Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 267 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. whitman

March 7, 2022

A little disappointing

Great sound quality I can't deny, but anymore than -3 dB GR and it starts to pump, I've tried all settings.. very sensitive to set up compared to other compressors.

A. Quintero

February 27, 2022

Modern Classic

Great on vocals, VU gotta be fixed tho

M. Johnson

February 22, 2022

mkii is broken right now

please update it is unusable

D. Lott

February 17, 2022

Glitchy af

When you buy this compressor you get the CL 1B and the CL 1B MKII. The CL1B works fine, but the MKIII causes the interface to disable authorization of all plugins and freezes your session. Hope UA and tubetech fixes this bug soon. I’d hold off on purchasing until they do… After years of using UAD hardware and software this is the only issue I’ve ever had with them.

J. Soerensen

February 15, 2022

NOT WORKING!!!

It is not working on macOS

O. Moreno

February 11, 2022

Good Compressor but Meters don't work so unusable

The sound of this plugin is great but the meter does not work. Hopefully a fix is released soon.

智. 竹内

February 1, 2022

Please fix the bugs soon!

There are many bugs in the meter and gain reduction values. Sound comes on and off. Also affects mixdown. The sound is great, so please fix the bugs soon!

n. binns

January 15, 2022

A Great Tool

Absolute liquid gold. This compressor gets use from vocals to bass for me and really is something special.

n. binns

January 15, 2022

A Lovely Tool

Have loved this compressor for a long time and the UAD really is a cut above previous VST versions I have tried. Absolute liquid gold.

O. El-Hallak

January 10, 2022

Super!

Tut was es soll die presets sind Mega gut!

G. Toledo

January 9, 2022

Amazing Compressor

I love this compressor, its great for the vocals

I. Macaulay

January 8, 2022

Best compressor for your vocal chain

The CL1B integrates beautifully with my setup for vocals. Super smooth... it sounds noticeably cleaner than other options. Great to print on the way in for an awesome signal. Four stars because the GUI is bugging atm and I've had a few level jumps when used with certain other plugs as well. Fix it in the next update!

E. Aho

January 7, 2022

Sounds Great

The MK II plugin had a gain issue when I was demo-ing it, but once I purchased it, it functioned fine with one caveat: The needle in the meter dances around randomly which makes the meter pretty much useless. Great sounding plugin.

b. lugay

January 7, 2022

Been waiting

Finally got it. Yeah! Have no idea how the real thing sound but I have always love this plugin.

E. Canche

January 5, 2022

Love it

My go to compressor

E. Aho

January 4, 2022

Doesn't work

Trying the demo: Big Sur 11.6.2, Logic Pro X 10.7.2
Needle pegs with threshold off and gain is reduced by 30db. Ratio and Threshold knobs have no effect. Can't tell if it sound good or not.

M. Nicholas

January 3, 2022

Great compressor.

This compressor is a little different to others… Fantastic attack. Very useful on all sorts of voices and instruments. Thanks UA.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Great Comp

Great on vocals. VU needs fixing! Great plug.

M. Leys

January 3, 2022

PLEASE FIX THE ISSUE

The NEEDLE jumps constantly and some times plugin even doesn't do the process while it's on! please fix it :)

A. Rodriguez

January 3, 2022

Nice, but...

This is a nice plugin, but UAD, PLEASE fix the VU meter. It jumps all over the place. I deducted two stars for that since I don't have full confidence in the compressor ability when tracking.

41-60 of 267 Results