ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

21-39 of 39 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Fjerstad

May 22, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

I have to say, this tuner sucked, i think the meter is all over the place, the free tuner in logic x is way better in fact , so i know brainworks are making some good native plugins but on the uad platform im wery dissapointed with this tuner and some others from bx, not all, and i mean this is a tuner, how hard can it be to make a really good software tuner, and whye do a tuner using this mutch power when it dont deliver at all , im suprised uad is is willing to use a bad plugin on they uad brand, i really do not recomend this, we are used to top plugins from uad and when a tuner is released many of us think it must be good sins it uses a good deal of power, not true in many cases sadly, i still love UAD and will continue to do so :)

S. Gilroy

May 18, 2014

History in the making

This is possibly one of the worst guitar amp simulators ever. Brainworx can't even get a
noise gate right. The noise gate on this thing has the worst decay I have ever heard in a
gate. All the blame is directed towards brainworx. I love BNGL or whatever their name is along with UAD. Awesome tones super gay amps, get your fix GNGL amps rule,rock on UAD!

M. Iacuessa

April 9, 2014

Plug-in too large a resolution

Tried to demo but couldn't start it because the plug-in wouldn't fit my screen. I'm not going to buy a new $1,000+ computer just to use a $200 plug-in.

B. Mckinney

March 12, 2014

UA Tuner

I love the UA line of plugins. Whoever was in charge of allowing this plugin to be released should lose their job. It is slow to the point of absurdity and is really more of less useless. Then, as quite a few people won't use the $50.00 credit in the allotted time, they opt for the tuner. Now free is free, but why not offer a tuner we can use and respect, as we do the rest of the offerings from this great company? It makes me want my non money back.

B. Mckinney

March 12, 2014

UA Tuner

I love the UA line of plugins. Whoever was in charge of allowing this plugin to be released should lose their job. It is slow to the point of absurdity and is really more of less useless. Then, as quite a few people won't use the $50.00 credit in the allotted time, they opt for the tuner. Now free is free, but why not offer a tuner we can use and respect, as we do the rest of the offerings from this great company? It makes me want my non money back.

M. Merritt

March 6, 2014

Not very accurate, slow detection.

Hey guys, I LOVE my other UAD plugins. This one, however, is a dud. Aside from tuner not being as accurate as it could be, the detection is very slow. It's just not a very good tuner IMHO. I wish it was worth the purchase.

M. Topf

December 25, 2013

Tuner

Terrible. Barely works for any of my guitars or bass. No matter how well i tune it it never stays on green.
Should of just bought a hardware one

Love all the other plugins i have though!

H. Sakuma

December 20, 2013

Try before buy, not to regret

I plugged my Fender Telecaster through MOTU UltraLite-mk3, and expect awesome guitar sound, at least as same quality as guitar rig or amplitube. But I can hear only dark,noisy, filthy sound. Noise gate is complete good-for-nothing. Is it a UAD-2 quality? I do hope version up ASAP. The following Japanese sentences are same as above.
MOTU UltraLite-mk3????????????????????????????????????GuitarRig???????????????????????????????????????????????????????UAD-2???????????????????????????????????????????

M. Allums

September 28, 2013

Dissappointed

I was extremely excited when I saw UAD was finally offering guitar modeling plug-ins. So I downloaded the demos for the ENGL Amp Sims. If you're into heavy metal and that type of tone then you may like it. I am more into classic rock and blues and this just does not fit my needs. Come one UAD develop something for the blues and classic rock players and we'll buy it. But this is not going to become part of my UAD plug-ins. I own the Waves Guitar GTR3 for the same money and seriously there is no comparison. Waves blows these plug-ins away. Come on UAD. I want to buy your plug-ins but this is a poor attempt. The EQ is just very boxy and not at all natural. I could not find anything useable for me.

M. Allums

September 28, 2013

Not My Tone

I was extremely excited when I saw UAD was finally offering a guitar modeling plug-in. So I downloaded the demo. If you're into heavy metal and that type of tone then you may like it. I am more into classic rock and blues and this just does not fit my needs. Come one UAD develop something for the blues and classic rock players and we'll buy it. But this is not going to become part of my UAD plug-ins.

S. Towns

September 17, 2013

Bx tuner... A bit slow...

Hi, i usually LOVE everything UAD do but on this occasion, I'm a bit dissapointed. The tuner looks great but it is just too slow to use in my opinion. It simply does not react fast enough for you to tune coherently...

Very frustrating to use.

A real shame as I could really see it being useful.

S. Daunt

September 5, 2013

Dissapointed

Cannot get any headroom out of the vintage amp, and it just sounds dull and muddy. Also the plugin is incredibly hungry on the CPU and with an Apollo Duo it just collapses.

I. Duarte

August 30, 2013

The first plug-in I don't like

Unfortunately all I have to say about this is that I didn't like it at all. I wish I coiuld return it to UA. I don't know if I didn't get it, but I use to get amazing results with things like POD and also other emulation apps, but not this one. I am a big fan of the UA products and I have almost all plug-ins, and I think they are amazyng except for this one.
Sorry UA.

I. Duarte

August 30, 2013

The first plug-in I don't like

Unfortunately all I have to say about this is that I didn't like it at all. I wish I coiuld return it to UA. I don't know if I didn't get it, but I use to get amazing results with things like POD and also other emulation apps, but not this one. I am a big fan of the UA products and I have almost all plug-ins, and I think they are amazyng except for this one.
Sorry UA.

I. Duarte

August 30, 2013

The first plug-in I don't like

Unfortunately all I have to say about this is that I didn't like it at all. I wish I coiuld return it to UA. I don't know if I didn't get it, but I use to get amazing results with things like POD and also other emulation apps, but not this one. I am a big fan of the UA products and I have almost all plug-ins, and I think they are amazyng except for this one.
Sorry UA.

J. Eberlein

August 26, 2013

Already out in a cheaper Plugin

I use another plugin from ik multimedia now ... what it does is amazing. Combining distortion faithfully modeled after Orange all the way to ibanez phasers and boss pedal reverbs. Waves suite has so much more control that dramatically alters the sound where here is is not as east to shift the FEEL of its sound. I thought UAD would come with better than the rest, but it fell short this time :( I love their products and hope they take my survey I send them into consideration on what to build next.

L. Sabourin

August 22, 2013

Stick to what you do best

I have tried practically every amp sim and IR cabs out there, in addition to the real thing. The presets on this one all sound the "same": very dull. UAD should stick to what they do best: model vintage outboard. These amps are nowhere close to the competition which offer more options for the price of those 2 amps. Here you get less for more.

P. Brezina

August 20, 2013

UAD marketing

As soon as UAD get back to work with emulating serious gear, the credit will once again raise up. This Brainworks stuff is really only mediocre. You can have better sound from TH2 or Amplitude. Engl is not supposed to sound this dull with all presets with bass rotary on max.

J. Maria

August 18, 2013

Not what I expect from Universal Audio

The factory presets sound dull, lifeless and very boxy. I got a decent sound myself adding a massive amount of EQ and a distortion box pedal before the amp insert. Definitely, this is not what I expected from an UAD plugin and I hope they will fix it and make it useable ASAP.

21-39 of 39 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2