ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$79.00

You'll Save 68%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$79.00

You'll Save 68%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 967 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Scott

December 14, 2015

The LoFi reverb sold it!

I was looking for a guitar amp plugin that gave me something a little different. Once I recorded a few lines and started messing with the controls, I found I could get anything from classic VOX/Fender/Marshall vibes to more contemporary hi gain models with just a few moves of the mouse. The LoFi delay made the axe thick without being too obvious. Start at 0 and it sounds like you'd expect - an exact copy (or copies) of your line. Move the value up and it changes the tone dramatically. The thickness is still there, but the line becomes muted in the delay. Not so obvious it is there anymore, but it still thickens the part up! A unique sound that sits well in the mix with multiple parts. Well done.

L. Sicilia

December 14, 2015

Valvole, che calore!!

Eccellente simulazione del timbro delle valvole. Calore, grinta negli attacchi,perfetta emulazione dell'ampli originale. Da acquistare ad occhi chiusi.

J. Cunningham

December 13, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for

Absolute perfection. Crunchy to clean, the finest amp emu I've put to my eardrums. Also the first non-UA developed plug I've bought for the UAD format, so I was a little skeptical at first....yet they've managed to keep the QC top notch with the outside developers. Love it.

k. dcosta

December 13, 2015

Look forward to more Guitar plugins UA!

Very nice!

After 20 years of mic'ing up amps I'm using more often UA guitar plugins now.

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

C. Bower

December 13, 2015

Great for tracking!

This is a nice, natural sounding mod to track with if you've got an Apollo. Nice feel and air, much like playing a real amp with a mic'd cab. I would definitely recommend for those guitar players who are looking to re-amp but insist on tracking with a natural feel, but you will need to have an Apollo to make this work.

C. Brown

December 11, 2015

Absolutely ASTOUNDING

Wonderful 6l6 clean tones can be easily dialed in and the crunch and hi gain channels feel and respond like you are playing a live tube amp. Never thought I would be floored with a sim but this is truly astounding.

S. Barth

December 11, 2015

Blows you away

This plugin is one of my favorites. It sounds fantastics. Please don't expect a high gain amp for heavy metal. But you will get a fantastic amp simulation for rock or blues music. Only the presets are fantastic and if you play a little bit around heaven will open for a superb clean and crunchy tone and an unbelievable nice solo sound. I have tested it with my start and with my tele and with the Les Paul I own and all three guitars sound great in combination with the chandler. So I can highly recommend this plugin.

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

C. Soto

December 7, 2015

Now Where Do I Get the Footswitch?

This amp is detailed and rich in sound. I've had it one day and I'm just impressed. It will definitely add another flavor to my Marshall amp without the hassle of setting it up and tuning it right. A nice tick just passed on to me. If you use the Unison pre, use RAW at the pre-amp section and then insert the chandler. You'll get a useful sound in no time. Now I'm pissed that I can't use a footswitch to change channels. LOL

D. Kane

December 3, 2015

I must admit, I was surprised!

I've not been a fan of amp sim plug ins, but I thought I'd give this one a shot. Overall, I'm very happy with it and surprised at how good it sounds! I use mostly clean/light break up sounds and this does that very convincingly... well done, all around!

H. Hansson

December 1, 2015

A bargain at $4.00! ;)

Just bought this bundle for 4 Euros!!! Had a voucher previously at €25 since taking a survey. Today I got a mail saying UA missed me, and that they had given me another €50 voucher. Checking my account, I actually had two! So, with the Black Friday campaign still going it was going for €129. So, €125 in vouchers made me pay €4! Wow! Thanks UA! =)

And the plugins then... I think they are really versatile. Have been looking into buying these for a long time, but now I'm glad I didn't until know! Just check out the demos and hear for yourself. Responsive, gritty, powerful! Nice amp sims!

M. Petrillo

November 30, 2015

The Finest Amp Emulation Ever!!!

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

B. King

November 2, 2015

True to the Firedman Tonal Vision!!

Very pumped that these are on the UAD platform. Fortunate to own a BE100 and it is just so organic and musical. I also have a Kemper so I can say for a modeling/profiler environment these are superb. The day I noticed these were released I happen to by tracking my BE100 DI through a Suhr reactive load box and got several A/B for comparisons. Must admit it was very accurate and responsive in most every aspect. The built in delay and mic/cab presets are very cool and allow to quickly color the sound to your desired application. These are very good value and an awesome portal to enjoy Dave Frideman's incredible work. No risk in picking these up.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Pretty cool

Vert precise and useful, always use it!

21-40 of 967 Results