Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Howell

November 27, 2016

Old Guitar player and the B-15N Bass Plugin

Ive been using a keyboard for the low end for decades, and this Holiday I purchased, for the 1st time, a real live Fender Jazz Bass. Now then, Im a guitar player. Ive done alot of recording in my small studio, but What do I know about playing a REAL bass? Much less what its supposed to sound like?!?. Thats where I trusted UA. And they came thru, in spades!!! The Ampeg B-15N (with a limiter on the back side) sounds just about as killer as a bass can sound in the mix. It beats everything Ive ever owned for the low end, and Ive used LOTS of stuff over the years for the Keyboard. Im very VERY pleased with this! Just plug the Bass straight into the Apollo interface, Load up the B-15N plugin, throw in a limiter of sorts behind it and Im all set! You cant go wrong with this plugin folks!!!

M. Howell

November 27, 2016

Old Guitar player and the B-15N Bass Plugin

Ive been using a keyboard for the low end for decades, and this Holiday I purchased, for the 1st time, a real live Fender Jazz Bass. Now then, Im a guitar player. Ive done alot of recording in my small studio, but What do I know about playing a REAL bass? Much less what its supposed to sound like?!?. Thats where I trusted UA. And they came thru, in spades!!! The Ampeg B-15N (with a limiter on the back side) sounds just about as killer as a bass can sound in the mix. It beats everything Ive ever owned for the low end, and Ive used LOTS of stuff over the years for the Keyboard. Im very VERY pleased with this! Just plug the Bass straight into the Apollo interface, Load up the B-15N plugin, throw in a limiter of sorts behind it and Im all set! You cant go wrong with this plugin folks!!!

M. Howell

November 27, 2016

Old Guitar player and the B-15N Bass Plugin

Ive been using a keyboard for the low end for decades, and this Holiday I purchased, for the 1st time, a real live Fender Jazz Bass. Now then, Im a guitar player. Ive done alot of recording in my small studio, but What do I know about playing a REAL bass? Much less what its supposed to sound like?!?. Thats where I trusted UA. And they came thru, in spades!!! The Ampeg B-15N (with a limiter on the back side) sounds just about as killer as a bass can sound in the mix. It beats everything Ive ever owned for the low end, and Ive used LOTS of stuff over the years for the Keyboard. Im very VERY pleased with this! Just plug the Bass straight into the Apollo interface, Load up the B-15N plugin, throw in a limiter of sorts behind it and Im all set! You cant go wrong with this plugin folks!!!

M. Howell

November 27, 2016

Old Guitar player and the B-15N Bass Plugin

Ive been using a keyboard for the low end for decades, and this Holiday I purchased, for the 1st time, a real live Fender Jazz Bass. Now then, Im a guitar player. Ive done alot of recording in my small studio, but What do I know about playing a REAL bass? Much less what its supposed to sound like?!?. Thats where I trusted UA. And they came thru, in spades!!! The Ampeg B-15N (with a limiter on the back side) sounds just about as killer as a bass can sound in the mix. It beats everything Ive ever owned for the low end, and Ive used LOTS of stuff over the years for the Keyboard. Im very VERY pleased with this! Just plug the Bass straight into the Apollo interface, Load up the B-15N plugin, throw in a limiter of sorts behind it and Im all set! You cant go wrong with this plugin folks!!!

G. Suarez

November 26, 2016

A must have!

Out of all the UA bass plug ins, the Ampeg B-15N has been the best one so far. It works great in rock DI and synth bass parts. It's warm and cuts through heavy mixes. It has made a difference on a lot songs of mine. Wait for the coupons and deals that UA offers to buy it.

D. Rossall

November 25, 2016

Real!

This is an incredible replication! I use it on all my Bass tracks and if you add the Maag EQ, you get a very authentic bass tone. Love it.

M. Pratt

November 23, 2016

B15

I absolutely love this plugin. As a bass player, I record sessions remotely from my studio. I've used several actual B15s over the years, and although they sounded quite different from each other (one had a replacement speaker, one was recently re-valved), this plugin captures the character of them perfectly - warm, thick, punchy with a heft to each note that I haven't heard from any plugin or DI.

The tone controls are simple but musical - they are quite broad bands, so no surgical precision notches here. They gently add warmth and bite to your tone. The bass knob surprised me with how much I can make the bass sound huge without getting boomy. I don't miss a mid control, which never sound good to me anyway. The two versions of the amp modelled are convenient - the 1964 model is brighter.

The amp itself is quite clean sounding (the B15s I played got dirty quickly) but you can easily get it sound crunchy or fluffy by opening the 'rack', turning up the input gain and the power soak. The rack also has a gate and LPF/HPF which are useful for slotting your bass into a mix. The gate comes in handy for invisibly removing the inevitably noise that creeps in as you boost the input gain.

The rack has a huge selection of mic and eq models, similar to the ones on the other Ampeg SVT plugins, although there are few new ones for the B15. For me there are a few too many - I would prefer a couple of options that sound great with a simpler interface, like the new Tweed Deluxe plugin. The audition buttons are a bit quirky.

I have the other UAD Ampeg SVT plugins and while they are useful for me, the B15 is in another class. I'm using it on almost all my bass parts at the moment, and when I play through it, I have a big smile on my face!

S. Morrisson

November 19, 2016

No amp, no problem!

Love the distortion you can get out of this amp sim, great for rock/hard rock. Tons of tones to choose from with all of the Mics/cabs combos. This took over any need for a bass amp for my needs!

D. Giraud

November 17, 2016

Petit mais teigneux

Bonjour
Cette simulation d'ampli Ampeg est réussie car la simplicité et la fidélité sont au rendez-vous.
Au studio (Golgoth-43.com) cela me permet de produire les bassistes avec une sacrée touche d'authenticité. Que ça soit pour de la prise ou du réamping, on a une couleur très rock, chaude et fuzzy.

H. Zwarts

November 16, 2016

its ok......

Not really a great plug in. sorry

J. LE VOT

November 16, 2016

B15

The same sound of the original. I love it

S. Debontridder

November 16, 2016

Warm, authentic top quality plugin.

Fantastic emulation of a fantastic amp. Very suitable for modern rock productions.

UAD User

November 15, 2016

Does as advertised

It does exactly what universal audio said it would and sounds incredible on synth bass as well

T. Johnson

November 13, 2016

Authentic

I'm just demoing the plugin right now I owned an original and this plugin really captures the same tone and vibe!

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Perfect Bass for sitting right in the mix

No hassle, just put it on your bass gtr, try a few presets and you're good to go, instant goodness!

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

AMPEG

I recently played on an ampeg on my US visit..got an ampeg preamp DI for live gigs ..... this plugin is just heaven for me... i cud just crank the knobs without even the neighbours knowing.... just too many flavours in one solid authentic emulation....

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Beautiful

Love this plug in. Very close to the real thing. Using it on every bass track

H. Zwarts

November 5, 2016

makes my bass more alive

Can't compare it with any hardware, just use it to make a nice bas sound. Works even cool on some synths

M. Hummel

November 3, 2016

Welcome back!

I used to own one of these beauties. Why did I ever sell it? Well it doesn't matter now because now I have this incredible plug-in. Has all the charm of the original.

M. Lueck

October 30, 2016

Sounds ways better then the Softube amp simulation, but with gain bug

Unfortunately this Unison Amp got a big gain stage bug in the Unison slot. After starting the Mac with the apollo the amp work how it should, but if you switch the plugin off and on again in the console it receive 10db less input gain. Only restart the mac and switching off the apollo helps to get the gain back.

Thats the bad side. The good thing is that its sounds really good for a bass amp simulation. Of course this smooth fuzzy sustain you get only by real speakers, but as long you don't play bass solos nobody will hear it.
Good sound job, bad programmer job.

61-80 of 108 Results