Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 134 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Zorgman

July 11, 2024

Clear, punchy, transparent and royalty

Honestly a great compressor. This thing has a lot of power. You can keep things clean or you can get pumping. I love how well it handles transients on the attack. Putting this on a bus or trying it on an individual element in the mix will help you sculpt everything nicely. A great addition to anyone’s plugin collection. I love how this is clean when raising the background noise(reverbs, distortion and ambiances in the mix). This is going to be used a lot and I’m putting this on my mix bus so everything goes through this.

J. Fathali

July 5, 2024

Incredible Mastering Compressor

This plugin saved me tons of money, I was about to buy a hardware bus compressor. No need for that with this ultra high-end transparent mastering compressor, which is perfect for the final touch to enhance a finished sound. Amazing job! Thanks!

M. Breu

June 25, 2024

The Best Compressor.

Distressor, 1176s, LA-2As, DBX160s, this elysia compressor is hard to describe why, but it is just the best sound compressor I've ever heard. Watch some videos about if. I love Distressors, but I find myself reaching for this more and more than anything else.

D. Antoshvili

August 11, 2023

HD

1 of the Best

D. KOMATSU

June 17, 2023

Never heard of the real thing.

It is very easy to use and is useful.

Z. Abresch

December 28, 2022

One of the best dynamics processors I own

I LOVE this compressor and use it on everything. Really shines on vocal dialogue because of how clean & transparent it is. The warming harmonics are subtle and beautiful. Auto settings across the board plus feed-forward give this thing some serious flexibility and ease of use.

R. Bán

October 3, 2022

Thank you Elysia.

Tökéletes mixre és utókeverésre. Kihozza a zene dinamikáját és ízlésesen adagolhatók az arányok. Csak ajánlani tudom.
Köszönöm Elysia.

A. Rouffineau

October 3, 2022

Incredible

This adds depth and glue your mix. Beautiful.

C. Hoffmann

July 7, 2022

I feel like I've stolen a $10,000 compressor

Plus the MS for widening control is amazing, and the soft limiting is perfect. My favourite plugin rn.

E. Ananda

June 23, 2022

Nice addition for soft limiting

Use this to slightly limit my kicks. does a trick I just can't exactly explain, but it works.

R. Willem

April 4, 2022

Big and clean sound

Realy good for dynamic M/S processing on my Mix Bus. It’s big and clean.

M. Vice

December 28, 2021

Super clean and still unique

I passed over this compressor for years because I didn't know the name, ended up buying it in a bundle based on the customer reviews. The first time (and every other time) I used the compressor I quickly found a clear, big, pop-master tone that has eluded me for years. Fantastic.

A. Reznichenko

December 18, 2021

Today it is my favorite mastering plugin.

Today it is my favorite mastering plugin. Great sound, which I often use in various tracks, including on the new M.D.E.N. album. This plugin was widely used!

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

VERY GOOD !

Top. Very good !

G. Herrera

November 1, 2021

Glue & Transparency

I'm just scratching the surface with this thing and so far Its doing what I bought it for, though I am still learning to use Its full potential, I do love it.

G. Erna

October 7, 2021

the best

for me the best compressor on the UAD platform !! very transparent sound .
not tones of color .. this plugin yes ... wel done UAD!!! ( Brainworx )

E. Hasselberg

July 15, 2021

Fantastic

Once you find out how to use it you end up having it in every mix. Not only on the master, but on the drum bus as well. I now have 42 UAD-plugins and this one is one of my favourites.

F. DeAngelis

June 12, 2021

This plug-in changed my life!

Wow, I own well over 100 plug-ins on the UAD platform and this is the first time I have felt the need to go back and remaster finished tracks. What a difference, what control I have now. It is now so easy to get tracks hitting between -9 and -8 LUFS like the labels want while retaining the openness, clarity and punch the artists that I produce come to me for. This compressor is so versatile it can replace many of the plugs that I use. If you are new to the platform I highly recommend this as one of your first purchases. I even think I can save a poor mix at the mastering stage with the alpha on my side. This plug-in sounds expen$ive!

M. Cardoze

March 13, 2021

excellent

excellent device when you know how to use it

E. Maccoppi

August 18, 2020

Absolute awesome!!!

I never "heard" anything like that.

1-20 of 134 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7