API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Orea

December 6, 2016

Spot on!

I´m lucky enough to work on an API desk on a regular basis. Equipped with both 550 and 560 eq´s, so I´m very confident in saying UAD´S API plugins sound SPOT ON! I was used to working with other API plugins before I moved to UAD and always thought they lacked certain sonic characteristics. UAD´s API 550 and 560 are without a doubt the best and more accurate API plugin ever. Thanks guys!

E. de Nanteuil

December 2, 2016

Great - Must Have

This is my "Go To" on bass drum and snare.

T. Sorin

December 2, 2016

Punch, focus. , punch!

Very punchy on every band. You can push it hard, it sounds not alike any eq plugin. It is very focused, helpful to separate instruments in a mix. The gain knob adsa lot of color. 550A is my default eq for drums and guitars. Not harsh at any extreme settings. 560 to scoop any source. Harmonic wise.

s. fridburg

December 2, 2016

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Just super !!!!

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

D. Turner V

November 21, 2016

Fucking killer on drums

What I said in the title. You need this plugin.

R. Jacobi

November 18, 2016

True API Sound

The API 500 Series EQs do exactly as they should. It is the true sound of API. The plugin versions add that iconic low end definition API is known for. The low end feels more solid and compact. As with the analog originals the sound won't suit every source and will not allow for transparent equalization. These little boxes add coloration and vibe. When you need the API Sound, here it is. And it sounds so much more like it compared to existing emulations by a well-known company not to be named, but known not to make much waves any more.

UAD User

November 16, 2016

That API thing!

I was fortunate to start my studio career working on a DeMedio/API console...the console moved and for some time I was searching aimlessly for ways to get that mid-forward punchiness I assumed could never be replicated. The 560 is now my go-to for carving up tracks or shining a spotlight. Cheers.

J. Crosby

November 1, 2016

This is one hefty EQ collection!

These babies have a fat, rich sound that I can only describe as hefty. Not only do they sound genuinely analog, they have a soulfulness about them as well. Although these typically shine as additive EQs the 560 is equally great for tonal balancing and works nicely across a buss to create cohesiveness.

When you demo the collection do yourself a huge favor before you even strap it on your mix, feed a sine wave through each EQ and be dazzled by all of the beautiful harmonics each EQ generates just sitting there… Compare it to a popular competitors version and you’ll be pleasantly surprised to see just how far UAD went to model these EQs.

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

API 500 series EQ, a MUST in your UA arsenal!

I saw several reviews before buy it... several months thinking about it. I tested them with the real ones... and after that no doubt. I bought them and I'm very happy with them. The sound is so pristine, a great EQ. After all, a MUST in you sound toolbox!

S. Lehman

October 17, 2016

PUNCHY

The 560 on the kick drum. POW ! I hate myself for not having this sooner. Thanks UAD!

M. Julien

September 20, 2016

My favorite

My favorite EQ on the market, it's coloration is just perfect. "La Palme d'Or" to the 560, I love the 16Khz band and the precision of the lows. Must have

H. Varvoglis

August 30, 2016

A must-have eq.

550A and 560 are great in any situation, are natural sounding, clear and sharp but can be aggressive at the same time depends how you squeeze them but always in a musically way. I've use the 560 even in mastering and the result was great, clear and punchy. I believe these are a must-have Eq, are the solution in every problem.

B. Thompson

August 14, 2016

Now that's a sound I remember

Growing up I used the API 560 and the Melcor version a lot. It was fast and easy to dial in a track, and at the time they were somewhat affordable. This plug-in does more than remind me of the hardware, it behaves and sounds just like the hardware.

I think the thing that makes the 560 so useful is your choices are limited. I'll spend way too much time dialing in a 550 (even more time with the GML). And sometimes that's what you need, but when you don't the 560 is the ticket.

The 550A sounds awesome as well, and I'm happy to have the choice, but right now I'm enamored with the 560.

m. meli

July 16, 2016

These make me happy

i spent 3 years sitting in front of a 1608 at Yellowdog Studios while it was here in Austin. These plugins sound exactly the way i would expect them to. Wonderful midrange, and great low, especially on percussive sources. I really like the trim pot on the output as these eq's excel at boosting. Also really low DSP usage so I can use them a lot!

R. Sudduth II

July 10, 2016

Punch punch

And more punch! Perfect for getting things to cut through and attenuating mids.

81-100 of 180 Results