Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Duryea

August 19, 2016

Warm and punchy..

Love this amp!! Easy to use and cuts through a mix like warm butter.. My go to amp for now until UA comes up with something better, which is always the case....

C. McDonald

August 18, 2016

Ampeg B15

I am old school and remember this amp. This software makes the perfect emulation without the weight and the wait for the tubes to warm up.
Thanks you UAD for making my life easier. :-)

I. Papagiannidis

August 6, 2016

fantastic!

Great emulation ! tightens up the bottom adds fantastic warmth and low end and makes the bass sounding more in your face. great also for adding distortion to the bass.
well done once again!

H. Barnard

August 2, 2016

5 Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

D. Thompson

August 14, 2016

Still Demo'ing

This plugin, like many other UAD-Sim's just doesn't do it for me

- Lack of that "something"
- I cannot load my own IR's
- There is definitely something that I am not getting which I do get from a certain $12 competitor (I don't work for the competitor)
- The bass is just the same, there really is not much of the magic that UAD seem to achieve with other things such as Comps, Strips

My personal opinion is I won't be buying another UAD amp sim until they truly do make something special. Otherwise, go for the $12 competition. These sims, all of them, really do not cut it in my opinion. Comparing with a $12 sim, NO WAY!

Sorry UAD but you are lacking something and it's looking more to be "hype" than quality.

R. Roelofs

August 22, 2016

Quite out of my mind about that thing.

Wow,
tomorrow my pay check
tonight recorded a heck of a song with this piece.
typically something, like the bluesbreaker you wanna use on 44.1, you know: nothing too fiddly, straight vibes in the belly with a perfect mixdown from your daw of course (sd hd to write to).
If Robin Hood took the money back from the rich and returned it to the poor, UNIVERSAL AUDIO took ROCK back from the rich and returned it to the poor! (yeah, yeah UA, you may use that quote:))

D. Thompson

August 16, 2016

No Buy - Sorry UAD

Ok, demo'd again after your speedy response.

Problems;

- The sim doesn't add any actual real difference to the competition I've compared with
- The lack of custom IR loading is huge factor
- As much as it's modelling (at a reasonable price) an Ampeg B-15N I do not think when it's released natively there will be any difference whatsoever

What I'd like to see is;

A high quality, a real UAD specific, tailored exclusively forever to UAD that is, bass sim that allows Cab Lab 3 type IR loading. A very unique plugin yet modelled on a modern amp head and is Unison including the IRs!

Honestly guys, I have not bought a single new product and I'm not even going to demo unless it truly is unique to UAD. Otherwise, you do good plugs

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5-Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

M. Kimble

June 25, 2019

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

I love this plugin adds just enough heft to direct bass. Sits in the mix really well.

UAD User

May 16, 2019

Absolute Beast

This amp is so much more than I expected! I originally purchased it for use with my bass guitar, but it works great for heavily distorted guitars as well. would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get some seriously juicy bass tones

B. Gfeller

April 28, 2019

Great Sound

Like the real Ampeg

K. Kaspersen

April 12, 2019

My Go-To Bass Amp!

This bass amp is my go-to amp! you can achieve nice fat sound, or round sound.
This amp makes playing bass more fun for me, even though bass is not my number one instrument, i do track bass on my recordings, i simply put Ampeg B-15N on my Unison whenever i am tracking bass, without needing anymore plug-ins for my tracking.
From funky things to rock or relaxed bass sounds, this amp can do it for you.

D. Podeschi

April 10, 2019

When I discovered this plug in.....

When I discovered this plug in I knew I'd found the answer to getting any bass to pop and sit in the mix. I use Trillion for both electric bass and upright bass and an actual Breedlove Acoustic bass DI in my home studio and this amp sim can make them sound right. Gives you that attack that cuts and the tone that sounds real.

S. Masoner

March 10, 2019

Impressed

Won't try to compare it to a miced up real B-15, but will say I am impressed. Has loads of character and reacts like much like an amp when used in Unison. Sounds great when pushed and there are loads on useful options in the mic/cab sim menu. Easy to find a good tone to sit in a mix.

B. Chung

March 7, 2019

Awesome!

Just buy it! Itwill make your bass sound huge!

D. Formula

February 27, 2019

100% Recreation and Much More

The UA, Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier is a remarkable software version of this classic 1960’s amp.
Not only a 100% recreation of the original, it offers so many more flexible, processing options. I’ve used it on several sessions already and it’s ability to focus the bass in the mix and correct any eq issues is really something.
Why do it rate it so highly? I owned an original 1964 version between 1966-69

V. Kositsky

February 20, 2019

Rocking bass

Sounds right in the mix. Delivers the punch. Deliver the rock thunder.

Z. Chafin

February 13, 2019

Perfect

Read the title

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best Ampeg amp sim

I’ve tried a lot of Ampeg amp sims and this one is by far my favourite

S. Pedneault

January 14, 2019

Great amp

Sounds like the real shit!

1-20 of 189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10