UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 256 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Gusakov

September 11, 2022

With new Update the problem is fixed with M1 Macbook Logic Pro x , thanks :)

Very nice!

T. Perkins

August 26, 2022

Tube tech

Have they fixed the tube tech problem?

r. paduch

August 23, 2022

Dang , The Hype Iz Real

recorded myself through mic alng with Neve 1073 pre...recording came out super crispy and clean!! thanks !

J. Rodney

August 21, 2022

Sounds good

The plugin sounds good as soon as you slap it on a track. But I notice the meter don’t move sometime. Sooo it’s a little buggy but it’s cool

z. bin

August 3, 2022

Fix the problem?? It will take 1,00,00 years!!!!!!!!!

well.......lacrimosa........
When you try your best, but you don't succeed......
When you get what you want, but not what you need......
so.....
I hope you try....... to fix MKii

M. Ramos Jiménez

July 24, 2022

Great for vocals.

If you need a urban sound in your vocals this is best option for compression works.

S. Fitzmaurice

July 13, 2022

Unusable in its current state

Extremely buggy - The VU Issue, mentioned multiple times, audio intermittently not passing and when bass runs through in fixed attack and release it distorts - This has been an issue since release. Waste of money.

j. aguilo berrios

July 8, 2022

BEST VOCAL COMPRESSOR

Normally i dont write reviews, but this one deserves, just slam this compressor on your vocal and enjoy with that RECORD sound that gives u instantly.

glad that they fix the bug cause i was crying in a corner of my room lol

E. Ananda

June 23, 2022

The Sound

The thickness the OOF this gives. just try it. trust me!

E. TORRES

June 12, 2022

Game changer !!!!

Since the purchase of Tube-Tech Cl 1B I have not put it down . It’s literally on every mix I do which is in the genre of Hip Hop . The color and texture it adds to elements is hands down the best in my experience. Don’t get me wrong different elements require a different approach and depending on what your aiming for but this compressor fits a lot of the elements I work with. You won’t go wrong with this tool .

L. Gache

June 9, 2022

BROKEN AND BUGGY

pretty much unusable. shame, because it used to be so good

B. Prosko

May 27, 2022

Buggy

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. Very buggy, all the issues listed by others are still a problem.

C. Bonanni

May 24, 2022

needle not moving

I can tell that this sounds so good but unfortunately the interface is bugged and apparently has been bugged since January. Please fix this!!

R. Jalbert

May 17, 2022

Still not working

I Do not recommend to buy it until they fix it
It's Disappointing, considering the price and how long this has been a known problem. Currently it's not working properly ...

d. calcagne

May 15, 2022

Glitch ridden. VU meter jumps. Crashes LUNA.

I don't understand how this issue can be unresolved for so long. Bizarre.

S. Simms

May 11, 2022

Still not working

I can understand that both UAD and Softube are having to collaborate to get this plug-in up and running, causing delays. Fingers crossed it gets sorted soon. Until then, I don’t recommend purchasing unless you don’t mind downgrading your software to 9.14.5

E. Dedevesis

May 10, 2022

Best comp eq for vocals

Best comp eq for vocals

C. Rack

April 30, 2022

Still Broken

Do not recommend buying until they fix. Disappointing considering the price and how long this has been a known problem. Currently it's completely unusable

M. Mchangani

April 24, 2022

MkII Glitches

The MKII Version is malfunctioning on my m1 Mac mini...It works for a while then stops transmitting sound...this has been going on even after upgrading to version 10

M. Ramge

April 19, 2022

VU bugged out for months

I think this plugin would sound amazing, if it would actually work properly. The bugs around this Plugin have been known to UA for months now, but still no fix in sight. I really hope this gets addressed soon because it is one of my favourite compressors for vocals.

1-20 of 256 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13