ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 435 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

e. prevost

October 26, 2018

Je trouve le son moyen

Il pourais avoir améliorations

E. Falckenberg

October 2, 2018

Compatibility issues with older Mac OS

While I like these amps in general, please beware that Brainworx amp plugins all have compatibiloity issues with later Mac OS's. It's the only company that didn't manage to program their plugins in such a way that they would still work in systems older than say OSX 10.12. I'm using 10.9.5 and while these plugins work great in console, they create all sorts of massive problems when used in Logic X in conjunction with a silverface Satellite. If a Satellite is all you're using for DSP, excpect these plugins to completely crash your system. It happened to me on several occasions and on severel systems.
UAD support couldn't help me with this, execpt telling me, that my system is outdated, which causes the error. However, everything else works perfectly, only those BX amp sims don't.
Brainworx didn't bother to fix their plugins or make them in such a way that they'd keep working (as all the other companies making UAD plugins did).
I don't own every BX amp sim, but the ones I've got, all thow the same symptoms. That leads me to believe that they are all built on the same basic code. The new BX amps are therefore likely to show the same problems.
Solution is: Buy a new computer. Unfortunately I don't have that kind of money, nor do I think a perfectly working computer should be put in the trash, just because one maker of plugins wants to force me to buy a new comp! Everything else works flawlessly, except for BX amp sims. Go figure!
I'll stay clear of BX amp sims in the future!

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

September 24, 2018

Works ok, but

15% CPU usage on a single CPU...? ;-/

B. Remy

September 2, 2018

Good reproduction

I am very happy with this Engel would be nice to have done the powerball and some other classic Engel's

B. Kim

July 16, 2018

ENGL is Metal!

UAD Amp 중 가장 강역한 high gain을 갖고 있어서 구입했다.

A. Keuter

July 13, 2018

Happy

Very good sound. Happy Man.

S. Wojdyno

June 19, 2018

Nice one

Works like a charm. Say goodbye to muddy guitar sounds.

N. Pinero

June 18, 2018

These are better than I expected.

I’ve never had an Engl amp and if this UAD version is true to it, i would buy the real thing in a minute. Amazing clean sounds and absolutely stunning grit and heavy metal tones. Unbelievable.

M. Maddock

June 18, 2018

The best software based Amp emulation

I bought this to bring the Real Guitar Strat to life & it is stunning.... I know you Guitar players will be grimacing ! but to put guitar parts down it is incredibly authentic !... can't wait to try it on a real guitar !

G. Wilkins

June 17, 2018

Solid amp plug in.

It does what it does. Lots of endless combinations of tubes and settings to get a sound that you’re after. Easy to use and sounds pretty damn good for a plug in. Use the appropriate guitar for the sound you’re after and it can be clean as glass with a Strat or rotten and growling with an ESP. Good stuff from UA

UAD User

June 15, 2018

De la couleur, toujours de la couleur

Un super complément de la version vintage, pour les sons actuels.
Top!

UAD User

June 15, 2018

Son vintage à souhait

Un top pour les guitaristes en ballade

j. van den berghe

May 13, 2018

Sounds heavy

Great amp sim, simple enough, but sounds great, from rock to metal.

R. Roncarolo

May 13, 2018

My go to amp !

I was looking for some solid lead/rythm tones for a metal project and this Engl has it all.
From searings leads to chunky 7 strings rythm, this is terrific !
I am an ex kemper / axe fx user , but for me this works better. Ir number 16 or 17, it covers absolutly all my needs, and i can reamp without any hassle !
Brilliant !!!

V. Golub

May 11, 2018

Super!

I don't understand guys, who underrate this amp sim before trying it with 3rd party IR's.
I use an axe-fx (ultra/mark 2), then TSE x50. And when i try this plugin with my favourites IR's - i'm absolutely blown away how it feels. Very realistic dynamic, character..

Just try to tweak it (Try to switch off middle voiced function, use an RAW or 808 pedal before and add Your favourite IR file)

The best amp sim plugin i ever see!
Thanks brainworx/UAD! Will be unreal to see more guitar stuff in future

V. Golub

May 10, 2018

Unreal!

From the one side, I understand those guys who say that the plug has a lot of low/low-mid frequencies.

From the other side, I absolutely do not understand those, who have not tried this plugin with third-party impulses! It's just a bomb! In combination with distortion it's a real monster! (Just think that native IR's are not the best for this emulation)

For a long time I played on Axe-fx (ultra/mark2), then on TSEx50, but this plug-in blown me away . It has a real dynamic, and with certain settings (with Rat/808 before+own IR's+try to turn of middle voiced func.) it feels like a real amplifier!

Absolutely stunning! Guys, try to tweak it before you underrate it!

R. Roncarolo

May 3, 2018

The metal foundry

I owned the real deal , and i'm actually really suprised to see that the retro tube was perfectly modelled ! it's just brilliant.
One thing about this amp, is that they named it "retro" , so you are directly thinking about an old marshall tone, or a fender with grit ... so, yes, the retro tube can do this. It doeas crunchy sounds, breakups really well, but in a metal mix it really shines !
6,7 strings guitar are perfect with this amp, and god knows that this thing has a LOT of gain, and when i say a LOT, think 5150 or so...
Mixed with the right IR, (like a v30 miked with a v30), this is glorious.
Add to this the unison, and this has actually replaced my Helix !

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

Very good quality

This plug-in is very nice

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

21-40 of 435 Results