dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

181-200 of 232 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. De

June 27, 2013

dbx-160

Don't know the original that well. However the unit works extremely welll on bassguitar and double bass to keep the low end steady in the mix, without sounding to artificial or loose credibility.

P. Giacalone

June 26, 2013

My go to Vocal comp

My old college studio (20 years ago) had one of these so I had a lot of time with one. I love this comp. The UAD plug is my go to vocal comp. Wonderful warmth with great midrange clarity.

D. D

June 24, 2013

bdx 160

nice drum sound!
i used snare,kick,top

and guitar compression!

S. Jachelli

June 20, 2013

Great Sound

I have used on all my mix, sound exelente.
I love it...

L. Schlegel

June 19, 2013

A PLUS

Sounds just like my hardware units! Couldn't ask for any better!

T. Barthels

June 18, 2013

Well punchy

Excellent for drum tracks, groups or as an effective tool!

N. Kressmann

June 18, 2013

snappy

Snappier on drums, some times too much, but I liked it enough on some pieces.
Some times too jumpy though, got too to be wise.

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter Plug-In

surprising as the original, great, designe excellent, stable, precise, the best product on the market, as always Uad Top!

T. Spielmacher

June 15, 2013

My new (yet old) Fav!!!!

The demo lasted 30 seconds and it was an immediate purchase. I love this... Warm, Punchy, Vintage. Thank you UA for making life so fun!

R. O'brien

June 9, 2013

DBX 160 Rocks

I always loved the sound of these on electric instruments, especially bass amps or guitars and once gin the UA plugin captured the original to a T.

Thanks

T. Cerniglia

April 21, 2013

dbx 160 - that's what I was missing

First day I downloaded the compressor I put it on the kick and bass guitar. I found a preset for each as a starting point and dialed them in to taste. That was it, that was what I was missing from my mixes. Things never seemed quite right before. I'd get close but something was always missing. It put the biggest smile on my face! What more can I say, great job UA.

M. Lord

April 2, 2013

dbx 160VU review

Great Plug-in, really close to the actual unit. FAR too expensive tho, as are almost all the UAD plug-ins.

A. Krylkov

March 5, 2013

Best compressor for snare

This is the best software compressor what i have used for snare and kick.

S. Hlavsa

March 4, 2013

dbx 160 Compressor

Amazing plug-in, smooth and transparent sound.
Thanks UA.

H. Khoury

February 14, 2013

A must!

The dbx® 160 became my comp. to go for drums....it is present in all my mixes since I've got it.
It also sounds amazing for parallel compression!
If you haven`t tryed yet, you should!

C. Soezen

December 28, 2012

dbx 160

for me it's just doin' one trick! but very well!
still a bit harsh though...

J. Mendoza

December 22, 2012

Nice, simple, effective

I used the original hardware version. This compressor is a good go to sculpt bass an kicks. Must say, can't tell the difference from hardware....

A. Fragkos

December 20, 2012

dbx 160 Compressor

this is from the best plugins ive used.excellent plugin.period!

M. Major

December 19, 2012

Like the real thing

I hadn't used a dbx 160 since I used to mix on analog stuff. This one works just like the original. I had forgotten how useful they are!

Highly recommended!

S. Hughes

December 18, 2012

The Workhorse Compressor

I've got many of the other superb compressors in the UAD-2 range but they all have some kind of distinct tonal character and best lend themselves to special situations. I needed a good general purpose workhorse for daily tracking chores that didn't colour the sound too much and this is the one everyone should choose to buy first.

Using it in multiple instances with the Apollo has given me the crisp yet controlled sound that I'm used to when tracking with a large console, without all the noise and cable woes that sometimes get in the way of a great take.

I love this one and hope UA model some of the more modern DBX units like the 160SL and 162SL.

Those and a Lexicon 480L are at the top of my wish list.

Love this stuff.

181-200 of 232 Results