Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 12/31! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$59.00

You'll Save 70%

Customer Reviews

SPL® TwinTube Processor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Forshaw

November 5, 2023

A warm presence!

This really adds warmth, presence (and punch) to electric and acoustic guitar. It works really well, of course, with the SPL Transient Designer. Pleased to have both!

C. YEŞİLYURT

October 6, 2023

Nice

The result on the vocal channel is great

C. YEŞİLYURT

October 6, 2023

Nice

The result on the vocal channel is great

R. Fitzgerald

June 29, 2022

Excellent, clean, analogue distortion

Adds a clsssic, warm depth

E. Jegu

January 24, 2022

Thumbs up !

Few knobs and really powerful.

N. van Lith

December 5, 2021

Use something else

Really disappointed in this. wish I spent the money on a different UAD plugin. Native Instruments is far better, this seems to just add super unnatural transients and doesn't even sound nice on 95% of drums or anything I use it on compared to other transient plugins.

u. labus

December 4, 2021

spl twin tube...as if i had a new studio

the twin tube is an exellent tool to give colours on individual tracks. by adding differrent upper harmonics each track seperates from the other, so you have a possibility to differenciate the different instruments.

this tool really is priceless

J. Neves

July 10, 2021

Absolutely Amazing!

I’d already owned the PA version for some time but this one sounds completely different! A must-have, no doubt!

w. grabowski

June 28, 2021

SSL twintube processor

I love it
Gives nice presence in vocal
All my universal audio plugins give me good time with my music
Fully recommend to my friends

J. MANOSALVA

September 3, 2020

Add life to everything


If you need that spark and character in your voices, this plugin is the solution, on the bass it also does an incredible job.

A. Laukkanen

May 7, 2020

SPL TwinTube Processor

I have use it for bass, strings, vocals so far and it makes them shine! Very good indeed.

M. Kipp

April 26, 2020

Excellent on Vocals

excellent - tested on vocals w. a cheap tube microphone - it works!

j. lashley

February 28, 2020

Beautiful on Vocals

This plugin is magic on vocals, acoustics guitars, and bass!!

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Fast and easy Harmonics

I use the SPL TwinTube Processor Plugin to get the harmonics i need on a single channel. It is easy to use and makes my workflows very fast. And it is great sounding too. I allways like to use it.

S. Debontridder

December 26, 2018

Magic fairy dust on snares!

I've used the SPL Twintube Processor on just about every part of my productions, but it really shines on snares - makes them pop and even acts as a natural limiter of some sorts. Great stuff, and great bang for the buck!

M. Diaz Velez

December 14, 2018

Adding warm to cold digital life

SPL always gives you what you need, no more, no less. This emulation gives you a valve color and warm but do not add extra character. Do not sound digital, if you use it "wisdomly" will improve your audio more than you could believe. Thanks UA!

j. park

December 5, 2018

nice tool but

there are other nice saturation plug ins so , this is not a must buy item

V. Orhan

November 30, 2018

An excellent tube warmth plugin

If you want to just add tube warmth to your sound, this is the most excellent solution.

J. Bell

June 23, 2018

Horses and courses I guess.

The high harmonic function of this plugin is fantastic - usually; on the wrong source it just makes everything worse.
The unwelcome intermodulation distortion component of the other control can only be used both sparingly and very carefully. lest it badly unglue your mix.
perhaps it's intended for master bus usage, but I think it's way to heavy handed for that.

M. Narain

March 27, 2018

SPL Tube Enhancement

I used to own an Avalon 737 & sold it & then regretted. I then bought an Avalon M5 & it’s not the same it was way more transparent than I wanted. I wanted that roundness back my vox & I wanted to doit during the trackin phase. I demoed the TwinTube & WaveArts which I had to use after trackin. Both good but the TwinTube sounded better on vox & the WaveArts sounded better on Instruments. I’m very please with my choice for vox. To me it was very close if not indistinguishable to a multiple tube unit.

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4