API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 185 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Wonderful

My first use was on a dull sounding semi-dirty electric guitar track that wasn't cutting in the mix. Just by putting the 560 in the chain (without touching the sliders) I was 30% there. A couple bumps here and there - job done. This is now my go-to EQ.

d. godard

December 15, 2016

Did Van Gogh work for API and UA?

Hi UA and UA users,
Do you like colors? I mean do you like flavoured and tasty and musical colors? If you do, these EQs are what you need! I think Van Gogh really did love colors... and if he was a sound designer, he would have loved these EQs! API is now really back! Yesss!!!!
GREAT devices and GREAT job UA!

L. Schlegel

December 14, 2016

Beats Waves HANDS DOWN

Just shoot these out side by side. Closest to hardware without a doubt.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

My go to EQ

I've used a lot of other E.Q. Plugins including stock ones. This is an addition I couldn't do without. I use the 550A more than any other eq plugin now. I love its simplicity - it's so easy to isolate and boost/cut frequencies that you're looking for without excess time and energy spent. Yet again thanks UA!!

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

Fantastic!

I worked in a studio for a few years that had an API Legacy Plus. There wasn't a day that went by that I didn't use a 550A, 550B or 560. After moving to a different city, I really missed having those EQs in my arsenal, so I settled for Waves API Collection. Waves curves sounded quite similar to the real ones, but not exact and it lacked that analogue tone and warmth that I got with the real ones. I spent a few days doing a lot of A/B testing Waves and UAD on many sources. I was always to achieve the sound I wanted with UAD.

J. Orea

December 6, 2016

Spot on!

I´m lucky enough to work on an API desk on a regular basis. Equipped with both 550 and 560 eq´s, so I´m very confident in saying UAD´S API plugins sound SPOT ON! I was used to working with other API plugins before I moved to UAD and always thought they lacked certain sonic characteristics. UAD´s API 550 and 560 are without a doubt the best and more accurate API plugin ever. Thanks guys!

E. de Nanteuil

December 2, 2016

Great - Must Have

This is my "Go To" on bass drum and snare.

T. Sorin

December 2, 2016

Punch, focus. , punch!

Very punchy on every band. You can push it hard, it sounds not alike any eq plugin. It is very focused, helpful to separate instruments in a mix. The gain knob adsa lot of color. 550A is my default eq for drums and guitars. Not harsh at any extreme settings. 560 to scoop any source. Harmonic wise.

s. fridburg

December 2, 2016

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Just super !!!!

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

D. Turner V

November 21, 2016

Fucking killer on drums

What I said in the title. You need this plugin.

R. Jacobi

November 18, 2016

True API Sound

The API 500 Series EQs do exactly as they should. It is the true sound of API. The plugin versions add that iconic low end definition API is known for. The low end feels more solid and compact. As with the analog originals the sound won't suit every source and will not allow for transparent equalization. These little boxes add coloration and vibe. When you need the API Sound, here it is. And it sounds so much more like it compared to existing emulations by a well-known company not to be named, but known not to make much waves any more.

UAD User

November 16, 2016

That API thing!

I was fortunate to start my studio career working on a DeMedio/API console...the console moved and for some time I was searching aimlessly for ways to get that mid-forward punchiness I assumed could never be replicated. The 560 is now my go-to for carving up tracks or shining a spotlight. Cheers.

J. Crosby

November 1, 2016

This is one hefty EQ collection!

These babies have a fat, rich sound that I can only describe as hefty. Not only do they sound genuinely analog, they have a soulfulness about them as well. Although these typically shine as additive EQs the 560 is equally great for tonal balancing and works nicely across a buss to create cohesiveness.

When you demo the collection do yourself a huge favor before you even strap it on your mix, feed a sine wave through each EQ and be dazzled by all of the beautiful harmonics each EQ generates just sitting there… Compare it to a popular competitors version and you’ll be pleasantly surprised to see just how far UAD went to model these EQs.

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

API 500 series EQ, a MUST in your UA arsenal!

I saw several reviews before buy it... several months thinking about it. I tested them with the real ones... and after that no doubt. I bought them and I'm very happy with them. The sound is so pristine, a great EQ. After all, a MUST in you sound toolbox!

S. Lehman

October 17, 2016

PUNCHY

The 560 on the kick drum. POW ! I hate myself for not having this sooner. Thanks UAD!

81-100 of 185 Results