Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 936 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Truesdell

August 7, 2015

Awesome.

After years of trying to get good sound out of DI bass tracks I finally came up with a pretty cool plug-in chain that I've been using as a starting point. Yesterday I activated the SVT-VR demo and did some A/B tests: my plug-in chain vs. the SVT-VR. No contest - this thing just completely rules.

J. Moreland

August 6, 2015

Whoa.

I've had trouble mixing 5 string bass parts (and w/ drop D tuners) for as long as I been tracking them. My old workaround (a combination EQ and Multi-band compression) would tame the bottom but leave it unfocused.Then I started this SVT demo 2 days ago. Instant perfect bass sound, no real tweaking necessary. Most of the presets offer different takes on the same theme: big, tight, punchy tone. I can clearly hear every note in the low register of a 5 stringer now. The power soak feature allows you to really push those tubes for added aggression if needed. Listening to a couple mixes on a variety of sound systems confirms what I heard at the studio - perfect, awesome Ampeg character. In under 30 seconds.

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Really cool bass amplifier!

Unlike guitar amp plugins (Engl, Marshall), this Ampeg is really sounds amazing, big, warm, fat sound! Awesome bass amp!

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Ampeg SVT brings the beef!

I tried this last night, and bought it right away after using it on a mix. Just amazing. It took a few minutes to tame the beast, but once it was dialed in, it was incredible. It can go from "way too much" to "too thin" and in-between. I can't wait to track with it ! I never though it was possible to get monster bass sounds with a plug in from a DI. Very impressive.

M. Julien

August 4, 2015

The best

I record bass for 15 years now,and I tried every plugins and pedals that emulate a bass amp sound. By far, this plugin is the most realistic one.
I played a lot on SVTVR, and I love this amp. This emulation is so close.
Fantastic job.

M. Ballenger

August 3, 2015

Very convincing

This is a spectacular bundle. The BE-100 nails the brown sound, but it can also dial in some great crunch and classic tones. The Dirty Shirley is my preferred option of the two for clean to crunch. It's very warm and full. Really impressed with the BX guitar amp sims. I also own the Chandler. I hope to demo the ENGL retro soon.

a. kamal

August 2, 2015

very very usable..

I am a guitar player and my studio is all set up and wired with vintage amps,miss etc.... For recording I use a multi amp set up with a 57 Tweed Vibro Champ , a 65 BF Super Reverb AND my trusted 1975 100 w Marshall,Boogie King Snake, Dumble ODS or Diezel VH4. I pretty much emulated the EL 34/KT 77 Sounds with the Friedman. In an a/b comparison i preferred the plug to the genuine head which I had mic´d with a Sennheiser MD 421 N and a 4 x 12" Vintage Marshall Cab using Celestial G 25 H. The mic´d sound was pretty good but the plug in sound seemed to "breathe" more,i.e. better transients,silkier high end...Pretty amazing This plug in...

UAD User

July 25, 2015

PRICELESS

A few weeks ago now, I purchased an Apollo Twin Solo. My 1st UA product. Based on that purchase, I was able to get a 14 day demo on other various UAD-2 plug ins. What I REALLY love is that I can do this in MY home, at MY pace and not in some store with some guy wanking on Smoke On The Water. I am SoOo impressed with this plug in, I bought it. HAD to have it. Sounds STELLAR just noodling around thru monitors and/or of course sounds great recording. I have played both "real" versions of the BE and the DS and volume aside, this is a dead on recreation of the sound you would find. You can check it out on YouTube under markthomasmusic. Apollo Twin, Thunderbolt, zero latency that I can detect. FEELS like I'm plugged into the real deal!

T. Stephens

July 13, 2015

Brainworx got it bang on with the Friedman Amp collection!

I have been using Friedman amplification for the past few years. They are superb in the studio as well as live. I currently own a BE100 and have been using it in the studio and isolated environments constantly over the course of 2 and a bit years, even when it was hard to get your hands on a modded Dave Friedman amp i had to mustle one up from somewhere as they really are so musical and powerful in the studio!

So at the beginning of the year a friend posted a video demo of this Universal Audio / Brainworx plugin of the Friedman BE100 and i was instantly interested in trying it out. All I can say is that they really must have worked hard on the design and development of the plugin with Dave as it is extremely good and spot on! Recommended!

A. Marshall

July 1, 2015

Killer Amp Sims

WOW! The best Ive used, lots of killer tones here, I particularly love the BE-100, yes a high gain monster but it also a killer clean channel as well. The input gain and the noise gate are handy, so much in here it will keep me busy for ages.

Also worth mentioning, you can have 4 settings per preset, so you can have slight variations or completely different tones within the one preset.

I upgraded to an Apollo quad from an Eleven rack and they are worlds apart, the Apollo and UA plug ins are the ultimate set up for guitarists! My plug in chain is legendary!

Rock on!

M. Yamaoka

June 20, 2015

Great sound

It is the best rock amp modeling.

D. Lavyne

June 12, 2015

Simply The Best

Utterly amazing! Both the BE-100 and the DS-40 have something incredible to offer, but will require you to really open your mind and spend some time to find the right cab model and learn how the gain structure and tone controls of these amps affect your sound. It took me weeks (literally) to get this right but now that I have them dialed in they are simply the best Amp plugins I have ever heard. When you power them up, immediately mute the stock preset and start from scratch on creating your own sounds. While these amp have the most to offer I also feel they have some of the worst presets I've ever heard...so grab your favorite guitar, set everything to the middle and start auditioning cabs. Spend some time and you'll see (and hear)!

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

helpful

to me the BX tuner reacts to slow, compared to my hardware korg pitchblack pedal, but it comes handy when you are on the road and only have your laptop and apollo interface with you, you have tuner onboard in console.. i´m glad to have it

M. Schirmer

May 29, 2015

PLEASE LEARN TO USE YOUR STUFF!!!!!

Some reviews tell it is too slow, some it is too fast...

It is just WRONG!

There are thre modes:
slow
medium
fast

You can CHOOSE between them and choose with this setting how fast the tuner will respond!

Please UAD delete these reviews where the user is not able to use their plugin!


But the tuner itself is very good because of the algorithm it is very accurate and you can trust it, not like all the other VST tuner which are round there...

E. Leiser

May 23, 2015

Ax-FX II vs Engl 646 VS

I will be putting my AX-FXII on the market today for trade. I cannot believe I spent 2 years trying to obtain this sound out of it. I called the dealer multiple times and the end result was, maybe it isn't for you. This is a gotta have for a guitarist.

v/r
Eddie
Valrcio, FL

S. Maxwell

May 3, 2015

Best of the amp sims

I gave this a test run along with the other UAD amp sims, of all of them this seems the most versatile.

The DS-40 is particularly good for clean and crunch, the BE-100 a complete gain monster...

It's also good to see that you can turn of the speaker simulation ,I tried this running in to the speaker sims on Ocean Way , sounded great .. Damn that's two I will have to purchase now !

E. Martínez Pérez de Lucía

May 2, 2015

Buen simulador!!

Lo acabo de comprar y estoy bastante contento con el sonido de los dos amplificadores. es verdad que los presets que te vienen no me gustan pero cuando lo toqueteas un rato consigues muy buenos sonidos y la respuesta de los amplificadores es genial.

K. Marrett

April 18, 2015

ENGL guitar amp

The very best amp modeling I have ever heard. Everything about the amp sounds so real. I really like this buy.

S. McClure

April 18, 2015

Friedman BE100 Plug

Absolutely amazing!! First Guitar plug in I've used or heard that really sounds like a real amp cranked up. Definitely get the "brown sound" with it. Makes me want to sit and play guitar. I thought that Amp Rig was pretty good until I heard this. It's incredibly dynamic and touch responsive. Just love this plug to death!!

S. McLendon

April 10, 2015

Love these amp sounds!

I own numerous guitar plugins and rigs being that I'm a guitarist!
This AMP is a 5 STAR all the way! My new go to!
With tweaking, you can get what you are looking for IMHO!

61-80 of 936 Results