elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 85 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Alexandre

June 11, 2018

Big Freeze

I use since 4years this compressor on every mix but since one year this plugin crash my session. My sessions freeze and i can't do anything . just force to quit protools or ableton .

When i put other buss compressor i don't have this problem .
This freeze is more important with alpha mix ..so i can't use it !! :-(
Problem is the same with plugin alliance version

My use last uad version with uad quad, i have protools 10, and i don't use all my cpu !!

UAD User

June 9, 2018

Awesome for mastering and also for mixing

It’s a great plugin, very transparent compression or you can make it very aggressive and mixed with the mix knob, In mid/side it works great it has all the features you need for a great compression results.

M. Cole

March 12, 2018

Great Compressor, but Instance Count is Disappointing

After demoing every available compressor, I selected this one. Audio quality is five-star. Unfortunately, when run at 48kHz (instead of 44.1k), the instance count drops by one third (16 instead of 24 on a single Octo or 32 instead of 48 on two Octos). No other plugin I tried (and I tried MANY) suffered this problem at 48k as opposed to 44.1k. In fact, every other plugin I tried can run the same number of instances at 48k as it can at 44.1k.

Also, at 48k using the reduced max number of Alpha plugins, the DSP meter tops out at 68% (per chip) before no other plugins (of any type or size) can be loaded. Every other plugin I tried allows up to 100% DSP (with the same instance count as 44.1k). With the Alpha, your available instance count AND your available DSP drop by 33% at 48k.

I can understand a drop in instance count going from 41.1k to 48k; but a 33% drop is excessive and atypical (and perhaps unique) for a UA plugin. Demo it yourself. The audio performance can't be beat. But, before you purchase, know that the number of instances will dramatically drop if you use 48k or higher.

W. Slaughter

March 3, 2018

Don't let it fool you !

I tried almost EVERY compressor out and this..... adds the power and loudness but doesn't peg my needles,.but when I add volume with the others it pegs my needles and I don't get the power as I do with this one!! Love it!

R. Marant

January 22, 2018

TRANSPARENTE Y SUAVEMENTE DULCE.

Es un compresor de una claridad excepcional,con agradable brillo, pegando toda la mezcla con una calidad que tus oídos reconocerán y agradecerán.

T. Heath

January 20, 2018

Blown Away!!!

I use plug-ins but I am definitely a hardware loyalist. With that said, I bought this plug-in to see why this compressor has a $10k list price. I never thought I would say this, but I LOVE THIS COMPRESSOR as much as I LOVE THE LA2A.
For mastering, there is no task that this plug-in isn't GREAT for. It can even work as a great EQ! Couple that with mid-side processing & before you realize it, it becomes your go-to comp. With the right settings, this "sexy beast" will give you a leg up on the "loudness war" without compromising the program material & still gives that mastering "sheen" that every project desires. Definitely 1 of my top 10 favorite plug-ins of ALL TIME. UA, yall did it again.

R. Gun

January 15, 2018

invisible

it´s so subtile, sometimes it becomes obsolete.
But it can give you the 2dB more RMS that otherwise are hard to acieve.
299 is way to much, i got mine during a special offer so i can´t complain.
Some interesting features but at the moment im not that impressed.
Test it, if it fits, use it. Sounds delicate and that is not my favorite because delicate compression is no art, any compressor can do that.

D. Nelson-Ashley

January 14, 2018

nice top end

its nice, has a great sound but its not essential

M. Narain

January 11, 2018

Mastering

Got this $299 plug for $69 w/coupon during the holidays. This replaced The precision bus compressor on my my sub master bus in protools. I'm still gettin to know it but so far I like the sonics, spatial image & m/s mode way better than what I had in its place. It compliments the V3 Eq nicely.

D. Cornelius

January 11, 2018

Netter Kompressor mit schönen Presets.

Der Kompressor ist ganz nett für Spielereien und birgt ein großes Suchtpotenzial zum Spielen mit sich. Eben in der Master oder Mix Version. Gut gemacht, Danke dafür :)

D. Cornelius

January 11, 2018

Netter Kompressor mit schönen Presets.

Der Kompressor ist ganz nett für Spielereien und birgt ein großes Suchtpotenzial zum Spielen mit sich. Eben in der Master oder Mix Version. Gut gemacht, Danke dafür :)

m. sonne lecuyer

December 21, 2017

GOOD JOB !

NICE COMPRESSOR.

А. Постников

December 10, 2017

Excellent!

One of the best compressors on the mix bus, delicately puts tools into place. Also use on the master bus "Shadow hills" and "Еlisia*alpha" together - complement each other.

J. Remillard

December 5, 2017

Amazing plugin but buggy

I'm completely in love with the sound of this plugin but every now and then, there will be issues with bouncing. I reported the problem to UA and was told that Brainworx are working on it... Still not resolved, weeks after and I hope it will be fixed soon!

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Elysia Alpha compressor

This is a very versatile and great sounding Mastering compressor.

S. Lefebvre

November 26, 2017

Modern Compressor

Super clean!

D. Mariasy

August 31, 2017

love it

We really find the elysia alpha to be a hands-down tracking or master DSP. Are using it on several album projects.

R. Steenkamer

June 27, 2017

Sheen machine

Such a refreshing piece of kit in a market overflowing with "color" compressors and EQs. You can get wild with it on drums but on the mix buss it brings a clarity and air that I can only describe as "expensive" sounding. Usable right out of the gate but there's lots of room to grow with it as you learn nuances of all the controls and how they interact. You won't get bored of this one anytime soon.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

Try this, no seriously try this out!!!

But watch the demo videos first, other wise you may be left scratching your head. This thing is bizarre and amazing all at the same time. I do not know how it is doing what it does, I am just very happy it works. It really shines in what is basically the side chain mode. It allows you to cut out everything in the middle of the mix with the press of a button, leaving only the left and right fringe that you can sparkle up with the variable freq EQ, the effect on the stereo image from being able to do this is extraordinary. I am still learning how to use all of this devices capabilities, but I am beyond impressed so far. I tried it out recently on cleaning up old recordings from cassette tapes which I had previously worked on using other mastering EQ's and the results were far better and took half as much effort, the result was vastly improved sound quality without sounding like any EQ or compression had been used. Highly recommended !!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

Very helpfull Tool

The elysia• alpha compressor ist a very helpfull Tool.

It's Like a Swiss army knife. You can find the right Solutions for everything in the leveldomain. I very like the Masterversion.

21-40 of 85 Results