Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

161-180 of 193 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Chapman

October 12, 2016

Sigh. Had to buy.

I didn't want to like this. I've been fine with the Bass Amp Room stuff, along with my REDDI on the way in. But, a friend said I should check it out.. and it just crushed. I love it. The EQ curve really sits in the mix in a nice way, without having to reign in the low end with extra EQ after tracking. The presets are good.

I haven't really been a fan of Brainworx GUIs and have not bought any of their amp models because of it. This one sold me.

D. Knight

October 10, 2016

B15 Brings the funk..

The Ampeg B15 is awesome! My Fender Jazz bass comes out punchy, clean, tight bottom and more. It's outstanding and keeps the "funk poppin!"

J. Arielly

October 8, 2016

Awesome plugin!

I've been playing bass for over 20 years. It's always hard to get a great bass sound at my home studio, so when I saw the bundle of Ampeg amps, I was eager to try them all. I was sure that the SVT will be my obvious choice, but the B-15 actually sounded better to me. If you're looking for a big bass sound, use a DI box to split the bass signal and record two bass tracks into the Apollo, one real DI sound, and the second through the B-15, there's no phasing and the sound is unbelievable!

E. Grote

September 30, 2016

Rock it

This amp is my first choice for rock bass sounds and it inspires me to create many new bass-lines.
The crunchy and distorted sounds are the best and i use them a lot of times.
In combination with Galaxy Tape Echo, Studio D Chorus and Roland CE-1 Chorus i have a great sound for chords and solo.

K. Babic

September 19, 2016

Deep and Warm

This is really a good Plug, good control in the deep and very warm sound. great work

C. Gale

September 15, 2016

Great!

Been using modelled amps for a while (guitar and bass), but it hasn't been till I ran a track through this that I've that thought that it sounded like a real amp. SO much more realistic and genuine-sounding than what I'd been using. Very impressed!

C. Gale

September 15, 2016

Great!

Been using modelled amps for a while (guitar and bass), but it hasn't been till I ran a track through this that I've that thought that it sounded like a real amp. SO much more realistic and genuine-sounding than what I'd been using. Very impressed!

C. Conner

September 13, 2016

Makes me sound like a real bass player...

Really... Great product. It's so nice just to dial in a sound and know that it is going to sit well in the mix.

T. Marrison

September 13, 2016

Superb

I have the Ampeg SVT-VR plug-in, which I thought set a new benchmark for bass amp sims. This sounds even better. Different flavour from the SVT, very real-sounding, perfect for studio work. One request - please add a Blend knob to these plugins like Slate do to simplify our mix chains!

G. Funes

September 10, 2016

THE BEST BASS AMP EMULATION EVER

Just the best of all times, and not only works for bass... I put almost everything in and the result is always pure magic.

G. Funes

September 10, 2016

THE BEST BASS AMP EMULATION EVER

Just the best of all times, and not only works for bass... I put almost everything in and the result is always pure magic.

A. Boettcher

September 10, 2016

Boom Boom Boom

I was interested in this amp since I heard it during a show last year. Sound fiddeling is over. No need to buy any hardware. Nice move UA.

C. vonSneidern

September 9, 2016

Bass easier to deal with quickly

Between this Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier plugin and the equally great Ampeg SVT-VR, I can dial in the right amount of drive and distortion needed on a rock mix. If I need to reamp a bass, I'll use this on my mix session. Fast results!

R. MACMULLEN

September 9, 2016

ampeg b15 n

perfect bass amp also used with 6 string and synth, great price as always light years beyond the competition if there is any
thanks uad folks
retro shack Rmac

E. Weidling

September 5, 2016

played Demo and bought it

I´m happy with the sound and miss only a little tube noise. For the future: please offer the Mesa Boogie Prodigy.

K. Salter

September 4, 2016

Sounds great.

This is the first bass emulator I have ever tried so I cant compare it against any other. What I can say is that it sounds great to my ears. I have been playing around with this for about 2 weeks now and I am impressed how good it sounds.
Great job UAD.

A. Lawson

September 2, 2016

Bass amp love

Does what you would expect. From deep lows to aggressive distortion. A great companion for the svt! Love it

T. Kirby

September 1, 2016

Brilliant amp!

With other amp sims, I think about how realistic they are when I'm playing through them. With this one I just forget it's a sim and get lost in the music. Bass isn't my first instrument, so this plugin is the perfect practice/recording option, being much easier to record, cheaper and more portable than the hardware. I spotted the hardware version at The Rolling Stones exhibition; what better inspiration!

T. Liljegren

August 23, 2016

Just amazing!

Easy and nice to handle. Sounds awesome! All Ampegs are worth having.
They all sound different and absolutely outstanding! Very well done!

R. Roelofs

August 22, 2016

Quite out of my mind about that thing.

Wow,
tomorrow my pay check
tonight recorded a heck of a song with this piece.
typically something, like the bluesbreaker you wanna use on 44.1, you know: nothing too fiddly, straight vibes in the belly with a perfect mixdown from your daw of course (sd hd to write to).
If Robin Hood took the money back from the rich and returned it to the poor, UNIVERSAL AUDIO took ROCK back from the rich and returned it to the poor! (yeah, yeah UA, you may use that quote:))

161-180 of 193 Results