UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

521-540 of 642 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Nie

June 17, 2011

Good utilitarian card that offers me flexibility when editing. The virtual instruments are just terrific! Recommend to anyone.

S. Berujanyan

June 17, 2011

Hello
I am very happy with production UAD. I use plug-ins in the projects much. I am very glad that in difference from other companies (for example SSL Duende, TC PowerCore I too have them) continues release of plug-ins on DSP. It is Always pleasant to know that you have very qualitative and protected plug-ins. Plug-ins UAD very much differ from other manufacturers especially emulation plug-ins.
I work on Samplitude 11. Soon will appear 12 version with support 64 bit (I use Win7 / 64) It would be desirable, that UAD has updated plug-ins for 64 bits.
It would be desirable, that some plug-ins have changed the kind (they inconveniently small) for example LA-3A, DBX160...
UAD from other firms differs qualitative technical support.
Thanks for qualitative production.

best regards,
Stepan

M.

June 17, 2011

Best plug-ins i've ever used. Makes my work flow super smooth. Thanks!

D. Lindblom

June 17, 2011

Hi!

I have 4 uad-cards. And I wish that I could have 4 more. I love that just by add a uad plug-in on a track. That track is going to sound better, even that you have done anything.

Thanks for a great product.
Daniel Lindblom
Sweden

B. Samolis

June 17, 2011

Love it! Very well done guys. But we gotta get to 64-bit soon. I know that's a big programming deal, but seems like we're all headed there eventually, so why not soon? Thanks for making such great products!

D. Shaffer

June 17, 2011

Plenty of quality and processing power, even for surround mixes.

M. Rowles

June 17, 2011

this is probably the best sounding DSP hardware/software combination period!

J. Elkan

June 17, 2011

My Quad is great! One of the most important pieces of kit in the studio.
Even though it is completely digital at its heart it adds the most organic and emotional
input to all my mixes.

Pricing for the plugins used to be more compelling and I've slowed down a lot on buying new ones due to price but I can't fault them for quality..

Thanks for a great product but if the prices could top out at $250 then I'd be buying may more of them.

D. Pluchard

June 17, 2011

Bonjour

Que du bonheur,

Un seul regret pour nos petits budgets, pourquoi ne pas faire des facilités en 3 fois par exemple, ou location vente ?

Regardez mon compte j'en ai pas mal mais il m'en manque encore.

Merci de prendre ma demande en considération.

Cordialement de France

Daniel

P. Semenuk

June 17, 2011

I like it!!!! The Best! The best thing you can have for the money! The quality is perfect! Recently bought a plug-in Lexicon! My job has changed completely!

T. Serôdio

June 17, 2011

I just HAD to jump onto the UAD platform. When compairing my mixes to others that I knew used UAD, there was this silent magic I wasn't quite managing to conjur. Simple reason, UAD is king for of DSP.

C. Tolle

June 17, 2011

Fantastic! Simply stunning quality and work flow with the wonderful plugins UA provides.

S. Mccoy

June 17, 2011

My UAD-2 system is integral to all my mix and mastering sessions. Since moving to a UAD-2 Quad from my earlier multi-card UAD-1 system, everything has functioned much smoother and more efficiently. While I have quite a few of the plugins, a few stand out for me for their sound quality and usefulness. The Precision Limiter is strapped across all my post-production mixes and music masters. It is far more transparent than the Waves limiters I used previously, and the K-System metering offers excellent and meaningful visual feedback. I frequently use the PL in bypass mode just for the meters. The EMT 140 plate reverb is my most-used plugin verb. I have compared it against my Lexicon 300, and the plugin loses nothing in terms of depth, richness and smooth decays. The Cooper Time Cube is my favorite short delay, plugin or otherwise. It has an intuitive interface that responds as one would expect, and somehow everything that this plugin touches takes on a bigness that is hard to describe. I've found the slight warming vibe of the LA-2A particularly useful on sources that have digital harshness or edginess, such as sampled strings. The dbx 160 is the baddest plugin compressor for aggressive bass. And the Transient Designer wears many caps in my work. I frequently call on it to provide ambience reduction in post work, while also using it for extreme drum envelope shaping in music mixes. While I have a zillion plugins from many providers, all in all I'd say my UAD-2 suite is most responsible for shaping "my sound."

P. Kraft

June 17, 2011

Great card for the price! Plugs are very usefull, could't live without it:.!

J. 333

June 17, 2011

the best models I've heard mostly helios Harrison and my favorite that I will soon buy
When the reverb a pure joy (as soon as purchase)

R. Production

June 17, 2011

Stable et efficace, les plug in sont de qualité
Seul inconveignant la limite du nombre de plug in chargés souvent atteinte sur des grosses session...mais c'est deja enorme

R. Lepage

June 17, 2011

We use at least some of the UAD plugs on just about every project, and sometimes many more. They're usually the most "go-to" solutions for us. We own most of them and currently have two UAD 2 cards and several older UAD 1's.

We also use plugs from other folks, but for many things we simply like how the UA plugs sound the most. We do a lot of varied types of work from full production of material we originate to often being asked to rework stuff done by others and fix problems. The UA stuff is especially invaluable for that kind of work.

We have quite a bit of vintage analog hardware as well, including several of the units modeled by the UA plugs. The UA plugs are really on the money when you A/B them against their analog counterparts.

We also use some UA "new vintage" hardware often at outside studios and it's great.

All told, at least for us, UA products are things we swear BY,not swear AT! I can't say enough nice things about them, their business model and great support - these guys set a standard many others could learn from. And they keep evolving the platform all the time with new innovations. It's a pleasure to be their customer.

J. Van

June 17, 2011

Sometimes I need more memory. Got to be creative on that issue. I you can afford it buy a dual or quad core. For me the solo works fine, got to bounce the tracks, especially using the fatso or EP-34the. Sounds great though and keeps my cpu running.

J. Van

June 17, 2011

Love the way the plugins give a pleasent analog sound to my daw recordings. Especially the studer A800, the la-2a and the harrison eq are a must have to me.
No other brand plug in does the job this well.

C. Alguero

June 17, 2011

The UAD2 contains plugins excellent quality both in sound and graphically. I use them all the time. It's the best I've ever had either mixed as in mastering. Thanks Universal Audio.

521-540 of 642 Results