elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 100 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Great master compressor

Great for master bus
Just dabbling with mid side and this plugin makes this very simple

G. Williamson

March 31, 2016

WOW!!

I demoed this along with a couple other compressors in the price range, this won, hands down. very transparent, but very powerful. at first, its pretty daunting to look at, but, its laid out logically and you'll get used to it. just put it on your 2 buss, or any instrument buss, and go through the presets(on a orchestral string buss, its amazing). the "mix" version is very nice to have to, but it doesn't save THAT much CPU.
I guess it's "supposed" to be just a mastering tool, but heck, use it wherever you want(I'm glad I have a quad for this one!)

UAD User

December 14, 2015

Amazing tool

Having only recently got this I am still getting my head around it, but my first impression is it's a fantastic piece of kit that has some really great effects on the dynamics and it is stunning on vocals. I'm using both the mix and mastering version within projects depending on what I am trying do to but it's an impressive tool. I've swapped a number of compressors to this one instead of the Neve 6609 in my projects and achieved some great results followign the swap, although the Neve is also fantastic depending on the sound type. Highly recommend. It's expensive, but there's a reason it is. It's great!

S. Ross

April 3, 2015

An exceptionally sweet sounding compressor

The Elysia Alpha is one of those special tools that leaves a mix transparent and sweet. i like to flip through presets, watch the changes, and get a sense for how it works. The overall clarity and integrity of this plugin is reminiscent of the natural compression I'd hear in a mastering house. It seems to add subtle detail to a mix. I've used it on a mix bus, and on groups, where it gives an identity to each sound and glues it all together. it shines on a stereo mix because of the way it handles complexities. I'm also using the the Manley Variable Mu, which I like a lot as well, and both offer a choice for various material that I appreciate. Hope this helps.

D. Betz

November 4, 2014

Fantastic Compressor!

It's actually the first time I am writing a review, but I am really amazed by the alpha compressor. Especially in mastering you have plenty of possibilities to make the mix sound much better and convert even demos into a nice production, bring up details without getting nasty artefacts, and achieve crazy loudness if you want. I feel like remastering all my old mixes. Great plugin!

M. Höffken

October 20, 2014

Superb Mastering Tool

This plug makes in my opinion more than other available a refined and smooth sound on high-end level. It`s absolutely recommended to try the wonderful presets, which are more than a starting point. Many thanks to UAD for a phantastic work and an excellent price-performance ratio to bring this worldclass sound into the DAW also for homerecording studios. I`d like to invite you to watch my new music video (http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0), which offers the possibility to see most of UAD-Plugs in action.
Greetings from Germany
Michael
http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0
www.studioprojekt-hoeffken.de
studiolike@hotmail.com

B. Troxler

September 5, 2014

My Go-To Plugin for Mastering

I have purchased many UAD plugins. All of these provide important and useful engineering tools. However, none are as broadly useful for mastering as the Elysia Alpha Compressor. Used on the master track, this plugin brings a quality to the final mix that previously has been out of reach for me. I am especially thankful for the ability to test low compression ratios in the preset options. These can be tricky to get right. The Elysia Alpha makes it easy. The soft clip and fast forward options on the plugin give great flexibility in achieving the sound I want in a final mix. The Elysia Alpha immediately became my go-to plug in. Can’t live without it!

G. Piazza

August 10, 2014

Exquisite, especially for mastering

I don't have the UAD version, but I've been using the Brainworx release for over a year now.
This is one of the must powerful yet subtle Buss - Mastering compressors I've ever had the good fortune to use. The range of lighter ratios, combined with the auto attack / auto release responses make this a phenomenal compressor, capable of giving a group buss or mix buss the right amount of dynamic control to pull the mix together. Add the Mid Side option, the side chain and Niveau Filter (similar to the Tonelux Tilt) and you've got one powerful and versatile weapon capable of a wide range of tasks.
A nice selection of starting presets are provided, with descriptions, and a few cool presets like UberWide.
Truly a 'desert island' compressor.

S. Foley

September 9, 2014

Transparent, versatile and overall awesome

This is a very versatile compressor, and has quickly become a go to on subgroups and master buss. It is clean sounding and can do quite a bit of GR transparently. The controls may seem intimidating at first, but once you learn how each one works and interacts with the signal it becomes exciting to use. My only criticism would be that the soft clip is harsh on mix buss and not usable INHO, but I would not be placing it at that point in a buss chain anyhow. Soft clip did work well on drums and dynamic material. I am a full time professional studio owner FYI. Not that my opinion is more valid than other's, but when I read these reviews it sometimes sounds like there are people who are 2 days out of recording school...

R. Butt

March 27, 2015

Great plugin but....

You can buy the native elysia alpha compressor plugin for $170 less!!! WTF??????? Wish I didn't just pay $299 for it!
http://plugin-alliance.com/en/products/elysia_alpha_compressor.html

J. Barlos

October 15, 2014

Average

Not so sure it was worth what I paid for it. Consumes lots of resources. Probably shouldn't have.

D. Giraud

January 15, 2016

Une autre approche de la compession

Salut
Le plug a pour moi +sieurs atouts très musicaux
Le mode m/s juxtaposé au ciblage de fréquences permet facilement de travailler un master sous différents angles.
En mix l'alpha permet également une approche différente de ce que je trouve habituellement dans les comp "typés & vintage"
Vu ce que délivre le soft, le hardware doit être très impressionnant.
Golgoth-43

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Amazing MS compression and Eqs!

Great compressor for stereo bus, MS comp and EQ!A great tool to have!

A. Hume

January 24, 2019

Unbelievable Master Compressor

You can easily get SSL-style punch or extremely transparent compression. The soft clip function sounds like crap on masters, but that's to be expected with most basic clippers. Perfectly useable function for individual tracks. The 'warm' button also sounds great, I really like the linked M/S over unlinked for mastering as well. This isn't just for mastering, but an extremely detailed mixing or tracking comp.

E. Romano

January 17, 2019

Great compressor!!!

Elisya Compressor and Mpressor are really masterpieces! Making really cool punchy drums and have amazing settings for others instruments and vocals! For Mastering - absolutely perfect!!!!)))

M. Sudhakar

January 15, 2019

Mastering Comp

I use the Elysia Alpha Compressor specially for M/S Compression. Sounds smooth and up front!

H. Holzheu

January 14, 2019

Elysia Alpha Compressor Rezension

mein Lieblingscompressor, von unauffällig Weich bis Knallhart, alles möglich. TOLL

b. berkovic

January 13, 2019

Alpha Compressor,must have

What I can say, absolutely great tool for mostly any situation

b. berkovic

January 13, 2019

Alpha Compressor,must have

What I can say, absolutely great tool for mostly any situation

张. 张

January 7, 2019

elysia• alpha compressor

Transparent sound, production width, and some mid-frequency and low-frequency upgrades, some songs are still very suitable.

1-20 of 100 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5