Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 376 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

T. Camp 

December 28, 2015

THIS PLUGIN RUINED MY RELATIONSHIP!

I am extremely upset with UAD for this plugin. Since I purchased it, my relationship is ruined. My girlfriend is upset that I don't spend time with her anymore. But who could blame me when you put this on a vocal?! Boost 8k a bit and bring le that vocal cut through the mix. God damn, this thing is sweet!

M. Reid 

December 23, 2015

PULTEC PASSIVE EQ "SURPASSES"

Thought I would win by trying a less expensive Pultec emulation from another plugin supplier...wrong. Even though the "other brand" claimed to be "an exact emulation" it was so much easier and realistic with the UAD plugin. And, what I think is the strongest selling point, I was able to choose from a large number of pro pre-sets to "get me in the ball park" of where I wanted to be. The rest was a snap. Thanks UA for another great plugin!!

B. Bulmer  

January 16, 2015

Musical and smooth.

Many of the UA emulations I can test against the real deal. But when it comes to Pultec and Fairchild gear I can't say the same thing. Having said that I love the combination of either of the Fairchild compressors followed by Pultec EQ. I use an Apollo quad and recently my go to single chain is the UA 610 Pre, Fairchild 670 Comp then into a Pultec EQ. So Musical and smooth.

J. Chiccarelli  

July 25, 2013

New Pultec Plug Ins

The Legacy Pultec collection was my favorite Pultec emulation out on the market. However, that's all changed now. The Passive EQ collection certainly surpasses it. There is more size and tone to the sound. The inclusion of the HLF is something I wanted for years. It seems that with everyone wanting LoFi recordings with lots of character i can never get enough radical telephone filtering type devices that restrict bandwidth and add enough color.

F. Fraikin  

July 17, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

This is it! You guys nailed it! I’ve test it on two mixes of the same song using only Pulteq as eq.
One mix with the legacy and same setting and the other exact same mix with the new ones. I encourage everyone to try so. The difference speaks for himself.
First the 1176 and LA2’s than the API and now those, I frankly didn’t expect such an improvement on the Pultec :-). Thanx UA

T. Hill  

July 12, 2013

New Pultec Collection - GREAT Upgrade

Been using the Pultec-Pro plug for years. Just purchased the new Pultec. Ran some A/B tests over the last few days.

The new Pultec has much more character than the old. You can really hear the tubes and transformers. The highs have greater definition & more air, but more smooth. The lows seem bigger, fatter, bouncier, but are again more smooth. The Q on each band seems to be different, not wider, just a different curve resulting in better definition between each band. Especially true for the MEQ-5. The MEQ is much improved & can really be used surgically now, not just to shape the mids. The HLF-3 is a nice addition.

The whole package exudes class! DEFINTELY a worthwhile upgrade! Now if they'd just have included the EQH-2...

K. Hegyi 

March 31, 2015

This is TOP STUFF but we need a PRO VERSION!!!

*******PLEASE DO A THUMBS UP ON REVIEW SO UAD WILL SEE THIS COMMENT!*******

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

CAN YOU GUYS PLEASE DO A PULTEC PRO VERSION OF THIS AS WELL JUST LIKE YOU HAVE WITH THE LEGACY SO YOU CAN HAVE ALL 3 PLUGINS IN 1. IT'D SAVE US SO MUCH TIME THAT WE WON'T HAVE TO GO BACK AND FORTH!

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

EQ-P1A + MEQ-5 + HLF-3C = PULTEC PRO!

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

*******PLEASE DO A THUMBS UP ON THIS SO UAD WILL SEE IT AND HOPEFULLY WILL MAKE ONE FOR US!*******

K. Dietz  

December 14, 2013

Not much difference, to my ear...

I use the Pultec Pro Legacy plugin all the time- on vocals, acoustic guitar, piano...I did an A/B between the old and new Pultec plugins on these same sources, and I must admit, I hear only a very slight difference (new version seems to maintain the low mid character of the source material, old version seems to dip the low mids a little, giving it a slight perceivably brighter sound). Overall I find them so close that I'd rather continue using the Pultec Legacy and spend my money on a different plugin. They sound great, don't get me wrong, but for now I'm good with the Legacy Pultec.

M. Olsen  

July 12, 2013

Not the trump I was hoping for...

The Pultec Pro (classic) has been the primary EQ in my mastering chain for several years. I just completed an A/B test. I like the smoothness and warmth of the new set (sans lo/hi-cut). But by comparison the new EQs jointly lack the punch of the original. In fact, I'm going to be sticking with the original for my mastering work. It's just not worth sacrificing the midrange punch I get through the original.

I anticipated this would be a no brainer upgrade for me like the 1176 and LA-2 compressors were, but it's simply not. I pray to my higher power that UA NEVER discontinues the older versions. Ultimately, it's probably good to have both versions, but for now, I'll spend my dough on something else.

D. Caruso  

January 1, 2015

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

I found this new release of these plug-ins to be quite handy on many sources. It is quite a step up from the originals. Makes the drums shine, but they are useful on just about anything. It was a great deal and I could not be happier adding these to my eq arsenal. You cannot go wrong with these.

L. Karlsson  

January 16, 2014

Killer EQ

Three great filters, but it should exist as a rack as well, likte the picture.

K. Schade  

January 10, 2015

Most versatile, best sounding EQ

This and the 1176 are the most used UA plugins I own. Use them way more often than the expensive ones like Massive Passive.
Definitely check them out!

S. Adams  

December 14, 2013

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

B. Busch  

August 13, 2013

Totally Worth It

I have found the orig Pultec was decent, but it had a fizzy texture that often just didn't sound right to me. I'm pleased that the newer models have a bigger, more refined sound, and much smoother texture. While I'm not an authority on the sound of the orig hardware, I have owned and used many clones, and the new Pultec collection sounds closer to and more interchangeable with the hardware.

I'm grateful that UA has revamped some of these earlier plugs that just aren't as good sonically as what they're capable of today. So get over it folks! They're not trying to rip you off, just give you improved options. That costs them time and money.

I'm also happy they did the HLF 3C. While not as sexy, it sounds good and is very useful.

R. Fantini  

July 26, 2013

Great sounding piece of gear!

Dialing in low end with the Pultec sounds fantastic ... retuning a kick drum, getting rid of mud in a bass guitar. The color of the pultec is nice, but keep in mind by default the signal gets boosted around 1.2 db, you'll have to reduce the output to get a fair comparison.

H. Tarvenkorn  

January 12, 2015

Great sound

Now, I am not a professional mixing engineer, I only do this as a hobby but I am a professionally-trained musician with good ears. And I can say that this is a huuuuge improvement over the legacy plugin. The legacy version used to be quite harsh and bland in the highs. This is different now - totally smooth and "analogue", even without turning any knob. I only give it 4 stars as I would have wished for a one-rack possibility. I find it quite a hassle to load the three plugs into three different slots, then opening them up one by one to get an overview.

M. Harvey  

September 15, 2013

Sounds great when it works

Doesnt work with Studio One for more than a couple of minutes. Has been a slow process over the last 2 weeks trying to get customer support to fix this problem.
If I have to choose between using my UAD card or Studio One then I might be selling a satellite sometime soon !

T. Seike  

January 22, 2014

音質はいいです

????????????????????????
????????????????????
???????????????????
??????????????????????
??????????????????
???????????????????????

M. Curran  

July 10, 2013

Now hold on...

What's going on here? I own the Pultec Pro, and use it often. Is UA repackaging it with another module, and charging $299 for it? Is this a complete reworking of the plugins? If so, is there reduced pricing for owners of the old ones?

A. Davies 

December 16, 2015

A very nice emulation

A very nice emulation that does exactly what it says.

1-20 of 376 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19
View All Reviews