Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

June 19, 2018

Drums Got The Juice

Amazing with my drum bus setup. I definitely recommend this to any serious mixing/mastering engineer or producer.

D. van Haarlem

April 14, 2018

My favorite vintage color box!

I love this on drums and vocals that need to get that little extra punch and/or gritt. THD mode on parallel tracks. It's a versatile creative monster. In combination with the Curve Bender it's awesome to get that vintage character.

T. Brighton

April 1, 2018

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Love it , great on drum buss

G. Pflueger

March 14, 2018

I discovered this and got addicted ...

I know this is meant to be more of a mastering tool. But it is by far my favourite drum compressor. I can`t really explain why this is audibly better than nearly every other drum bus compressor but I prefer it with acoustic drums as well as drum machine tracks. This simulated unit from the past is magic for bringing EDM beats to life, make them fatter, add a little dirt and scratches and make them a great foundation for whatever is layered on top of it.

UAD User

March 10, 2018

Just add Zener

Makes drums sound better.

S. Parker

February 23, 2018

Not as good as the actual but pretty close

Close to the original abbey road design...Does work well on many mix concepts especially drum parallel compression. Will add color to your buss mix as well. Good presets to play around with, not much tweaking needed. Do demo it on individual tracks and especially drums and see if you get the color you need.

L. Roccatagliati

February 2, 2018

Push to the limit

I'm using it for drum parallel compression and it give that punch for te floor to the drum. Gorgeous

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

THD MODE!!! OOOOOOWWWWWWEEEEEEEE!!!

Instant Color box!! The THD alone from this was enough to merit its purchase. But I love using it in Mid Side mode on the 2 bus as well. Sounds SO FIRE!!!! This thing, along with the Curve Bender, and Pro L2 after makes a nice little 2bus chain!

i. babayoff

December 15, 2017

Amazing

Cant find the words. Wow wow!!!!

t. takamasa

November 30, 2017

Real sounding

amazing!
great compressor!

H. Johnsen

November 10, 2017

Brilliant

I haven't been using this thing for long, but it's already hard to imagine life without it. Few plugins have impressed me more, I think. Highly recommended.

E. Wohl

November 6, 2017

WOW

amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

M. Major

October 2, 2017

I wrote a review!

https://sonicscoop.com/2017/09/05/new-software-review-chandler-limited-zener-limiter-universal-audio/

T. Dorney

September 1, 2017

Wow

Bought this, Curve Bender and the VariMu on a deal. Already was a big fan of the Abbey Road comps but this thing is huge on everything and the THD just blows me away, wish I hadn't bothered with the varimu now but I'll probably find a use down the line. Love this beast though.

K. Gleason

July 31, 2017

Character

So much character in this thing. The 3 modes are extremely useful on single instruments and busses. Trying put the limit on bass or guitars.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Blew me away.

This caught me by suprise. I demo'd this plugin and immediately bought it. Couldn't be more impressed. It excels on Overheads, Room mics or just anything you want to beat up. Its now in my template about 10 minutes after demoing.

M. Wijninga

June 27, 2017

Real sounding and universal!

Used it on several mixes and styles and does the job very wel! Sometimes is only put in on the bus is just enough... ;) Or if you want to colour en give your mix a specific sound, this thing has it!

T. Schirmer

June 20, 2017

Tonal coloration for days

This gem works both on the master as a limiter to give your songs a harmonic rich finish and M/S touchup PLUS on single tracks to give ie. vocals or drums more grit and punch through a mix. It's one of those must-haves in my toolbox, which comes to use most of the times.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Great device

I still had the old TG-Limiter plugins by Abbey Road, but this thing knocks them out of the park! Love the flexibility with the added compressor and the THD-Mode is insane on a drumbus.

S. Albert

May 13, 2017

And then there was light

This is THE item why I went for UAD, after having a friend's device for a mix. I don't know the original, but the emulation, acts on a mix, like when you open the curtain in the morning. You can tell that it is morning, but when you open the curtain, you get blinded by the light. This Chandled is just amazing to me.

1-20 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4