UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

101-120 of 172 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Werchohlad

February 18, 2021

Crashed my PC in order to get it running

As an artist these are definitely hard times. I spent what few money I had on this interface, because there's not much to do except of producing. I didn't think that a "high-end-product" like this would cause trouble, so I didn't do a lot of research. Unfortunately the interface apparently isn't getting the energy it needs via Thunderbolt und my Dell - that causes constant crackling and noise. I spent three (!) days of troubleshooting and messed around with my BIOS - unfortunately this caused my Wi-Fi-Card to crash, so that I had to have a call with Dell to get it up and running again.
I could't return it, because I had spent so much time on trying to fix the issue on my PC. The UAD technician was willing to help, but the problem seems to be appearing frequently and there's no definitiv go-to fix. It kind of works now, but this kind of experience was a major letdown. It kind of makes me angry to then see this product to be advertised as an "intuitive plug-and play"-kind of product, as well as seeing no disclaimer of possible problems with Dell XPS 10 or Windows.

A. kamara

February 16, 2021

Appalo solo

Was so excited to use it come to find out my dsp won’t allowed me to use bigger % plugins because of dsp space UAD need to fix that problem on the appalo solo give it more freedom

Z. CORDOBA

February 16, 2021

excelente cumple con su espectativa

un producto que cumple con su espectativas. muy buena calidad super recomendado

R. Garcia

February 12, 2021

Excellent with the M1 Macbook

I originally bought the USB version first but my laptop was getting a little dated so I decided to purchase the new M1 macbook pro and Thunderbolt Apollo Solo. There was a couple hiccups in Luna but in my ableton live the Apollo Thunderbolt is flawless and probably one of the best purchases I've made.

S. Ricci

February 12, 2021

Probably the worst product ever

The design is amazing but that's it nothing more after that. This thing don't come with any cable to plug it and you pay 600 come on respect your customers guys. This thing is ABSOLUTELY NOT compatible windows! They made a false advertising about windows the Apollo kept crashing and the fact that we have no asio pilot make it unusable. I don't even talk about all the bad things about this since it would be to long I bought two of them on Amazon and soon as I got it delivered it got returned to Amazon right the way I'll just keep my old card way cheaper and better.

c. meepien

February 12, 2021

Superb quality of sounding and performance

If you can have a better plugin management UI. As of now even LUNA, the builtin plugin and non-paid plugin are mixed together and it confuse user. Better to show only owned plugin (either buitin of paid extra) and make a non-paid plugin disappear to reduce confusion of using a plugin

E. Janson

February 11, 2021

Apollo Solo is perfect

As a lightweight option to the bigger cards, this is amazing!

C. Walls

February 10, 2021

Love it

Nicely designed, simple to operate, and best of all, it sounds great. The included plugins are a very nice bundle. A little bit of everything to get you started. Took a minute to clean up my plugins list to only show what I own but no biggie.

P. Gonzales

February 9, 2021

Best interface I have ever owned!

The hardware is superb. Console is amazing. I have enough DSP for my needs at this time. When I need more I will upgrade to a Twin X Quad

z. dye

February 5, 2021

plug in puke

my solo is nice.. i dig it.. the plug in situation in my daw is prohibitive. i’ll likely end up not using ua plug ins or buying more ua plug ins because i have no way of knowing which i own or which i only have temporary demo access to.. the names in console and how they are listed in logic are not the same so even keeping console open to match up is impossible. i have a DAW that does all i need.. i don’t need ua’s console running on top of it. long story short.. get your sales tactics out of my DAW and i will likely buy more products.. otherwise i’ll be happy to just the interface and not use your plug ins. not on principle.. just being practical.

M. Diston

February 2, 2021

Great hardware...shame about the countless spam demo plugs...

The hardware is great, the sound quality superlative and contrary to expectations runs fine under Rosetta on an Apple M1 processor, though it tends to run a little hot and drain laptop battery. The endless demo plug-ins which the UA installer installs by default are just a pain in the arse...there are 12 bundled plugs and 200 demos! And UA tends to spam the user with endless sales e-mails, to the point they have been redirected straight to trash...I haven't touched LUNA, I've heard it doesn't run on Apple Silicon and after 20 years of Logic, who needs another DAW?...my wishes for the future...a lower energy cooler processor and more Logic/AU integration like Apogee...the console is really uneccessary and should just be integrated...AVID/Digidesign and KS Waves are examples of how not to do it...the first produces great hardware, but the software is blindly unaware of any other environment...the second produces hundreds of useless plugs, when a mere handful would cover nearly all possibilities...

w. coles

February 1, 2021

Fails to operate at it's potential

when I buy a product i expect to be able to utilize it's full functionality. This interface is designed to emulate hundreds of setting and yet I am unable to access these physical settings without purchasing them. I am disappointed that a company that is so wealthy would hold back artists who pay from the full functionality of the interface.

D. Vong

February 1, 2021

UAD Apollo Solo

I like this Audio interface it sound great when I recording a vocal and guitar that sound are clearly and powerful

A. Hollige

January 29, 2021

Another level

I couldn't expect the quality was so better than my old soundcard. Near zero latency apart I can hear the difference right out of the box. One core is also powerful enough for now. The fact I can expand in/out with more uad interfaces is awesome. The bundled plugins are very usable and sound fantastic. Thank you uad

Г. Солодкий

January 28, 2021

don't regret a drop.take it.ApolloSolo

BEST audiointerface over the MotherPlanet)! Sound of this I was waiting for all my life!My Beyer's 250 Ohm is full)Simple console,delicious plugins,unison preamps like 2 monsters in the BOX! I fell in love with this audio interface,and at the same time with Universal Audio) God Bless this Guys!Peace to you & to your Houses! It is Love For all the time!Peace!

w. usami

January 27, 2021

portable and amazing sound

I had this device for a little over a month, using it with Dell XPS which is a couple of years old, and it is simply amazing.
it's not powerful enough of course, it gives me some crack noise when it was used with multiple windows sound driver apps. For asio driver DAW, I had no problem so far.
It's so small and portable so I take it to my biz trip and work on my music at the hotels, to rehearsal studio where I can crank up my guitar amp and record. It doesn't require any power supply, only my laptop and Anker cable. Perfect product for my style.
Oh, the guitar amp plugin came with it sounded great, but I prefer plugging in my Atomic Amplifire.

A. Wouters

January 25, 2021

Maybe great on a Mac, but rubbish with Windows

I got the Thunderbolt version so I can use it with my high end Windows PC and my Macbook Air. So far using it under Windows is just frustrating. The driver crashes constantly and the type of Thunderbolt cable also plays a role. Anker gives me crackles and static. Apple is a bit better.
But having to reset the driver every few seconds to sometimes minutes if I’m lucky, especially in standalone plugins from e.g. Neural DSP, just makes me hate this expensive interface. If I‘m limited to using it with my Macbook (which arrives in a few weeks), I‘m not sure I‘ll actually keep the interface. Which is sad because WHEN it‘a running it sounds amazing. UA is aware of the driver issues which exist since MONTHS, but refuse to comment further developments or possible fixes.

G. Mercado

January 24, 2021

Dsp archi limité

Pour le prix et pour mettre un pied dans l’univers UAD... c’est cher payé.
Certes il y a Luna

M. Cusano

January 20, 2021

So Happy

The Apollo Solo Thunderbolt is an excellent audio interface. I used an Avid MBox 3 for a long time with Protools, my daw. The Avid has an excellent audio quality and very good PreAmps, so I had very good results with it.
But when I did my first test with the Apollo recording an acoustic guitar and a voice the difference was so big. The Preamps combining the hardware with the Unison Software have an impressive result emulating the real thing in an excellent way. Sounds really good, warm, pristine and I am running this on a MacBook Air M1 with Big Sur and works perfect!
So, very happy with my Apollo Solo!!

D. Dzhamaldinov

January 17, 2021

Sound is amazing

The main thing I love about this device is D/A. It is amazing.

101-120 of 172 Results