Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 171 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

h. mayanja

March 18, 2018

FOR BASS INTRUMENTS

I don't have a bass guitar yet, but been using this on vsti and from kicks awesome

W. Paluk

March 17, 2018

Authentic sounding

Plugin sounds like the ampeg amp.

S. Roefs

March 15, 2018

Inspiring!

Versatile plugin with convincing attitude. It's actually inspiring to play through this virtual amp!

N. Tachizaki

March 1, 2018

Good plugin.

Good plugin.
Thank you for developing a good plugin.

D. Fa

February 12, 2018

Gritty and Smooth

I love the way it can go from smooth to really narly and gritty.

D. Fa

February 12, 2018

Gritty and Smooth

I love the way it can go from smooth to really narly and gritty.

UAD User

February 5, 2018

Full bass sound

Brings nice and rich harmonics to a simple DI line recorded bass, and its versatility gives you many choices of sound , all good. Really musical and helpful.

P. Holmertz

February 5, 2018

Great presence

Makes the bass sit right where I want it in the mix. Excellent sonic performance and amazing emulation.

T. Rosado

February 4, 2018

Super realistic.

Sounds very very good, I never tried an original hardware version but this plug in feels unbelievably real. A great investment for my recording studio.

F. Biagetti

January 18, 2018

Really nice for THAT sound

If you're looking for a "vintage" 60ies sound that's the way to go. I guess you could use it for other purposes but that would require some tweaking
I'd say it's a great one trick poney

S. Long

January 16, 2018

Fantastic Emulation

Another great amp emulation from UAD. Gives 6o's punchy tone and quite versatile!

M. Julien

December 6, 2017

Fat

I own the SVT Vr and now this one, the B15 is impressive. I like To plug a Fender into an API vision for sculting my bass and send the signal to AUX 1 & 2, blending the 2 amplifiers. The SVT for the punch and roundness, B15 for the distorsion.
My Sansamp tech 21 sounds thin comparing to this.
Superb emulations.

N. Peklinsky

November 14, 2017

UAD Ampeg B15N Unison Plugin

Worth every dollar! This amp plug is a ball to work with and literally emulates the B15N from beginning to end! The tones are dead on when compared to my 1967 B15N! Also great for tracking guitar. The presets provide a wide range of sound and possibilities and faithfully recreate what made the Ampeg B15N Portaflex one of the most important bass amps in history.

R. Jasman Jr

November 9, 2017

Instant Tone

Great sounding plug-in with useful features not on the original. Instant girth and character. One of my favorite plug-ins. I find it more flexible than the SVT plug-in.

B. Tóth

November 8, 2017

Ampeg

I have it with the SVT VR, both have their unique signature sounds. The best bass amp sim plugins i had pleasure working with .... Loving both of them !

UAD User

October 30, 2017

My go to for a fat bass

Very easy to use. This comes very close to having the best bass amp in the world for most kinds of music. I use it after I track through a 610 pre and it just sounds great for my needs. Thanks UA

D. Kato

September 17, 2017

Good partner

This product responds to my expectation anytime.
Simple operation gives us the best result.
This reduces time to suffer from sound making.

M. Espina

August 14, 2017

Great!

I have been using the svt III (I own the hardware too) and I'm so happy with it so I was only curious and decided to buy this one too. Now I want all the ampeg plug ins. I absolutely recommend it.

Y. Rodriguez

July 19, 2017

sounds sick!

Like a said, sounds sick!, for me is 85% close to the real amp, my friend have the same from the 60's ( I guess) and sounds very close.

T. Young

July 17, 2017

Going direct...YUCK...

If you're going direct with your bass tracks, BUY THIS .

61-80 of 171 Results