Valley People Dyna-mite™

Valley People Dyna-mite

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Valley People Dyna-mite™

Overall Rating

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Mills

December 19, 2015

Swiss army knife of dynamic proc

Like previous reviews, I am no longer porting out to my hardware Dyna-mites. Softube/UAD got it just right. It is so simple and intuitive to make Dyna-mites point up weak dynamics or level out the overly peaky. In addition, I used it to separate the kick and snare out of an all in one drum track from a band's club date. Just like the hardware unit can.

E. Ramazanoiglu

August 9, 2014

Nailed it

My hardware dynamites are now off in my rack...nuff said

Nice job!

J. Moreland

August 8, 2014

Aptly Named

I've actually recorded and mixed with most of the compressors UA makes plug-in versions of and happily use theirs instead of the real things (because they sound that good). But I've never used the Valley People Dyna-mite and God, what a sound I've been missing out on. This thing does for drums what nothing else they offer can. Kick, snare and toms pop in a way I just can't get with an 1176 (my previous go-to for that task). The attack of the drums are brought front and center and the extraneous noises stay in the background. Not pumping and breathing - popping and receding. Just awesome.

M. Ilbert

July 27, 2014

Loving it!

The best thing for getting lame drums to explode!!
And the gate works really well too.

Well done Softube and great UAD to get the Swedes on board :-)

B. Joseph

July 24, 2014

My new favorite compressor

This is truly a marvelous compressor. I have tried it, and loved it, on everything except vocals. I’ll be taking the final plunge and strapping the Dyna-mite across my vocal today. This compressor is a diverse and truly useful tool for my arsenal. Nothing but fun!

C. Mcdonald

July 24, 2014

Producer/songwriter

I love using the Dyna-mite compressor on my Clavinet parts it really helps bring out the attack. The sound I get "pops" out and lets you hear the groove with the bass player.

F. Pilz

July 14, 2014

a wonderful gate/expander

As i´m mostly doing narration, the Dyna-mite does a wonderful job as a gate/expander.
Works really great and sounds very natural.
A bit expensive using the Dynamite ONLY as a gate, but playing around a bit will show, what else it could do for me :-)

C. Soulos

October 14, 2014

Always wanted one of these gems

It captures that late 70s LA sound I always liked.
Works on el pno and gtr too.

My only criticisms?

Not enough presets
Not enough tutorial

Cheers

D. Webb

May 31, 2018

Wow. Just wow.

UAD makes a lot of great plugins. This one was like finding a Pearl of Great Price. This adds tremendous life and control to nearly everything thrown at it. DSP memory friendly, too. It shoves to the forefront or buries in the background; controls transients and or finds them if they are missing. Excellent job, folks! This hidden jem has found an appreciative audience. Thank You!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Aggressive!!

I came across this guy when looking for some aggressive drum parallel compression. Wow. Took about 30 seconds for me to go buy it. A sound all it’s own for sure.

UAD User

January 24, 2018

Near flawless gate!

Doing voice over work in a less than perfect environment made me seek a good noise gate. Tried so many,both hardware and software.....then at George Whittam's urging,and after discovering a UAD coupon,went ahead and got the Dynamite. Just the ticket! The gate works great.......and I haven't even tried the other features....they will be the GRAVY!

M. Vergeade

January 14, 2018

So creative !

Of course you can use it like a traditional compressor , as good as others are , but you can try such differents and unexpected things with this magical tool ! A great idea to have made a plug-in of this nice hardware !

J. Beck

December 12, 2017

Difficult to put into words

I haven't had the good fortune of using one of the hardware models, but this plug-in is in a class all on its own. Would definitely recommend watching the video on how to use it because it's not immediately intuitive, but once you get it... the level of character and clarity this brings to pretty much anything you put it on is astonishing. It gives life, movement and color to individual tracks like you could never imagine! The gate mode is really what makes this thing an above and beyond plug-in though... the sound shaping possibilities are wild! Tend to use it for rounding out for signals that are taking up just a little too much space and wouldn't react pleasantly to more EQ'ing. A+

C. Mayr

July 15, 2017

my favorite tool not only for drums

for Drums the dynamite is my go for it tool. But I like him too on clean E-Guitars especially when the guitars were tracking on DI mode to domesticate the attacks. Give the Dynamite a chance and try it with difference applications and you know what I mean !

S. Gough

June 15, 2017

Crazy Drum Sounds

Awesome drum parallel smash track. Makes the drums sound huge. Great for crushing rooms when they aren't as exciting as they should be.

p. meeks

February 16, 2017

Valley people dynamite compressor is dynamite.

This dynamic processor is so smooth it is incredible. I have used it hundreds of times on many different tracks and it works absolutely great. It is very very quiet and does a Number of different jobs as it was designed to. I have used the Valley People Dyn-a-mite in hardware studios that do you not have plug-ins and this performs and sounds just like the those, it Uses very little DSP. I can put it in many tracks if needed, as I want. If you don't have it ..., ....you better get it.

V. François

February 13, 2017

the (near) perfect/ exp/ gate

Need a huge change in your dynamic ? this is the best comp. Just lacking as the other UAD an external key or side chain

F. Batiste III

January 25, 2017

Trash, Control, or Expand

If you wanna fatten up a bass or synth, trash a drum loop for parallel compression, shorten or lengthen sustain, give this a try. Once you get used to the controls you will begin to see the power of this compressor/limiter.

L. Canham

December 26, 2016

This is great

Loving this, it's like an extreme dynamics shaper, that can work fairly transparently or super driven.

J. Orr

December 19, 2016

It simply works!

I'm using the Valley People Dyna-mite as a noise gate for recording videos and blogs. It's simple and works great.

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3