Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 497 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Foxall

April 19, 2015

Weird but cool piece of kit

I struggle to understand this plugin, but I find that if I turn knobs long enough something beautiful always comes out of it. Thanks UA!

H. Culoma

January 13, 2015

PAS CONTENT

NOT HAPPY AT ALL
I PURCHASED THESE 2 PLUG FROM MY COMPUTER CENTRAL AND I THOUGHT THAT WOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE AUTHORIZATION SECONDARY STATION.
I HAVE SENT SEVERAL TRANSFER AGENT FOR PERMITS A POSITION ON THE OTHER BUT I HAVE NEVER BEEN ANSWERED.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE PROCEDURE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM;
BEST REGARDS
M CULOMA

J. Hall

July 8, 2014

Overall, UAD Ain't DMG

If you want the subtle harmonics ... ohhh and noise and aliasing (yeuk!) that is generated once you use a few instances of these plugins within your mix, then buy the Pultec Passive EQ Collection.

If you want the Pultecs without the noise, without the aliasing, without the frequency limitations, and packaged into a fully-customisable EQ with flawless sound and an amazing top end ... buy DMG's Equilibrium.

Then retire your UAD Millennia too...

M. Mckyes

March 18, 2014

save you money

it's really three separate plugins, too bad it does't pop up like the picture. i've been using the original pultec plug that comes with UAD2 and i can't tell the difference. all i really wanted was the high pass, so if i could get my money back i'd just continue to use my stock PT eq for low cut and the original pultec collection that came with my card.

R. Otter

January 3, 2014

Ordinary analog EQ

This plugin wasn't shock me at first time...neither at second. It has very own subtle sound,useful on guitars,vocal ,something natural...it adds "analogness" as well. But it isn't groundbreaking EQ. It is completely useless in dance productions,in my opinion.
P.S. HLF thing is outstanding. I use it all the time,this is only reason i purchased this plugin.

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

UAD User

June 3, 2019

Add that Magic Dust!

Up until the point of trialling the Pultec Collection, I had always preferred using Graphical EQs so I could see what was going on. The big mistake, of course, in using these type of EQs is the tendency to rely too much on what you see rather than what you hear. Being all knobs and switches, the Pultec took me back to using my ears and, boy oh boy! As good as the EQs were that I was using, I instantly knew I couldn't achieve the kind of results from them that I was getting from this collection. Absolutely delicious on Acoustic Guitar and Bass especially when combined with the 1176 Classic Limiter Collection.

E. Bureau

May 16, 2019

Upgrade to pro!

This plugin is a no-brainer. The legacy version has pretty much become my go-to EQ since I started on the UAD platform. Super musical and creative but at the same time easy to work with. I recently upgraded to the pro version, and the difference is really substantial. It really sounds great on anything. If I want the EQ to give less 'color' to the source, I sometimes still use the Legacy-version (or a different EQ). But usually the pro version is an improvement to what-ever is fed into it. The added output-gain is super useful for gain-staging between the plugins and the addition low/high cut-off filter plugin is also really helpful, and I end up using it surprisingly often.

M. Diaz

May 14, 2019

Sean Production Gram Pultec Passive Eq

Pultec Passive Eq es uno de mis favoritos EQ. Puedo trabajar diferentes cosas como voces. Baterias, Kick, Snare, en fin casi todo y al final tener un resultado mayor al que yo esperaba.

E. Wang

May 13, 2019

It is my necessary tool

This is one of the eq tools I have to use, and I really like this eq plugin. Always classic. . The uad version is better than other versions and the dyeing effect is better. awesome!

I. Brooks

May 8, 2019

Pultec Passive EQ is impressive

This plugin works so well. Sculpting is a breeze

A. Chumertov

May 7, 2019

Soft and magic.

This plugin produces a soft, realistic sound. It makes our magic music more powerful.

M. Wallace

April 29, 2019

Vocals and Mix Bus

I can't stress enough how this plug-in really brings out the "air" magic.

m. wittek

April 29, 2019

Pultec Passive EQ

I like to work subtly on kickdrum, but he also works very well for vocals

J. Järvelä

April 25, 2019

Puldog!

Pultec is like a bulldog of the music technology. Use it if you have balls enough!

R. Dent

April 20, 2019

Instantly fixed basslines when nothing else would

Not sure how this works, but it's magic. Massive Passive didn't work this well.

K. Mihalicz

April 20, 2019

Big bottom? Airy Highs?.. Yes Please!

If you want your kick drum to crush your skull, or gentle sheen on your mix bus this is the EQ you need. Used on individual tracks or subgroups, you can't go wrong. From subtle to in your face, no other EQ does what a Pultec can.

I. Petrovic

April 1, 2019

Monster

Finally have it !

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

A must have

Just love the sound of this EQ.

A. Hawkins

March 16, 2019

I saw the youtube video

when I saw the you tube video and the guy showing off the hardware pultec and plying around with it I was blown away and I had forgot that I had the plugin so I upgraded to the new version and still for a while didn't use it until my wife told me after hearing a track in the car that it wasn't bright enough that's when I decided to try it out it didn't take me long to get up and running with this game changer for it's very easy to use but what got me was how much it sounded like the hardware yes I remembered watching the youtube video and hearing the hardware the guy was showing off and demoing UAD how did you do it? WOW!!!!

21-40 of 497 Results