Classic FX Bundle

Classic FX Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Classic FX Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 276 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Paasche

September 23, 2016

Sound is good like the original!

It sounds impressively similar to the original Boss stump pedal, but I've always missed the possibility to adjust the chorus rate on the original pedal, not only the vibrato rate, so I suggest that UA would give us this opportunity, (e.g. a switch for chorus on the rate button). I have a newer Boss CE-3 stereo chorus with rate, depth and stereo mode (Left=Direct, Right=Effect or Left=D-E, Right=D+E) which sound quite similar, but with the "rate" adjustment set to slow rates it sound quite similar to the Dimension D and to up-speed rates more like a fast Leslie-rotor effect.

N. Murphy O'Brien

September 16, 2016

Most versatile UAD effect EVER!

The Studio D, which emulates the Dimension D (which I'm a proud owner of), makes me rethink even owning the hardware since the software is PERFECT and I can have tons of instances of it.

I use the Studio D on Vox, Drums, Piano, GUITARS, and even a mix bus here and there because I can tweak it subtlety.

If you're looking for a more typical stereo chorus that has less "subtleness", heavy modulation and thickness, you should look into the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX.

A. Tsirliagos

September 14, 2016

Very Good but not a generic chorus..

If you like this kind of vibe-sound is excellent.I like it on many sources.I don"t like that it doesn't have a mix control.
For a cleaner sound try stilwell cmx.it is fantastic.

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

F. Cabanillas

September 14, 2016

Awesome!!

Great !!!shnes on vocales,presets are of great help to understand the full potential of it.to me it is much More than a delay

M. Maranghello

September 12, 2016

A must have

I have never used the original piece of hardware that inspired this plugin, but it is easy to fall for it anyway. It is way more than a just a delay, it just adds so much to the mix. On long delay settings it starts to shimmer and creates a beautiful sense of space. It is a little tricky to work with stereo files, but it is worth the effort. The interface renders beautifully on retina displays.

M. Yam Moller

September 11, 2016

Spring and tape echo heaven

I have 2 friends that just got hardware 201's. For the same price as my Twin USB. They asked my where I got my 201.

V. Waltinger

September 8, 2016

E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T.

Excellent plugin indeed! An ultimate reverb/FX plug for the use with guitar. I didn´t expect it to be that nice. Super smooth, rich, lush guitar verb/FX which btw works fabulously well with the Marshall JMP 2203 and the MXR Flanger/Doubler. Those 3 guys offer the most natural, beautiful guitar sound I have ever heard from plugins. Great work. Thanks!

P.S. I´m sure this one works with other sources than guitar as well! This is a really good plugin.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 6, 2016

One trick pony, but what a trick!

This just works, put it on vocal via insert or send and magic happens.
Simple, but sound great.

E. GRANIN

September 4, 2016

Old classic

Classic chorus, good for my Taylor guitar, and thanks 50$ coupon!

Y. Senba

September 4, 2016

ソフトとは思えない完成度

ローランドのRE201の独特の音はハード以外では無理だと思っていたけど
ソフトでこの音が出るのにとてもびっくりした。
このエコーは本当に独特ですでに買っているep34とまた違った世界観がある。

E. GRANIN

September 3, 2016

Old classic

Classic chorus, good for my Taylor guitar, and thanks 50$ coupon!

N. Nowottny

August 29, 2016

Hooooly $%&

Heard it on my Iphone speaker whilst on holiday. Purchased it straight away. Just downloaded it. Oooh my....added the bx20 after. Absolutely blown away. Happy to be alive at this time of technology break throughs. UA is truly shaping todays music production. Thanks UA. xx

UAD User

August 24, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo

One thing that I learned from combining my pedal board or/to my computers' plug-in's such as the "Galaxy Tape Echo", is that - it's NOT going to sound like you Imagined. You have to make the plug-in 'work for you', rather than Allow the plug-in to modify your sound as to NOT resonate with you. Often times, when I add a new UAD plug-in, I make it work for me by simply needing to tweak something else WITHIN the chain. Once, I tamed this plug-in and made my tweaks, my sound now "purrs". A+ to all my UAD Plug-ins (and there are many) because they just work great !

UAD User

August 23, 2016

Galaxy

I would be complete if I could arrow through the presets like every other non uad plugin, beautiful unit, thanks.

C. Modog

August 22, 2016

Galaxy Tape on guitar

I get this plugin a few days ago. I didn't know much about it, so I use it on electric guitar for some space effect.
I was really surprised by the warm sound and the deep effect that I get with this little plugin. I will try on vocal too.
Thank you UA for every plugin, they are great !!!

M. Kondracki

August 21, 2016

A subtle sound - not available anywhere else

Love this. It's so subtle but so refined. It's really special. Adds thickness to bass and guitars like no other. My favorite mixers use this as secret sauce and now I have it in my own greedy hands. THANK YOU UAD!!!!

181-200 of 276 Results