UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

521-540 of 626 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Lepage

June 17, 2011

We use at least some of the UAD plugs on just about every project, and sometimes many more. They're usually the most "go-to" solutions for us. We own most of them and currently have two UAD 2 cards and several older UAD 1's.

We also use plugs from other folks, but for many things we simply like how the UA plugs sound the most. We do a lot of varied types of work from full production of material we originate to often being asked to rework stuff done by others and fix problems. The UA stuff is especially invaluable for that kind of work.

We have quite a bit of vintage analog hardware as well, including several of the units modeled by the UA plugs. The UA plugs are really on the money when you A/B them against their analog counterparts.

We also use some UA "new vintage" hardware often at outside studios and it's great.

All told, at least for us, UA products are things we swear BY,not swear AT! I can't say enough nice things about them, their business model and great support - these guys set a standard many others could learn from. And they keep evolving the platform all the time with new innovations. It's a pleasure to be their customer.

J. Van

June 17, 2011

Sometimes I need more memory. Got to be creative on that issue. I you can afford it buy a dual or quad core. For me the solo works fine, got to bounce the tracks, especially using the fatso or EP-34the. Sounds great though and keeps my cpu running.

J. Van

June 17, 2011

Love the way the plugins give a pleasent analog sound to my daw recordings. Especially the studer A800, the la-2a and the harrison eq are a must have to me.
No other brand plug in does the job this well.

C. Alguero

June 17, 2011

The UAD2 contains plugins excellent quality both in sound and graphically. I use them all the time. It's the best I've ever had either mixed as in mastering. Thanks Universal Audio.

D. Grochowski

June 17, 2011

A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!

I could not live without my UAD plugins...
Whenever I'm looking to get sounds very quickly, much like hardware I've used in the past I go for my UAD plugs, usually as my first and last stop. I'm able to get the sounds I need very quickly.

So much so I've stopped using quite a few of any of the vast collection of other plugins I have...

R. Savelli

June 17, 2011

Hi Folks,

to me you're doing a sensational work !!!

you're plug-ins ( the new ones of course ) always help me to achieve new
levels and new goals

i'd like to see more new special mastering staff ( like manley compressor or thermotronics ) or avalon mastering equalizer

what can i say in beetween???

keep up that good work !!!

best Regards

Roberto Savelli ( Ceo & Resident Engineer )
OroVivo Recording Studio ( Gatteo Italy )

https://www.facebook.com/pages/OroVivo-Digital-Recording-Studio-Studio-di-Registrazione/55181538991

T. Pohle

June 17, 2011

Complete miss understanding.
I thought I get a review from you.

But in general - try get TC's reverb and delays on your platform. Out of my perspective TC is on these points’ miles ahead from your sound quality (also third party) for reverb/delays. TC sounds more natural. UA sounds more artificial.

Another point - I don't like your business model of buying additional plugins in your online shop.
As a musician I get usually discounts from my local/online music shop. It is a long time ago I paid street price/ list price for equipment. So the investment in UA plugin stuff is on the end of my list. Because I have to pay in relation the highest price for UA plugs.

I like very much your product quality. I need a few clicks to come to good result.

Sometimes you use special words/expressions in your descriptions which can't really good translated in German or French (I know this from French friends). Please have look on this and try to find other words. Product videos on youtube in German, French or Spanish would be great!

The/my rating is maybe wrong - because in EMEA we use other rating systematics. Or better - I do not fully understand your rating systematics. As a EMEA citizen this is to me non logical.

A. Kovacsics

June 17, 2011

Everything's fine, except a little annoying thing.

It's seem unfair to me, that me as an old customer and UAD user who had almost all the plug-ins, I don't get any introductionary offer for the new stuffs. The special offers usually don't satisfy my needs.

But your plug-ins are great anyway!

T. Garrett

June 17, 2011

This card is a good starter UAD-2 card. I love working with the plugins that I also purchased since having this card. I really want to invest in another UAD-2 card, another solo or duo, but I would like the kinks to get worked out between UA and Avid PT 9. Overall it delivers!

S. Davison

June 17, 2011

I was in a session with a producer and he was amazed that we could just grab a "Fairchild", or a "Massive Passive" and just throw it into a track.
The quality of sound has transformed me from a guy who did not like plug ins to a guy who spends a lot of time tweaking parameters.

I am very happy as well that you have been including classic FX(EP 34) and modern miracles (IBP,Transient Designer).

There was a point in time where i figured i needed to spend $50-1000k on outboard gear to compliment my studio, and while i would still love to have some hardware, i believe this system is top notch.

One nice side grade option would be say if owners of the quad systems could purchase the fire wire system at a friendly price for their portable systems.

Please keep on bringing out classic FX processors like the weird Lexicon stuff(Vortex) and crusty old Prime Time Delays.

Your attention to detail is astounding!

B. Riggi

June 17, 2011

I've just recently purchase this card and so far I'm impressed! I'm hoping to purchase additional plug-ins for it shortly to increase my toolbox. Installation was easy and the control panel interface is straight forward and easy to use. Integration with Pro Tools 9 was seamless. It would be nice to have the plug ins appear under the different categories (ie, compressors, EQ, etc) in Pro Tools but they're easily found under the manufacturer's category. It's just difficult to pick out which plug ins are what sometimes, but that's why there's a manual. :-)

Overall, I'm very happy with the card and I'm looking forward to making it an integral part of my mixes going forward.

Thank you for a great product!

L. Eriksson

June 17, 2011

Thanks to the UAD-2 Q, I can make professional productions in my home studio. I love the analog feel of the sound, it gives me a great inspiration. The power of UAD-2 Q means that I never have to compromise. Many thanks. Leif Eriksson

O. Froning

June 17, 2011

These are by far the best plug ins i have in my Mac. Every time i open a UA Plugin in Logic i am amazed how good the sound-quality is. I never had to worry about the latency or how much more Plugins i can open. This is simply great.

D. Pulgar

June 17, 2011

Muy buena calidad de plugins pero vienen muy pocos. Si quieres comprar plugins nuevos son muy caros y además las tarjetas no tienen mucha capacidad de proceso, en seguida llegan al máximo de su capacidad. La quad es carísima.

D. Pulgar

June 17, 2011

Muy buena calidad de plugons, pero vienen pocos y si quieres comprar mas son muy caros.

P. Kaludjerovic

June 17, 2011

Hi!

+ Very helpfull tool, 80% of my mixes done on UAD cards
+ great plugIns (LA2A, 1176, Fairchild, especially NEVE...)
+ worth every cent I paid (except Harrison)

- Dual&QuadCPU overload & spikes in Nuendo 4.3
It's unacceptable that I have to manage CPU affinity in TaskManager every time I start Nuendo. Expecting this to be solved.

Best regards!!!

T. Rondini

June 17, 2011

Absolutely love my UAD-2 Quad! This card has run flawlessly for me and can take a lot of simultaneous plug-ins. I own a good number of UAD plug-ins and each has a special place in my mixes. I don't even think twice about whether or not the card has the available capacity to take another plug-in, I just move forward with my workflow and focus on the music. Maybe someday I'll find that I've hit the wall for Quad processing...and I guess it will mean it's time to buy another - however that hasn't happened yet with having completed some very big mixes, I don't expect that to happen anytime soon. Nice job UA - as always!

S. Lougheed

June 17, 2011

Overall a fantastic piece. While non-native processing is not totally necessary these days with how powerful CPUs have become, the plugins produced by UA are amazing, and it is nice to have the extra CPU ticks for those big projects where I use more native processing.
I have no gripes about this unit whatsoever, however I am very grateful to have gone for the DUO, as the SINGLE may have been a little too light-duty for me.

B. Gautier

June 17, 2011

Having purchased a UAD-1 card some ten years ago it didn't take me long to purchase another as I soon found, that in the world of plugin s, UA were the only ones I was using, and when the UAD-2 system was released I promptly, when finances allowed, went straight out and supplemented my UAD-1 cards with a UAD-2 Quad card.

As an old fart of the industry I'm fortunate to have spent a large proportion of my professional life with the original hardware, that UA simulate to such a fine and true level, as I have owned and run Studio and Post Production Facilities between London - New York and L.A. for most of it.

Having taken the decision to sell my stake in the companies, that my partner and I built up over a period of seventeen years, it wasn't long before I ached again for a studio of my own that could satisfy my needs and passion for the world of audio.

My studio is an eclectic combination of old and new where UA play a significant role, coupled with my choice of Steinberg's Nuendo Software-Lynx Converters-PMC Monitoring, powered by Bryston Amps and an array of vintage hardware I have collected over my life.

I have no hesitation to recommend the UAD DSP system, as I do on many occasions, to those people who are looking for the utmost in quality, within the Digital world we live in, as it's as good as the real thing without the heavy burden of price.

Thanks to all at UA for being so diligent and expert in bringing the availability of such world renowned hardware to our humble computer systems and long may you keep developing.

Bill Gautier.
Owner / Producer / Engineer.
Martha's Studio - London - 2011

P. Hagberg

June 17, 2011

The UAD-2 quad is just an amazing piece of art ! The UAD LN1176 is still the best compressor available, whether it is software or hardware !

521-540 of 626 Results