elysia• alpha compressor Collection

elysia• alpha compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$89.00

You'll Save 70%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$89.00

You'll Save 70%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

elysia• alpha compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Steenkamer

June 27, 2017

Sheen machine

Such a refreshing piece of kit in a market overflowing with "color" compressors and EQs. You can get wild with it on drums but on the mix buss it brings a clarity and air that I can only describe as "expensive" sounding. Usable right out of the gate but there's lots of room to grow with it as you learn nuances of all the controls and how they interact. You won't get bored of this one anytime soon.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

Try this, no seriously try this out!!!

But watch the demo videos first, other wise you may be left scratching your head. This thing is bizarre and amazing all at the same time. I do not know how it is doing what it does, I am just very happy it works. It really shines in what is basically the side chain mode. It allows you to cut out everything in the middle of the mix with the press of a button, leaving only the left and right fringe that you can sparkle up with the variable freq EQ, the effect on the stereo image from being able to do this is extraordinary. I am still learning how to use all of this devices capabilities, but I am beyond impressed so far. I tried it out recently on cleaning up old recordings from cassette tapes which I had previously worked on using other mastering EQ's and the results were far better and took half as much effort, the result was vastly improved sound quality without sounding like any EQ or compression had been used. Highly recommended !!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

Very helpfull Tool

The elysia• alpha compressor ist a very helpfull Tool.

It's Like a Swiss army knife. You can find the right Solutions for everything in the leveldomain. I very like the Masterversion.

D. Alexandre

January 26, 2017

Best mastering compressor but ...

I use since 4years this compressor on every mix but since one year this plugin crash my session. My sessions freeze and i can't do anything . just force to quit protools or ableton .

When i put other buss compressor i don't have this problem .
This freeze is more important with alpha mix ..so i can't use it !! :-(
Problem is the same with plugin alliance version

My use last uad version with uad quad, i have protools 10, and i don't use all my cpu !!

C. Santarpia

January 15, 2017

Love the mix knob

This compressor can squash like an 1176 or transparently tame transients equally well.

V. Oliynyk

January 13, 2017

High level Plug-in

I'm very satisfied with this compressor and it's used in my work 90% together with other pro level UA plug-ins.

J. Cummins

January 9, 2017

Sweet !

Just use it and know the joy !

K. Babic

December 22, 2016

Made color by compression

Not just a compressor, it also give you the nice tweak of color in your sound...

L. Rollins

December 15, 2016

Useful tool

Happy to have this in my rig now. Seems simpler than some of the others on offering and I really value its uncluttered transparency.

M. Zak

December 12, 2016

Great Compressor

This an amazing addition to my UAD collection

J. Grommen

December 10, 2016

Excellent Compressor

So fast, so clear, so easy. This compressor saves time and trouble

F. Vieira

December 6, 2016

Amazing tool for mastering

Just loved the Elysia Alpha Master Compressor, use it all the time, especially in MS mode!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Very good for mastering

My favourite mastering compressor (and a bit underrated I think). You can make really surgical changes to the sound while staying completely transparant. So it doesn't add much 'character' but that's not what I need in the mastering stage.

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

It's (r)evolution baby!!!

This Compressor will blow your mind!!! Fantastic!!!

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

BIG AND OPEN.

I've never heard a mastering compressor like this one. Sounds transparent, yet creates really open, unrestricting compression that can really keep your mixes intact without biasing/cherry picking certain frequencies. I highly doubt you can listen to what this compressor does and not be impressed, even if it's not your style. 10/10.

UAD User

August 8, 2016

My Bass Buss Compressor

This is on my bass buss 9 out of 10 times. It's deep, fat and warm. It adds a nice weight and density. Once in a while I'll use it on the master with 1-2 DB reduction and when it works it's fantastic! It's a great comp. Buy it and you'll be happy.

M. Viale

July 20, 2016

Logic Pro X Issue

Not working well with Logic Pro X, causes frequent freezes. It's a shame because it's a fantastic compressor !!

T. Hinterholzinger

July 3, 2016

The real pro universal compressor plugin

I consider this one the very best all-round compressor. It has a nice punch and the mix knob is super handy to soften that punch if needed. The reaction times and curves are simply wonderful! Impossible to get bad sounds with this baby. Just 4 stars as it is available in native, too. I simply don't get why I should use the UAD version. It nulls out with the VST one, if set correctly. But I will buy the UAD version anyway, since I'm working with a mobile UAD Satellite Firewire, wich I carry around a lot. So I have my most loved plugins with me in an easy and comfortable way...

O. Brown

June 23, 2016

Great from mastering to instrument control

Very versatile compressor. Has great character and works for just about everything. Works great on vocals,mouth also has control over mix sides which is great for mastering. Just an awesome tool!

L. Powell

March 31, 2016

Transparent in a GREAT way.

I've always gone for emulations of classic gear for my buss compressors (SSL, Focusrite etc) but I've seen the light with this thing. Super tight, controlled compression and it doesn't cloud your mix, and the low end still comes through really nice and clean. The sort of compressor you can either mix into or just throw it on towards the end. Really cool and so far in just a couple of weeks of owning it it's worked on R&B, rock and reggae tracks nicely.

41-60 of 88 Results