ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 428 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Herrera

August 15, 2017

Smiles and excitement

So many options with this ENGL, I love it for Hard rock , or metal, or sweet cleans, and I don't get tired of it!!
I can't wait to get home from work so I can play this amp wow so cool!!

M. Venneri

August 14, 2017

Why no longer available?

One star because I can't buy it individually. What a dick move on the part of UAD - man these are the MOST greedy company.

S. Sitnitski

August 11, 2017

Would be the best if not for other great emulators.

I play through ENGL Fireball 100 and I wanted to have a plugin version of it, at least similar to it, for convenience. Maybe it's me but I was not able to get a good tone out of this plugin. Way too much bass, fizzy high gain and noise gate that kills everything including long sustain. But this plugin does get some points for its cab emulation. I ended up running my ENGL tube amp through my load box into Apollo with this plugin as a cab only and 421 mic setting bipasing amp section, and it sounds just how I like it. Strangely, this is my favorite cab emulator now.

J. Wharton

July 20, 2017

Poor

UAD make great plugins but this isn't one of them. Logic's tuner is far superior.

M. Wojtaszczyk

July 1, 2017

Best choice on the market for rock & metal sound and more!

Great plugin, full of versatility. Nice dynamic, easy to set the sound you need. Good feel of a real amp. More you hit it, more it screams! Sits in the mix. Great IR's. If you want, you may bypass preamp or amp with IR's and go for your own options like real tube preamp in front of this plugin. Main plugin for me. I've abandon Amplitube & BIAS Desktop for this one and I'm really happy with that :)

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Хороший выбор для домашней записи гитар

Этот плагин очень удобен, когда нет возможно дома записывать гитары с микрофона-а покупать голову и имитаторы нагрузки нет финансов- эта эмуляция очень достоверно звучит -хороший мясной перегруз.

H. Miller

June 18, 2017

Lead Tones

Good addition to the other Engl. Found it useful for high gain lead tones of the UAD collection. Worked good with the tube screamer. Used spl vitalizer and oxide tape to enhance overall tone of distortion.

G. Toman

June 17, 2017

better

Sounds better then my line 6 hd pro x..

M. Reeves

June 15, 2017

Excellent Amp sim

Great Amp that sounds great. The presets offer great variations and the built- in effect are perfect for me as I greatly favour Delay. I'm well pleased. Thank You.

R. Carbary

June 7, 2017

Terrible Tuner

This is a terrible tuner. It's slow regardless of the different speed settings. Must be why UA isn't selling it anymore. They should really do a Peterson Strobe Tuner, they're the best!

A. Toesca

May 29, 2017

Lo quería porque lo sabía

Brutal

S. Daunt

May 3, 2017

Needs work

At best this is usable and ok. Ultimately you can tune an instrument with a bit of patience. Downside is the tracking is poor and moves all over the place when your note decays which is annoying. Also it uses a huge amount of dsp for such a basic utility tool. Would love a solid update.

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Really good!

Really good! I wish this would come as unison.

A. Edgemont

March 30, 2017

Awesome tones!

I'm very impressed with this quality and realism of this amp sim. I'm a former long time owner of a Kemper Profiling amp which I recently sold because I felt that this plugin along with other Universal Audio sounded and felt as good if not better. This sim is hardly a one tricky pony as I'm able to get excellent clean sounds, mid gain rock tones, tight high gain rhythm sounds, and excellent solo/lead tones. Works well with a variety of guitars Including a Custom shop Strat, Les Paul Custom, and some other customs that I own. The cab sims are excellent and flexible plus you can turn it off and use your own IRs which is an excellent feature. The gate and delay features are also great add ins. Highly recommend and great job all around!

A. Avelin

March 30, 2017

Great warm clean sound!

It's easy to think this is just for heavy riffing. But I often use it for my clean sound a'la PJ Harvey. It's my personal favorite among the UAD amps and it really sounds great!

j. levine

March 30, 2017

They got it wrong

I'm a big fan of Brainworx and UA but they go it horribly wrong this time. I'm in disbelief at the 5 five star ratings; maybe they have never used a hardware or software tuner. Sure it will get the job done, but even at slow, standard, fast sensitivity, the tuner itself is erratic and isn't responsive. It doesn't provide you with good feedback on your pitch input. I love the convenience of a console tuner but it's such a clunky experience that I now just avoid it.

E. Toews

February 27, 2017

Sounds like a Real Thing

I am an ex Engl Savage 120 owner and though I don't like the Engl sound anymore I have to admit that this HiGain channel sound like a real thing. I played the Smolski Head just a few times and It had this incredible amount of gain.. just to much for someone who wants the sound to come out of the fingers.

UA Please do some Rectifier Models! - this would be great.

M. Antonio Delfine

February 18, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

M. Antonio Delfine

February 12, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

I enjoyed it very much, it fits me well in the studio, both for bass, guitar acoustic or guitar electric.

M. Antonio Delfine

January 25, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

VERY USEFUL IN MY PRODUCTIONS
OK

61-80 of 428 Results