elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$89.00

You'll Save 70%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$89.00

You'll Save 70%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 77 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Vieira

December 6, 2016

Amazing tool for mastering

Just loved the Elysia Alpha Master Compressor, use it all the time, especially in MS mode!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Very good for mastering

My favourite mastering compressor (and a bit underrated I think). You can make really surgical changes to the sound while staying completely transparant. So it doesn't add much 'character' but that's not what I need in the mastering stage.

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

It's (r)evolution baby!!!

This Compressor will blow your mind!!! Fantastic!!!

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

BIG AND OPEN.

I've never heard a mastering compressor like this one. Sounds transparent, yet creates really open, unrestricting compression that can really keep your mixes intact without biasing/cherry picking certain frequencies. I highly doubt you can listen to what this compressor does and not be impressed, even if it's not your style. 10/10.

UAD User

August 8, 2016

My Bass Buss Compressor

This is on my bass buss 9 out of 10 times. It's deep, fat and warm. It adds a nice weight and density. Once in a while I'll use it on the master with 1-2 DB reduction and when it works it's fantastic! It's a great comp. Buy it and you'll be happy.

M. Viale

July 20, 2016

Logic Pro X Issue

Not working well with Logic Pro X, causes frequent freezes. It's a shame because it's a fantastic compressor !!

T. Hinterholzinger

July 3, 2016

The real pro universal compressor plugin

I consider this one the very best all-round compressor. It has a nice punch and the mix knob is super handy to soften that punch if needed. The reaction times and curves are simply wonderful! Impossible to get bad sounds with this baby. Just 4 stars as it is available in native, too. I simply don't get why I should use the UAD version. It nulls out with the VST one, if set correctly. But I will buy the UAD version anyway, since I'm working with a mobile UAD Satellite Firewire, wich I carry around a lot. So I have my most loved plugins with me in an easy and comfortable way...

O. Brown

June 23, 2016

Great from mastering to instrument control

Very versatile compressor. Has great character and works for just about everything. Works great on vocals,mouth also has control over mix sides which is great for mastering. Just an awesome tool!

L. Powell

March 31, 2016

Transparent in a GREAT way.

I've always gone for emulations of classic gear for my buss compressors (SSL, Focusrite etc) but I've seen the light with this thing. Super tight, controlled compression and it doesn't cloud your mix, and the low end still comes through really nice and clean. The sort of compressor you can either mix into or just throw it on towards the end. Really cool and so far in just a couple of weeks of owning it it's worked on R&B, rock and reggae tracks nicely.

M. Roby

March 4, 2016

A Master of Mastering

Wow. This thing is a beast. It is very transparent (the 'Warm' button adds a nice tube touch though), and it is extremely powerful. Let me say that again, EXTREMELY POWERFUL. I often use this on vocals to make them explode out of the speakers without having a multiple stages of compressors. For mastering, man does this thing glue! I can finally attain near-mastering-studio grade tracks, and with the mid/side mode you can really make some impressively large and expansive songs. The eq on it is great for accenting the mid and side, I often set the two at around 1.1k and boost half a db towards the low end for the mid, and the same amount towards the mid/highs for the sides; it really creates a wonderful soundstage. Would recommend.

UAD User

March 2, 2016

Very good

Really sweet sounding compresser for master

J. Philippi

January 29, 2016

This is so nice!

Ultra transparent, rich in harmonics, as you wish! Tons of possibilities, on mix buses it's a real revelation!

R. Robertson

January 10, 2016

R Robertson

Transparent - powerful - very subtle plugin. Great for mix or mastering.

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

No can't do! This will not longer stand if you're using this Plugin!

If you are looking out for a all purpose tool here it is. Smooth gently or rough and it will give your music the diamond finish. It has so much possibilities but you have to get used to this device. This plugin needs to be well known but if you does you won't use it only n a door it finds also a very good place on busses or even single tracks. The recommendation!

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

No can't do! This will not longer stand if you're using this Plugin!

If you are looking out for a all purpose tool here it is. Smooth gently or rough and it will give your music the diamond finish. It has so much possibilities but you have to get used to this device. This plugin needs to be well known but if you does you won't use it only n a door it finds also a very good place on busses or even single tracks. The recommendation!

J. BOXLEY

January 7, 2016

I Like This COMPRESSOR!!!!

Got For Mater Buss or Mix Buss and I am really Happy With the Alpha Compressor. Especially in MIX BUSS Duties you have plenty of possibilities to make the mix sound much better.

P. Alves

January 6, 2016

Magic to stereo buses!

Super transparent and effective compressor!
It makes any stereo bus or master larger and louder without distorting the transients.
Also good to have kind an eq/multi-band functions!

S. Avilov

January 3, 2016

elysia• alpha compressor

Great plugins!! As they say, "what the doctor ordered".

C. Steenken

December 31, 2015

MasterBus & Mastering

Unbeatable on the MasterBus or Mastering Applications!!!

S. Tib

December 30, 2015

Beautiful on Drum bus, adds clarity and impact !

Elysia product are amazing, they are so musical.
I bought the elysia mpressor native for drum bus and mix bus but I finished by getting the UAD Elysia alpha too on special. Both are great but I recently used more the alpha in mix bus and drum bus, it worked better in my last mix. It opens the mix add more clarity and keept the sound natural.
Try it, don't be influenced by the rating, you won't be disappointed !

41-60 of 77 Results