ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 419 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Suanlarm

October 20, 2015

Good for rock/metal

If this suits your style of playing, it's a great amp. I was waiting for more amp sims for UAD. I love the low latency and ease setup. I don't really like the noise gate, but then again, I almost never use a noise gate while playing. The tone is good. The built-in effects are decent as well. For rock or metal, this amp is great. For more classic rock sounding amp, I'd go for the Marshall Plexi, which is one of the best I've ever tried. I used to use guitar sims as a sort of scratch pad, and if the take was good enough, I'd re-amp. Now I'm thinking these sound good enough where the average person probably would notice.

P. Kořínek

October 4, 2015

Great, but...

Great amp with great cabinets, but it has one lack.....EVERY guitarist used or uses Marshall 1960A cabinet, and it's nowhere in these simulations. Brainworx has awesome technology for creating cab sims, but the most usable cabinet is simply missing...could it be in some update? :)

P. Lajoie

October 2, 2015

ENGL Crashy

I tried the demo but for some reason it kept crashing numerous times my Satellite Quad FW when it was the only plugin running??? Don't why, apart from that awesome sound.

D. Thompson

September 27, 2015

Ok guys.... plug it in and demo!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nfcke6I9amg

And

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gUiVRaDPyrE

Now tell me it does not sound VERY close to the real deal.... guys. I think the Analogue and Digital argument is also stupid.

Blind test... I did... the ENGL won!

I will get a clip up of a mic'd and a sim (UAD ENGL E646 VS) and YOU tell me which you prefer... (a) or (b).

coming soon...

anyone thinking of buying, just buy it and make you own presets, visit the ENGL website download the settings PDF and create your own!

Perfect and LOVE it.

E. Jexén

September 24, 2015

The only one I use

I've been playing guitar both professional and as a hobby for many years, and can tell you that once you dial this one right it sounds just amazing and sits in the mix. You got to sit down some hours with good studio monitors to tweak it right, use the correct speaker/mic configurations a.s.o. Add a tape-sim and there you got it.
The only bad thing about this plugin is that (yes I have tested all the other ones) none of the other amp-plugins can compare and I will not buy any other, sorry ;-)
I managed to get nice clean, crunch, and lead tones out of this with both my old Les Paul, Strat and my EVH -guitars.

D. Thompson

September 19, 2015

Just bought the plugin after another trip to the music store....

So I went to the store again, one of the saddle blocks went. I just had to try the amp setup AGAIN in the store, it's 6505 with a Rectifier. I like SYL, hard chug. Good heavy sound.

I spoke with the store guy, the ENGL E646 is SUPPOSED to be soft on the high end!!! So UAD have indeed modelled the sim correctly. The presets still don't cut it unfortunately. But for "chug", this is serious!

There is a PDF on the ENGL website http://www.englamps.de/uploads/tx_ddfproducts/E646-Sound-setting-samples.pdf I suggest (as I did) creating your own setup using these defaults.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xWa1p-kB48

It is an incredible piece of software. I owned both of the Line 6 products.. I used the SansAmp PSA. This sim is worth EVERY cent

D. Thompson

September 18, 2015

I owned POD Line 6

Had to mention... that's sold.

Doesn't even compare!

D. Thompson

September 18, 2015

Been tying this out... just back from buying an ESP ltd m-103fm

The ESP ltd m-103fm, EMG 81's through the store test stack - I'm finished locking that damn floyd rose. People gave this 1 star????? Even 4! Yea, I think the presets suck a** but hey, more fun making your own!

I came back, plugged the ESP into the UAD, dialed a bit, even let the auto selector run through some mic settings etc. Finally found a setting, tweaked and instant Devin Townsend aka: Strapping Young Lad! Very nice tone, very thick, not harsh, gives me feedback on sustain too!!! Amazing simulation of an amp!

1 start guys, are you deaf? Seriously? By far best sim I've used. Blew me away! And still is. Just buy it you won't be disappointed.

C. Taylor

September 2, 2015

Great for heavy guitar sounds

These plugins are great for getting a heavy hard rock variety of guitar sound. "Modern clean sounds" must mean the same thing as not clean. I cannot find any clean sounds on either of these plug-ins. Three stars for hard rock or blues sounds. Sound does not beat Waves GTR or NI guitar rig, though.

C. Taylor

September 2, 2015

Great for heavy guitar sounds

These plugins are great for getting a heavy hard rock variety of guitar sound. "Modern clean sounds" must mean the same thing as not clean. I cannot find any clean sounds on either of these plug-ins. Three stars for hard rock or blues sounds. Sound does not beat Waves GTR or NI guitar rig, though.

P. Takeuchi

August 29, 2015

Just messed with the demo for 30 minutes... not impressed

The tones are all WAAAAAYYYY to gassy, and there is pretty much no high end. I feel like there is a low pass filter on everything, but I am simply running through console, with no inserts. Either something is wrong with console or I am an idiot (quite possible), not being familiar with amp means I don't know that it is supposed to sound like it's buried under a decade of dirty laundry, or UAD should have made more tone controls obviously present to deactivate said LPF if there is in fact one. I'll stick with POD Farm

t. preradovic

August 26, 2015

Great sim

The best amp sim ever. True that presets are dull but You can make Your own. If you buy hardware amp you don't get "presets". Sound is in amp. So, this ENGL sim realy has sound but make your own presets. I am going to buy it today.

t. preradovic

August 26, 2015

Great sim

The best amp sim ever. True that presets are dull but You can make Your own. If you buy hardware amp you don't get "presets". Sound is in amp. So, this ENGL sim realy has sound but make your own presets. I am going to buy it today.

P. Broman

August 14, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for...

This sound prooved to be exactly what I was looking for at the moment. I tried the plug when it was released and and for some reason I didn't hear what I hear now so It's never to late to change your mind! Try it and maby you'll be happy to cause I think it works on different genres - from pop to metal.

R. Ruff

August 8, 2015

Polly cobbler studios

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

helpful

to me the BX tuner reacts to slow, compared to my hardware korg pitchblack pedal, but it comes handy when you are on the road and only have your laptop and apollo interface with you, you have tuner onboard in console.. i´m glad to have it

M. Schirmer

May 29, 2015

PLEASE LEARN TO USE YOUR STUFF!!!!!

Some reviews tell it is too slow, some it is too fast...

It is just WRONG!

There are thre modes:
slow
medium
fast

You can CHOOSE between them and choose with this setting how fast the tuner will respond!

Please UAD delete these reviews where the user is not able to use their plugin!


But the tuner itself is very good because of the algorithm it is very accurate and you can trust it, not like all the other VST tuner which are round there...

E. Leiser

May 23, 2015

Ax-FX II vs Engl 646 VS

I will be putting my AX-FXII on the market today for trade. I cannot believe I spent 2 years trying to obtain this sound out of it. I called the dealer multiple times and the end result was, maybe it isn't for you. This is a gotta have for a guitarist.

v/r
Eddie
Valrcio, FL

R. Graterol

April 20, 2015

You would not believe its a plugin

Ok this plugins are absolutely brilliant. They have true analogue tube tone just in your laptop setup with your monitor speakers. No need to carry super heavy amps. You can get any tone with these 2 beasts, from super beautiful clean to crunchy tones, and high gain sounds too. Very versatile amp. Also there are some additional goodies like the noise gate, the delay, plenty of controls to shape the sound and the levels. And last but not least, the mic and cabinet simulations bring a lot of flavour to the tone. You can play with them with the auto setting and fine the tone you like, each one is really different from the other. I tried all the amp simulations before buying these 2. I realised the ENGL amps were the most versatile. Hands down!

K. Marrett

April 18, 2015

ENGL guitar amp

The very best amp modeling I have ever heard. Everything about the amp sounds so real. I really like this buy.

21-40 of 419 Results