Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

81-100 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Horne

October 24, 2016

With or Without You

Written with a little homage to U2 in mind. (With or Without You in the mix) So I was a little sceptical about buying a bass amp simulator, having played Ampeg real kit for years. You know what its like. Does it sound ANYTHING like what the real one does. Warm creamy tubes and overdrive with real harmonic delights. Well, folks after playing with it now for a week, the answer is ABSOLUTELY YES. Please don't over look the not documented feature on this Unison plug in that allows you set up separate gain stages by holding in the main knob on your control and then having direct control of the Pad, Volume and Power Controls direct on device. The pre sets are very thoughtfully created and a great starting point. Audition the cab/mic settings!

B. beckwith

October 15, 2016

Best Bass Amp Ever!

This amp is extremely fat and sits very well in the mix. This will probably be the only amp I ever use from now on. Also the emulation is spot on as you would expect from UAD.

N. Dettenbach

October 14, 2016

Nice smooth Bass Amp sim

A punchy and "clean" bass amp sim . excellent for (at least my) studio works.

B. Chapman

October 12, 2016

Sigh. Had to buy.

I didn't want to like this. I've been fine with the Bass Amp Room stuff, along with my REDDI on the way in. But, a friend said I should check it out.. and it just crushed. I love it. The EQ curve really sits in the mix in a nice way, without having to reign in the low end with extra EQ after tracking. The presets are good.

I haven't really been a fan of Brainworx GUIs and have not bought any of their amp models because of it. This one sold me.

D. Knight

October 10, 2016

B15 Brings the funk..

The Ampeg B15 is awesome! My Fender Jazz bass comes out punchy, clean, tight bottom and more. It's outstanding and keeps the "funk poppin!"

J. Arielly

October 8, 2016

Awesome plugin!

I've been playing bass for over 20 years. It's always hard to get a great bass sound at my home studio, so when I saw the bundle of Ampeg amps, I was eager to try them all. I was sure that the SVT will be my obvious choice, but the B-15 actually sounded better to me. If you're looking for a big bass sound, use a DI box to split the bass signal and record two bass tracks into the Apollo, one real DI sound, and the second through the B-15, there's no phasing and the sound is unbelievable!

E. Grote

September 30, 2016

Rock it

This amp is my first choice for rock bass sounds and it inspires me to create many new bass-lines.
The crunchy and distorted sounds are the best and i use them a lot of times.
In combination with Galaxy Tape Echo, Studio D Chorus and Roland CE-1 Chorus i have a great sound for chords and solo.

K. Babic

September 19, 2016

Deep and Warm

This is really a good Plug, good control in the deep and very warm sound. great work

C. Gale

September 15, 2016

Great!

Been using modelled amps for a while (guitar and bass), but it hasn't been till I ran a track through this that I've that thought that it sounded like a real amp. SO much more realistic and genuine-sounding than what I'd been using. Very impressed!

C. Gale

September 15, 2016

Great!

Been using modelled amps for a while (guitar and bass), but it hasn't been till I ran a track through this that I've that thought that it sounded like a real amp. SO much more realistic and genuine-sounding than what I'd been using. Very impressed!

C. Conner

September 13, 2016

Makes me sound like a real bass player...

Really... Great product. It's so nice just to dial in a sound and know that it is going to sit well in the mix.

T. Marrison

September 13, 2016

Superb

I have the Ampeg SVT-VR plug-in, which I thought set a new benchmark for bass amp sims. This sounds even better. Different flavour from the SVT, very real-sounding, perfect for studio work. One request - please add a Blend knob to these plugins like Slate do to simplify our mix chains!

G. Funes

September 10, 2016

THE BEST BASS AMP EMULATION EVER

Just the best of all times, and not only works for bass... I put almost everything in and the result is always pure magic.

G. Funes

September 10, 2016

THE BEST BASS AMP EMULATION EVER

Just the best of all times, and not only works for bass... I put almost everything in and the result is always pure magic.

A. Boettcher

September 10, 2016

Boom Boom Boom

I was interested in this amp since I heard it during a show last year. Sound fiddeling is over. No need to buy any hardware. Nice move UA.

C. vonSneidern

September 9, 2016

Bass easier to deal with quickly

Between this Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier plugin and the equally great Ampeg SVT-VR, I can dial in the right amount of drive and distortion needed on a rock mix. If I need to reamp a bass, I'll use this on my mix session. Fast results!

R. MACMULLEN

September 9, 2016

ampeg b15 n

perfect bass amp also used with 6 string and synth, great price as always light years beyond the competition if there is any
thanks uad folks
retro shack Rmac

E. Weidling

September 5, 2016

played Demo and bought it

I´m happy with the sound and miss only a little tube noise. For the future: please offer the Mesa Boogie Prodigy.

K. Salter

September 4, 2016

Sounds great.

This is the first bass emulator I have ever tried so I cant compare it against any other. What I can say is that it sounds great to my ears. I have been playing around with this for about 2 weeks now and I am impressed how good it sounds.
Great job UAD.

A. Lawson

September 2, 2016

Bass amp love

Does what you would expect. From deep lows to aggressive distortion. A great companion for the svt! Love it

81-100 of 108 Results