Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 26 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

G. Burke 

January 14, 2017

Awesomesauce

Up there with the Thermionic Culture Vulture for adding sultry harmonics. Very saucey.

m. wan 

January 12, 2017

Treatment is very large

Unique plug-in
Treatment effect is obvious
Need to be carefully used
To reach the maximum volume

L. Puschmann 

January 12, 2017

Sieht richtig gut aus!

Und hört sich auch gut an. Eine perfekte Ergänzung zum Chandler EQ.
Vielen Dank hierfür!

J. LEE 

January 6, 2017

심심함에 다이나믹을 불어넣어준다

이얏! 하는 느낌을 히얏!! 으로 바꿔준다

U. Fischer 

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

D. Yousefi 

January 4, 2017

Colouring beast

Love the sutble Colour this Limiter gives to your mix! adds depth and a nice stereo image.. Using it on all of my mixes now!

D. Whittington 

December 27, 2016

My drum go-to

Very simply the best sound you can get to phatten up breakbeats! Plain and simple . Run your Snare and hats from a break with this on those sounds on a buss and watch the magic happen. End of story! Compression or THD. Take your pick. I do love THD.

M. Diaz Velez 

December 24, 2016

un"Limit" your tracks

Chandler... magic... that's all that I want to say... but as I usual say, do not abuse of this beauty... just a bit to feel the magic and power.

M. Wilkes 

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

M. Wilkes 

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

m. wan 

December 16, 2016

Can be said to be a great limiter

It can maximize the volume
But no loss of sound quality
Want to have instructions for use
Not a certain level is not good

D. Uzilevsky 

December 14, 2016

The Zener is Fantastic!!

My studio partner and I demoed both the API 2500 and the Zener bus compressors when UA debuted. We liked the API, it's certainly light years beyond the Waves version, but the minute I heard the Zener we were both hooked. When the demo ran out, we had to have it. I've been using it on an Aux channel in parallel quite a bit. I'm not sure I'd want it on the master bus, but it kills on drums and vocals. I'm we'll find more uses for it soon...

A. Meyer 

December 14, 2016

GUITARS!

Wow. This is great on guitars. I have not had it long enough to use it on many sources, but it is stunning on guitars. I would often use the hardware for this application as well.

D. Whittington 

December 14, 2016

Wasn't sold at first until I put it on a buss with hats and snare

My first experience with this plugin, I wasn't sold. I tried using for my traditional limiting job that I would do on the master seeing as though it was a new mastering limiter. I felt like it would take away from my signal and if I would try and get it limiting to taste then I would be redlining which isn't what my Precision Maximizer or Limiter would do so I didn't buy it. Now saying this, I was looking for a plugin that would take my breaks and do something big with them to get the sound right where I wanted it to be. I tried my Studer a lot or Oxide. I've used the Fatso and it's ok too. I decided to give the Zener another whirl because I did like the THD harmonics and compression section and both section did what I wanted more than the others without redlining. It's clear, punchy and just exactly what I want for my breaks. Needless to say, this is now my go to for drums. Mainly THD mode. There is magic in that mode that reminds me of my desk warmth. For this reason, you get my 5 star vote.

Thanks again UAD.

J. Cummins 

December 10, 2016

Magic

Like most reviews the Chandler Limited Zener Limiter is " Magic ". Once I tried the demo I was hooked. You will be too! Try it, you will hear and feel the Magic.

A. Gold 

December 7, 2016

Just Dope...

This things does something special.. Really really dope.

Zz.

R. Beld 

November 25, 2016

Awesome on Drums, and drums rooms

Great colourful compression. Also in distortion mode (2 behind eachother for input distortion) works very well with bass.

C. Alexander 

November 20, 2016

Wauw!

An instant must buy! Eventhough I have more than enough compressors from UA, I just couldn't turn this one down. Put it on whatever instrument and listen to the character and glue within the source. Just amazing on strings, guitars, bass, vocals, drums you name it! A MIX KNOB PLEASE... But its a fiver for me.

S. Chahley 

November 17, 2016

This thing is rocking my world right now...

Can honestly say I have never heard a plug in sound as close to a driven vintage limiter as this does. I own two original RCA BA6As and have been dreaming about a plug in that does something similar to what they do. Wish granted. Crank the input gain, adjust the sidechain, and be amazed. If you love syrupy gluey pumping crunch as much as I do, this one's for you. Not for everyone - but if you love compression/limiting/THD as an effect/colour, this is your beast...hit 'demo' at your credit card's peril LOL

.  

November 17, 2016

What I've been missing!

The last frontier of desirable compressors has been attained by UA! It is as good as you'd think it would be! Stunning!

1-20 of 26 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
View All Reviews