Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Mays

February 17, 2020

Zenner Limiter

I am a big fan of the hardware. This emulation is excellent. I love it on most all analog sources recorded tracks... vocals the most, acoustic Instruments, Percussion etc. I know alot of people love it on a mixbuss or bkv buss etc. I'm sort of set in my ways there and love the SSL GBuss there. I happen to love UAD SSL emulation as well. Its outstanding.

T. Haahr

January 16, 2020

Unbelievable good on drums!!

I demoed this beast out on a few mixes and what it did to my drum bus was unbelievable - the THD sounds great and will fatten up even the wimpiest sounding drums. Also sounds great on bass tracks, leveling out/controlling the signal/focusing the sound and adding a great tone. Actually I'm really really surprised just HOW great this plugin sounds. It is that kind of plugin that you just can't live without once you've tried it. Seriously!! This is absolutely one of my best buys this year - highly recommended! It's a true five star plugin! ★★★★★

H. Mendez

January 12, 2020

Great sounding limiter

Using the lomiter for almost everything, from drums guitars master you name it, it just works awsome

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

Beatles Drums. Yes please.

I wanted a compressor to replace my old 32 bit compressor by Abbey Road for that over compressed drum sound. Well step on stage Zener. I produce a lot of retro-sounding music and this is killer for that type of music.

K. Haritatos

December 27, 2019

Great sense !

Excelent sounding !!

M. Łuczak

December 5, 2019

Chandler Limited Zener

Great stuff, Really get a job!

S. Hiestand

October 23, 2019

A Masterpiece

Needed a bus/mastering compressor and I demo'd quite a few. Precision Bus, API 2500, UA 175B/176 (not really designed for stereo bus but I tried it anyway), and this. All nice, but I quickly narrowed it down to this and the 2500, and ultimately the Zener won out. It just has a warmth and character the others don't - similar to the Chandler Curve Bender. They make a great match on your stereo bus. Easy to "overdo" (always tempting to unlink the channels for a spacey gooey stereo image), but even with conservative settings this thing is magical. I can't imagine using anything else for mastering and I'm sure I'll be using it on subgroups as well. Very pleased.

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Great on drum bus

I’m using this on my drum bus now. Quite amazing! It really changes the perspective of things, and opens up the sound a bit more for other instruments imo, and still makes things right and punchy. I like it!

T. Cook

September 27, 2019

This thing is a beast!

Cleanest sounding limiter I've heard from UAD. The type of compression it does is unlike anything else. Overall, very musical, and ahead of a modern plug-ins time.

D. Fornes Berenguer

September 19, 2019

Great Tone

Fantastic tone and character at bus in parallel, and colour for stereo bus.

A. Gorman

June 30, 2019

Love it

For Parallel drums and vocals, there's nothing better. Great modelling too..

A. Tomashenko

June 16, 2019

Parallel compression for the drum bus

Really like it's caracter, It brings your drum bus to life. Must have mixing live drums!

G. Westwood

May 28, 2019

This Ones Out There With The Best

Been using this with the Chandler Limited Curve Bender EQ and what a combination.
Gives me that subtle control I need for mixing and mastering.

L. Zavala

April 6, 2019

Blind Buy...

Blind bought this and have been VERY happy with it. No regrets whatsoever <3 Must have for Drums and Guitar!

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Great Mastering Tool

I use ther Chandler Limited Zener Limiter Plugin at the last position in my mastering chain and it sounds great. Absoluteley a MUST HAVE

L. Zavala

March 23, 2019

Another fantastic plugin!

This is yet another example of why I love Universal Audio so much. I've been working with the Chandler Curve Bender for awhile now, and I can say that using this to finish off a master is just GOLD every time.

P. Calabria

March 21, 2019

BIG AND FAT!!!


A real secret weapon for my drums !!! Simple: request the Demo version, use it and after 10 minutes you will surely have bought it !!!

D. Henry

February 9, 2019

I love when I drop money and don’t regret it one bit.

This compressor is terrific for just about anything but I had it on a guitar buss and I dialed in a setting that allowed the guitars to breakthrough a busy mix but still allow the other instruments to exist. What a gem!

D. Perini

February 8, 2019

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter very useful as limiter!!!

h. hyakkoku

February 7, 2019

Good sound!!

I really love this plugin!!
Especially I like to plug this into the Master Bus in "THD" mode.

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5