Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Dietz

April 6, 2015

Excellent tone!

I have heard and recorded the actual Friedman BE-100, incredible amp. This plugin captures the vibe incredibly well! Lots of subtleties. Best amp sim I've ever heard, no doubt. I'm having a blast playing through it! I love the multitude of different cabinet & microphone combinations as well. I can't wait to have my friend over to play through it and get his impression (a phenomenal player and Friedman endorsed artist).

UAD User

April 5, 2015

It's great plug-in

very nice tool. I love it.

M. Fenner

April 5, 2015

Precise & Convenient

Every Apollo user should have this plugin, inserting it into the Console eases workflow especially when double checking mid tracking, was contemplating getting a rack tuner but now there is no need. It's very precise but not overly sensitive, thankfully i'll never have to use Logic's tuner again!

M. Smith

April 3, 2015

Me Likey!

I like these a lot, the best hot rodded Marshall type sound I've gotten out of a plugin. Would LOVE to hear an amp sim dedicated to clean Fender sounds (not just the BF Deluxe or BF Twin).

A. Chiarello

April 2, 2015

Victor Smolski's Signature Amp

Not sure why UA or Brainworx has downplayed the fact that this is RAGE's Victor Smolski's signature model But I personally think they're doing the amp sim some disservice; by not at least telling users to check out Victor's walkthrough of the original amp on ENGL's site.

Also. Have to agree with the overall consensus that the factory presets are not very good at all. Check out the sound settings PDF posted on ENGL's page. Victor's presets translate over just fine to the plugin version. http://www.englamps.de/index.php?id=36&tx_ddfproducts_pi1[uid]=115

S. Barth

April 2, 2015

Pure Rock'n'Roll

I was looking a long time for a good guitar plugin and finally I found it. Great sound, easy to handle. I love it

UAD User

March 31, 2015

Not so bad, not so good either

It is so sensitive that is almost impossible to make it stop in the green position and stay there.

I tested with 5 great guitars and the behavior was the same.

But in the end they seemed to be tuned fine, so It is not the best tuner but it does the job.

I felt it took too much processing power out my Twin.

Anyways, I agree with the overall comments that it could be a free tool.

S. McNulty

March 30, 2015

Friedman Amps

I have the Softube amps and both ENGL amps. I usually use the Fender in Amp Room for dirt and the ENGL 646 for clean tones. These Friedmans are great. I am able to get really nice clean and dirt tones from them. It took me a while to get the hang of them, but now that I understand how to gain stage to get what I want; they are really great.

M. Julien

March 28, 2015

Game changer

I hated guitar simulation plugins before trying this collection. Simply beautiful. Very nice dynamic and beautiful saturation and sustain.
Must have.

S. McNulty

March 26, 2015

It's a tuner

It's a software tuner. If you set the ballistics right, it works great. I've even slapped it on an insert to find the pitch on a vocal track, which is pretty cool.

UAD User

March 21, 2015

sounds great

This 'Retro' ENGL sounds great and is pretty flexible. Not many of the IR 'chains' are all that great but enough are. I much prefer this modded amp to the new Friedman BE-100 plugin which is almost useless in my opinion

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Tune it!

Just a tuner. You need it if you don't have one. Low prices...

P. Klassen

March 17, 2015

Amazing!

At first I thought it sounded a little boxy, but with a little eq it sounded like perfection! I've never used the actual real versions of these sims but I dig them for tracking and reamping. Well done Brainworks.

A. Bamshad

March 16, 2015

Precision

If you need a tuner for the studio, look no further. 10/10.

E. Halterman

March 15, 2015

Very good plugin for guitar amp modeling

Going forward the technology is getting close and closer to the real thing... at this point we are getting closer and with this Friedman plugin, we are indeed very close. Response time is great on the fly or afterward slapping it on a clean guitar and making it clean and open or gritty and dirty. MY favorite guitar amp sim plugin to date. Keep up the good work guys!

S. Johannsen

March 13, 2015

Great guitar recording chain!

My Tele plugged into the Apollo, UA610B Unison preamp and Friedman BE100 in the insert. I have the brilliant guitar tone with zero latency I always dreamt about! Thank you UA!

B. Kahanek

March 6, 2015

Not much more to want for..

Along with the Chandler GAV19T and these Friedman plugs I've got all my DI guitar bases covered. I use these to track then reamp with live amplifiers to blend for final mix. The touch sensitivity is the best I've tried as it enables you to get the performance right. Bravo UA!

J. Daly

February 22, 2015

Love it!

I have not had the pleasure of using an axe personally however this plugin on my Apollo quad makes me happier than anything I have gotten from digi l6 11r or kemp in terms of BOTH function & tone. The others may sound great and be too limiting or sound bad & have great functionality but not both. Overall the Apollo comes in at nearly convenient with quick keys & console 2.0's midi tap tempo business & is tops for modeled tone imho HOWEVER it does require that you are open minded enough to use the plugin according to the manual and spend a modest amount of time learning the amp and the sim.

Does the v646 sound and behave like the real deal? Don't know don't care. It sounds tops, kemper axe territory as compared to the alternatives. YMMV.

H. Petersson

February 9, 2015

A piece of junk really.

How can they manage to get a guitar tuner plugin wrong? Well here's how!

It's using 15% of DSP, it's painfully slow and inaccurate. In comparison the tuner in Logic barely use any CPU, it's really fast and accurate.

The only reason I got this was because I thought it would be handy to have a tuner in the console, but this is just a pain to use and I end up using the one in Logic instead.

I love brainworx but what high school kid did they put on this job? Please update this plugin and make it usable.

D. Olyan

February 1, 2015

Awful Tuner

I've yet to write a review here but I feel compelled to tell you guys to avoid this thing... It is simply a horrible tuner, the tracking on it is pitiful, with the meter flying all over the place as the note decays. Love brainworx, but this thing is a piece of garbage.

81-100 of 937 Results