SPL® TwinTube Processor

SPL® TwinTube Processor

Regular Price: $199.99

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.99

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® TwinTube Processor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

Awesome character

This is one of my favorite plug-ins. The double tube emulation does wonders for weak or thin sounds. A great use for this one is to beef up VSTi synth leads that need a bit of body, and to remove that "digital" sound in the top end by giving it a bit of saturation and moving the focal point down out of the top end and into the mid/high range with the harmonics. Instantly sounds more "real".
The only downside I can think of is that I wish there was more of a color difference between the different harmonic frequency settings, but that's not enough by far to knock a star off my review. Full marks.

K. Wayte

June 21, 2014

The handy magic touch

I picked up this plugin with the intention of using it for that "magic touch" of tube sound when I wanted it. Sure, you can try to use some of the old preamp plugins to attempt this, but I found them too subtle in the cases where I wanted that real fine rasp and those airy harmonics to be more obvious. The TTP not only does it perfectly, but it has the range of barely-there-subtle to outright overdriven. The complete control over frequency sweet spot, harmonics, and saturation, not only make it brain dead easy - but fast. You'll find you'll get what you want within seconds. It's like adding the perfect sauce on your already perfect steak.

T. Colontonio

November 29, 2013

Greatness!

This unit does a fantastic job of making things pop out of your mix... love using it on vocals!

T. Crystal

June 3, 2013

Makes The Average Special!

A few ago, we had a chance to hear the hardware version add character and life to a vocal take. We couldn't wait to check out UA's version. It actually gave us goose bumps. The SPL TT made everything (piano, guitar, hats, vocals) sound so sweet. A very natural harmonic presence is infused with the original sound. Awesome!!!

R. Kulikov

June 1, 2013

Very useful

I think its power is in subtle usage..i am currently working on a project it really helped to imporove the bass line to cut even better through the mix..just a little touch as if there is nothing..but when you bypass it, you realize you need it!

T. Urban

November 30, 2015

I didn't need it, but I still bought it!

This is one of those plugins that I really feel I already had all the tools to achieve the same sound. However, its simplicity led to me making the purchase. On a guitar track, I can add a little harmonic distortion and find the right frequency to bring out picking, crunch, or overtones. It is easier than an eq, though it has many similarities. I wouldn't make this my first UAD purchase, but would definitely look at it if you already have a few great eqs and tone shaping plugs. FYI, I have a short tutorial demoing the UAD vs Native versions:

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

S. Renius

June 1, 2013

Stephan Renius

Hey,

the Twin Tube is better than the original from SPL and sounds warmer.
I've been waiting a long time for your tool !!!
Iam very happy about it.
A good price for a super tool for all!!!!

Regards
Stephan

P. Thurian

May 29, 2013

Super Sound

Wenn etwas fehlt, und EQ oder Compressor nicht helfen, rettet SPL TwinTube den Track. Er setzt Glanzlichter. Ein Tool welches mit wenigen Handgriffen den Sound auf eine höhere Ebene bringt.

M. Sch?tz

May 14, 2013

Who is going to buy this???

Who needs this plugin for the UAD platform??? It is already running in native for a few years and can'treally mess with the qualtiy like e.g. the Wavearts Tube Saturator VST...... The SPL native version doesn't need a lot of cpu - not to say that it is super low... i'm running constantly out of power of my 3 uad 2 cards, why the hell should i buy this??? For me this development for the uad platform is absolutely useless! Also the quality of this plugin doesn't correspond with the usual high standard of UA....

j. park

December 5, 2018

nice tool but

there are other nice saturation plug ins so , this is not a must buy item

V. Orhan

November 30, 2018

An excellent tube warmth plugin

If you want to just add tube warmth to your sound, this is the most excellent solution.

J. Bell

June 23, 2018

Horses and courses I guess.

The high harmonic function of this plugin is fantastic - usually; on the wrong source it just makes everything worse.
The unwelcome intermodulation distortion component of the other control can only be used both sparingly and very carefully. lest it badly unglue your mix.
perhaps it's intended for master bus usage, but I think it's way to heavy handed for that.

M. Narain

March 27, 2018

SPL Tube Enhancement

I used to own an Avalon 737 & sold it & then regretted. I then bought an Avalon M5 & it’s not the same it was way more transparent than I wanted. I wanted that roundness back my vox & I wanted to doit during the trackin phase. I demoed the TwinTube & WaveArts which I had to use after trackin. Both good but the TwinTube sounded better on vox & the WaveArts sounded better on Instruments. I’m very please with my choice for vox. To me it was very close if not indistinguishable to a multiple tube unit.

B. McDade

February 20, 2018

Very useful on transient design and sound shaping.

try and you will buy!

J. Kervinen

December 23, 2016

Excellent for many sources

I'm personally using this for Basses. I don't know why, but it gives the magical character I have always been looking for. Subtle roughness and pushes the edges if you want so. I also have the native version, but somehow I always turn to the UAD version.

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Awesome on sampled keyboard sounds

For keyboards I use only stereo samples (electric and acoustic piano) and I was surprised how much life and shine this little plugin can bring to the sampled sounds. Helps them to cut through when the mix is getting a little cluttererd.

M. Sylvin

November 6, 2016

Vocals without SPL Twintube? No thanks

Perfect. pick a preset & tweek it a bit...or go from zero to 100 on your own. You can not go wrong. I am trying not to use it everywhere:-)

p. desgreniers

October 11, 2016

808 wow

This on a Tr-808 will do magic. Snare, Bass Drum, etc.

R. Trinabhametr

June 24, 2016

The most beautiful harmonic enhancer ever heard

The saturation is warm and easily to manipulate, two types of harmonic sequences is well balanced in musical way. The overload detector is more useful than one might think, a little of unwanted distortion or bad noise may make a mix bad undetectably, but it's possible to forget about them, if using this plugin in the right manner. Worth expense!!

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

Natural and harmonical

Will be my next plugin from UA.
I tried it on a Mix and on a Master. It's the kind of plugin that we don't need to spend much time to hear the purpose.
It gives Life to the Vocals, Acoustics, Brass, Strings, almost everything, because it's harmonical, natural, musical.
Try it before finish your mixes.

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4