Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Hiestand

October 23, 2019

A Masterpiece

Needed a bus/mastering compressor and I demo'd quite a few. Precision Bus, API 2500, UA 175B/176 (not really designed for stereo bus but I tried it anyway), and this. All nice, but I quickly narrowed it down to this and the 2500, and ultimately the Zener won out. It just has a warmth and character the others don't - similar to the Chandler Curve Bender. They make a great match on your stereo bus. Easy to "overdo" (always tempting to unlink the channels for a spacey gooey stereo image), but even with conservative settings this thing is magical. I can't imagine using anything else for mastering and I'm sure I'll be using it on subgroups as well. Very pleased.

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Great on drum bus

I’m using this on my drum bus now. Quite amazing! It really changes the perspective of things, and opens up the sound a bit more for other instruments imo, and still makes things right and punchy. I like it!

T. Cook

September 27, 2019

This thing is a beast!

Cleanest sounding limiter I've heard from UAD. The type of compression it does is unlike anything else. Overall, very musical, and ahead of a modern plug-ins time.

D. Fornes Berenguer

September 19, 2019

Great Tone

Fantastic tone and character at bus in parallel, and colour for stereo bus.

A. Gorman

June 30, 2019

Love it

For Parallel drums and vocals, there's nothing better. Great modelling too..

A. Tomashenko

June 16, 2019

Parallel compression for the drum bus

Really like it's caracter, It brings your drum bus to life. Must have mixing live drums!

G. Westwood

May 28, 2019

This Ones Out There With The Best

Been using this with the Chandler Limited Curve Bender EQ and what a combination.
Gives me that subtle control I need for mixing and mastering.

L. Zavala

April 6, 2019

Blind Buy...

Blind bought this and have been VERY happy with it. No regrets whatsoever <3 Must have for Drums and Guitar!

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Great Mastering Tool

I use ther Chandler Limited Zener Limiter Plugin at the last position in my mastering chain and it sounds great. Absoluteley a MUST HAVE

L. Zavala

March 23, 2019

Another fantastic plugin!

This is yet another example of why I love Universal Audio so much. I've been working with the Chandler Curve Bender for awhile now, and I can say that using this to finish off a master is just GOLD every time.

P. Calabria

March 21, 2019

BIG AND FAT!!!


A real secret weapon for my drums !!! Simple: request the Demo version, use it and after 10 minutes you will surely have bought it !!!

D. Henry

February 9, 2019

I love when I drop money and don’t regret it one bit.

This compressor is terrific for just about anything but I had it on a guitar buss and I dialed in a setting that allowed the guitars to breakthrough a busy mix but still allow the other instruments to exist. What a gem!

D. Perini

February 8, 2019

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter very useful as limiter!!!

h. hyakkoku

February 7, 2019

Good sound!!

I really love this plugin!!
Especially I like to plug this into the Master Bus in "THD" mode.

J. Thako

December 21, 2018

Badass compressor ever on drums

I’ve tried so many compressors for drum parallel compression and nothing comes close to the Zener for me. Upsolutely amazing, hands down...

j. Kim

December 17, 2018

Powerful Comp

I love it this compressor~
Very Puncy and powerful Sound~!

H. Zwarts

December 15, 2018

topper!

Klinkt erg goed, goed inzetbaar. Erg blij mee.

R. Bogdanovic

December 5, 2018

Favorite drum and buss comp/limiter

Never touched the original harware unit, but plugin definitelly comes with lots of attitude and character

P. OakwoodProductions LTD

October 9, 2018

Fantastic Drum Buss Limiter

My Brother has the real unit and we A/B'd them. The processing is amazingly similar. The hardware still has the edge but the plugin is worth it's weight in gold. This is my favourite drum buss Limiter. Using it for parallel limiting, mixing it with the unlimited signal is killer. It adds punch and depth to the drum sound and really helps the track rock! Top Job guys.

S. Pedneault

June 27, 2018

«Ze» Compressor!!

Killer on parallel drum bus!!

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5