UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Precision Multiband

Precision Multiband

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Multiband

Overall Rating

121-140 of 200 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gilroy

May 23, 2014

Senior citizens multiband

This plugin was used exclusively during WWII like 80 years ago so it must be cool. They haven't changed a thing since.

S. Bruinsma

April 29, 2014

High end plug in for the elite masterering studios

I actualy bought me te apollo twin to buy this plugin. I saw you tube clips
about it and its the workflow and quality is just perfect.
I never use any other multiband plugins anymore.
For me this is the best multiband on the market.
I remastered a few songs and replaced the old multiband of other an other brand with this one and i could realy hear the difference. This plugin is worth any cent.

R. Barley

April 27, 2014

Very intuitive plug, needs sidechain!

I use multiband for a variety of reasons, both live and in studio, for mix and finalization. It all just depends on the need. All in all I like this plug, with one caveat: it needs the ability to accept sidechain on individual bands. To my knowledge the C6 is the only other multiband compressor that lets you sidechain. It's incredibly useful for situations where equally important voices are competing for frequency space. (For example, using a vocal to compress the 950-5kish range of a string section to handle the violin fundamentals that like to hang around around vocal intelligibility.)

If that feature is added into future updates of this plug I'd give it a 5.

B. Lederer

April 15, 2014

Big One

This is the cleanset sounding Multiband Limiter I tried! I use the gate for drums and the limiter on the 2 bus! A musthave for everyone - linear mode is amazing! Great work UAD!

M. Surprenant

March 24, 2014

Thank you UAD

I now use this plug-in on every album I master. It is both easy to use and incredibly effective. It is a steel at twice the price.

E. Borges

March 18, 2014

perfect.

If there's a plugin I can not work without , this is the Precision Multiband.
It brings some magical things at the song, maybe some glue, even width..
I've never heard some multiband like this.
congrats to uad.

G. Green

February 12, 2014

Great Plugin Masters!!!!

Uad ,you know you do great software and hardware its always a pleasure
thankyou Godders Please can make compatible with AAX for win 7

R. Damasdi

January 21, 2014

Finally

Well, I've been without a multiband compressor, for a while, and, now I thought, well, I need to order this one. I've heard so much great things about it.
Well, this IS a awesome plugin, that really response on every thing you do, and sounds amazingly good. This will be one of my plugins to go to.
Thanks for great plugin!

Robert Damasdi
www.mellitstudios.com

C. Silva

January 13, 2014

Cinema and TV.

When mixing audio for a documentary with old recordings and some degraded audio signals, you will need tools that "do a good job" without adding color to your sounds.

The Precision Multband Compressor is one of the right tools to get it done!
His 5 Bands, the clear signal processing and that nice preview lines are just a few things that makes my life easy.

Believe me when I tell you:

"You will already have many hard work to do in this kind of job and use the right tools may turn you happy when saving your time for Beer"

Just Try!!! I'm satisfied!

Thanks Bob!!!

ps: Wont you consider to work in a UAD Noise Reduction?? I'll keep waiting for that.

C. (buck)

January 10, 2014

It do da JOB!

Most happy with it in my final chain. But it works great on everything I have run through it. Very nice Multi. Thanx

F. Andres

January 9, 2014

Multibanda

Excelente compresor para mastering, control y comodidad en el ataque para cada banda de frecuencia

E. Bragg

January 6, 2014

Powerful tool

Extremely flexible. Each band (of 5) can be either soloed, or have its effect on the mix muted. This plug is very clean & usable. Nevertheless, one must still be careful. But because of the MB gates, expander, & built-in band leveling (effectively E.Q.) functionality, this device is QUITE versatile and powerful. Be aware, it does chew up a lot of UAD card CPU.

Some use this device in mastering. I find it a bit aggressive for this use; however, it can provide good results on the 2-buss w/ practice & light settings. I prefer it for specialized channel / group tasks where nothing else works. I wish it had an external side chain; otherwise, the plug-in seems perfect & adds little color, if any.

A. Pellegrini

December 31, 2013

Precision Multiband Compressor

I've tried a few different multi-band comps, and this one is THE BOMB! It is not for beginners, it is a damaging or as soft as you want it to be. I recently had to re-mix a project that had extremely inconsistent bass frequency saturations, and this plug saved the day.
It is a 'go-to' plug-in. Hands down, the best I have heard.

S. Suarez

December 22, 2013

nice!

It’s a nice tool, not for every mix, but use it a lot with shadows hill, keep your good work UAD!

M. Perminov

December 20, 2013

Best Multiband Plug-In

Best multi-channel compressor. Gorgeous! Many thanks to the developers!!! (Russia, Ural, Michael)

B. Sanhaji

December 19, 2013

amazing...

Love it, Very nice,clean and Transparent Multiband Compressor.

L. Koval

December 17, 2013

Precision Multiband Plug-In

One of the best if not the best Multiband Compressor in the market , one of my favourite tools , extremely clean and applicable to the worse case scenarios and also as a creative tool
highly efficient and recommended !

D. Nowacki

December 15, 2013

great

Precision Multiband Plug-In its just fantastic, adds something special to track

T. Beautyman

December 15, 2013

Powerful EQ

I have found the Precision Multi-band Plug-In to be a useful scalpel which can be used on an individual drum to a complete mix. It appears to shape sound very well with absolutely no lost or degradation, it has become a very useful tool in my arsenal. Terry

J. Kinnunen

December 14, 2013

Precision Multiband Plug-In

Good value! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

121-140 of 200 Results