UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Overall Rating

1401-1420 of 1442 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Radford

June 16, 2011

Before getting UAD, I was using freeware only plug-ins. Some were great, but I was never happy with reverb. I would either record in omni only to get some room sound, or just leave things dry.

This was one of the first plug-ins I purchased back in 2009 (when it was still Plate 140). My god, this opened my mixes up to a whole new level. I fell in love with the sound. For once, I loved reverb with great passion! I throw this on vocals, vsti's, guitar room mics, sometimes even on snare. Its quite heavenly, and works great with my classic rock vibe.

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Tout comme sa petite soeur (140), la 250 se montre plus colorée, indispensable dans un rack !

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Elle sonne cette reverb ! beaucoups de fonctionnalités (surtout depuis la v2), indispensable dans le rack !

V. Sternemann

June 16, 2011

This is simply a MUST HAVE! I use it in nearly all productions I am mixing.

The sound is incredible realistic, natural and "warm" and does not only satisfy my own needs and wishes towards the sound, but also my customers like it a lot! I highly recommend this plugin, it's worth every single cent and to be honest far more!

K. Jardine

June 16, 2011

This is my goto snare and tom verb in mixes....sounds huge and has great tails that are very sweet sounding.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Hand-in-hand with the EMT 250 my go-to reverb.
Love
Christopher

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Hand-in-hand with the EMT 140 my go-to reverb.
Love
Christopher

R. Traynor

February 5, 2011

The only reverb I will use. Sounds amazing, lush, 3 dimensional, and full of character.

S. Wiley

January 28, 2011

Easily the best software plate reverb on the market. Blows the Lexicon PCM's away in the plate department. I don't know what I would do without it. It is used on every single project.

P. Vilhena

December 19, 2010

Great! Demoed it and bought right away. I have the EMT 140 but still needed a more discreet, shorter reverb for vocals, something I´m more fond of, and this is it. Beautiful, lush and sits in the mix as I want. Never got the chance to use the original, so thanks UAD for knowing what´s missing!

S. Choudhry

December 11, 2010

Excellent reverb for vocals, lush and deep if you need it that way. Significantly better than the reverbs bundled with logic and to my ears different sounding to Realverb. BTW in case you're wondering it is also very different sounding to the EMT250 which is a very good reverb/echo. If I had to choose 1 though it would be the 140. Get both. Superb.

A. Molaei

January 28, 2010

lush..clear..lovly ...professional ...but every one here is waiting for lower price of this plug in..any UA guys there??

A. Oberholz

December 18, 2009

I demoed the plug and all I can say is that it is the most amazing reverb I heard in the box. Only thing due to the fact of global crises I do not have so much cash anymore as before the crises.... before I lost some customers I would have bought this thing without any doubt the day it came out.

Well done hopefully there comes a lexicon reverb by uad soon.
Because the new Lexcicon native series is out of price range for small budget digital producer.

J. Van

August 26, 2009

Amazing plug-in I like very subtle short reverb and this machine excels at that.
The "Delay" (which has modulation) Chorus and Phase programs are unlike anything else and they have that same warm musical character that Dimension D and Cooper Time Cube also have and so they sit really well in the mix.

H. Summers

August 5, 2009

Finally! A plug in reverb to be proud of! I am not a huge fan of digital reverb, even convolution reverbs sound fake to me, so I prefer using delays in a mix. However, the new EMT250 provides a gorgeous pallet of lush, spacious effects which sit superbly in a mix and provide very useful ambiance alongside my usual techniques of using delays and room mics. Especially nice on vocals when the delays won't do the trick! I don't have experience with the hardware version of this unit but I am a huge fan of Daniel Lanois and Brian Enos work and can see why they liked using this unit. Highly recommended though like the other reviewer here, I look forward to a discount voucher becoming available or a price reduction - only trouble is, I may have to buy it sooner as the demo will run out soon!

R. Virili

August 1, 2009

Reverbs... a good way to go.

This one is special not for long reverberation, but from short to middle reverb, and it's a great sounding one!
Also including some other nice effects. Sure I can't compare it with the real unit (not a professional guy) but to
my ears is very good sounding, clean and useful for many sources.
A little too expensive.. so I wait for a good coupon to come :) :) UA; Great Job!

Request:
A very good sounding Guitar/Bass; Amplifier/Cabinet new plug-in!
I know it's not easy to have a real superb emulation...but maybe
UAD's people could reach a goal!
THANK YOU!

T. Leyman

July 31, 2009

best plate emulation i've heard, up there with the best reverbs. lusharama!

R. Saxby

May 31, 2008

If you can get good natural acoustics get those. But if you can get this plug in you should also get this too. I just got done mixing an album for a client and used this whenever I recorded things dry and needed to come back and put reverb on whatever it was. I put this thing on vocals and different kinds of percussion like bongos and also guitar. MAN!? What the heck? I thought. This plug in sounds to good to be true.

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

The precision multiband is the best way to control dynamics and even things out…hands down. If you don’t know how to use one now would be a good time to learn. It will keep original mix natural. If you use an IOZEN compressor it will sound punchy but artificial. Not all ways a bad thing. But if you want to hold on to as much natural acoustics as possible go with this one.

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

A complete must have. Put this on any vocalist and they will think there ready for American idle

1401-1420 of 1442 Results