elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 103 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Azevedo

December 17, 2015

Sweet

I don't know the hardware but I like this plugin.
Elysia is versatile, with M/S, paralel Compression and a great sound, even to Mix BusComp or to a Master session, Elysia is so sweet.
My favorite feature is the ability of Mix/Master with M/S, printing a wide sound.

I have both Manley and Elysia, I love the diferences between this two classics and I can cover a wide variety of styles, making Mixes & Masters with a great sound.
Using with the A800, it's a winning hand.

K. Boaten

December 16, 2015

Elyria Alpha Plugin

Cant express how happy I am with this plugin. Instantly made the final mix fresh wide and balanced. So happy with UAD and the whole investment I made in my Apollo and the plugins that came with it.

T. Haahr

December 14, 2015

Great transparent compressor

A great transparent compressor - works well on busses and in the master chain. There is a lot of features in the alpha plugin, such as the "soft clip" that tames short and loud transients and smoothens the signal peaks, providing additional headroom and loudness if needed. The M/S mode is great for adding space and widening the stereo image. Sounds great, easy to use.

UAD User

December 14, 2015

Amazing tool

Having only recently got this I am still getting my head around it, but my first impression is it's a fantastic piece of kit that has some really great effects on the dynamics and it is stunning on vocals. I'm using both the mix and mastering version within projects depending on what I am trying do to but it's an impressive tool. I've swapped a number of compressors to this one instead of the Neve 6609 in my projects and achieved some great results followign the swap, although the Neve is also fantastic depending on the sound type. Highly recommend. It's expensive, but there's a reason it is. It's great!

R. Saunders

December 11, 2015

The mastering/mix but compressor of your dreams

I honestly can't believe how much I'm salivating over this plugin as well as it's little brother the mpressor! I'd love to hear the original unit to be honest as the power and quality this plugin delivers on a mix is mind blowing. It's transparent and delivers dynamic control that just sounds fast, slick and expensive. It can absolutely add warmth and thickness but, like the mpressor, takes a good amount of cranking to get into 'character' world (and even then, this isn't really what this plugin is all about, being a mastering tool after all). I literally can't keep it out of my mastering chain.

V. Attanasio

December 10, 2015

elysia• alpha compressor

It sound very transparent, perfect for the mastering.

K. Beck

December 3, 2015

superb

no question this compressor is top. smooth transparent sound. just what was missing in my master chain. i would have bought it anyway but with black friday sales and 2 coupons it was worth to spend another few € for the uad vertigo compressor which is also great. :'D

UAD User

December 2, 2015

Elysia Alpha Compressor

Instant results.
Easy to use.
Great for mixing, especially if you have enough CPU room.

D. Carter

November 30, 2015

I love it !!

I work with an analog buss compressor that adds a ton of color so I was needing a transparent compressor for mastering. This Jewel can be very transparent and add a lot of mojo at the same time. I love it !!

D. Okune

November 27, 2015

Amazing compressor

I have a lot of different compressors, but this one is most definitely one of my favorite ones. It gives that extra punch. Must have for mastering!

F. Torres

November 23, 2015

So similar to the analog version ! !

I found out its a super special tool for mastering and compressing my stems !
such a transparent tool and powerfull when it comes to mastering electronic music !
Love the SC FRE button and the 10X Eq too ! lovely was one of the best powered plugins ive seen !
THANX UAD

D. Alexandre

September 24, 2015

All your dreams are realised now!

The best compressor for mastering ever!

c. morrison

September 11, 2015

Best....Plugin....ever

I really didn't want to write a review for this. I wanted to keep it my secret haha. But the guys at Brainworx deserve accolades for this. It's my personal favorite plugin of all time. It just sounds great. All the other reviews have more details but It sounds like hardware to me and that means everything.

C. Beier

August 4, 2015

world class mastering tool

absolutely fantastic
above all the ms function
and further on
so many ways to make a mix sound different
great work - whow:-)

C. Beier

August 4, 2015

MS and more

Especially the MS function makes this a must-have-plug-in.
Not to forget the various options you have to make a mix sound
as different as you like
superb mastering tool

S. Ross

April 3, 2015

An exceptionally sweet sounding compressor

The Elysia Alpha is one of those special tools that leaves a mix transparent and sweet. i like to flip through presets, watch the changes, and get a sense for how it works. The overall clarity and integrity of this plugin is reminiscent of the natural compression I'd hear in a mastering house. It seems to add subtle detail to a mix. I've used it on a mix bus, and on groups, where it gives an identity to each sound and glues it all together. it shines on a stereo mix because of the way it handles complexities. I'm also using the the Manley Variable Mu, which I like a lot as well, and both offer a choice for various material that I appreciate. Hope this helps.

R. Butt

March 27, 2015

Great plugin but....

You can buy the native elysia alpha compressor plugin for $170 less!!! WTF??????? Wish I didn't just pay $299 for it!
http://plugin-alliance.com/en/products/elysia_alpha_compressor.html

D. Betz

November 4, 2014

Fantastic Compressor!

It's actually the first time I am writing a review, but I am really amazed by the alpha compressor. Especially in mastering you have plenty of possibilities to make the mix sound much better and convert even demos into a nice production, bring up details without getting nasty artefacts, and achieve crazy loudness if you want. I feel like remastering all my old mixes. Great plugin!

M. Höffken

October 20, 2014

Superb Mastering Tool

This plug makes in my opinion more than other available a refined and smooth sound on high-end level. It`s absolutely recommended to try the wonderful presets, which are more than a starting point. Many thanks to UAD for a phantastic work and an excellent price-performance ratio to bring this worldclass sound into the DAW also for homerecording studios. I`d like to invite you to watch my new music video (http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0), which offers the possibility to see most of UAD-Plugs in action.
Greetings from Germany
Michael
http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0
www.studioprojekt-hoeffken.de
studiolike@hotmail.com

J. Barlos

October 15, 2014

Average

Not so sure it was worth what I paid for it. Consumes lots of resources. Probably shouldn't have.

81-100 of 103 Results