Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 267 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

새. 최

December 30, 2021

sounds good, but BUG

i think you guys already know probelms for this plug in. please fix it.

S. Broderick

December 30, 2021

Tracking King of Comps

This is probably the most used compressor in modern pop vocal chains. Ed Sheeran, Bieber, Mendes and probably all the rest. The plug in is extremely close to the hardware I have. Unless you compress really heavy then I’d say you won’t notice the difference. Fantastic

C. Gains

December 29, 2021

NEEDS A UPDATE BAD

THE NEEDLE CONSTANTLY JUMPS FOR NO REASON FOR A 300 PLUG IN WE NEED A UPDATE FAST, IT TAKES THE FUN AWAY FROM USING IT

J. Winfree

December 25, 2021

Talk to me!!!!

This is what I needed to make heads turn… learning to capture sound with quality!!!

U. Soto

December 15, 2021

I LUV IT! BUT...

I ACTUALLY USE THIS COMPRESSOR IN THE HARDWARE VERSION AND IT SOUNDS PRETTY MUCH THE SAME. THE ONLY PROBLEM WHEN USING THE PLUGIN VERSION IS THAT IT HAS A BUG WHEN USING WITH MOJAVE OSX 10.14.6. THE METER SHOWING THE INPUT, GAIN REDUCTION, OR OUTPUT JUMPS ALL THE WAY DOWN AS FAR AS IT CAN GO AND THEN IT RESETS. IT DOES THIS RANDOMLY. DOESN'T AFFECT THE SOUND AS FAR AS I CAN TELL BUT IT'S ANNOYING WHEN TRIAL TO VISIALLY SEE THE GAIN REDUCTION THAT YOU'RE APPLYING. OTHER THAN THAT I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

L. Deane

December 14, 2021

Good Stuff

They captured the heart of tube recording !

S. LESCURE

December 8, 2021

A Go To

A compressor with rare finesse. Classic tone for a classic piece of gear.

R. Matthews

November 29, 2021

GOD!!

Unreal!! This is amazing!! Great sound!!! UAD ROCKS!!

J. Johnson

November 18, 2021

Breathing taking

I love this plug in and it’s emulation is super close to the real thing! One of my favorite compressors ever!! I’m glad I purchased this!

E. Rosario

October 28, 2021

Amazing Plugin!!!

The Smoothness of this plugin is unbelievable. Thank You UAD for giving us the opportunity to enjoy ANALOG capabilities VIRTUALLY! <3

T. Mansfield

October 21, 2021

Finally purchased

After demoing this, I can say that this plug-in not on is beautiful on screen, it makes my vocals sound amazing especially in Unison. I’m running a U87 through a Twin X, 1073 in Unison and the CL1B on the strip. Vocals sound prestige.

A. Celis

October 15, 2021

F*ck Yeah

I recommend running a preamp before and a limiter right after. This is Gold.

R. Adams

September 10, 2021

Good Emulation

This is a cool compressor but very far from my favorite.
Im not a huge fan of the CL 1B.
I rarely touch it but thats only due to my personal taste.
I still give it a high rating because if you like the hardware vesrion, you will love the plugin. It is a very honest recreation.

k. kin

August 29, 2021

UNNO 昂 必须滴 靠谱!

找他干活准没问题 这个cl1b 太离谱 ! UNNO也太帅了!

T. Kuribayashi

August 24, 2021

This will give you great sonic warmth

I used to record vocals and always felt disappointed because something didn't sound like the real thing. But I can get great sonic warmth after buying it . The finished product will sound exactly like the real thing. I'm really glad I bought this compressor!

A. Eisele

July 14, 2021

Full-bodied, warm optical compression

Has that depth and solidity that we associate with classic analog gear. I use it mainly when tracking vocals after a faster compressor (Distressor) for full-bodied, warm smoothing of dynamics. Also use it while mixing strings. Love the extra attack/release controls and artifact-free compression. Doesn't seem to have the HF bump of an LA-2A or the HF roll-off of a Summit Audio TLA. Highly recommended.

A. ELAMRATI

July 14, 2021

Best Vocal Compressor

Ultimate Vocal tracking Compressor

U. z

June 21, 2021

太帅了 牛逼

就是牛逼 就是帅

G. Westwood

June 20, 2021

The real deal!

Smooth transparent and warm sounding vocals.
What more do you need.

J. Maasakkers

June 15, 2021

Love it!!

Great sound on many things, on vocals is fabulous!

61-80 of 267 Results