elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$79.00

You'll Save 73%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$79.00

You'll Save 73%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Great master compressor

Great for master bus
Just dabbling with mid side and this plugin makes this very simple

G. Williamson

March 31, 2016

WOW!!

I demoed this along with a couple other compressors in the price range, this won, hands down. very transparent, but very powerful. at first, its pretty daunting to look at, but, its laid out logically and you'll get used to it. just put it on your 2 buss, or any instrument buss, and go through the presets(on a orchestral string buss, its amazing). the "mix" version is very nice to have to, but it doesn't save THAT much CPU.
I guess it's "supposed" to be just a mastering tool, but heck, use it wherever you want(I'm glad I have a quad for this one!)

UAD User

December 14, 2015

Amazing tool

Having only recently got this I am still getting my head around it, but my first impression is it's a fantastic piece of kit that has some really great effects on the dynamics and it is stunning on vocals. I'm using both the mix and mastering version within projects depending on what I am trying do to but it's an impressive tool. I've swapped a number of compressors to this one instead of the Neve 6609 in my projects and achieved some great results followign the swap, although the Neve is also fantastic depending on the sound type. Highly recommend. It's expensive, but there's a reason it is. It's great!

S. Ross

April 3, 2015

An exceptionally sweet sounding compressor

The Elysia Alpha is one of those special tools that leaves a mix transparent and sweet. i like to flip through presets, watch the changes, and get a sense for how it works. The overall clarity and integrity of this plugin is reminiscent of the natural compression I'd hear in a mastering house. It seems to add subtle detail to a mix. I've used it on a mix bus, and on groups, where it gives an identity to each sound and glues it all together. it shines on a stereo mix because of the way it handles complexities. I'm also using the the Manley Variable Mu, which I like a lot as well, and both offer a choice for various material that I appreciate. Hope this helps.

D. Betz

November 4, 2014

Fantastic Compressor!

It's actually the first time I am writing a review, but I am really amazed by the alpha compressor. Especially in mastering you have plenty of possibilities to make the mix sound much better and convert even demos into a nice production, bring up details without getting nasty artefacts, and achieve crazy loudness if you want. I feel like remastering all my old mixes. Great plugin!

M. Höffken

October 20, 2014

Superb Mastering Tool

This plug makes in my opinion more than other available a refined and smooth sound on high-end level. It`s absolutely recommended to try the wonderful presets, which are more than a starting point. Many thanks to UAD for a phantastic work and an excellent price-performance ratio to bring this worldclass sound into the DAW also for homerecording studios. I`d like to invite you to watch my new music video (http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0), which offers the possibility to see most of UAD-Plugs in action.
Greetings from Germany
Michael
http://youtu.be/MJITCIsagU0
www.studioprojekt-hoeffken.de
studiolike@hotmail.com

B. Troxler

September 5, 2014

My Go-To Plugin for Mastering

I have purchased many UAD plugins. All of these provide important and useful engineering tools. However, none are as broadly useful for mastering as the Elysia Alpha Compressor. Used on the master track, this plugin brings a quality to the final mix that previously has been out of reach for me. I am especially thankful for the ability to test low compression ratios in the preset options. These can be tricky to get right. The Elysia Alpha makes it easy. The soft clip and fast forward options on the plugin give great flexibility in achieving the sound I want in a final mix. The Elysia Alpha immediately became my go-to plug in. Can’t live without it!

G. Piazza

August 10, 2014

Exquisite, especially for mastering

I don't have the UAD version, but I've been using the Brainworx release for over a year now.
This is one of the must powerful yet subtle Buss - Mastering compressors I've ever had the good fortune to use. The range of lighter ratios, combined with the auto attack / auto release responses make this a phenomenal compressor, capable of giving a group buss or mix buss the right amount of dynamic control to pull the mix together. Add the Mid Side option, the side chain and Niveau Filter (similar to the Tonelux Tilt) and you've got one powerful and versatile weapon capable of a wide range of tasks.
A nice selection of starting presets are provided, with descriptions, and a few cool presets like UberWide.
Truly a 'desert island' compressor.

S. Foley

September 9, 2014

Transparent, versatile and overall awesome

This is a very versatile compressor, and has quickly become a go to on subgroups and master buss. It is clean sounding and can do quite a bit of GR transparently. The controls may seem intimidating at first, but once you learn how each one works and interacts with the signal it becomes exciting to use. My only criticism would be that the soft clip is harsh on mix buss and not usable INHO, but I would not be placing it at that point in a buss chain anyhow. Soft clip did work well on drums and dynamic material. I am a full time professional studio owner FYI. Not that my opinion is more valid than other's, but when I read these reviews it sometimes sounds like there are people who are 2 days out of recording school...

R. Butt

March 27, 2015

Great plugin but....

You can buy the native elysia alpha compressor plugin for $170 less!!! WTF??????? Wish I didn't just pay $299 for it!
http://plugin-alliance.com/en/products/elysia_alpha_compressor.html

J. Barlos

October 15, 2014

Average

Not so sure it was worth what I paid for it. Consumes lots of resources. Probably shouldn't have.

D. Giraud

January 15, 2016

Une autre approche de la compession

Salut
Le plug a pour moi +sieurs atouts très musicaux
Le mode m/s juxtaposé au ciblage de fréquences permet facilement de travailler un master sous différents angles.
En mix l'alpha permet également une approche différente de ce que je trouve habituellement dans les comp "typés & vintage"
Vu ce que délivre le soft, le hardware doit être très impressionnant.
Golgoth-43

А. Постников

December 10, 2017

Excellent!

One of the best compressors on the mix bus, delicately puts tools into place. Also use on the master bus "Shadow hills" and "Еlisia*alpha" together - complement each other.

J. Remillard

December 5, 2017

Amazing plugin but buggy

I'm completely in love with the sound of this plugin but every now and then, there will be issues with bouncing. I reported the problem to UA and was told that Brainworx are working on it... Still not resolved, weeks after and I hope it will be fixed soon!

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Elysia Alpha compressor

This is a very versatile and great sounding Mastering compressor.

S. Lefebvre

November 26, 2017

Modern Compressor

Super clean!

D. Mariasy

August 31, 2017

love it

We really find the elysia alpha to be a hands-down tracking or master DSP. Are using it on several album projects.

R. Steenkamer

June 27, 2017

Sheen machine

Such a refreshing piece of kit in a market overflowing with "color" compressors and EQs. You can get wild with it on drums but on the mix buss it brings a clarity and air that I can only describe as "expensive" sounding. Usable right out of the gate but there's lots of room to grow with it as you learn nuances of all the controls and how they interact. You won't get bored of this one anytime soon.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

Try this, no seriously try this out!!!

But watch the demo videos first, other wise you may be left scratching your head. This thing is bizarre and amazing all at the same time. I do not know how it is doing what it does, I am just very happy it works. It really shines in what is basically the side chain mode. It allows you to cut out everything in the middle of the mix with the press of a button, leaving only the left and right fringe that you can sparkle up with the variable freq EQ, the effect on the stereo image from being able to do this is extraordinary. I am still learning how to use all of this devices capabilities, but I am beyond impressed so far. I tried it out recently on cleaning up old recordings from cassette tapes which I had previously worked on using other mastering EQ's and the results were far better and took half as much effort, the result was vastly improved sound quality without sounding like any EQ or compression had been used. Highly recommended !!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

Very helpfull Tool

The elysia• alpha compressor ist a very helpfull Tool.

It's Like a Swiss army knife. You can find the right Solutions for everything in the leveldomain. I very like the Masterversion.

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4