API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

221-228 of 228 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Gwenael

March 8, 2013

API 500 EQ

Hi,
This review will be short:
The new API 500 Serie EQ plugins are just the deal !

In my case, the 560 EQ is the first EQ I try on every track, and never had to look for a better one since UAD released it.

This EQ is just simple, and very effective.
A "go to " choice..

I had the original (2x) and now just sold it, as it was getting frustrating to do not be able to use it more often easily.. (I used Q-clone)..
Now this time has gone.. :-)

The more often you open it, the more is sounds like you worked on an API desk.

I just love it..

R. Sokolovski

February 21, 2013

PURE MAGIC

Therie is nothing but "pure magic" to say. One of the very best UAD plugs. Thank you all in UAD.

M. Gervasi

February 18, 2013

Simple and effective

Just remixed a tune with new plugins and wanted a simple Graphic EQ. Demoed the API and it immediately did exactly what I wanted and sounds great. 300.00 seems a bit steep compared to what I paid for the Manley, Studer and Ampex but as soon as UA does another discount offer I'm grabbing it.

R. Baird

February 15, 2013

In Your Face Punch

I have been patiently waiting for UA and Api to get this plugin to market since they first announced a partnership, and it was worth the wait. This eq has such a tight punchy Q great for drums, guitars, bass, and vocals you name it. This will add tons of character to your recordings. Lets see now if UA can get a 550B, 2500, or 527 compressor plugin into my DAW. Put it in the cart. Thanks UA and Api.

S. Notghi

February 15, 2013

API 560 IS AMAZING !!!

API 560 IS AMAZING !!!

It works on everything and can make dead horse come alive !

C. Knox

February 15, 2013

APIs Fatten & Clarify

Iv'e been using these puppies since UA dropped UA 6.5 on us...today!!!

I own the APi TCS and these emus are great - I'll be keeping the TCS tho, the 527 Comp and preamps are just to good in real life...

Now come on UA its time you got modelling some serious pr-amps for us all!!!!!

Meanwhile if you like punch clarity and flavour - hand over your cash to UA they are doing a great job as usual!!

P. Macdonald

February 15, 2013

Just what I needed!!!

Amazing EQ the 560 just makes things sound right!_

L. Hughes

February 15, 2013

Superb!

Tried the 560 on a badly recorded guitar track and it was just what I've been looking for. I had a ridiculous EQ chain to try and improve the sound, now I only have the 560 and it sounds so much better. Can't wait to try this on other material.

221-228 of 228 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12