Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 443 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Foxall

April 19, 2015

Weird but cool piece of kit

I struggle to understand this plugin, but I find that if I turn knobs long enough something beautiful always comes out of it. Thanks UA!

H. Culoma

January 13, 2015

PAS CONTENT

NOT HAPPY AT ALL
I PURCHASED THESE 2 PLUG FROM MY COMPUTER CENTRAL AND I THOUGHT THAT WOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE AUTHORIZATION SECONDARY STATION.
I HAVE SENT SEVERAL TRANSFER AGENT FOR PERMITS A POSITION ON THE OTHER BUT I HAVE NEVER BEEN ANSWERED.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE PROCEDURE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM;
BEST REGARDS
M CULOMA

J. Hall

July 8, 2014

Overall, UAD Ain't DMG

If you want the subtle harmonics ... ohhh and noise and aliasing (yeuk!) that is generated once you use a few instances of these plugins within your mix, then buy the Pultec Passive EQ Collection.

If you want the Pultecs without the noise, without the aliasing, without the frequency limitations, and packaged into a fully-customisable EQ with flawless sound and an amazing top end ... buy DMG's Equilibrium.

Then retire your UAD Millennia too...

M. Mckyes

March 18, 2014

save you money

it's really three separate plugins, too bad it does't pop up like the picture. i've been using the original pultec plug that comes with UAD2 and i can't tell the difference. all i really wanted was the high pass, so if i could get my money back i'd just continue to use my stock PT eq for low cut and the original pultec collection that came with my card.

R. Otter

January 3, 2014

Ordinary analog EQ

This plugin wasn't shock me at first time...neither at second. It has very own subtle sound,useful on guitars,vocal ,something natural...it adds "analogness" as well. But it isn't groundbreaking EQ. It is completely useless in dance productions,in my opinion.
P.S. HLF thing is outstanding. I use it all the time,this is only reason i purchased this plugin.

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

I. Papanikolaou

December 11, 2017

One of the best!

Not so much to say other than my complete satisfaction with this plug-in! Such a sweet sounding, the best implementation of this infamous Passive EQ.

E. Wohl

November 16, 2017

fantastic!!

I've wanted this plugin for such a long time, it's such a great emulation, amazing on vocals!!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Works, works, and works on everything!

c. morrison

October 17, 2017

Vibe

Great vibey EQ. Adds smoothness or grit. Punchy. Just sounds great, dunno what else to say.

E. Spence

October 17, 2017

Great EQ!

You have provided me with product I could not afford.. I now can have a world class sound with having world’s riches!!

UAD User

September 30, 2017

5 stars for the color it adds and what it does to the sound

What can I say- everything that UAudio does is gold- and this is no exception. I love those EQs.

D. Keown

September 17, 2017

Great everything.

All the frequencies sound amazing with these plugins. Lows, midrange, highs and all points in-between. I put it on everything.

N. Karkour

September 13, 2017

Low end magic sound

Check my latest recording http://nocymusic.com/
I am a Flamenco Brazilian Latino guitarist composer song writer produce my own cds and I play the bass on my tracks this Pultec plugin is amazing amazing you must have it if your a real bass player

T. Poole

September 11, 2017

Very Good

I know I've only scratched the surface with the Pultec. I've only used this on piano so far. It sounds really great.

A. Thapar

September 6, 2017

Nice but no All-in-one? Pro plugin

Nice but no All-in-one Pro plugin like previously?
Also - I don't seem to have a new MEQ? Maybe the installer fucked up but I only seem to have the legacy MEQ.

M. Miller

September 3, 2017

Very pleased!

This plug-in is a must have. A wide range of sonic options to fix, enhance, or polish. A tool for professional results.

R. Arntz

August 29, 2017

BASS!

I love this plugin on parallel kick and bass/808 for that low-end! Put a dbx or a similar vca before, crank that 60 (Kick) or 30 (808) and blend to taste!

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

Pultec Passive EQ Collection - The Real Grandfather Of All EQs

It truly is ....The Real Grandfather Of All EQs. It's the 1st EQ we all go to. On the Kick and especislly if you're in the habbit of using the Cut/Boost trick. or Boost/Attn i should say. It sounds so good. The 60 100 and the 8k..... just got to have it. I actually waited until I had purchased other plugins to buy it and now I use the more. The EQP-1 is one of the top ten plugins a pro engineer should have in his tool box. Sure the BAX is DANGEROUS but hey, I get a big smile on my face when I use this baby! Enjoy. - GILROY

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

Great EQ!

Great for that vintage EQ sound

21-40 of 443 Results