Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 674 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Holbert

November 28, 2022

Nothing can touch This EQ

If you want your projects to have life and vibe, then you have to buy this plugin. I have a Analog version of this and there is honestly no difference between the digital and analog version.

J. Szeszel

November 14, 2022

Must have!!!

MEQ-5 is my favorite eq for vocals.

C. Laroche

November 11, 2022

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!!

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!! Thanks to the whole Universal Audio team for offering us all these products!

c. rosario

October 29, 2022

Amazing

I have a native version UHD plug-in of this .
A 100% big difference using the UAD version with DSP power.
More punch, cleaner and clarity on every mix.

e. stewart

October 11, 2022

Phenomenal

Amazing, beautiful, enchanting sound. I use this on every mix it makes, when used right, the source sound gorgeous!

O. Levi

October 8, 2022

Magic on guitars!

Using this baby’s for a lot of things but when I throw it on my guitar buss shit is getting real.
Love it!

T. Kingen

October 6, 2022

Time for a bit of 'Extra'

If you need a little something 'extra' on a given track, the Pultec collection may be just the ticket. It's not a surgical eq, the Cambridge does that. But for a bit of fairy dust on the right track, it's a worthy addition.

B. White

October 3, 2022

SoloNtune

It's a must have you can literally hear everything❗️

A. Brown

September 23, 2022

Smooth as Silk

I've heart a lot about the Pultec Plugins and UAD has Nailed it !! Amazing !!

A. Ayer

September 22, 2022

Sounds great. Period.

So good that without touching a knob the material sounds better.

A. Petrou

September 21, 2022

Lovely!

This is by far the best sounding Pultec emulation I have, and I have several of the best. The highs are silky and smooth and the lows are thick and buttery. Great on the mixbus for that final polish.

R. Donnelly

September 16, 2022

UA email requested review

The UAD Pultec has been my go to EQ for more than a decade. Sounds great.

P. Wallin

September 10, 2022

A must have

This was the biggest reason to choose Heritage edition. Otherwise I would bought it separately. I use it for adding air for drums, body for guitars and tightness for bass. Old Pultec trickalmost always does wonders even when track sounds good on it's own.

N. Merrick

September 2, 2022

Pultec Passive EQ

One of the best plug-ins that I own...

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Legend

The classic Legend

A. Mujic

August 24, 2022

Classic

Perfect!

C. Simpson

July 18, 2022

A staple EQ when you want colouration

I never tire of how great this EQ set is. If I have DSP room to spare I'll run a track through it without EQ just for the warm sound. I find mild settings are best... and don't forget the boost + attenuate trick!

UAD User

July 16, 2022

No Rack!

I gotta say, I have every single UAD plugin but even now that the new VST3 Spark version came out there is no single rack Pultec EQ plugin that contains all 3 plugins in one single instance?! I don't want to use the legacy version! Yet even the legacy version has a rack unit! Very disappointing....

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

MUST HAVE...THE FATHER of ALL EQs

Every EQ to my ears sounds like it took inspiration from Pultec. You will be forced to use your ears.

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

A classic

And that about sums it up, this' a great eq.

1-20 of 674 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34