Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Schüchel

March 29, 2021

Tube Tech for second Vocal compression

1176 and Cl 1B a winning team

C. Peters

March 19, 2021

Spanish Review , lo mejor!

Hermoso por donde se le mire. Comprime suavemente , y en la voz queda perfecto. Desde que lo compre deje de usar el LA2A (lindo compre también ). Es tanta la fascinación por el cl 1b que encargare la unidad física en un tiempo mas. Recomendado 100 .

C. Belisle

March 4, 2021

Tube-tech cl 1B

I like the compressor a lot. I tried the demo for 14 days and used the Male Vocal preset and for some reason when I purchased it that pre set was not there anymore. It worked perfectly on the session I was doing at the time. Thanks.

S. Trazos

February 18, 2021

Lo mejor para los oidos

Me quede impresionado con el resultado es increíble el resultado de este compresor.

C. Lawrence

February 12, 2021

The Danes do it again

I love this compressor on vocals. Some swear by Neve and others, but, for smooth well-tracked male and female vox, this is the one.

J. Geary

February 1, 2021

It doesnt add up.... but it does!

Ok this thing sounds freaking fantastic especially in a lot of places where CL1B wouldn't be my first thought. It has its own spot on my drum bus and brings a beautiful color to the table. Next time you want to add a little glue without presence, try this guy instead of the gbus or 2500. Im 99.999% sure this thing upsamples as well since i cannot get it to match the native version. In some cases its subtle but as you push further into compression the UA version keeps the body much better

F. Meng

January 29, 2021

nice sound!!

One of my favorite UAD plugins.

F. Meng

January 29, 2021

nice sound!!

One of my favorite UAD plugins.

Z. Khan

January 27, 2021

So smooth and transparent!

This is my go to compressor for tracking vocals. It gives my vocals that extra something that makes it shine. It’s one of the most transparent tracking compressors available I believe. Totally worth it!

UAD User

January 21, 2021

Simulation bluffante.

Le "grain" Tube-Tech dès sa mise en route, le threshold est d'une réactivité impressionnante ! Excellent plug à consommer sans modération...

L. Brown

January 16, 2021

5 Stars

Best compressor I own.

B. FOSTER

January 15, 2021

Male Vocals

Demo this on male vocals.. Thats how I discovered its Quality. Im writing this because I purchased it with my Blue Collar Dollars. Its a vocal compressor.

B. Ward

January 13, 2021

CL 1B MkII

This is an extremely useful compressor that is able to transparently smooth out any source. I have to agree that there is nothing else that can compare to it.

l. lujianfei

January 9, 2021

Nothing Else Like It

Gives a very good color!

V. Pop Hristov

January 7, 2021

smooth operator

without this one don't even try to make a vocal chain,it would be a waste of time,same goes for the bass,acoustics etc...i even put this on drums to soften,gather but in the same time spread it a little bit...funny,it's almost indescribable...probobly the best comp on the market...don't think,just buy it

T. Delfini

January 6, 2021

Perfect

Gives a very good color!

E. Harper

January 4, 2021

Nothing Else Like It

Great compressor. There's really nothing else like this. I switched out using my LA-2A's so much now that I have this. Put this after an 1176 for vocals and you'll be amazed!

K. Michael

December 31, 2020

Great for tracking vocals!

Incredibly close to the hardware unit, except for at lower threshold values (pumping artifacts are a lot more pronounced in the plugin version), but still an indispensable tool for tracking vocals. Very happy with this purchase!

K. Samuel

December 30, 2020

Amazing!!

Been hearing about the hardware for years now but wanted to give the UAD emulation a try. Started with the 15 day free trial and on day two I had my credit card ready! #thanksforthe50%off

D. Smith

November 16, 2020

A better Emulation than Softtube...

Soft tube do really amazing emulations, until you do a like for like comparison with a Universal Audio version. The UA Tube Tech blows the softtube version out of the water. I guess because it's running on UA's outboard DSP but whatever the reason, way fewer digital artifacts than the soft tube version.

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9