Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Wow! Beautiful

Wow! What a beautiful compressor on leadvocals! I am not the first nor will be the last one to say that but I only can chime in with all my <3 ;-). This is one outstanding compressor for vocals! Definitely worth the price.

R. Jason

July 22, 2015

You want big smooth vocals?

Look no further than this wonderful, spot on software version of one of the great pieces of gear. I've used the hardware (at OTHER studios) for years. After 7 days recording with the demo, allowing myself a FULL evaluation, I will say it's pretty much spot on to the hardware unit. I seems like it actually has maybe a wewe bit more headroom, or maybe the combination with my new Apollo 8 upgrade from my Apollo is contributing. Regardless, I'm about to pull the trigger. I urge all having a demo yet to be used to do so if you have crucial vocals, bass, even electric guitars to record. My main use is vocally. While I still love my LA2A collection, I find this guy a bit more transparent, and focused overall.

Z. Nieman

May 10, 2015

Finally! Very good, versatile compressor

I was hoping UA would release a version of this unit, and they did! It delivers. I prefer this over the LA-2A plugin. It has the level of control you would expect from a fully featured compressor and it offers a range of sound that can be almost unnoticeable to in your face! Highly recommended. I won't bother trying to explain the sound, demo it or buy it. It packs a punch, and represents the latest (as of this writing) of UA's analog modeling.

F. Pilz

May 9, 2015

Form gentle to hard AND always in your face

I' ve been working with the CL1B for some years...it simply is a workhorse, that always brings a rich patina to the audio.
Great Plugin for the uad!!!

V. Koenig

May 8, 2015

A little Rocker!

This Compressor rocks. The CL 1B sounds fat, punchy, big and can sound very smooth. The CL 1B is a great allrounder, for all signals.
Get this plug about 10 minutes ago :) well done.....

N. Nodurft

May 7, 2015

Buying When Demo Expires

I used to use hear the real thing on vocals all the time in my old internship and loved it. When I saw this had been released I knew I had to check it out since the real one is my all time favorite vocal compressor. I haven't been able to shoot it out, but I was instantly taken back to that smooth intimate sound that I remembered so well. It just sounds, professional. It works amazingly when paired with my Manley Reference mic. The fact that I can track vocals through this on the way in just makes it that much better, and it's surprisingly very light on dsp. It uses a little less than 5% of my apollo duo. Definitely the best plugin vocal compressor I've heard.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

The allmighty champion!

When UA released the updates of the 1176 and LA2-A I thought that "no compressor can possibly sound better than this"!
Then came the Summit from Softtubes and so I was blown away again.

And then I saw this bugger coming into the UA arsenal, and I thought, could there possibly be anything that beats the previous ones?
Noooo, but YES!
Especially on vocals, bass, piano, guitars, horns, strings or what ever. This Tube tech improves everything.
For example vocals: Suddenly your track just sounds naturally warm and fat without any pumping or wobbling at all.
Definately my new "go-to" compressor. Hereafter, all other ones lays silently in the UA-archive to never be used again.

C. Brandner

September 20, 2015

Interesting Plugin, but unacceptable change of pricing

So sorry to say, but the adoption of apple price politics (charging customers according to their origin) to your online shop is unfair and frustrating.

l. laing

June 2, 2015

love this thing

This thing just makes your music sound good, tight, and smooth. Wish it had more presets……i dig the starting point templates to just turn on while I'm creating. other than that its superb.

D. Belcher

June 22, 2019

Improved Version of the Tube Tech

I have the original version of this plugin that on many things it sounded great but it was not as versatile as I had hoped it would be. It had a luscious gooey character that seemed a little much on many sources and so I found myself turning to other compressors. After some hemming and hawing I demoed this new version and everything that I found disagreeable on the original version they seemed to correct. It seemed to react to the source much better and I can use this on a lot more material. I know they added more features but I think the update on the plug in itself is what is great. I bought it after I demoed it on material I had previously passed on with the other version.

UAD User

June 19, 2019

Smooth

I love the smooth texture on vocals. Definitely looking forward to recording more often.

J. Jordan

June 19, 2019

Woowww!!!

Absolutely a must for vocals. Great response, clear, yet vibey!

l. wilson

June 17, 2019

Perfection

Great addition to Greatness

R. Holl

June 15, 2019

!!!

Great ! Thanks UAD !

D. van Haarlem

June 12, 2019

The best Vocal Pop Compressor just got Better!

I already was a big fan of the original CL1B; hardware and software.
Now with the addition of the sidechain low cut and the parallel adjustment control it gets so much more versatile. Go for it!

J. Jordanov

June 12, 2019

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

The best in is class! Will be back for more!

S. Parikh

June 9, 2019

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Nice compressor I used for vocal

S. Parikh

June 9, 2019

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Nice compressor I used for vocal

R. Marant

June 7, 2019

Me encanta!!!

Me alegro de comprar este plugin. Ya tenía la versión anterior y además de conservar el sonido cálido, agradable, redondo y exuberante en la voz, ahora percibo más carácter y vida. Lo uso sobre todo en voces y es genial.

T. Boldt

June 7, 2019

The only vocal compressor you'll ever need

One of my fav. compressors and THE vocal compressor. Love it!

1-20 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5