Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

API 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 279 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Schwab

September 17, 2022

A very musical EQ

This EQ delivers very musical results. It sounds, carefully applied, warm and detailed at the same time.

O. Levi

August 28, 2022

Vocals

This just levelled up my vocals, I through this in my vocals buss and bam! Magic.

M. Vikman

August 15, 2022

New API user

I just got API and it has helped me a lot to find quickly the sound you want. .
it`s easy to use!
Best wishes from Finland
M.Vikman

C. Romagnoli

August 10, 2022

Must have!

Epic punchy sound!

A. Rodriguez

July 26, 2022

UAD, Please Allow Your Plugins to be Resized!!!

I am giving this 1 star because here we are in the year 2022, and UAD plugins are still not resizable in Pro Tools. Come on, even $29 Waves plugins are resizable. It looks very unprofessional to have 50% user interface and 50% blank space in the plugin window.

Also, please add code that detects which plugins I own and only add those to Pro Tools rather than forcing ALL of your plugins on Pro Tools. Again, here we are in the year 2022. There is no excuse for this.

M. Peak

July 11, 2022

Always Useful

Even before any changes are made to settings, the EQs add something special to the sound. Just sitting in the signal chain instantly works. The 550A works to provide that good overall API shaping and the 560 can really take adjustments to extremes if needed. Using both the 550A and 560 in a single signal chain can be really effective. You can get both EQs in the Vision Channel Strip, but if you don't need the entire strip, this collection works just fine.

The only real downside is UA doesn't yet offer a native version (at the time of this review) and I'm hoping that will change.

Y. Larkin

July 2, 2022

Still not resizable......

Both do sound great. But the 560 raises the volume level without even dialing any EQing in and what keeps on frustrating me with UAD Plugins, is that they are still not resizable ! It‘s 2022 !
As a costumer, having already invested in the UAD hardware to be able to use the plugins, plus investing money in the software products, think that it should be surely possible for you as a company, to fix that issue. Please.

UAD User

May 28, 2022

So good

The graphic lives on my mix bus with everything at zero.

B. Bartholomew

May 26, 2022

Quality.

1. Just putting it the chain does something positive. 2. The gain does something positive too, it brightens the sound but not in a tube saturation type way, a presence that I can only describe as creamy. 3. The actual EQ is superb. No digital harshness, so smooth. The hard part would be to actually pull some bad results out of the plug in. Well done UAD, 5 stars.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Great Plug-Ins

I use UA API Plug-Ins on almost all of my Country mixes to get a clean and punchy mix.

A. Kinnear

March 23, 2022

API perfection

Wasn’t sure about the effectiveness of this product but it’s beyond my understanding how they captured the quality is beyond me .. used on everything it’s a masterpiece!

M. Oehmke

January 30, 2022

API 500 Series

API never disappoint. The real deal UA. Thank you

J. Gravel

January 25, 2022

Api Eq

Api legendary punchy sound!

Y. Chistyakov

January 20, 2022

API 500 Series EQ Collection

Sehr gute Sammlung von Eq, warmer Klang, anwendbar auf alle Instrumente und Gesang.

P. Jonsson

January 14, 2022

A classic

It's a classic for a good reason

Z. Threadgill

January 13, 2022

Love it

I use it on my vocals on almost every mix to bring up the highs without being harsh. GREAT plugin!

T. van Vliet

January 11, 2022

Gets the job done

Wow was my first response when trying this collection. Mixing has become a bit easier with this software gear. Presets are very useful, but if you prefer to tweak, all options are there with a clear user interface. EQ is favorable for bass and vocs to me. A musthave,

R. Byers

January 9, 2022

This EQ vibes

Put some muscle in your guitars or give your overheads some shine or work your vocals - this is a versatile collection and I love being able to stack the 550 and 560

M. Bláha

December 24, 2021

API 500 EQ Collection

Nice colourfull EQ!

D. Baker

December 18, 2021

Excellent!

A beautiful sounding eq collection!

1-20 of 279 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14