Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

81-100 of 158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

Excellent

In electronic music I always use it in a duplicate track of the bass. it's fantastic

O. Lamas

March 13, 2017

Just what I neded

So, I just needed something to plug my bass and record without much finagling.
Bammmm! this is it. Choose from some great presets, adjust a bit of EQ and DONE. Boutique bass sound. Simple.

y. eidi

March 6, 2017

great bass amp

It has a brilliant sounds and interface.
Most useful bass amp simulator in the world.

D. Webb

February 16, 2017

Ampeg B-15N

The Ampeg B-15N was my first choice of the bass plugins. The modeling is Phenomenal! The only negative: The mic choices Will keep you busy for hours, ha! Change nothing! It's perfect! The fat sounds are truly fat, yet very clear and punchy. It's my "go to" bass plugin. The Apollo 8 interface and plugin libraries have elevated all my work to levels higher than I thought imaginable! UAD folks- Thank You for providing these wonderful products!

s. monette

February 14, 2017

No regrets

I have the vintage B15N and use it on all my bass recordings...this is the first amp simulator that i find great and will be used in my recording for sure! The plugin is punchy and warm. I have to admit that i acutally like it on guitar too. Very good plugin! No regrets with this one.

UAD User

February 14, 2017

Really Punchy !!!

I Love This Plug. Great Sound very Warmy and Punchy !..
Thanks to UAD

j. fox

February 13, 2017

Great Amp

Love it! It's great on any bass, but REALLY great when used in conjunction with the apollo unison DI.

UAD User

February 12, 2017

Best amp emulation

I really love this one. From vintage motown sounds to crazu distortion. Fantastic !

D. Field

February 11, 2017

Very good emulation

Very useful if bass was recorded poorly

J. Eklund

February 9, 2017

Simply great!

What a fantastic plugin! And not just clean tones, the saturation is where this baby shines...

UAD User

February 9, 2017

Ampeg B-15N

Great warmth bass amp!

N. Bazeley-White

February 7, 2017

Ampeg B15N

As a bass player and computer user I have tried many amp simulators over the years but have never really been happy with any of them. I've always felt that we bass players have been a little forgotten. There are quite a few reasonable guitar amp plug ins out there but the bass ones have tended to lack weight, presence and are just not that convincing. Not the UAD Ampeg B15 though! This really does have a solidity to it. Whether working with a DIed instrument or a sampled bass this plugin can give the bottom end of your mixes some growling depth. The only difficulty is keeping the sound clean as the amp starts to distort very easily. If you can resist the temptation of winding it up till it sounds like it's going to self-destruct you can get some truly wonderful results!

N. Bazeley-White

February 7, 2017

Ampeg B15N

As a bass player and computer user I have tried many amp simulators over the years but have never really been happy with any of them. I've always felt that we bass players have been a little forgotten. There are quite a few reasonable guitar amp plug ins out there but the bass ones have tended to lack weight, presence and are just not that convincing. Not the UAD Ampeg B15 though! This really does have a solidity to it. Whether working with a DIed instrument or a sampled bass this plugin can give the bottom end of your mixes some growling depth. The only difficulty is keeping the sound clean as the amp starts to distort very easily. If you can resist the temptation of winding it up till it sounds like it's going to self-destruct you can get some truly wonderful results!

j. york

February 5, 2017

Awesome- and very much like the real thing

Years ago I had a bass player who had one of these- from the 70s. That thing had this killer fuzz tone if you drove it hard. This plug in captures all the warm thump, girth, and smooth attack of the amp's core tone- and it can do that fuzzed out thing if you drive it. Along with the UAD SVT classic I've got all the bass tone I'll ever want for...

C. Holford

February 1, 2017

Finally a bass amp sim worth using

I think it's a rule of thumb for many producers that you'd much rather have a nice direct bass signal over a shoddy sounding amp. With this UA Ampeg simulator though I'm happy to commit on the way in - it's so hard to actually add character to a bass signal in a GOOD way but the UA B-15 does it. Warmth, a little growl, and the right amount of brightness to dial in. I just used an actual B-15 in a studio recording session as a bass player and I'm really happy to have the digital almost-realness in my studio flavors with great extra options you couldn't get from the original.

L. Martin

January 30, 2017

Ampeg B-15N

Great sounding amp sim.

C. Nouailhaguet

January 23, 2017

Excellent

Awesome emulation...

J. Santos

January 20, 2017

Excellent!

This plugin, along with the other UAD Ampegs are the best ones I've found so far. More present and lively than any other amp sim I've tried. Sits in my mixes well with little tweaking.

UAD User

January 18, 2017

Wish I could say it was better

I purchased this plug-in to add some volume and shape to my bass tracks. What I ended up with was a mess of noise. Now I'm out 100 bucks and no better off for it.

W. Gall

January 17, 2017

Simply Awesome

Amazing sound that sits in the mix and its so simple to use. Perfect compliment for the SVT-VR. Amazing bass tones without hauling in a 8x10 to 2x15.

81-100 of 158 Results