Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$169.00

You'll Save 43%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$169.00

You'll Save 43%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 607 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Moreland

August 6, 2015

Whoa.

I've had trouble mixing 5 string bass parts (and w/ drop D tuners) for as long as I been tracking them. My old workaround (a combination EQ and Multi-band compression) would tame the bottom but leave it unfocused.Then I started this SVT demo 2 days ago. Instant perfect bass sound, no real tweaking necessary. Most of the presets offer different takes on the same theme: big, tight, punchy tone. I can clearly hear every note in the low register of a 5 stringer now. The power soak feature allows you to really push those tubes for added aggression if needed. Listening to a couple mixes on a variety of sound systems confirms what I heard at the studio - perfect, awesome Ampeg character. In under 30 seconds.

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Really cool bass amplifier!

Unlike guitar amp plugins (Engl, Marshall), this Ampeg is really sounds amazing, big, warm, fat sound! Awesome bass amp!

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Ampeg SVT brings the beef!

I tried this last night, and bought it right away after using it on a mix. Just amazing. It took a few minutes to tame the beast, but once it was dialed in, it was incredible. It can go from "way too much" to "too thin" and in-between. I can't wait to track with it ! I never though it was possible to get monster bass sounds with a plug in from a DI. Very impressive.

M. Julien

August 4, 2015

The best

I record bass for 15 years now,and I tried every plugins and pedals that emulate a bass amp sound. By far, this plugin is the most realistic one.
I played a lot on SVTVR, and I love this amp. This emulation is so close.
Fantastic job.

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

helpful

to me the BX tuner reacts to slow, compared to my hardware korg pitchblack pedal, but it comes handy when you are on the road and only have your laptop and apollo interface with you, you have tuner onboard in console.. i´m glad to have it

M. Schirmer

May 29, 2015

PLEASE LEARN TO USE YOUR STUFF!!!!!

Some reviews tell it is too slow, some it is too fast...

It is just WRONG!

There are thre modes:
slow
medium
fast

You can CHOOSE between them and choose with this setting how fast the tuner will respond!

Please UAD delete these reviews where the user is not able to use their plugin!


But the tuner itself is very good because of the algorithm it is very accurate and you can trust it, not like all the other VST tuner which are round there...

UAD User

April 5, 2015

It's great plug-in

very nice tool. I love it.

M. Fenner

April 5, 2015

Precise & Convenient

Every Apollo user should have this plugin, inserting it into the Console eases workflow especially when double checking mid tracking, was contemplating getting a rack tuner but now there is no need. It's very precise but not overly sensitive, thankfully i'll never have to use Logic's tuner again!

UAD User

March 31, 2015

Not so bad, not so good either

It is so sensitive that is almost impossible to make it stop in the green position and stay there.

I tested with 5 great guitars and the behavior was the same.

But in the end they seemed to be tuned fine, so It is not the best tuner but it does the job.

I felt it took too much processing power out my Twin.

Anyways, I agree with the overall comments that it could be a free tool.

S. McNulty

March 26, 2015

It's a tuner

It's a software tuner. If you set the ballistics right, it works great. I've even slapped it on an insert to find the pitch on a vocal track, which is pretty cool.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Tune it!

Just a tuner. You need it if you don't have one. Low prices...

A. Bamshad

March 16, 2015

Precision

If you need a tuner for the studio, look no further. 10/10.

H. Petersson

February 9, 2015

A piece of junk really.

How can they manage to get a guitar tuner plugin wrong? Well here's how!

It's using 15% of DSP, it's painfully slow and inaccurate. In comparison the tuner in Logic barely use any CPU, it's really fast and accurate.

The only reason I got this was because I thought it would be handy to have a tuner in the console, but this is just a pain to use and I end up using the one in Logic instead.

I love brainworx but what high school kid did they put on this job? Please update this plugin and make it usable.

D. Olyan

February 1, 2015

Awful Tuner

I've yet to write a review here but I feel compelled to tell you guys to avoid this thing... It is simply a horrible tuner, the tracking on it is pitiful, with the meter flying all over the place as the note decays. Love brainworx, but this thing is a piece of garbage.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Outstanding tuner

I love this tuner it's very accurate. Also it's great to see it on my screen and be able to read it on my 27 inch monitor. I don't have to pull out my guitar tuner either. At times looking at those, Either on the floor, paddleboard, even the ones that clip onto the head of the guitar, can be difficult to see. It also depends on the lighting at the time. This is always very simple to read and very easy to use.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Excellent tuner for guitar or bass

This is a very accurate tuner.it works great for guitar and bass. There is no need for me to pull out my tuner while I'm cutting tracks.

R. Shaljean

January 28, 2015

it works

A simple plug in that works as it should. I bought it to make the recording process a wee bit quicker.

Hard to believe this doesn't come bundled with an Apollo hardware purchase but c'est la vie.

N. Nicol

January 12, 2015

Solid

Nice Solid tuner! Good choice for use with studio artists.

M. Antonides

December 22, 2014

essential but basic

I have other tuners that I prefer to this one, but having this as an insert in Console is very handy for quickly checking tuning between takes without having to open a separate application like Strobosoft or one of my tuner apps for iPhone. It is a "slow" tuner, so setting it to the highest speed is my preference. I wasn't too impressed at first, but I'm using it more & more. It "does the job."

D. Thum

December 21, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

The large display tuner is helpful to keep up when tracking.

21-40 of 607 Results