Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 267 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Boldt

June 7, 2019

The only vocal compressor you'll ever need

One of my fav. compressors and THE vocal compressor. Love it!

C. Knox

June 6, 2019

Edgy cut through!

Brilliant for that vocal cut and tone...really great to manipulate...has that "magic" a must have for contemporary vocals!

P. Perfetto

June 6, 2019

Insane

This thing sounds way better than the old one, amazing for EDM, just wow dude.. Wow

M. Hunter

June 4, 2019

Good Compressor, Good to have in Your collection.

Seems a little more aggressive, I like it alot.

J. Moreland

June 3, 2019

This upgrade is made of magic

If you’ve read some of the early reviews about how great the CL-1B is on vocals, then you’re aware of how highly regarded this is for it’s smooth compression. These comments are regarding the new MkII version. This was already a very useful tool for Vocals, Bass, Guitar or any other legato sound. The MkII is that on crack AND steroids. With the new sonic upgrade (a friggin’ massive upgrade), I can no longer tell the difference between this and the hardware. Holy cow, this thing on an Overhead drum bus! - makes your drummer sound like he/she has the touch of a master. It beautifully and subtly rounds and softens the top end like nothing else you own. You can practically hear the air molecules bouncing around in the room now. And your singer not only sounds like they have perfect mic technique (as always) but now they have a heft and airiness that I have only heard previously from an actual CL-1B. To sum it up: sound goes in only way and comes out the other side better (now, way better). When you demo it, be sure to tinker with all the switches. The differences between Manual and Fix/Man mode can be massive.

C. Barazarte Lobo

June 1, 2019

EXTRAORDINARIO

Soy Propietario de la version anterior de este compresor, y sin duda alguna esta actualizacion lo vale . super feliz por este extraordinario trabajo. Felicidades al Equipo de UA.

E. Olsen

May 13, 2019

Wonderful!

Magic in a blue box – or plugged in as software. Seems to work on everything, and make the sound BETTER!

T. Hatfield

January 12, 2019

Depth and Tone for Days!

This is my favorite compressor, it's my go to for tracking. The detail and fatness is out of this world, just try it! and you'll see.

C. Cox

January 11, 2019

CL 1 and only

This is by far my favorite compressor on tracking vocals. The Neve 1073 pre paired with this bad boy is one hell of a classic tone and vibe!

A. Picciafuochi

January 5, 2019

Tube-Tech CL 1B allow me to control with elegantly instruments and vocals

I became passionate about the Hi-Fi world at the tender age of 12, in 1984 I entered the world of sound synthesis, and from then on I became a composer and producer, mainly, of electronic dance music. From an early age I was educated to listen to Classical Music, Lyric and Pop, then Rock, Classic Rock and Jazz-Rock, I slowly covered all music genres. Now that I am a Mixing and Mastering Engineer I have to say thanks to this beautiful Tube-Tech CL 1B that allowed me to elegantly control with softness drums, bass, double bass, voices, wind instruments, brass and reeds in the mastering and mix of Jazz and Fusion. Also on EDM and Techno, when a compression effect to round off the sound is required.

M. Łuczak

December 15, 2018

Tube-Tech CL 1B

Sound great and do the job perfectly. Warm, nice, with nice top.

A. Rankin

December 14, 2018

amazing on voice

I use this on my vocal chain, nothing comes close to the warmth and clarity. amazing

R. Marant

December 14, 2018

Sonido 5 estrellas!!

Todo lo que he leído sobre el CL-1B, es cierto y para bien. Lo compré para las voces y es increíble lo bueno que es.

R. Marant

December 14, 2018

Sonido 5 estrellas!!

Todo lo que he leído sobre el CL-1B, es cierto y para bien. Lo compré para las voces y es increíble lo bueno que es.

N. Angiolucci

December 10, 2018

Compression

Very impressive, maybe my favourite compressor.

H. Anh Minh

December 9, 2018

tubetech sound

sound fat,its ok with me

W. Kaiser

October 11, 2018

best

number one

I. Ivanoff

October 4, 2018

Perfectly transforms the sound!

Very sensitive knobs. Suitable for everything except maybe the master, because gives a pretty strong color.

C. Moser

September 17, 2018

Desert Island Plug-In

I've been lucky enough to use the real CL 1B and this plugin has 99% of the same magic at a fraction of the cost. Everyone knows it sounds amazing on vocals but I also love using it to tighten up bass. Between this and the UAD Fairchild, I can't think of a better virtual "outboard" for compression.

UAD User

July 6, 2018

It's lit

This compressor really brightens the signal organically. Making vocals more defined.

181-200 of 267 Results