, and for me the biggest sell point is the ability to control your compression with the smoothest of controls! .
Perfect for glueing sounds, New york/parallel Compression, among other sonic duties like mastering.
Impressive!

F. Medina

January 4, 2013

Precission Buss Compressor

Well, I liked this one because of its versatility.
Pretty accurate like the other precission plug-ins, and you have almost the same
options that you will find in every buss compressor.
BUT, it has the FILTER that allows you to select the frequency from the buss compressor will start to compress and leave the same all the frequencies that are
under the frequency chosen on the FILTER option. IT'S AWESOME.
And it has the MIX option that lets you make a parallel compression if you want.
You can compress heavily but the signal doesn't become harsh...
The meters are very accurate and sensitive.
Excellent plug-in :D

A. Kasirivu

December 26, 2012

the soft touch

i call it the soft touch compressor cause it gives a soft touch to everything it touches... works well on raw ruff mixdowns and smoothes out the kinks

S. Crane

December 17, 2012

Precision Series

As always, it does precisely what it says on the tin...

...however, I'm now beginning to think I should've bought the Precision Limiter instead.

This plug-in operates near silently, unless you really push it to stupid limits, but I still can't tame some snare shots without compromising the track's overall sonics.

That's probably more a criticism of me and my choice of sounds during tracking than with the UAD Precision Buss Compressor.

Ah well, always learning...

D. Turney

August 3, 2012

I have a beautiful Yamaha C7 piano in my studio that I record often, and I've tried many different compressors on it, but they all have issues. The Precision Buss Compressor is the only plugin that I have found that will tame the dynamics of a performance on my piano without poorly affecting the original signal. I highly recommend!!

R. Marcotte

July 8, 2012

My favorite mix buss compressor by far! After trying a hanfull of the popular competitors, I've finally settled on the UAD Buss comp! It doesn't have that "hard" SSL style sound or a round sound..or any kind of sound for that matter, it just stays out of the way and does what it's supposed to. You get precision control over your transients with virtually no coloration. Only the essential components and knobs with no gimmicky features, which makes it a snap to use!!

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Great for NY style parallel buss compression and I also use it on the master from time to time.

G. Perez

June 20, 2011

I had this plug in for over a year now. I tried it in different situations and with diverse styles of music, I have settled for using it in the main out bus during mixing. As a main bus compressor this plug-in is excels regardless of the music style or instrumentation of the band. I use it for rock mixes as well as orchestral film scores. The sound is clear and transparent and it responds gently to gentle changes in the threshold and attack parameters. I have tried many bus compressors while mixing, including the SSL emulations, I honestly prefer this one. The only reason I do not give 5 stars is because I rather reserve that rating for plug-ins that are out of this world. This one is not quite out of this world, but I use it all the time and it always delivers.

A. Sutton

September 21, 2013

Best Bus Compressor

I compared this to the SSL Bus Compressor and this is more transparent and maintains the quality of the audio better than the SSL.

Try for yourself and see.

If you want to hear a mix where this was used on the master, check out www.reverbnation.com/rialety. "Steppin Out" track.

I. Duarte

August 21, 2012

Nice compression

I still haven't figured out exactely what to do with it...

O. Morris

September 1, 2019

Multiband compression

I used this on my mix buss to balance my mix

M. Hoffmann

August 5, 2019

love it for mastering

this is one important tool in my mastering chain. I love it.

c. turner

June 28, 2019

A powerful "tool" for the learned

...Love this little worker bee. A very powerful "tool" for the learned. This plug puts that reel "sticky— icky" on your mix! It just glues everything together by adding sheen, and delivers that subtle boost. This is Precision, with lots of bearing. Thank yoU.AD!Love

L. Poposki

May 2, 2019

Precision Buss Compressor

Excellent Buss Compressor...
It's one of my favorite plugins.

T. Engel

January 7, 2019

Nicht nur für den BUSS

Spitzenteil! Wie immer eine klangvolle" In The Box" - Lösung von UAD.

M. Baric

January 6, 2019

Tools of the trade

No SSL harshness, respect the ratios and you will get a lot out of this one. Standard UAD kudos!

e. mullano

December 19, 2018

Mitico

Un valido compressore per voci, Chitarre e piano, ottimo anche sul bus master

K. Lima

April 16, 2018

"Precision, that's it.

Amazing clarity, crystal clear.

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5