Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 220 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

n. binns

January 15, 2022

A Great Tool

Absolute liquid gold. This compressor gets use from vocals to bass for me and really is something special.

n. binns

January 15, 2022

A Lovely Tool

Have loved this compressor for a long time and the UAD really is a cut above previous VST versions I have tried. Absolute liquid gold.

O. El-Hallak

January 10, 2022

Super!

Tut was es soll die presets sind Mega gut!

G. Toledo

January 9, 2022

Amazing Compressor

I love this compressor, its great for the vocals

I. Macaulay

January 8, 2022

Best compressor for your vocal chain

The CL1B integrates beautifully with my setup for vocals. Super smooth... it sounds noticeably cleaner than other options. Great to print on the way in for an awesome signal. Four stars because the GUI is bugging atm and I've had a few level jumps when used with certain other plugs as well. Fix it in the next update!

E. Aho

January 7, 2022

Sounds Great

The MK II plugin had a gain issue when I was demo-ing it, but once I purchased it, it functioned fine with one caveat: The needle in the meter dances around randomly which makes the meter pretty much useless. Great sounding plugin.

b. lugay

January 7, 2022

Been waiting

Finally got it. Yeah! Have no idea how the real thing sound but I have always love this plugin.

E. Canche

January 5, 2022

Love it

My go to compressor

E. Aho

January 4, 2022

Doesn't work

Trying the demo: Big Sur 11.6.2, Logic Pro X 10.7.2
Needle pegs with threshold off and gain is reduced by 30db. Ratio and Threshold knobs have no effect. Can't tell if it sound good or not.

M. Nicholas

January 3, 2022

Great compressor.

This compressor is a little different to others… Fantastic attack. Very useful on all sorts of voices and instruments. Thanks UA.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Great Comp

Great on vocals. VU needs fixing! Great plug.

M. Leys

January 3, 2022

PLEASE FIX THE ISSUE

The NEEDLE jumps constantly and some times plugin even doesn't do the process while it's on! please fix it :)

A. Rodriguez

January 3, 2022

Nice, but...

This is a nice plugin, but UAD, PLEASE fix the VU meter. It jumps all over the place. I deducted two stars for that since I don't have full confidence in the compressor ability when tracking.

새. 최

December 30, 2021

sounds good, but BUG

i think you guys already know probelms for this plug in. please fix it.

S. Broderick

December 30, 2021

Tracking King of Comps

This is probably the most used compressor in modern pop vocal chains. Ed Sheeran, Bieber, Mendes and probably all the rest. The plug in is extremely close to the hardware I have. Unless you compress really heavy then I’d say you won’t notice the difference. Fantastic

C. Gains

December 29, 2021

NEEDS A UPDATE BAD

THE NEEDLE CONSTANTLY JUMPS FOR NO REASON FOR A 300 PLUG IN WE NEED A UPDATE FAST, IT TAKES THE FUN AWAY FROM USING IT

J. Winfree

December 25, 2021

Talk to me!!!!

This is what I needed to make heads turn… learning to capture sound with quality!!!

U. Soto

December 15, 2021

I LUV IT! BUT...

I ACTUALLY USE THIS COMPRESSOR IN THE HARDWARE VERSION AND IT SOUNDS PRETTY MUCH THE SAME. THE ONLY PROBLEM WHEN USING THE PLUGIN VERSION IS THAT IT HAS A BUG WHEN USING WITH MOJAVE OSX 10.14.6. THE METER SHOWING THE INPUT, GAIN REDUCTION, OR OUTPUT JUMPS ALL THE WAY DOWN AS FAR AS IT CAN GO AND THEN IT RESETS. IT DOES THIS RANDOMLY. DOESN'T AFFECT THE SOUND AS FAR AS I CAN TELL BUT IT'S ANNOYING WHEN TRIAL TO VISIALLY SEE THE GAIN REDUCTION THAT YOU'RE APPLYING. OTHER THAN THAT I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

L. Deane

December 14, 2021

Good Stuff

They captured the heart of tube recording !

S. LESCURE

December 8, 2021

A Go To

A compressor with rare finesse. Classic tone for a classic piece of gear.

1-20 of 220 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11