ENGL® Amplifier Plug‑In Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Plug‑In Bundle

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 535 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. albert

May 12, 2020

ENGL Savage 120

Très bon simulateur d'ampli son très efficace

P. Marriott

May 9, 2020

Ummm can we buy a separate tuner?

Hey, guys, we need a tuner separate from whatever bundle you got. Not all of us are guitarists, some of us own analog synthesizers that need to be tuned in console...

A. Dudarev

May 5, 2020

Simply breathtaking!

This is a must-have amp for all kinds of guitar production.
It has so many varieties of gain, of tone, of color and power! Just love this one!

J. Haynes

May 3, 2020

Worst tuner on the market

It is unfortunately that this is the only UAD-2 tuner. It is the worst. Even at the Slow setting it is the meter will not stop moving to indicate that the guitar is in tune. UA please make a tuner like the Fender Tune iOS app, which has a beautiful UI with a 360 degree animation and pleasant chime to indicate when a string is in tune, which makes it fast and easy to get in tune, like the BX Tuner which is insanely slow and incredibly inaccurate. Thank you!

U. Gerstenmeyer

March 13, 2020

Great Stuff!

Great Stuff

Q. Dykes

January 20, 2020

Amazing Amp

Great tone, no perceptible latency, saves times not having mike up an amp- lots of mic and cabinet combos

J. Johansson

December 30, 2019

Best allround amp simulator?

If you need an extremely versatile amp simulator, then this one is for you!
No matter if you look for heavy distortion, amazing clean sounds or nice crunch, the Engl Savage 120 does the job! Of course there are other awesome Unison amp simulators available, but if I am to suggest only one, then this is the one!

M. Finger

December 22, 2019

Bought X4 and Plugins no Tuner?

It's a pitty that a professional audio interface hasn't a tuner with it. At least sell the plugin seperately please...

M. Brascich

December 5, 2019

MR

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

S. Synan

November 24, 2019

Amazing!

I'm blown away by the quality of this amp modeling plugin. It's best for heavier music, but I'm actually using it on a light rock track because just the clean tone alone is fantastic. With this, the Fender Tweed, and the Marshal Plexi Super Lead, you'll have everything you need for a vast majority of tracks.

These plugins are so good that I prefer using them rather than trying to mic a physical amp. With these plugins you save a lot of time (no auditioning various equipment), money, and sanity. Yet another winner from UA.

S. Batten

November 19, 2019

Only usable amp sim I’ve found here

4 channels means you have some hope of dialing up a clean sound, a slightly gritty sound. All of the other ones I tried just went straight into what I felt was a really fake toytown overdrive, but this one isn’t. I wish they’d make a silverface Fender Twin and concentrate on the clean sound and mild breakup over the full distortion mode. The Tweed Fender is just horrible. I have old Fenders and they stay clean or break up on your playing style. I guess these are aimed at players who play with massive overdrive always, but at least the Engl you can get a passable clean chord sound.

R. Campo

October 31, 2019

Metal making machine!!!

It is amazing how real this plugin sounds. I use this amp most of all!!

S. Auclair

September 19, 2019

Even better than the real thing!

The perfect solution for tracking real warm sounding electric guitars! Thank you UAD

C. Byers

September 14, 2019

Pleasantly surprised

I'll never be convinced that there's any substitute for a real amp in a recording situation, but so far this is the best amplifier emulation I've used. The Marshall Plexi that comes free with UAD Apollo devices was my go-to since I bought my Twin MkII (and is way more accurate/better sounding than the Marshall JMP plugin, which sounds nothing like an actual JMP). The Plexi plug is great for low to medium gain needs for when I'm working on demos or writing (or perfect for headphone guitar practice). I wanted something with more range, though, and after a few days of the free trial period pulled the trigger on the ENGL Savage 120. Awesome emulation, lots of versatility in gain and EQ, and it sounds great enabled in either the Unison preamp slot or in the regular plugin slots. I've knocked out a demo of a new song using this thing and it sounded like a finished mix with minimal tweaking. Great plugin!

M. Caporizzo

August 20, 2019

My Go-To Amp Sim

This one is really well done. You really can get a very wide palette of tones here. Searing leads are on tap of course, but clean and barely broken up tones are very nice as well. I'm truly surprised at how useful this plugin has been for me. The Apollo Unison feature is absolutely a game changer, and it gives this amp a very natural feel and sound. My only complaint is the presets are not so good in my view. You have to browse the impulses to find your tone with this amp; the default impulse is rather muddy, as are several others, but there are A LOT to choose from.

e. vantroyen

August 17, 2019

Nice

Good amp sim. I like the Diezel Herbert best but this one is really good too and far better than the Engl 646 i bought previously. I'm a fan of real tube amps on real cabs; you always feel the difference but the Savage really does the job well for working on demos. I recommend it since it mixes well with the Diezel to get various metal tones especially if like me you use WOS as cab sims.

R. Marant

August 7, 2019

¡¡ME ENCANTA!!

Es mi nuevo amplificador favorito, sonido moderno y crujiente. Tengo varias simulaciones ENGL y me encantan por su sonido, pero con Savage 120 ha sido un contacto fácil , directo y super agradable.
Excelente simulación!!

K. Woodhall

July 29, 2019

It doesn't work since I can't buy it.

Im not spending $200+ to get it bundled with amp sims I don't like. Oh well.

N. Reygate

July 22, 2019

Retro tone

This Engl E765 sounds as sweet as molasses and can produce some harmonically rich tones from sparkly clean to huge fat walls of vintage distortion. “You choose”

D. Baumann

June 29, 2019

Great Plugin for Shimmering Clean, Chunky Crush, low end thump and soaring leads.

I completely agree that this is my favorite plugin for clean amp emulation and in my top tier for all plugins -- great when I put my pedalboard in front, especially with Xotic AC or Soul Driven + / - Klon + / - Strymon Delay and Reverb. The crush is solid as a rock, and one of the more pleasant surprises was how you can get vintage warm tones (with preamp) as well modern high gain. Yes, I've owned several Engl's and greatly regret selling them. This plugin is the real deal, not just for tone -- the feel is incredibly close to the amp, and certainly close enough to get some great trax to disk if you just pull the trigger on the plugin and hit the red button on your DAW. Great Job!
ps, I have the other Engl plugins and I'd highly recommend you give this a try even if you own the others. The Savage 120 provides better touch sensitivity and the tone is closer to an Engl Raider, Powerball or Fireball (and Steve Morse for the other Dregs fans out there )..

61-80 of 535 Results