Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

181-193 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Frey

August 19, 2016

Fantastic amp

This thing plays like a real amp. A really nice real amp. That's what I wanted, and that's what I got.

S. Duryea

August 19, 2016

Warm and punchy..

Love this amp!! Easy to use and cuts through a mix like warm butter.. My go to amp for now until UA comes up with something better, which is always the case....

D. Skoglund

August 18, 2016

Bass Flavor

I love the sound with my J Bass, and it sits well in the mix. Nice work!

C. McDonald

August 18, 2016

Ampeg B15

I am old school and remember this amp. This software makes the perfect emulation without the weight and the wait for the tubes to warm up.
Thanks you UAD for making my life easier. :-)

T. Platt

August 18, 2016

At last!

I have been wanting a B15 emulation for a long time.

This really does capture the warm punch of the amplifier - and without having to deal with the buzzes and rattles from the amplifier sitting on top of the speaker!

j. perez

August 17, 2016

Great Rock and Blues amp!!

Great Rocking amp plus it's EZ to use. Great with a pick as well!
Blends great with guitars!!! Be sure to also try the No-Cab presets.

A. Freeman

August 17, 2016

Love this

I own a real vintage B15 and always track through it. But when I'm mixing songs I didn't track, this totally fits the bill without costing me money to book reamp time in a studio. It has the same liquid low mids and perfect presence that my original has, it's just cheaper and doesn't cost me any money to re-tube!

D. Thompson

August 16, 2016

No Buy - Sorry UAD

Ok, demo'd again after your speedy response.

Problems;

- The sim doesn't add any actual real difference to the competition I've compared with
- The lack of custom IR loading is huge factor
- As much as it's modelling (at a reasonable price) an Ampeg B-15N I do not think when it's released natively there will be any difference whatsoever

What I'd like to see is;

A high quality, a real UAD specific, tailored exclusively forever to UAD that is, bass sim that allows Cab Lab 3 type IR loading. A very unique plugin yet modelled on a modern amp head and is Unison including the IRs!

Honestly guys, I have not bought a single new product and I'm not even going to demo unless it truly is unique to UAD. Otherwise, you do good plugs

D. Thompson

August 14, 2016

Still Demo'ing

This plugin, like many other UAD-Sim's just doesn't do it for me

- Lack of that "something"
- I cannot load my own IR's
- There is definitely something that I am not getting which I do get from a certain $12 competitor (I don't work for the competitor)
- The bass is just the same, there really is not much of the magic that UAD seem to achieve with other things such as Comps, Strips

My personal opinion is I won't be buying another UAD amp sim until they truly do make something special. Otherwise, go for the $12 competition. These sims, all of them, really do not cut it in my opinion. Comparing with a $12 sim, NO WAY!

Sorry UAD but you are lacking something and it's looking more to be "hype" than quality.

U. Hugosson

August 10, 2016

Bought it after demo it for 10 minutes!!

Great warmth and flexible bass amp! Top of my list now! Great work UA!
Bought it after demo it for 10 minutes!!

I. Papagiannidis

August 6, 2016

fantastic!

Great emulation ! tightens up the bottom adds fantastic warmth and low end and makes the bass sounding more in your face. great also for adding distortion to the bass.
well done once again!

H. Barnard

August 2, 2016

5 Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5-Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

181-193 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10