elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 123 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Vice

December 28, 2021

Super clean and still unique

I passed over this compressor for years because I didn't know the name, ended up buying it in a bundle based on the customer reviews. The first time (and every other time) I used the compressor I quickly found a clear, big, pop-master tone that has eluded me for years. Fantastic.

A. Reznichenko

December 18, 2021

Today it is my favorite mastering plugin.

Today it is my favorite mastering plugin. Great sound, which I often use in various tracks, including on the new M.D.E.N. album. This plugin was widely used!

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

VERY GOOD !

Top. Very good !

G. Herrera

November 1, 2021

Glue & Transparency

I'm just scratching the surface with this thing and so far Its doing what I bought it for, though I am still learning to use Its full potential, I do love it.

G. Erna

October 7, 2021

the best

for me the best compressor on the UAD platform !! very transparent sound .
not tones of color .. this plugin yes ... wel done UAD!!! ( Brainworx )

E. Hasselberg

July 15, 2021

Fantastic

Once you find out how to use it you end up having it in every mix. Not only on the master, but on the drum bus as well. I now have 42 UAD-plugins and this one is one of my favourites.

F. DeAngelis

June 12, 2021

This plug-in changed my life!

Wow, I own well over 100 plug-ins on the UAD platform and this is the first time I have felt the need to go back and remaster finished tracks. What a difference, what control I have now. It is now so easy to get tracks hitting between -9 and -8 LUFS like the labels want while retaining the openness, clarity and punch the artists that I produce come to me for. This compressor is so versatile it can replace many of the plugs that I use. If you are new to the platform I highly recommend this as one of your first purchases. I even think I can save a poor mix at the mastering stage with the alpha on my side. This plug-in sounds expen$ive!

M. Cardoze

March 13, 2021

excellent

excellent device when you know how to use it

E. Maccoppi

August 18, 2020

Absolute awesome!!!

I never "heard" anything like that.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

B. Ford

June 15, 2020

If you know what this is.... You know what you saved!!!!

Man this was one of the first plugs I demoed at a friends studio. It’s completely amazing. The speed and clarity of this plugin is really flattering to any track.

@ProducerBenFord

D. Manhart

May 6, 2020

One of the best UA-Plug ins ever!

Elysia delivers astonishing sound quality and makes EVERY master better. Especially the Mono/Side mode makes sound your mixes 3D, they get depth and warmth, they start to live - this is definitively a higher level of listening for every track that ELYSIA is built with. Unbelievable, splendid - ELYSIA is in the top 3 of UA Plug ins for me. A hot shot and worth much more than it costs!

D. Manhart

May 6, 2020

One of the best UA-Plug ins ever!

Elysia delivers astonishing sound quality and makes EVERY master better. Especially the Mono/Side mode makes sound your mixes 3D, they get depth and warmth, they start to live - this is definitively a higher level of listening for every track that ELYSIA is built with. Unbelievable, splendid - ELYSIA is in the top 3 of UA Plug ins for me. A hot shot and worth much more than it costs!

H. Gaeckle

May 4, 2020

Must have...

For mix and master a must. I use it in my mastering chain before Soothe2 and it can save even a bad mix. But it also works well on any other track.

a. emiri

April 29, 2020

The best Clipper on the market

I love the Clipper circuit of the UA alpha compressor....is the best clipper in the market....th UA alpha compressor is one of the best gluer too...

C. Pieterse

March 30, 2020

What a thing!

I was looking for a new all-round compressor for vocals -hoping to find something as natural and versatile as the LA3A, which i has been my go-to vocal comp for many years. After much research on the UA forums, i decided on the Elysia Alpha, which i had never used before.
WOW did i get more than i hoped for! This thing is amazingly versatile and sounds unbelievably good. From light compression to flat limiting, it somehow always sounds natural and dynamic. Great controls and easy to use. I am very impressed.
LA3A for sale anyone?

J. Svard

March 19, 2020

Elysia So Nice Compressor

One word ..Fantastic..

B. Stern

March 13, 2020

THE HOLY GRAIL OF COMPRESSORS

If you don't have and Elysia, you're missing the ultimate compression tool in your arsenal. Unlike any other compressor plug-in, it is more flexible, more musical, more everything than perhaps any other UAD plug-in. If you only bought one plug-in, it should be this one! If I could rate it 10 starts out of 5, that wouldn't be enough stars!

d. morgan

January 13, 2020

the missing piece

I GOT THIS PLUG AFTER ALWAYS SEEING THE HARDWARE IN MASTERING STUDIOS.
THIS IS THE BEST GAIN STAGING PLUG IVE EVER USED AND IS THE MAIN REASON I CAN NOW CREATE DEMOS TO THE STANDARD NECCESARY..

1-20 of 123 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7