Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 484 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Foxall

April 19, 2015

Weird but cool piece of kit

I struggle to understand this plugin, but I find that if I turn knobs long enough something beautiful always comes out of it. Thanks UA!

H. Culoma

January 13, 2015

PAS CONTENT

NOT HAPPY AT ALL
I PURCHASED THESE 2 PLUG FROM MY COMPUTER CENTRAL AND I THOUGHT THAT WOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE AUTHORIZATION SECONDARY STATION.
I HAVE SENT SEVERAL TRANSFER AGENT FOR PERMITS A POSITION ON THE OTHER BUT I HAVE NEVER BEEN ANSWERED.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE PROCEDURE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM;
BEST REGARDS
M CULOMA

J. Hall

July 8, 2014

Overall, UAD Ain't DMG

If you want the subtle harmonics ... ohhh and noise and aliasing (yeuk!) that is generated once you use a few instances of these plugins within your mix, then buy the Pultec Passive EQ Collection.

If you want the Pultecs without the noise, without the aliasing, without the frequency limitations, and packaged into a fully-customisable EQ with flawless sound and an amazing top end ... buy DMG's Equilibrium.

Then retire your UAD Millennia too...

M. Mckyes

March 18, 2014

save you money

it's really three separate plugins, too bad it does't pop up like the picture. i've been using the original pultec plug that comes with UAD2 and i can't tell the difference. all i really wanted was the high pass, so if i could get my money back i'd just continue to use my stock PT eq for low cut and the original pultec collection that came with my card.

R. Otter

January 3, 2014

Ordinary analog EQ

This plugin wasn't shock me at first time...neither at second. It has very own subtle sound,useful on guitars,vocal ,something natural...it adds "analogness" as well. But it isn't groundbreaking EQ. It is completely useless in dance productions,in my opinion.
P.S. HLF thing is outstanding. I use it all the time,this is only reason i purchased this plugin.

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

A. Hawkins

March 16, 2019

I saw the youtube video

when I saw the you tube video and the guy showing off the hardware pultec and plying around with it I was blown away and I had forgot that I had the plugin so I upgraded to the new version and still for a while didn't use it until my wife told me after hearing a track in the car that it wasn't bright enough that's when I decided to try it out it didn't take me long to get up and running with this game changer for it's very easy to use but what got me was how much it sounded like the hardware yes I remembered watching the youtube video and hearing the hardware the guy was showing off and demoing UAD how did you do it? WOW!!!!

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Best Eq collection!

Great eqs, really add character and quality!

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Loving it for that “tight big kick”-trick

Only bought it for that kick trick but also used it on vocals a lot

B. Unis

January 28, 2019

Loved the legacy version. Until I upgraded!

I was convinced I didn't 'need' to upgrade to the full collection having really enjoyed using the legacy versions. That said. I demo'd the upgrade for one mix and there was no going back. The EQP 1-A is stellar on vocals and acoustic, love the air it brings. the HLF-3C is great for high and low end attenuation. I've been using it for filter sweeps in a way that just sounds better then other plugins! The MEQ 5 has endless uses. Not much more to say, the plugin speaks for itself! Give it a demo and you won't go back.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

amazing

very musical eq!

T. Bacurin

January 13, 2019

Good sounding plugin

I am very happy with my new Pultec plugin. It sounds more natural and open than legacy version.

T. Bacurin

January 13, 2019

Good sounding plugin

I am very happy with my new Pultec plugin. It sounds more natural and open than legacy version.

j. Kim

December 17, 2018

Great EQ!!!

This is very warm and musical EQ! Awesome~!!

B. Prestes de Oliveira

December 9, 2018

Better mixes with Pultec plugin!

had the opportunity to try a real one and I have to tell you, this plugin is extremely faithful. It's great for getting the low end and high end you need for your mix. my mixes were one before and now are infinitely better with the pultec, either on the master bus or on an individual channel.

M. Marton

November 29, 2018

They sound good

I know it's not a glowing report but to be fair, I'm still getting used to using Pultec type EQs. I like that the Mkii of these has more "weight" and dimension to my ears when used on a track.

P. Santarelli

October 3, 2018

Top

Simply amazing!!! Top

J. Brierre

September 30, 2018

Yeah!!!

It s that clarity, it s make any sound Bigger, Brighter. I use it in all my mixes.

E. Ananda

June 29, 2018

4 words

One of a Kind!

A. Saadat

June 19, 2018

Great for Drums

Puts a very special warmth to the sound.

21-40 of 484 Results