Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 21, 2021

Simulation bluffante.

Le "grain" Tube-Tech dès sa mise en route, le threshold est d'une réactivité impressionnante ! Excellent plug à consommer sans modération...

L. Brown

January 16, 2021

5 Stars

Best compressor I own.

B. FOSTER

January 15, 2021

Male Vocals

Demo this on male vocals.. Thats how I discovered its Quality. Im writing this because I purchased it with my Blue Collar Dollars. Its a vocal compressor.

B. Ward

January 13, 2021

CL 1B MkII

This is an extremely useful compressor that is able to transparently smooth out any source. I have to agree that there is nothing else that can compare to it.

l. lujianfei

January 9, 2021

Nothing Else Like It

Gives a very good color!

V. Pop Hristov

January 7, 2021

smooth operator

without this one don't even try to make a vocal chain,it would be a waste of time,same goes for the bass,acoustics etc...i even put this on drums to soften,gather but in the same time spread it a little bit...funny,it's almost indescribable...probobly the best comp on the market...don't think,just buy it

T. Delfini

January 6, 2021

Perfect

Gives a very good color!

E. Harper

January 4, 2021

Nothing Else Like It

Great compressor. There's really nothing else like this. I switched out using my LA-2A's so much now that I have this. Put this after an 1176 for vocals and you'll be amazed!

K. Michael

December 31, 2020

Great for tracking vocals!

Incredibly close to the hardware unit, except for at lower threshold values (pumping artifacts are a lot more pronounced in the plugin version), but still an indispensable tool for tracking vocals. Very happy with this purchase!

K. Samuel

December 30, 2020

Amazing!!

Been hearing about the hardware for years now but wanted to give the UAD emulation a try. Started with the 15 day free trial and on day two I had my credit card ready! #thanksforthe50%off

D. Smith

November 16, 2020

A better Emulation than Softtube...

Soft tube do really amazing emulations, until you do a like for like comparison with a Universal Audio version. The UA Tube Tech blows the softtube version out of the water. I guess because it's running on UA's outboard DSP but whatever the reason, way fewer digital artifacts than the soft tube version.

J. Henderson

November 14, 2020

Makes vocals a cinch

This thing rules for vox. So easy to dial in and get vox to sit perfectly

J. Monstad

November 5, 2020

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

A must have for producers

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Hate it

Nothing compared to the original hardware

J. Mabie

October 28, 2020

magic opto

I've tried all the VST opto compressors on vocals to try and get THAT sound. A little EQ and the CL1B and I instantly get the sound I want- up front, super balanced, confident vocal, with no sibilance issues! I love this compressor, can't live without it now.

S. Davis

October 27, 2020

mid range push and so smooth

I love the sound of this compressor. It has all of the earmarks of the hardware but I can use more instantiations. It is very smooth with a mid range presence and a little more aggressive than a Summit. It really sounds quite beautiful.

D. Ellington

October 16, 2020

My vocal compressor

I love the smoothness of this compressor on RnB and Rap vocals, you can hear when you’re over compressing. Game changer for me.

J. Lukomski

October 9, 2020

make it pop

extremely good for pop and hip hop vocals, I love it :)

p. reid

October 6, 2020

Happy

Bundle of joy ( purchased on custom bundle) with Avalon. Totally satisfied, & I haven’t even delved deep as yet, studio setup just got a lot of love...

D. Martin

August 29, 2020

As close to hardware as you can get

Of all the plugins I own (from all manufacturers), this is one that is as close to the hardware as you can get. Very responsive and easy to use. If you've ever used a CL1B, you know that dialing in a balance between Att/Rel can go smoothly or extreme, but once you find the sweet spot, you're completely satisfied.

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9