Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 472 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Foxall

April 19, 2015

Weird but cool piece of kit

I struggle to understand this plugin, but I find that if I turn knobs long enough something beautiful always comes out of it. Thanks UA!

H. Culoma

January 13, 2015

PAS CONTENT

NOT HAPPY AT ALL
I PURCHASED THESE 2 PLUG FROM MY COMPUTER CENTRAL AND I THOUGHT THAT WOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE AUTHORIZATION SECONDARY STATION.
I HAVE SENT SEVERAL TRANSFER AGENT FOR PERMITS A POSITION ON THE OTHER BUT I HAVE NEVER BEEN ANSWERED.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE PROCEDURE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM;
BEST REGARDS
M CULOMA

J. Hall

July 8, 2014

Overall, UAD Ain't DMG

If you want the subtle harmonics ... ohhh and noise and aliasing (yeuk!) that is generated once you use a few instances of these plugins within your mix, then buy the Pultec Passive EQ Collection.

If you want the Pultecs without the noise, without the aliasing, without the frequency limitations, and packaged into a fully-customisable EQ with flawless sound and an amazing top end ... buy DMG's Equilibrium.

Then retire your UAD Millennia too...

M. Mckyes

March 18, 2014

save you money

it's really three separate plugins, too bad it does't pop up like the picture. i've been using the original pultec plug that comes with UAD2 and i can't tell the difference. all i really wanted was the high pass, so if i could get my money back i'd just continue to use my stock PT eq for low cut and the original pultec collection that came with my card.

R. Otter

January 3, 2014

Ordinary analog EQ

This plugin wasn't shock me at first time...neither at second. It has very own subtle sound,useful on guitars,vocal ,something natural...it adds "analogness" as well. But it isn't groundbreaking EQ. It is completely useless in dance productions,in my opinion.
P.S. HLF thing is outstanding. I use it all the time,this is only reason i purchased this plugin.

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

E. Ananda

June 29, 2018

4 words

One of a Kind!

A. Saadat

June 19, 2018

Great for Drums

Puts a very special warmth to the sound.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

PULTEC PASSIVE EQ

The best.
A very nice emulation that does not exactly what it says.
You should buy this if you use UAD.

M. Sudhakar

May 29, 2018

3D Sound

This EQ give me the 3D Sound that i need for all my Channels! I use it in every Mix and Mastering.

A. Milyukov

May 29, 2018

A perfect equalizer.

It sounds very beautiful. I like to use in vocal tracks.

D. Britto

May 23, 2018

So musical

Very music when using the low and high cut. Nice on low end boosting and the attenuation is very natural sounding.

A. Cadie

May 9, 2018

Wow wow wow! Demo this and be amazed!

I've used the Legacy Pultecs on every project in the last two years and loved them - I couldn't imagine what could be better about the update, especially given the price. Well, I cashed in on the special offer and was instantly convinced! Like they say in the video, put it in the signal path and things sound better (I've heard that before!) - but.... yes, without A-B-ing, it was instantly evident. An instant "hit" on drums - more umph below and more shine on top - this is also great on acoustic guitar, for the same reason (the Legacy version wasn't). The Legacy was my go-to vocal shaper - this will be too. I tried it in mastering for a purely acoustic album to tighten up the bottom and get a clear, non-harsh shine on the top end. First thing in the chain. A winner!

K. Janosky

May 7, 2018

An EQ Dream!

I love this plugin. I put it on all my master buses for just a little added roundness. Just love it!

G. Jennings

May 3, 2018

Really Digging It.

I had decided to just stay with the legacy version, since I liked it and didn't see a reason to upgrade. But now that I have, I'm appreciating that the units are separate. I like just pulling up the mids version when I want to focus on mids and the lows version when I just want to focus on lows. And I really enjoy just having a separate unit for roll-offs.

L. Beaudet

May 3, 2018

A classic touch!

Like it on vocal just before La2a. A warm combo with a nice and smooth presence.

N. Antonio

May 1, 2018

大胆なブーストに

最初は、全く分からず。しかし、ローもハイも、同量のブーストカットから音作りするようにしてから、無くてはならないEQになりました。

R. Novin

April 30, 2018

Perfect

In short : you know what is it, buy them

R. Agron

April 28, 2018

Next Level EQ

One of the smoothest EQ's I've ever used. It just works. Love attenuations on both lows & Highs.

K. OTSUKA

April 25, 2018

かけ過ぎずスパイスに

ガツガツいくのもいいけど、ポイントを押さえて使用すると効果的

21-40 of 472 Results