dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

181-200 of 237 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Eriksmoen

October 12, 2013

great for some vocals

I've had a lot of luck using this plugin on vocals that start out harsh. Warms it up nicely.

C. Paschall

October 9, 2013

160VU

Been a big fan of my hardware VU's for a while. Nice to finally have a plug in that keeps up with the real things. Great job UA!

J. Gorham

July 16, 2013

Great easy to use compressor

Not having owned the hardware version, when I saw the UA DBX160 I wondered if I needed another compressor. Well, turns out I did. It is used on 90% of my mixes in various places. Obviously simple to use, but it sounds great as well. Perfect for bass guitar duties - quick and EASY. Dial it up until it sounds good, ignore the meter, and you are good to go.

T. Anton

July 15, 2013

Love it!

Never worked with the hardware but this thing sounds amazing...u just have to try it for urself. Like all the UAD emulations, this compressor adds flavours and reacts amazing.

A. Ryabchenkov

July 13, 2013

DOPE!!!

Great compressor! Luv it on various sources from srums to vocals

M. De

June 27, 2013

dbx-160

Don't know the original that well. However the unit works extremely welll on bassguitar and double bass to keep the low end steady in the mix, without sounding to artificial or loose credibility.

P. Giacalone

June 26, 2013

My go to Vocal comp

My old college studio (20 years ago) had one of these so I had a lot of time with one. I love this comp. The UAD plug is my go to vocal comp. Wonderful warmth with great midrange clarity.

D. D

June 24, 2013

bdx 160

nice drum sound!
i used snare,kick,top

and guitar compression!

S. Jachelli

June 20, 2013

Great Sound

I have used on all my mix, sound exelente.
I love it...

L. Schlegel

June 19, 2013

A PLUS

Sounds just like my hardware units! Couldn't ask for any better!

T. Barthels

June 18, 2013

Well punchy

Excellent for drum tracks, groups or as an effective tool!

N. Kressmann

June 18, 2013

snappy

Snappier on drums, some times too much, but I liked it enough on some pieces.
Some times too jumpy though, got too to be wise.

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter Plug-In

surprising as the original, great, designe excellent, stable, precise, the best product on the market, as always Uad Top!

T. Spielmacher

June 15, 2013

My new (yet old) Fav!!!!

The demo lasted 30 seconds and it was an immediate purchase. I love this... Warm, Punchy, Vintage. Thank you UA for making life so fun!

R. O'brien

June 9, 2013

DBX 160 Rocks

I always loved the sound of these on electric instruments, especially bass amps or guitars and once gin the UA plugin captured the original to a T.

Thanks

T. Cerniglia

April 21, 2013

dbx 160 - that's what I was missing

First day I downloaded the compressor I put it on the kick and bass guitar. I found a preset for each as a starting point and dialed them in to taste. That was it, that was what I was missing from my mixes. Things never seemed quite right before. I'd get close but something was always missing. It put the biggest smile on my face! What more can I say, great job UA.

M. Lord

April 2, 2013

dbx 160VU review

Great Plug-in, really close to the actual unit. FAR too expensive tho, as are almost all the UAD plug-ins.

A. Krylkov

March 5, 2013

Best compressor for snare

This is the best software compressor what i have used for snare and kick.

S. Hlavsa

March 4, 2013

dbx 160 Compressor

Amazing plug-in, smooth and transparent sound.
Thanks UA.

H. Khoury

February 14, 2013

A must!

The dbx® 160 became my comp. to go for drums....it is present in all my mixes since I've got it.
It also sounds amazing for parallel compression!
If you haven`t tryed yet, you should!

181-200 of 237 Results