Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 62 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

i. babayoff

December 15, 2017

Amazing

Cant find the words. Wow wow!!!!

t. takamasa

November 30, 2017

Real sounding

amazing!
great compressor!

H. Johnsen

November 10, 2017

Brilliant

I haven't been using this thing for long, but it's already hard to imagine life without it. Few plugins have impressed me more, I think. Highly recommended.

E. Wohl

November 6, 2017

WOW

amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

M. Major

October 2, 2017

I wrote a review!

https://sonicscoop.com/2017/09/05/new-software-review-chandler-limited-zener-limiter-universal-audio/

T. Dorney

September 1, 2017

Wow

Bought this, Curve Bender and the VariMu on a deal. Already was a big fan of the Abbey Road comps but this thing is huge on everything and the THD just blows me away, wish I hadn't bothered with the varimu now but I'll probably find a use down the line. Love this beast though.

K. Gleason

July 31, 2017

Character

So much character in this thing. The 3 modes are extremely useful on single instruments and busses. Trying put the limit on bass or guitars.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Blew me away.

This caught me by suprise. I demo'd this plugin and immediately bought it. Couldn't be more impressed. It excels on Overheads, Room mics or just anything you want to beat up. Its now in my template about 10 minutes after demoing.

M. Wijninga

June 27, 2017

Real sounding and universal!

Used it on several mixes and styles and does the job very wel! Sometimes is only put in on the bus is just enough... ;) Or if you want to colour en give your mix a specific sound, this thing has it!

T. Schirmer

June 20, 2017

Tonal coloration for days

This gem works both on the master as a limiter to give your songs a harmonic rich finish and M/S touchup PLUS on single tracks to give ie. vocals or drums more grit and punch through a mix. It's one of those must-haves in my toolbox, which comes to use most of the times.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Great device

I still had the old TG-Limiter plugins by Abbey Road, but this thing knocks them out of the park! Love the flexibility with the added compressor and the THD-Mode is insane on a drumbus.

S. Albert

May 13, 2017

And then there was light

This is THE item why I went for UAD, after having a friend's device for a mix. I don't know the original, but the emulation, acts on a mix, like when you open the curtain in the morning. You can tell that it is morning, but when you open the curtain, you get blinded by the light. This Chandled is just amazing to me.

R. Jacobi

May 12, 2017

Crunch and Tone

The Chandler Limited Zener Limiter marks another milestone in UAD plugins. The Curve Bender was already stunning but the Zener Limiter is yet another step up. This thing is a real tone beast. I love the coloration! The plugin is a great tool for adding sparkle in the THD mode or to crunch parallel busses of drums or anything for that matter in the Limit mode. To me this is as close as it gets to analogue, at least until Softube push the boundaries once again. Thank you Softube and UA!

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

Excellent Limiter!

I recently picked this up for a specific mix project, and I already loved using some of the Chandler hardware. The first mix I'm working on for a classic rock band's new EP, and I am loving what its doing on the Mix Buss. Everything I heard and saw from the promo videos for the Zener Limiter were what sold me on giving this things a try. I'm glad I did. Great piece of gear!

T. Prilesky

April 3, 2017

Unlike any other

I'm loving this limiter, and by that I mean I mostly use it in the limiting mode where you get a gorgeously squishy smack. Definitely not good for everything, but when it's the right choice it's awesome. Love the m/s feature for mastering as well. One of my favourite and most unique pieces from UAD.

W. Plummer

March 31, 2017

Great Color

Having started with one of Paul Wolff's prototype 2500s (UA, talk to paul and add the flavor that the production models don't have), and adding a UBK Fatso (come on UA it's time to do this as well), The Chandler Zener gives me all of the colors that my compression palate could ever need in addition to the two hardware comps on the high end side, no ginger needed. Very well done.

J. Wright

March 28, 2017

this Chandler has character

I have yet to spent too much time getting to know this plug but so far I really do love the character of this plugin. It has a somewhat limited range of use and is great for some things and not so on others, but that is just about any plugin. One of my favourites at the moment on drum buses and also get's use on various other instruments on both individual tracks and bus work.

A. Lunsford

March 24, 2017

A Day in the Life

I was mixing a string section on a track and thought, "Let's try that compressor plugin from Abbey Road"... Wow , it sounds just like the Bea.... really! Try it!
works great on Acc. gtr's too... w/ the Curve Bender if you need it..

m. hardy

March 19, 2017

Awesome

Makes everything pop

D. Jehle

March 16, 2017

Pedestrian crossing

Subtle but oh so powerful, lucky Beatles and now I own it too...The Beatles for gods sake!
The mid/side feature is a great bonus as well as the advanced settings the original doesn't have. Easy to dial in a really satisfying sound. I don't need much more than this...

1-20 of 62 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4