Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 67 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Pflueger

March 14, 2018

I discovered this and got addicted ...

I know this is meant to be more of a mastering tool. But it is by far my favourite drum compressor. I can`t really explain why this is audibly better than nearly every other drum bus compressor but I prefer it with acoustic drums as well as drum machine tracks. This simulated unit from the past is magic for bringing EDM beats to life, make them fatter, add a little dirt and scratches and make them a great foundation for whatever is layered on top of it.

UAD User

March 10, 2018

Just add Zener

Makes drums sound better.

S. Parker

February 23, 2018

Not as good as the actual but pretty close

Close to the original abbey road design...Does work well on many mix concepts especially drum parallel compression. Will add color to your buss mix as well. Good presets to play around with, not much tweaking needed. Do demo it on individual tracks and especially drums and see if you get the color you need.

L. Roccatagliati

February 2, 2018

Push to the limit

I'm using it for drum parallel compression and it give that punch for te floor to the drum. Gorgeous

-. Trips

January 15, 2018



Instant Color box!! The THD alone from this was enough to merit its purchase. But I love using it in Mid Side mode on the 2 bus as well. Sounds SO FIRE!!!! This thing, along with the Curve Bender, and Pro L2 after makes a nice little 2bus chain!

i. babayoff

December 15, 2017


Cant find the words. Wow wow!!!!

t. takamasa

November 30, 2017

Real sounding

great compressor!

H. Johnsen

November 10, 2017


I haven't been using this thing for long, but it's already hard to imagine life without it. Few plugins have impressed me more, I think. Highly recommended.

E. Wohl

November 6, 2017


amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

M. Major

October 2, 2017

I wrote a review!

T. Dorney

September 1, 2017


Bought this, Curve Bender and the VariMu on a deal. Already was a big fan of the Abbey Road comps but this thing is huge on everything and the THD just blows me away, wish I hadn't bothered with the varimu now but I'll probably find a use down the line. Love this beast though.

K. Gleason

July 31, 2017


So much character in this thing. The 3 modes are extremely useful on single instruments and busses. Trying put the limit on bass or guitars.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Blew me away.

This caught me by suprise. I demo'd this plugin and immediately bought it. Couldn't be more impressed. It excels on Overheads, Room mics or just anything you want to beat up. Its now in my template about 10 minutes after demoing.

M. Wijninga

June 27, 2017

Real sounding and universal!

Used it on several mixes and styles and does the job very wel! Sometimes is only put in on the bus is just enough... ;) Or if you want to colour en give your mix a specific sound, this thing has it!

T. Schirmer

June 20, 2017

Tonal coloration for days

This gem works both on the master as a limiter to give your songs a harmonic rich finish and M/S touchup PLUS on single tracks to give ie. vocals or drums more grit and punch through a mix. It's one of those must-haves in my toolbox, which comes to use most of the times.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Great device

I still had the old TG-Limiter plugins by Abbey Road, but this thing knocks them out of the park! Love the flexibility with the added compressor and the THD-Mode is insane on a drumbus.

S. Albert

May 13, 2017

And then there was light

This is THE item why I went for UAD, after having a friend's device for a mix. I don't know the original, but the emulation, acts on a mix, like when you open the curtain in the morning. You can tell that it is morning, but when you open the curtain, you get blinded by the light. This Chandled is just amazing to me.

R. Jacobi

May 12, 2017

Crunch and Tone

The Chandler Limited Zener Limiter marks another milestone in UAD plugins. The Curve Bender was already stunning but the Zener Limiter is yet another step up. This thing is a real tone beast. I love the coloration! The plugin is a great tool for adding sparkle in the THD mode or to crunch parallel busses of drums or anything for that matter in the Limit mode. To me this is as close as it gets to analogue, at least until Softube push the boundaries once again. Thank you Softube and UA!

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

Excellent Limiter!

I recently picked this up for a specific mix project, and I already loved using some of the Chandler hardware. The first mix I'm working on for a classic rock band's new EP, and I am loving what its doing on the Mix Buss. Everything I heard and saw from the promo videos for the Zener Limiter were what sold me on giving this things a try. I'm glad I did. Great piece of gear!

T. Prilesky

April 3, 2017

Unlike any other

I'm loving this limiter, and by that I mean I mostly use it in the limiting mode where you get a gorgeously squishy smack. Definitely not good for everything, but when it's the right choice it's awesome. Love the m/s feature for mastering as well. One of my favourite and most unique pieces from UAD.

1-20 of 67 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4